You are here: HomeNews2015 01 23Article 343608

I sold fish, lost my girlfriend to fried rice vendor – Franklin Cudjoe

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Is this news for people to digest? Ghanaians who visit this site should not be taken for granted. Not all of us a veranda boys who squat behind people to make a living.

• My Name. 9 years ago

Selling fish in a big town is easier than tapping a palm wine in the village. What will Mosquito write? Ghanaweb,take this off your news stand please. Some of us passed through more difficult situations than this but we are q ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. BEING A PRESIDENT REQUIRES THE USE OF BRAIN NOT BRAWN. A PRESIDENT DOES NOT "THROW" PICK AXE!!! WHO CAN DO T ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

these guys think they only matter and no one else is important, that self seeking.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Cudjo is totally mental now and needs urgent psychiatric help. His relatives should come to his aid. I'm certain they are dying of the embarrassment Cudjo is causing.

• Bold 9 years ago

This is the story of many Ghanaians and we should be proud of it. It says hard work can pays. Stop the insult NDC and work hard for your own money instead depending on the gov and our taxes for handouts.

• LATEST 9 years ago

SONIS FRANKLIN NOW NPP? Why do you say "NDC must insult?" They way we politicize everything in Ghana is so worrying and that's we are where we are. It means anytime someone makes a comment which doesn't one part authomaticall ...

• Bold 9 years ago

Dumb ass. Open you eyes and stop being a dumb ass. NDC folks are doing the insults here.

• Thor 9 years ago

and so what, we all sold news papers chewing sponges, kenkey for our parents,this should not capture headlines
    it is only an irresponsilbe person who will loose his girlfriend not wife to a fried rice seller

• Sam 9 years ago

I totally agree with you.What does he mean by "it was not child abuse"? He was sixth former not a child! this is unbelievable!

• Ghanaian, NY 9 years ago

"Franklin Cudjoe, lost his college girlfriend to a fried rice vendor". What does the writer want to say?? A fried rice man took away his girlfriend or killed his girlfriend??

• Soomui 9 years ago

Never mind the fact that the child of the fish-seller lost his girl-friend to a rice-seller. Apparently the logic, or the meaning is that the rest of us must painfully endure the stinking hogwash of badly educated and distor ...

• kumi 9 years ago

As for this liar no one should take him serious.

• Idiiman 9 years ago

absolutely nonsense

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

... something to help the family make ends meet.So this is no big deal.What is motive behind all this ?

• yaivi 9 years ago

Attention seeker Franklin. You can even become a palm wine taper your dadsprofession

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Well-done Cudjoe! I now understand why you have rewrite your A levels more than once. You were not born with the silver platter but with endurance and dedication, you have made it thus far. This should be a lesson to those "C ...

• small axe 9 years ago

You call him an entrepreneur?

Better call him bragprenuer and stogeprener

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

He's not going back to selling fish for sure. Not sure about the girlfriend thing, that is complicated.

• isa 9 years ago

what are the qualifications of this pig lip idiot?? he is a stupid attention seeker with weak brains.

• CNN 9 years ago

Some of the comments NDC sympathizers post here are so vicious and sickening you wonder where they get their motivation from.. I do not begrudge anyone from being an NDC sympathizer but you guys sound as if mediocrity has bec ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Patent charlatan,holds the key to this country`s salvation? Do you see people from poor family background poking fun at people,who have also come out of a humble beginning?
    The way this boy talks,makes you think he was born ...

• Foster 9 years ago

You're an idiot. What do you think you know? Was it not the same man who said yesterday that Asiedu Nketia's coat looks like ladies dress?.
    Foolish man!!

• CNN 9 years ago

All you are good at is to insult people. Remember good goevrnance is all we hope for. And a better Ghana will benefit everyone not just a few.

• TT 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah coat is lady's coat not it looks like. That bush boy might even be a closeted homosexual.

• AB 9 years ago

And your father is his partner.

• dojo opoku 9 years ago

Who cares?

• ED 9 years ago

Who cares if he was a cobbler or fisherman?

• Jacob 9 years ago

He is a better man than all the NDC bootlickers insulting him here. Let us see your worth to Ghana. NDC lazy cocoons. Thieves and looters.

• John Nkrumah 9 years ago

It is important for the poor youth to know that hard work can pay off. This is good to know.

• Egblewogbe. Dzikunyawonye 9 years ago

Who pays your salary? Are you a magician?

• Stoway 9 years ago

This guy is just confused and desperate after seeing most of his colleagues with better achievements. We all sold one thing or the other for our parents, sisters or for someone. Remember it is a Ghanaian characteristics and n ...

• Dr. K. Danso 9 years ago

Oh! Honorable Stoway, aren't you being a little too wicked? What did Franklin do to you but criticize government for their non- delivery and poor performance! Who cares whether Franklin took O level 10 times! What does that h ...

• Soomui 9 years ago

Look Danso dont be silly! Most right-thinking Ghanaians do not support the NDC in what appears to be their determined ambition to destroy this country but as for this Franklin Cudjoe guy he is really something else.

He ha ...

• abdulai 9 years ago

Worth nothing ok

• Nana Bayor Lawra 9 years ago

So what?

• Deri 9 years ago

He wasn't the first to help his mother sell in the market, and he will not be the last. He'll never open his mouth again if he knew what did to pay my fees in college.

• medat 9 years ago

deri say it again, if u sold fish so what???? does he what some of people have gone through? he should just shut up cus he selling fish will not put money in our pocket

• Ghandi 9 years ago

That is a stupid story. I sold fish in 1972,when there were two sessions. After selling, I go back to school for the second session. I also pounded fufu at chop bar to make money for school even at the time our population was ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

NDC SHARKS AND VENOUMOUS SNAKES DONT EVEN CARE ABOUT THE KAYAYEIS AND TROKOSIS WHO SUFFER DAILY EXCRUCIATING POVERTY.....

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

This a guy who suffered and struggled before making it.Most N.D.C foot soldiers envy him and because of his genuine achievements they insult him anytime he opens his mouth. Franklin Cudjoe is a Ghanaian putting corrupt offici ...

• egudno(USA) 9 years ago

Foolish talk mr know everything even though u don't know

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man and his newlywed check into a mountain resort by a lake. The desk clerk notices the "Just Married" sign still on the car. As soon as the man gets the luggage out of the car, he hops in a boat to go fishing. He is out al ...

• VINCEY,NJ 9 years ago

That comment is so ugly and vain princewilly. Sometimes you are so precise and funny. But at times like this one, you are so vague.

THANK YOU MR VINCE.I APOLOGIZE FOR BEING VAGUE ON THESE ONE.

• VINCEY,NJ 9 years ago

Cudjoe you lost your college girlfriend to the fried rice seller, not just because, he was a better man than you at the time and he still maybe. But simply put it was your ugliness.

• Dr. K. Danso 9 years ago

Right on brother!
    Those who saw their parent work hard for a living and helped, be it in the cities or for some of us who were raised in the rural areas and helped our parents or grandparents on the farms appreciate what wor ...

• Henry 9 years ago

What do you mean? A poor boy selling fish for the mother because you cant pay your school fees, then upon all that you have a girlfriend? So you think it is a motivation for the young ones?

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS LOSING GIRL FRIEND OR SELLING FISH.LET US LEARN TO DISREGARD THESE PETTY JOKES AND DISCUSS SERIOUS MATTERS.LIFE IS A STAGE OR A BOOK. WE READ THE PAGES AS WE GO ALONG.

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

NDC FOOLS DONT EVEN PITY THEIR OWN NORTHERNERS, VOLTARIANS, AND FANTIS,.....LOOK AT WHAT ATTA MILLS AND BETTY MOULD AND BARTON ODRO AND WOYOME AND TONY LITHUR DID TO GHANA THRO FAKE JDMT DEBTS EVEN THO THIER VILLAGES ARE A VE ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

That is a Ghanian thing and child has done something of a sort. So almost all of us Ghanaians be you a boy or girl have done some house chores. Losing his girlfriend doesn't give him any right to be making too much noise.

• Kojo Samla 9 years ago

Helping parents to sell is a common thing in Ghana. You were lucky and had a girlfriend. You were stealing your mum's meager savings to keep a girl. I grew up without a mother and was a fish stealer and a truck pusher at the ...

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

Any HELP ?

• Frankie 9 years ago

What we call hassles are all part of life itself. Making choices is also another. What's engaging about selling fish or losing a girlfriend to a latrine carrier? These are all holy jobs. Leave hasslers alone. It's a choice.

• CT boy 9 years ago

Akoa no wagyimi anaa

• sunday 9 years ago

fabrication shame

• majid 9 years ago

You guys are not serious for once. Someone is talking about his past and achievement and you are there insulting him,Jesus!!!! Ghanaians are sick and need urgent brain help, they condemn everything and anything that is not in ...

• senior 9 years ago

U see ignorance, instead of reading to understand the issue and the sequence NDC writers does not reason but just quick to press their keypads. It pays to be knowledgeable than to learn just hw to read.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

we hv so many types of yam , akufo addo is the useless one n JDM is good one , the one every Ghana want for fufu , n ampesi

Adam complained to God that he was very lonely.
    God said, "I can make a woman for you."

Adam replied, "What is a woman?"

God said "She will be beautiful, never spend your money without asking, bear your children and ne ...

• Curteous 9 years ago

when you are not intelligent and good looking why won't you lose your girlfriend to an intelligent and handsome fried rice seller. for selling fish or whatever it is a nonstarter because most of us work on the farm,sell diff ...

• obenfo 9 years ago

NDCfuor ne gyimmie, tweaaaaaa

• sammy 9 years ago

I learnt the girlfriend left because he has stingy mouth. Aboaaaa bi ba!

• Kwaw 9 years ago

Who cares?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

What is this guy looking for? We all have our stories to tell. I feel sorry for this poor guy.

• mr manu 9 years ago

i had to walk over 3miles crossing rivers on a bushy foot path every day to school.we were walking abt 20miles with loads on our heads to the market places n returned the same day. yet with God been on our side we made it in ...

• Eugene Danso 9 years ago

Franklin reminds me of great political thinkers like Niccolo Machiavelli and Karl Marx. Tell de NDC of their clueless and effortless administration. You can't call uncompleted projects achievements!!!

• godwin 9 years ago

this is no news

• LATEST 9 years ago

Whether you like it or not, this guy is a role-model to so many within our society and even belong. SO IS FRANKLIN NOW NPP? Why do you say "NDC must insult?" They way we politicize everything in Ghana is so worrying and that' ...

• Fish man 9 years ago

This guys feels he is more learned than anybody and always pride himself wit it. It's not about the number of degrees. One has got. One thing that is killing us in Africa is book long without any benefit to the masses

• KOJO 9 years ago

YOU WERE LUCKY TO GET TO THE UNIVERSITY. TALKING ON RADIO EVERY DAY AND COLLECTING FUNDS FROM COMPANIES HERE AND THERE DOESN'T MAKE U A SUCCESSFUL MAN.CUDJOE U ARE ONLY LOUD TALKER,USING POLITICS TO MAKE MONEY

• Loway 9 years ago

You are a nuisance.Cudjoe you don't make sense

• Loway 9 years ago

He can't get it on.He is weak

• Kwame 9 years ago

I help my mother sell fish at the Accra New Town vehicle station after attaining Master of Arts degree.

• Nkwandeewa 9 years ago

obrefo ba

• freddie 9 years ago

Growing up in ghana what ever your mom sells in the market to make income you help her. Cudjo's is not a special case for him to think otherwise he should get the fuck off.

• oliver kay 9 years ago

And so what ?girlfriend -boyfriend in school very bad guy.that's why he talks loose and cheap propaganda.comot

• oliver kay 9 years ago

Better news in northern Ghana.this isn't news at all please we want something better to read.

• Kwasi 9 years ago

It is no news. In one way or the other children's at home assist their parents either on the farm on in the market. Franklin should stop wasting our ears. He said he lost his girlfriend and so what. It means he was a bad boy ...

• sipole 9 years ago

No doubt he obtained a "Doctorial Fellow " in Harvard University for fish selling

• kofipapa 9 years ago

mknjhbgffffffffffffff

• kofi 9 years ago

life is full of experience

• fabu 9 years ago

NDC followers hate to hear the truth. Ever since they rob the election to mahama things are getting badder than bad. The economy is silk, corruption every where, cocain can easily pass through vvip, dumsor dumsor , bad manag ...

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

You actually achieve your aim, it is a lesson to the less privilege youths in society. God will never leave man in vain no matter where you came from.

• Ameyibor 9 years ago

Is this a heart touching story? u hav a mother living nd u assist her to sell tomatoes. u lost yur galfrnd to somebody. so make we clap for u.

• Joe 9 years ago

Some portion of the story does not add up well. Where does the child abuse come in when he was of Sixth form age?

I would agree with the survival hypothesis and not the child abuse. Until child abuse is properly defined, ...

• atenga 9 years ago

why are you surprised of cheap articles?
    simply because we write cheap comments and insults. did you see the number of the entourage on this german trip....... the amount involved. goggle germany after the two wars..the euro ...

• aduomi kwasi 9 years ago

look up in their faces and tell them but for ndc mediocrity these small boys wouid have been very poor.franklin is at least self made man who speaks wisdom and truth.
    why insulting him.

• Yeah 9 years ago

NDC Gen Sec. Gen MOSQUITO shall go down in history for his new discovery into the wearing of ladies dress in Germany. When he wore the ladies dress, German Chancela Angela Merkel got confused, and could not help but gossiped ...

• MAHAMA KILLS MILLS !!! 9 years ago

EVEN COWS ARE HAVING SENSE THAN NDC SYMPATHISERS. WHAT THEY KNOW IS CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE.

• KOLUKO CLAN 9 years ago

And so what? We have done it before, man,it's not an achievement to boost of. Your girlfriend saw you as a lazy baboon and she went for the hard working guy.Now you want to down grade fried rice sel ...

• kofi Robert 9 years ago

No wonder he struggled to pass his Economic exams severally.
    He should therefore stop working for Nana Addo who ain't seen poverty b4, and rather concerned himself with the interest of the poor Ghanaians

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

I NEVER DOUBT YOUR INTEGRITY , AND I HAVE RESPECT FOR PEOPLE WHO REALLY WORK HARD, AND DID NOT DIVE INTO THE POLITICAL GRAVY TRAIN TO MAKE A MARK!! HOW EVER YOUR POLITICAL BIAS IS TOO OBVIOUS, SO BALANCE IT UP , GOOD LUCK T ...

• CHARLES YAMOAH 9 years ago

THE PRESENT GHANA NEED ONLY THE INTERVENTION OF ALMIGHTY GOD ONLY BUT NOBODY ELSE. FELLOW GHANAIANS THE ONLY HOPE WE HAVE IS JESUS CHRIST BEING MASTER OF OUR LIFE AND THE WHOLE NATION.
    HUMAN STRENGHT IS FINISHED AND WE NEED ...

• AKUFO CUDJOE 9 years ago

SELLING CHECK CHECK IS ALSO POVERTY. SO IS NOT POVERTY THAT MAKE YOU LOOSE YOUR GIRL FRIEND... IT IS YOUR HYPOCRISY AND FOOLISHNESS THAT CAUSE THE GIRL TO LEAVE YOU!

• Matemeho Truth 9 years ago

How are you gonna advice Mahama if a fried rice vendor whipped your ass for your sweetheart? Shit, be careful man, cause Mahama now knows your weak spot and will try to take advantage of it if you make him mad.

• Big Joe 9 years ago

Was Franklin Cudjoe taken to school to learn or befriend ladies. please this is not good examples for our students to learn from.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Serious.Cudjoe just say she refused your suggestion to engage herself in the oldest profession.

• abdulai 9 years ago

Point well noted bro

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

so what ask Akuffo Addo he sold ganja and smoked it kumoooo

he is now suffering

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

I sold atagwe and momoni to pay for my A level and university fees now I am on full scholarship at university of Birmingham so nothing news worthy there

• Soomui 9 years ago

No wonder. The arsehole is a first generation educated nigger. he still has a long way to go before he attains the psychological acumen of a true middle-class educated person. His warped logic is generated from spite. A bit l ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Cudjoe, you're not alone. I too lost my girlfriend the other day to General Mosquito when she fell for him after seeing him in that women's winter coat.

where is his father ?

• Gbagbladza 9 years ago

I even carried night soil ( pan latrine) we call it to pay my school fees took a teacher,s girlfriend because am smart and made it to an appreciable level at least beyond 1st degree. Franklin should get out. Win a girl and yo ...

• insight to the mind 9 years ago

and so what? one can be more deprived than he was, but that does not license him to bias and partial his pretentious professional or career practice.

• okokroko 9 years ago

And so what? Are you the only person. many of us were in that situation but through hard work, dedication and God's abundance we are what we are today. You are not alone my friend