You are here: HomeNews2015 01 22Article 343586

‘Even bad gov'ts contribute to nation building’ – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (195)

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Wonders would never end!

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

YES WE KNOW, BUT YOUR BAD GOV'T DOES NOT CONTRIBUTE TO ANY NATION BUILDING ANYWHERE!!! ITS A 'YENTIE OBIAAA' GOV'T WHO IS JUST THERE TO DESTROY THIS COUNTRY!!!!! NONSENSE!!!!!

• KOFI ANANSE 9 years ago

EVER SEEN REPUBLICAN AMERICANS IN GHANA GO TO KOTOKA OR HOLIDAY INN TO DEMONSTRATE AGAINST VISITING BILL CLINTON OR OBAMA OR US DEMOCRATIC OFFICIAL BEFORE, AND REDUCING THEIR COUNTRY? WOULD YOU EVER SEE OPPOSITION JAPANESE, G ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

Genelization always wrong..

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI-----
    THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGE ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Look at this idiotic pepeni fool , he dares compare himself to at least patriotic govts of Acheampong and others , he does not realize they were not promise and fail like him . Somebody should tell him to resign before the ey ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

A bad government wastes money and takes a country backwards. Something is bad then it is bad. Mahama is worse than Acheampong-- Acheampong tried to emulate Nkrumah in some ways by doing the equivalent of builders/workers brig ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

How can crime contribute to a stable society? How can corruption contribute to a productive economy? How can germs contribute to a healthy and economically progressive nation. Stop turning zeros into 100s. Idiot

• OZA 9 years ago

He mentioned military governments twice and Acheampong's name twice. Is he afraid to mention the other one's name....? the name I am equally afraid to mention because I may be NDC?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WE SHALL RESIST ANY DEAD HORSE OR ROTTEN YAM WHO WANTED TO BE COME PRESIDENT AT ALL COST. NO FU;;KING WAY FOR AKAN'S NPP.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

HE IS LOOKING FOR A CLASSMATE
    STOP THE FALL IN THE VALUE OF THE CEDI.

IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND WOMEN GARMENT, WHAT CAN THEY OFFER THE WHOLE NATION?

Vote the NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.

THEY HA ...

• WASSIN, TAMALE 9 years ago

HOW I WISH NDC PEOPLE IN LONDON WOULD ALSO ORGANIZE TO GO AND BOO THEIR DWARF IN LONDON WHENEVER HE COMES TO LONDON EVERY SIX MONTHS TO GIVE THOSE HIS PRETENTIOUS "PRESIDENTIAL" VISITS AND LYING SEMINARS IN LONDON THAT HE LI ...

• Joejoe 9 years ago

IT IS SAD TO NOTE THAT GHAIAN HAVE ALLOWED THIS THIEFS TO STEAL THE COUNTRY INTO DARKNESS SINCE 2009, FIRE DISASTER, TERRIBLE ACCIDENTS, LOOTING AND GOVERNMENTAL ROBBERIES. SAD STORY FOR GHANAIAN

• Yeah 9 years ago

Thx, you've said it all. Very sad that Ghanaians have given these devils the chance for once to destroy Ghana to this level. God shall judge every one according to their deeds.

• TrueTalk 9 years ago

Kofi Ananse, power is how they make their money that they like bragging and showing off about. You don't understand.

They always claim that they are already rich, and just want to help the people. Its all a lie!!!!!!!! Wh ...

• kofi 9 years ago

How many companies were sold under JJ rawlings as compared to Kuffuor. In any case which of Jerry's children attended University in Ghana. Hypocrite

• kofi 9 years ago

Dont throw dust into our eyes. The numerous demonstrations your NDC people did against Kuffuor have you forgotten? Hypocrite

• Adanko 9 years ago

Never compare Mahama to Clinton or Obama. Obama shoes mahama can't lace.

• naf 9 years ago

u should know how to talk, Mahama can be older than ur father. Infact respect is wat we have lost. God forgive us.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Kutu was not the worst PREZ. Do the young ones know something about operation feed yourself and how successful it was? Many dual carriages, teachers' bungalows, hospitals etc were built under Kutu. Besides Nkrumah, Kutu did b ...

• ali baba 9 years ago

u are very stupid parh ... pple like u dnt deserve to be alive.. nonesense !!!... So we shud sit der and see our country messing up?? haba

• K. Appiah 9 years ago

How does a bad government move a nation forward. How is this man thinking? This is so so disappointing. In other words it does not matter which government rules, because the good and the bad will all move the nation forward. ...

Didn't Mahama promise us of a better Ghana Agenda? A lier has no respect even if he is my grandfather.

• Reply 9 years ago

Respect is given to those who deserve it

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more latest pictures.....samo jewellery deals in yellow n gold rings for engagement n wedding rings...we can design any kind of ring...n our finnish product are just perfect....we are locate ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The opposition had won - an African country ... had shown that democratic change could be achieved peacefully. Kufuor's eight years as President saw economic growth of more than 70 per cent - the first prolonged period since ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

This stupid idiot is still talking. Acheampong did a hundred times better than you foolish idiotic criminal agenda of create loot and share so stop the nonsense and give the chair to the one who can do better. We don't want t ...

• Dee 9 years ago

who ever wrote this shd b ashamed of hw ill mannered n uncultured u r .... no wonder youth of todae dnt grow long n dat is d commendment wit promise...

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

What argument is this? That the NDC government should be paid to steal from the people and create a mountain of debt? No country today will accept this incompetence, EVEN OFFERED FREE! This isn't a government but a bunch of t ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

Come on, if you are really an intellect do you think any president will make such comment while seeking for the next term..it is all " walking misinformation" listen Ghana media is fooling Ghanaians because we don't diagnoses ...

• ali 9 years ago

These foolish akyim boys have no rrspect. no wonder they can fuck thier own mothers us they insult our presodent. Ghana will never die God bless jj.

• ADWEN 9 years ago

JD MAHAMA you are a failure. You think money money money is everything. You know you don't have the capability, the skill-set, the exposure, the experience (despite being an assemblyman, MP, minister, Vice-President and Presi ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A DISGRACE, HE IS MOVING THE COUNTRY BACKWARDS.

• Ei! Ghana Paa Nii 9 years ago

.....“Even in the period of military governments, Acheampong and the rest; everybody contributed at least something to this country.

“Even for the military dictators – Acheampong- all the low-cost houses that were bu ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

He is jux a idiot human being, but sometimes I don't blame him,it is Mr Mills spirit controling him, for what he did to him.. he hasn't seen nothing yet

• magnetic 9 years ago

nana yaw i hope you understand basic english language

• United Ghana 9 years ago

He understands enough to make his point. Are you suggesting only people who understand or speak impeccable English have the right to comment?

• KWAA 9 years ago

You mentioned only Achampong when you talked about Military Governments and dictators,why not Rawlings?Because for me personally he has been the longest dictator and the most fake person we ever had as a leader.And this leade ...

• ghanaian 9 years ago

He just did! He should not have said that all. He must inspire hope instead

• azuma 9 years ago

yes he is admitting his failure?

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

Nana...

What has become of the uncompleted Hotel Complex initiated by the late Kutu Acheampong?
    The huge development would have been a compliment to the "Paga Crocodile pond".
    A tourist attraction of immense interest.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2916.

• Brains 9 years ago

Eh? Which date is 2916?

• bra kofi 9 years ago

pls,you

• Masati 9 years ago

Credit to Mahama for his objectivity and acknowledging Kutu.

• KK 9 years ago

Wel said John. You are doing your best. At least you have the people at heart.

• Masati 9 years ago

Is this maturity or an election ploy?

• Madman John Mahama 9 years ago

How can Mahama talk like that. Nations are not built by idiots. Work hard and earn a reputation for yourself than to join the mediocre presidents who only cause misery to its citizens. Ghanaians put you there to perform and n ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

You're right, he is full of contradiction. Being better than the worst in class got me nowhere. Come on, distinguish yourself, show how good you are to deserve the vote you claim to have won. Give up this infantile talk. I th ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Is Mahama writing his own obituary?
    He knows he has failed Ghanaians.
    Eno abr3 goo too ame ame too.

• CNN News 9 years ago

This President of our is no better than a plank. He needs to undergo IQ test

• wayome 9 years ago

This is the most stupid president ever,did he know that Acheampong gorv was better than his. And why didn't you tell us JJ's achevement if there is any.

• Tito 9 years ago

Ah you've really touched my heart Mr. President!

• Pelicles 9 years ago

I feel sorry for the president. If he can resign, I think he will not hesitate to do it. One thing that I do not understand is, why do some people love to occupy such a hot position? If someone cannot have sex with his wif ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

But they all put themselves forward, do not forget. Do not say you are up to it and then start complaining mid-stream.

• Dessy 9 years ago

President never quit..he want better for our nation..all what you are reading are political propaganda

• Kofi Ghana 9 years ago

Yes! every contribution is some contribution.
    But development cannot happen if the contribution is smaller than growth.

Ghana's economic and social development has lagged behind those of countries lie Korea and Singapore ...

• bra kofi 9 years ago

pls,you are the bad prez,Ghanaians can ever dream about.in fact,we prefer the miliutary rule to ur gov,.All situations ,with you are upside down and you are a curse to even the ,black stars, which in the 80,s were very best . ...

• Ameyibor 9 years ago

4 fingers in the air for mr president

• KWASI 9 years ago

WE HAD IT WITH YOUR VOODO ECONOMIC THAT FAIL AT EVERY CORNER

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

At long last an admission of a sort! Now work things out for us to get out of the current situation.

• mensa 9 years ago

you have zero support in Ghana today and nothing is working in our country
    please step down and go back to the north

• Alos Philadelphia 9 years ago

Why ,then did your founder killed Acheampong, after put indemnity clause .Also refused to Account for money collected during AFRC, Account 48

• Yebopower 9 years ago

If so why did your boss JJ kill Archampong.Mr Book harem president just start packing your luggage and head back to the North.

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Whatever the governments did to merit the attribute "bad" surely took away from the nation and nation building. That is where your thoughts must go, Mr President! You do sound very desperate now to carry the people along with ...

• Alos Philadelphia 9 years ago

WHAT THE SENSE OF KILLING Acheampong, if they contributed in a small way?

• AKORABS 9 years ago

The man has lost the plot. He is in a hole and he can not stop digging. If I were this fool, I shall make no reference to the good Kutu did when the acts of Jerry John and co. are there for us to refer to. He needs a shrink!

• Sidney 9 years ago

Y don't u resign do u want finish every. Dime?

• ATONGU 9 years ago

This is the most stupid man ever

• Mohammed Apusiga 9 years ago

If bad gov'ts should contribute to nation building and ur government as a democratic one should make things difficult for us and still saying you are putting effort to move the nation to the next stage,it shows that there is ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

HE IS HIGH ON COCAINE.

GHANA IS ON THE VERGE OF BECOMING A FAILED STATE.
    IT IS NOT SURPRISING, CONSIDERING THE FACT THAT THIS GUY HAS PUT "SQUARE PEGS" IN ROUND HOLES AT THE MINISTRIES AND ELSEWHERE (TO MANAGE THE COUNTR ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Oh Mr. Prez! Are you betraying Rawlings now because he killed 3 former Head of States for taking the country backwards in other words negative development.

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THE WORDS CAREFULLY:
    “We are doing the best to take the country to the next stage, somebody else will take over and continue to move it forward”.

IS THIS AN ADMISSION THAT HE IS GOING

• NIGERIA 9 years ago

WILL THESE NDC GUYS ADMIT THEIR MISTAKES. THANKS MR PRESIDENT. YOU CAN NOW STEP DOWN HUMBILY TO AVOID AGREVIATION.

• Abi 9 years ago

Even bad gov't contribute .....mmm ur beloved country z free .....

• MAHAMA KILLS MILLS !!! 9 years ago

SEE HIM, STEALING GHANAIAN MONIES HERE AND THERE.

• ALI MAHAMA & 40 THIEVES 9 years ago

SHIEEE DIS PRESIDENT IS CONFUSED

• Fra 9 years ago

Hope Rawlings is listening . Mahatma is loosing it . What a crap from a President

• k.boateng london 9 years ago

useless mahama.

• ABAAH-- 9 years ago

WELL SAID MAHAMAH FOR ACCEPTING YOUR FAILURE.PLEASE MR PRESIDENT,KUTU ACHEAMPONG ALONE CAN NOT BE DICTATORS ADD ONE MORE,I THINK YOUR PARTY FOUNDER JULOR BUSUTOR RAWLINGS WAS A FIRST CLASS DICTATOR NEXT TO KWAME NKRUMAH THE S ...

• Fra 9 years ago

Music to Rawlings

• Angie 9 years ago

Omg, Mahama is so immature it's not even funny anymore. How can a bad government contribute to the building of a nation? Isnt it the opposite? Bad government & poor leadership destroys a nation & that's the truth! This tells ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

At least he is admitting there is alot to be desired in how his Government is running the country....But I have just one question....if he thinks there is room to do better...what is stopping him, what is stopping him from g ...

• NAT DESTROYERS & CRIMINALS 9 years ago

MR PRESIDENT, YOURS BE WORSE THAN BAD

• Kofi Baffour 9 years ago

OMG!!! Is this what he has to say. WTF is that statement mean anyway. It really has no sense of inspiration. So in a sense what the President is saying is that "if Ghanaians think he is not doing well then it is ok" however, ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Human ethics is about two things and two things only. Its either you are right or wrong or you are a good man or bad man. Period.

There can never be any thing like bad government contributing to national building. Why then ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

HOW CAN SOMETHING BAD PRODUCE GOOD???? HOW CAN BAD GOVERNMENT RESULT IN NATION BUILDING???????????? HOW CAN A LAZY, BAD WORKER, CONTRIBUTE TO GOOD PRODUCTS???? HOW CAN A THIEF OF NATIONAL RESOURCES MAKE A NATION RICH???????? ...

• Salifu 9 years ago

Our President is simply STUPID. He does not know his LEFT AND RIGHT. INFACT, HE IS SIMPLY AT A LOST.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

GHANA DOES NOT NEED BAD GOVERNMENTS OF THE NDC PARTY, WHICH HAS RULED GHANA FOR 26 YEARS AND ALWAYS RENDERS THE NATION POORER AND BANKRUPT. UNDER NDC WE HAVE 26 WASTED YEARS, OUT OF 55 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE. GHANA DESERVES EX ...

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• naf 9 years ago

mahama u have done ur best but u shloud know that the people of Ghana are ongreatful so just pray for life. God bless u and ur family AMEN.

• DUMSTARS 9 years ago

It is good Mahana has at last admitted his failure as a President, but how dare he allude to "even Acheapong". Acheampong's Government did far better for this country than this band of looters who have ruined Ghana. And Achea ...

• 13th January Man 9 years ago

Pls don't make me sad when I should not be. I thought Ghanaians have forgotten the circumstances during Acheampong's time. That's the man who said "We the people of Ghana are the country's Most important assets and resources ...

• JK 9 years ago

I hope you are not an accountant. Did you mean ...contracted over $27 million in loans but given us just about $7 MILLION (not BILLION) worth of projects? I hope so.

• SP 9 years ago

JK. ITS NOT 27 MILLION BUT RATHER 27 BILLION. That's what your lazy president(NDC)have contracted so far. They have in less that six years contracted more than three times the other past government since independence have tog ...

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 9 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• osman 9 years ago

Resign Mahama, your bad governance has reflected in every aspect of the economy, even in the performance of the once exuberant black star. You are a failure

• Dessy 9 years ago

When was that quoted by the president..Ghanaweb, we as sick and tide of " walking misinformation machine" ..it is sickening on part if Ghanaweb posting on crappy information..As a Ghana, we are better off..been said, we need ...

• Kobina Arhinful 9 years ago

Ntsi yeye den ?

• 13th January Man 9 years ago

Truth is God, if its crucified it will rise again. Acheampong did so much to enable Ghanaians to" capture the commanding heights of the economy " . The shares in Goldfields was acquired for the nation during his time. U guess ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

OmG, This guy knws what he and his team are doing....ok Mahama God bless you.

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

It`s good Mahama praising Acheampong. I hope Rawlings (Ghana`s leading weed smoker)is listening.

• BBCy 9 years ago

Even acheampong and the rest,how about JJ.Cold blooded killer.

• Alhassan,Germany 9 years ago

Why all this Insult.sometimes I feel very sorry for Africans.Mr.president you're a marvellous.may Allah be with you,

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Alhassan, he's asking Ghanaians to accept mediocrity & failure maybe that's why he's facing insults

• love 4 Gh 9 years ago

Dis is stupid talk.Sayin dis jx to cover up ur incompetence. U ar a disgrace to de presidency..No leader wil eva say such a tin

• GHANABA 9 years ago

YOU ARE JUST LOOTING GHANA INSTEAD .

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Last year - 2014 i heard a lot of people giving a lot of credit to Rawlings for his discipline.Some people are calling Atta Mills for sustaining the economy for a long time.So Mahama is on point.

• King Robert 9 years ago

better said god bless u

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

Nana Yaw do you read and really understand what you read? It is a pity that people like you think you know much but cant't make out sound mind from a sick mind.
    If you can't understand what the man is talking about ask a fr ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

It is a pity that that people like NAPO , KEN ACHAMPONG , KOFI JUMA , and many other who only talk foolish are the heroes. ADOM raido , helping the fools in our country to be what they are not.
    Pity though many semi educate ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

HAHAH
    AHAHAH u must first tink. u are not their coequals.

• Kwadwo Djan U S A 9 years ago

Please your grammar is poor so shut your mouth.

• Dessy 9 years ago

Political pesturing and " Walking Misinformation Machine"..today for NPP pesturers, the next day for NDC.dont blame anyone but the Ghana media..the soo call free speech..the crappy Ghana media poisoning..president stay the co ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

The 2016 Presidential Candidate of the New Patriotic Party, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has outlined policies, he says, will deliver prosperity on a sustainable basis for the people of Ghana.

He delivered an address on We ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

Hmmn...today another record has been set in Ghana, to as it were, justify the worst gov't in Ghana's history since independence, under this Mahama-led NDC gov't.
    Had it not been for John Mahama, one would not have known that ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Very well said. Had to shake my head in disbelief. How can an educated person who's the leader of a nation have such a mindset.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AMA, HMMMM, I CANNOT EVEN KNOW HOW TO DESCRIBE THE MINDSET OF MR MAHAMA. A BAD GOVERNMENT CONTRIBUTING NEGATIVELY OR POSITIVELY....OH! WHAT A PRESIDENT.

• HMMN 9 years ago

It shows the depths to which Ghana has sunk under this NDC gov't, Ama. It is indeed, very, very dangerous times for this country.

• kofi 9 years ago

Your contributions were thievery,insulting and divisions.You should be ashamed of this statement.

• kwaku 9 years ago

Thank God u have admitted ur failure. shame on u prez mahama. your this type of government doesn't contribute to nation building.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

See how you are struggling with the presidency.You know you are not cut for the job but because of opportunity to amass wealth you bribed and rigged your way.You will go in disgrace and ignominy

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Now you are conceding.You ain't seen nothing yet.You will go down in history as the most useless,the most lazy,the most corrupt who just rigged his way to the presidency to amass wealth

• Princess 9 years ago

Lord, what did Ghanaians do to deserve such a leader? No bad government builds a nation. It has rather a devastating consequences on people's lives. Bad governance means poverty, corruption, short life expectancy, no accounta ...

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

IN THEIR POCKETS AS YOU CAN SEE FROM THIS LIST FROM FORBES

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a p ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Bad governments don't deserve to be in power because the piecemeal development they bring to the table is the reason we're so far behind in development. Glorifying mediocrity amounts to mortgaging the nation's future for pean ...

• Semaila Kabore 9 years ago

This man is mad ahhh he is justifying his ineffeciency

• Matemeho Truth 9 years ago

Then, armed robbers contribute to nation building too. They teach us how to guard ourselves from their likes and be more security conscious from our laid back doctrine of ' let's leave it all in the hands of God/Allah '

• Asem se be 9 years ago

Right on point Mr President, today half of Ghana assets belongs to Rawlings and his huntch men, they really contributed to our development after killing innocent people.

• BOB TEMA 9 years ago

I REALY WONDER IF MAHAMA HAS BRAINS AT APART FROM CORRUPTION TELL US WHAT HAVE YOU DONE YOU ARE DISGRACE TO ALL NORTHENERS, A FAILURE AND LOOSER YOU HAVE MADE GH USELESS COUNTRY SHAME ON YOU.

• Show boy 9 years ago

Bull shit

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for everyone's health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in s ...

• NDC chief 9 years ago

To me Acheampong is the best ruler we have ever had far better than all the NDC rulers . May his soul rest in peace

• Sophia OP 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmm no wonder MP of Menhyia described you as a talkative.

• kojo essoun 9 years ago

I remember Low Cost Housing scheme was started by Dr.Busia and not Gen.Acheampong. OLA estates in Cape Coast is one project.

• John Donkoh 9 years ago

I hope the president is being quoted out of context. If indeed he said that, it is regrettable. People don't elect with the intent of having bad government. If that is the case then NPP that NDC claimed was bad to the country ...

• Edem 9 years ago

You have benefited from a political party whose roots is from the military and you turn round to castigate them. On record the Akyeampong regime performed better than the Mills / Mahama legacy. JJ did better with stability, ...

• ali baba 9 years ago

he has given up already ... Ghanaians remember this speech when voting ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Please use your position at the ECOWAS to iron out differences so that we can get volume of gas we need from Nigeria.If we already have the infrastructure then we must seek the help of Nigeria.President Mahama,please sit down ...

• Idi 9 years ago

Your government is not bad it is the worst pepeni

• Ibn Mubarak 9 years ago

He I is finally admitting to his failure. Kofi Bole's government only ended up worsening the plight of innocent Ghanaians . So corrupt and mismanagement is the highest achievement of John Mahama's government.

• King 9 years ago

If ur government is bad ,then the masses shouldn't trust u and ur govt to rule over them.Being a president is not about try and error.It's about dignity,honesty and trust the people have offered u and therefore never think u ...

• mark afful 9 years ago

Is mahama conceding that his govt is bad but yet still he has added some minimal development To this country's forward march?

• kwaku 9 years ago

Please, Mr Prez, kindly point out one bad side of Acheampong government. Your government has many bad sides. It's not a crime if you resign, after realizing that you have failed woefully.
    Resign to avoid problem.

• kwaku 9 years ago

Please, Mr Prez, kindly point out one bad side of Acheampong government. Your government has many bad sides. It's not a crime if you resign, after realizing that you have failed woefully.
    Resign to avoid problem.

• JOHNBULL 9 years ago

Your`s is just too bad and contributing to NOTHING. You are just appalling.So are you resigning or going to campaign and stand again? Better to just step aside please!!!!

• CARLOS 9 years ago

THIS MAN N HIS COMMENTS SHOWS HE IS TAKING GHANA FOR GRANTED,GHANA SHD HAVE BEEN WITH THE LEVEL OF SOUTH KOREA AND WE R EVERYWHERE BEGGING,YTHE LOW COST HOUSES BUILT BY ACHEAMPONG CD HAVE COVERED THE WHOLE GHANA IF HE WAS A G ...

• Rude buay!! 9 years ago

Purely n surely the most stupid talk of a president, r speeches written for this man or comes from his head?

• Dede 9 years ago

Now is he trying to tell us, bad is good? Interesting times oh!!

• Kwadwo Aduhene 9 years ago

Mahama what you have said in Germany shows you must not contest the 2016 elections at all.

• Akos 9 years ago

I won't be surprised to hear his cohorts come out & try to deny the president ever said that or say his comment was taken out of content.

• Farley 9 years ago

I am apalled at the statement purportedly made by Mr Mahama that even bad governments contribute. The question is that the resources that these govts use to contribute X could have been used by a better government to contribu ...

• Akos 9 years ago

Meant context

• REEPE. 9 years ago

If every leader can think this way the we can move forward. Unlike always criticising every move others have made! God looks at the heart, men look at the outward. Every good leader will acknowledge the progress of others.

• State Of Our Nation -- in a ditch ! 9 years ago

Fucking moron ! How did this good-for-nothing person became the president of our dear Nation? Holly Molly !!! How could you say such a thing . Ghana is under a curse under this guy. You are as useless as a toilet paper 'cos ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Bad Government like you and your NDC contribution is to destroy the economy, just when the whole world was singing praise to Ghana economy

• Kungfu master 9 years ago

Danderheads parading insults meaning they belong to bush tribes

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

Does Mahama now accept his government is bad? Posterity will judge NDC

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Mahama knows very well that NDC has failed Ghana. They came to power with no vision and passion for national development. They only came to make themselves rich.....thieves.

• kwaku Simon 9 years ago

Ghanaians are most of the time too complacent. We complain and do virtually nothing as civilians in moving the nation forward.
    Of course, Ghana is not the only country that is going through hard times. If u care to know, so ...

• Time Will Tell... 9 years ago

Mahama knows very well that NDC has failed Ghana. They came to power with no vision and. no passion for national development. They only came to make themselves rich.....thieves. Time Will Tell

• GHBoy 9 years ago

what is the point mr. president?

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• yen tie obiaa 9 years ago

the first stupid man of the land will never say anything to make us happy

• odade3- 9 years ago

Mr President what you are saying is just like you telling me that you are a bad teacher but you can at least help my child to get an E in his exam when he is aspiring for an A....stop talking from your stomach and start using ...

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

Dear president Mahama, for Alla's sake, if you don't have anything good to say, just don't say anything. When you contrubite a miniscule effort in the face of plenty, when there is rot, thuggery, corruption that stinks fron h ...

• peter 9 years ago

You have in a way admitted tha your government is bad! Modern ghana does not need bad government so go for akuffo addo to take over.

• yaw yiadom 9 years ago

Thank you Mr.President for mentioning Acheampong rather than your party founder,your said named managed to build estates and your party founder did nothing and at the same time killed them brutally,he managed to educate his ...

• Abeiku Brew 9 years ago

Mr President it is not enough to make to make such statement. For 6 years the NDC government has not been able to solve the electrity crisis.with the results being collapsing of local businesses increase in unemployment.i wan ...

• dante 9 years ago

ALWAYS PROMISING, DIRECTING, RECOMMENDING WITH NO EFFECTIVE RESULTS, NO FOLLOW UP, NO MONITORING, NO SANCTIONS FOR FAILURE.

WHAT IS CLEAR IS THAT THE POCKETS OF THE LEADER, FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND ASIEDU N ARE NOT AFFECTED ...

• Addo 9 years ago

Good work Mr president.

• Bole Man 9 years ago

Very seriously, Mahama is a total failur to the good people of Ghana and a disgrace to gonjalanders. how can you say this, Mahama?

be careful next time.

• Abena 9 years ago

You must be admitting that things are bad. Fuel prices going up, hydro is never there, water is periodically. Why don't you just step down. There is fuel in Ghana but you say government has no money. Empty the pockets of th ...

• Omega 9 years ago

Gee, I hope this statement is fabricated and not the real words of a president. It is is then God help us. Of course bad governments contribute to a nation...negatively.. Development is measured in rates. If it takes you hund ...

• KOFI ASANTE 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF STUPID TALK IS THIS AND WHATS THAT SUPPOSED TO MEAN

• M.D 9 years ago

Am happy that you have recognise military dictators like Acheampong etc who built houses, and u came and sold all to friends n members of NDC.

• Patriot ! 9 years ago

Prez Mahama is the president every African country needs. He doesn't do things just because he wants to win the next election. He does them for the best interest of the nation. Ghanaians never appreciate anything Good. Just ...

Waaah look at what the stupid president is saying? Tweaaaaa!

• kk 9 years ago

Is our President a serious minded person?

• kwaku tawiah 9 years ago

One tin i like abt ghana prez z dat he nos no mata wat power dasnot belong to one person God bless u n guide u .. N pls complete de affordable hses plssssssss

• kumpa 9 years ago

My honest and humble president, I admire you alot.God will see through.

• Paa Kwesi Fletcher 9 years ago

Stop right there Mr. President. Don't compare General Kutu Acheampong to and Government preceding it. How dare you? Food was in abundance. What has democratic Govt brought us. Importation of food from neighboring countries eh ...

• Prinz Jnr_Germany 9 years ago

The amount of contributions that Ndc Government contribute to the national buildilng are:
    1. Corruption
    2. Poor governance
    3. Poor Education System
    4. Dormso dormsor
    5. Poor Health Insurance
    6. Poor strategic planning

• Pkirks 9 years ago

Seriously, Ghanaian lack knowledge of reading so they didn't understand a bit of what the president is saying. What they see in what he said is only the negative speech but what he meant is, EVEN, this means he is doing g ...

• ekow asiedu 9 years ago

Mr. Mahama be advised that the "net "contribution of your governments contribution to nation building is a BIG NEGATIVE
    You do not seem to know what you are
    doing. Please step down and spear
    Ghanaians the agonym

• Akos 9 years ago

Pkirks, since when did a bad government EVEN help build a nation? Speak for yourself, you're the bad reader.

• Cwaicoo 9 years ago

Is that why the present gov't is painting "it" black to make it look white? Acheampong did a lot for Ghana n he was not a dictator. Let us see you doing something!!!

• Lopez 9 years ago

Mahama by your own analysis why did your mentor Mr Rawlings kill those ex-generals and what was your reason for being a leader of a party that prides itself with probity and accountability propaganda jargons. You must be asha ...

• wofa k 9 years ago

Call military government dictatorship how could our say that when the party he represent was formed by the longest dictator in Ghana politics .you how exposed you calling your mentor a dictator just because Mr Rawlings came i ...

• mr.dee 9 years ago

Please he should spare us here in ghanav this rhetoric. Ever since he came to power, our businesses are collapsin mainly cos of miserable electricity services apart from other factors. Of wat use are buildin of new schools wh ...

• TOGBE CHIEF 9 years ago

This man-President of Ghana is now accepting failure and fighting for a draw game. We Ghanians can forgive him for deceiving us into thinking he is got the solution to our problems. But should he make a most erroneous mistake ...

• Abra 9 years ago

God bless you man of God may you continue with the foundation that your hand laid by the grace of God build on and accomplish your great task. Wishing you good health, Divine wisdom, God fearing spirit etc my heavenly chosen ...