You are here: HomeNews2015 01 22Article 343578

Dubai to process Ghana’s gold, cocoa for export

Read Comments Comments (35)

• ????? 9 years ago

Must we always give foreigners unfettered access tour natural resources? What at all is wrong with our leaders???

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

SIMPLY PUT, OUR LEADERS HAVE SMALL OR NO BRAINS.

• KWAKU DUBAI 9 years ago

People may think we are hijacking the processing of Ghana's natural resources for our private companies based in Dubaiooooooo. Let us be careful.

• KWASI 9 years ago

THEY MADE A DEAL WITH MAHAMA TO GET OUR GOLD FOR SMALL MONEY THIS ARABS CANT BE TRUSTED

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

Lets give them the chance to invest in our country.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

use your brains a bit.Why Ghana don't start refine Dubai oil for export.

• NANA 9 years ago

GHANA should be must becareful about the ARABS

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH CAESAR. 9 years ago

IF ANYTHING AT ALL, THIS MOVE WILL CREAT EMPLOYMENT WHICH GHANA NEEDS DESPERATLY. STOP THE BASHING FOLKS.

• KATINGA 9 years ago

These guys have dropped the hint. They want tax free deals, to set up in Ghana and have access to West Africa ECOWAS market. It's not about us. It's all about them. Check the Free Zone companies in Tema and tell me "How many ...

• GHANA MUNITIE 9 years ago

I MISS YOU, KUTU.
    SIMPLE BUT EFFECTIVE

OERATION FEED YOURSELF

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA HAS SOLD GHANA TO DUBAI FOR A PITTANCE. GHANA IS FINISHED WITH THIS AGREEMENT BY THE CORRUPT NDC. GHANAIANS SHOULD WAKE UP AND DEMONSTRATE IN THE STREETS, JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHERS ARE THE OWNERS OF THE PROCESS ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

Have you got eyes to read?Read the news item very well.The gold refinery is to be established in Ghana and not in Dubai.You are only interested in blaming Mahama for nothing.Shame!!!!

• MENSAH 9 years ago

If these ARABS are now very knowledgeable in OIL PROCESSING,why are they not doing it in Ghana,but wants to process GOLD & COCOA?
    We have to be careful of these ARABS.
    They know what they are after.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

Why build processing plants in dubai and not ghana? Mahama, u are a faggot. Where are the jobs for your people so they can pay taxes and take care of their families? Tweaaaaa foolish president

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah built the Tarkwa gold refinery to process Ghana's gold for export but Afrifa and Busia abandoned it after the coup of February,1966.

• keteke 9 years ago

You people are destroying our Country.Why shouldn't we process our own gold and cocoa?

• Nii Adjei 9 years ago

ghana should freeze its gold business and focus on creating new business.
    why are we only focused on cocoa and gold.

• ABROKWA ,HOUSTON, USA 9 years ago

IT IS GETTING WORSE. THERE HAS TO BE AT LEAST 20 PEOPLE WATCHING AND WEIGHING THE GOLD AND DOCUMENTING IT DAILY TO MAKE SURE NO-ONE STEALS.

• BOB TEMA 9 years ago

WHAT BRAINS DO THIS USELESS ARABS HAVE TO PROCESS OUR GOLD AND COCOA MAHAMA THINK HE IS SMART STEALING IS HIS FOOD USELESS MAN.

• KIK 9 years ago

Why?Are we so daft to the extent that a foreign country has control how we market our natural resources.

• Afrifa 9 years ago

Don't believe everything you hear or read

• KING BRIGHT (USA) 9 years ago

Ahhh braa Kofi you want to 'finissss' Ghana kwata kwata before 2016. So everything becomes the property of you and your brother. No, not after stealing all our money and properties. WALAHI !!

• Kolai US 9 years ago

Sometimes, Ghanaians think Mahama is clueless . No, he's not. He knows exactly what's best. The fact is that, he's WICKED and that's why Ghanaians need to show him the exit.

• Abongo 9 years ago

You are a fool

• ASEMBEBA 9 years ago

STUPID and IDIOT YOURSELF, You hate the thruth.

• Abongo 9 years ago

This is a real good news

• Pro G H A N AIAN 9 years ago

Dear to sell Ghana even more out! Ghana is selling everything at the lowest possible price!
    Can`t even process cocoa, can`t process oil, can`t process gold, can`t produce enough rice, can`t manage tourism, can`t manage trade ...

• GHANA PAA YAGYIMI YIE 9 years ago

Why can't Dubai let Tema Oil Refinery (TOR) refine their oil for them? Only fools deceive our leaders. Leaders without dream and what they know is loot and share.

• Kolai US 9 years ago

Why the insult , Abongo? It is needless. In any case I will not glorify your piece neither am I gonna descend into the gutters with you .

• MENSAH 9 years ago

It's now that MAHAMA has seen that primary export products needs processing before exportation.
    Why is DUBAI thinking of GOLD & COCOA,instead of MANGANESE,BAUXITE,YAM etc?
    MAHAMA has borrowed and borrowed and borrowed,yet o ...

• AMMUNITION IS CHAOS. 9 years ago

True Islaamic monotheism,will gives you peace tranquility and honor.www.aloloom.net

• k baah 9 years ago

Arabs can't be trusted. . .

What investment are we making into Ghana's next generations.The kids you have and talk about extensively.How about we train our very own country men,women,boys and girls?

• KATINGA 9 years ago

They have told us want they want to gain from. It is all about setting up here to benefit from Free Zone, Have access to the 250m ECOWAS market, cheap labour, bring machines and creat executive jobs for they boys. What benefi ...

• Tina 9 years ago

Ignorance is a disease. No country grows without foreign investors. Government alone can not give you jobs. They did not create lotteries for you to go to their country to clean their toilets just like what America did bu ...