You are here: HomeNews2015 01 22Article 343563

KKD formally charged with rape

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm! Had I known always comes in the future!

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Much ado about nothing,useless Attorney General.They can't even collect our taxes from Wayome & Co.They're only going to waste state's fuel to go to the court.

• Ambrose 9 years ago

You are a donkey. you are a stupid fool. let somebody rape or ugly sister then you will know. mother fucker dirty culture

• STEPHEN AMOAH 9 years ago

MORRIS AMPAW YOUR COUNSEL? BAD CASE, BAD LAWYER. DEAD ON ARRIVAL.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

SO WHERE IS THE GH¢51MILLION WOYOME SIPHONED FROM GHANA?? WHY IS WOYOME STILL WALKING FREELY ON THE STREET AFTER BEING FOUND GUILTY AND TOLD TO COUGH OUT THAT HUGE MONEY?? THIS MEANS GHANA IS ON THE BRINK OF CIVIL WAR!!!!!!! ...

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother ...

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

ALL GHANA MONEY SHOULD BE RETRIEVED FROM ALL WHO IS BELIEVED TO HAVE TAKEN UNDUE ADVANTAGES. PREZ KUFFUOUR MUST ALSO BE PROSECUTED FOR SIPHONING $45,000 TO RENOVATE HIS PRIVATE HOUSE.....

• abena-kwabena 9 years ago

I do not understand why some Ghanians still do not see how corrupt Mahama is. May be, only may be he may have used his position as vice president and as president in the Mills administration to give unfair advantage to his fa ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Hahahaaa can you cry more than the bereaved?The victim Efe from Canada,a civilized world says she don't want sexy KKD prosecuted.Do you want AG waste your taxes on this foolish case?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Mr, Ambrose how do u defined rape? Pls there is no rape here, it is the media who is raping de woman

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

fool

• Eric Tetteh (the photographer) 9 years ago

Ambrose can not even spell (YOUR) but can only write dirty insults.
    To be able to read and write doesn't make one educated but the way you present your manners is key.
    Stop insulting and write constructively for your child ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago

Better go to court to prosecute RUBY MAHAMA(neyele's)cocain culprits.WHAT A USELESS/HYPOCRITE GOVERNMENT PROSECUTORS.

• Naana. 9 years ago

You really An angry guy. Need to check urself in. You will come to Action or Central wanting a virgin to marry. Grow up.You need it. Nobody wish rape on him if he had controlled himself ask one question this can be my daughte ...

• facts 9 years ago

So KKD is suffering this humiliations as a result of his social status. Even the withdrawal of the lady is not ending the case, sorry KKD

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hmmmm, will the state show a similar interest in the case of rape on Captain Mfodjo too? Just asking.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

KKD'I'm like a celebrity going to a party, I always make a big entrance and I never cum early.
    i call my dick notorious,because is big and i have to weigh it,that's why the bitches are crying rape.

• Yaro 9 years ago

KKD's lawyers shouldn't have allowed him to issue that apology. It was too early and too soon. That sounds too much like self-confession. Pushes the case into too many complications with that. SOME LAWYERS!

Facts, it is unfortunate our brother is caught in this net.Rape is a civil case that makes it delicate to deal with.The lady cannot cancel the case by a mere letter.My fear is,KKD will face a tougher case in Britain where he ...

• Abaji 9 years ago

The Ndc hates the Akan people and remember KKD once referred to them as vagabonds managing the affairs of the land.so they set him up.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

@Sethoo, u are 100% right, even the woman in question is 19yrs of age which is she not a manor, why AG still want to persue de case? Instead of using their muscles on the important issues like Wayome $ Co, etc,
    etc.they ar ...

• KOBBY 9 years ago

Rape is different from defilement. Ghanaian men should be ashamed of themselves for rape and defilement cases everyday. The only thing we think of is sex.

• Boateng 9 years ago

If the lady says it is consensual kkd will be free and she will answer for deceiving the court

Go and educate yourself on civil cases....it will help you a lot.Should your father be insulted if he is the Attorney General?????

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Sethoo, my brother, please read the news here and comment about it. Probably, you might be also indulging in the criminal act as KKD.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hmmmm, put it more correctly. Had I known is rather the philosophy of a fool.
    I would wish they leave him alone since the girl has apparently be paid off by him. Why waste state resources? The SHAME that KKD has brought upo ...

• vic 9 years ago

if the so called victim is not willing to proceed, will the prosecutor drag her by force to court. once she has said she is dropping the case,she might came and say nothing happened.

• Koo Dwomo 9 years ago

As girls snatching, rape and forced marriages of 10-15 years old girls booms in Upper West Region under the nose of the Police Administration, the Interior Ministry, the Attorney General's Department,the Ministry of Chieftain ...

• U.S.A 9 years ago

Vic, the state can pursue the case without the girl, once it is claimed that the so mentioned incident happened, whether the girl goes to court or not the state can prosecute kid nevertheless, the whole issue will be between ...

True...because rape is a civil crime....

• Allotey 9 years ago

Yes! This case must serve a notice to everyone in Ghana how serious rape is in the law of this country. We don't condone it so every woman who has been violated needs to come forward and report it. We are going after rapists ...

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

This will serve as a deterrent to future victims who take money and then all of a sudden say that they don't want to pursue the case any more.

• Blimey 9 years ago

Nii, Who said she does not want to pursue the case any more. Is that true?. We may all be playing the guessing game here. Let the girl go to court and tell them that she consented, to the "Gyina ho Gye" sex in the bathroom an ...

• Osu Ashawo 9 years ago

Well said. Ghana is in moral decay - its so bad I dont recognise Ghana anymore! Shameful behaviour, non existent morals, stealing of public funds. Ghanaians wake up!

• copper q 9 years ago

Who are kkd's lawyers now???

• loius 9 years ago

Good question! his first Lawyer Nana Asante Bediatuo was asked to step aside because he is perceived NPP and allow NDC Lawyers to take over. The result was a self implicating apology Letter prepared by his lazy Lawyer and for ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Bold decision. Let's hope there's no interference from any quarters

• Ama 9 years ago

I am thankful that this rape case is going ahead. I want me rapist to see this and stop raping women.

He knows himself, he is my boss!! Please, people in position, don't abuse your power.

I am not saying KKD is a rapi ...

• Mensah William ....komenda 9 years ago

u are stupid to say this

stupid arse

• Akwasi Addo 9 years ago

Mensah Komenda you heard the boss! Stupid fool.

• Punk 9 years ago

Ama if you have been raped don't you think you need to report it?you can not even mention your boss name

• Ama 9 years ago

It is not about reporting, it is the stress of going through with it and the insult I will suffer from people.

I am not strong enough to deal with .

• truth 9 years ago

So what did you do when your boss raped you. You kept quiet because you needed your job. Poor you God punish you boss eh.

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

Ama who cares if KKD the the big time PAPIST is your boss? Mecheeeeeeeew your boss under ma ass

• Dirty Dollar 9 years ago

I think by now KKD has learnt his lessons not to play with small babes. Next time he will leave the small girls for us the small boys to handle. Haaaaaba! Look at all the trauma and the public ridicule an "ACE" is going thro ...

• KY 9 years ago

What is the state interest? take off you unseen hands. it will amount to nothing

• Your Voice 9 years ago

I am amazed how the state insists on prosecution. I hope they show the same zeal for prosecuting the many fraud cases involving government official. They prefer to spend all resources on a crime that involve personal matters ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

YY, I am as worried as you are. Fraudulent acts are rampant. The alleged victim has withdrawn the matter. What are we chasing when there is a lot more important one's to pursue. Who is moralising here and who has the right to ...

• SOLO 9 years ago

THIS GHANA FOR YOU!! TRIBAL REPREISAL!!! FUCKEN PROSECUTE WAYOMI AND YOUR GANG OF THIRVS ALL OVR TH PLACE!!! THEY JUST WANT TO SCORE A POINT!! WITH WRONG CASE!!! THIRVES

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

WHERE IS HE

• Koj 9 years ago

MEN WHO RAPE, WHEN FOUND GUILTY AND TRUE SHOULD GET THEIR PENIS AMPUTATED. TOO MUCH OF THAT SICK BEHAVIOR HAPPENING IN OUR COUNTRY

• Kofi Darkwa 9 years ago

KKD is a complete disgrace to mankind. When on earth should this idiot commit such an act. The guy should be dealt with no impunity. I am even put off when I heard him saying and I quote ' the sexual intercourse, which occurr ...

KKD please I wonna know the kind of style you used dogging abi hahaha pa pa pa pa pa now your de beat kumkumkum hahaha naniema

• Dede 9 years ago

This is not kkd's first rape. His cup is fool. They bribing the innocent lady to shut the case down, but no, the case must go on.

• victor in london 9 years ago

KKD have to check his political connection. There is some amount of political interest. It is now clear there are some people behind the deal. They are pushing for the case to disgrace him.

• JB Mann 9 years ago

In Ghana, EVERYTHING has a political background. The man has raped a girl, the state insists on prosecuting the rapist and you are telling us some people are behind. Were there also people behind when he was raping the girl?

• kofi 9 years ago

JB MANN you are also an idiot for concluding KKD raped the girl

• Village Food 9 years ago

JB Mann were u there to witnessed KKD raped her?.what if it happens the girl is lying. A girl lied against an American footballer called Bryan Banks and he was jailed later they found out the truth and now the girl is been su ...

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

Was Stan Dogbe equally not accused of rape? What happened to that issue? Selective justice. Do you know every man is liable to go through same if a girl decides so after a bout? An aggrieved wife or girlfriend can easily put ...

u fuck kids u ask for trouble

Which political party or politician is behind what? Idiot you mean he KKD was charmed to rape the lady?

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Victor, I strongly suspect this. Our countrymen are a very vindictive lot. Is this KKD not reported to have referred to a political clique as "vagabonds in power"?

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

KKD must be set free b'se this sex 19yrs lady is a member of the sex group. KKD has no case and I urge the state to discontinue with the case. The state should rather concentrate with better cases which is beneficial to Ghana ...

• Offeibea 9 years ago

KKD is 49, the girl is 19. Difference 30. But age is just a number bia?

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Many men and girls are not speaking the truth about this age match. It is as perfect as many - 49:19!

• David Cameroon 9 years ago

What a legal system in ghana.,, justice delay is justice denied.,,, let the legal system work for the country . When you are poor or not fame, u are dealt with robustly n quickly . Why all this. Come out and charged anyone pe ...

• CAPII 9 years ago

STATE PROSECUTORS SHOULD NOTE,JUSTICE DELAYED IS JUSTICE DENIED. MUCH AS YOU ARE ENTHUSIASTIC ON KKD'S CASE,THE STATE MUST SHOW SAME DRIVE IN NAYELE'S COCAINE VVIP CASE. ALHAJI DAWOOD AND ALL INVOLVED SHOULD BE PROSECUTED ASA ...

• barima 9 years ago

i hope this Oldman feel the pain very well so as to set good example to other old guys who have been misusing our young girls with all kinds of immoral doings

• nana d 9 years ago

u are pretending .this is useless case throw it out if u follow a guy to a hotel fools what do u expect oranges or cocroaches . ag if u are wise deal with woyome and stop this prostitute girl of age to go have a peace

• Asempa Asa 9 years ago

Is this guy 49?How old was he when he started working at GBC?I was in middle school by then.I am 50 now

• Nana Abena 9 years ago

49 is his UK age. He should be 55 plus, but behaves like he is 27 still.

• Mensah William ....komenda 9 years ago

stupid to say this

• nana d 9 years ago

barima u are loosing ur mind 19 year girl is not a baby

yes but must not be raped

• DOPE BOBA 9 years ago

and they cannot even turn up in court about dawood and co. ridiculous. GHANA IS A LAWLESS COUNTRY!

• KING JAMES VERSION 9 years ago

We are in worse economy and the media are not helping how best we can discuss the econnmy of our country for our generation..Only intresting in FOOLISH CAES LIKE RAPE.he must face the law equally.LOOK AT THE SPANISH KING..EVE ...

• Don 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm! KKD's cup runneth over, he's been taking chances on little girls since time immemorial. This time around "New Orleans music go make you cry"

• BBCy 9 years ago

The law must take its cause.If KKD was just let,you idiot will be up in arms.KKD will have his day in court to defend himself.
    You people live in bush called Ghana and knows fuckall about law.
    People in the UK are being cha ...

• KWAMI. 9 years ago

I HAD ALWATS KNOWN THAT NDC WILL SURELY DESTROY THIS MAN. GOD SAVE KKD

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

DESPITE A COURT ORDER TO COLLECT THE MONEY (SEIZE ASSETS, BANK ACCOUNTS, HOUSES, CARS, EVERYTHING AND RECOVER THE DAMN MONEY) THIS THEY CANNOT DO BECAUSE WE KNOW HOW THE MONEY HAS BEEN SHARED AMONG THE LOOTING BRIGADE.

• Patura 9 years ago

They have found him to be an NPP so they will do everything to humiliate and destroy him.Politics at it's best is gone to the dogs in Ghana while the Woyome walks free because the money has been shared while Ghanaians are cry ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

I just posted a question regarding KKD having referred to a political clique as "vagabonds in power". Well, if that is the case, and Ghanaian being what it is, then politics have entered into this case and some vindictive ele ...

• bra kofi 9 years ago

PLS?WHERE IS UR WORKING PLACE?YOU ARE SMART ON ISSUES.I WILL BRING MY JOUNG GIRL FOR HAIR DRESSING.

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Bra Kofi, I am hiding somewhere in London, dying to go to GH. Unfortunately, I can not help the young lady, especially if she is nineteen and below (by Ghanaian standards)

stop abusing young girls in Ghana-- u r warned you expats

• Dzuate 9 years ago

I am surprise Lawyer Maurice Ampaw is KKS's lawyer after all the commentaries he ran on this case. Was he advertising himself or touting via the comments he made?

• mauriceampaw 9 years ago

Pls am not KkD lawyer is a misreportage

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A guy was standing in a bar when a stranger walked in. After a while they got to talking and at about 10:30 p.m. the second guy said: "I better get home. My wife doesn't like me to stay out during late night." The first guy r ...

• AAA 9 years ago

So if a robbery victim forgives, then there is no crime?

• Prof 9 years ago

No, there is crime only when proven.
    In robbery, there is no mutual interaction between the two parties.
    In sex, normally, there is !!
    That is the difference.. Its easy to understand this.

• nana yaw sunshine. 9 years ago

In Ghana we have two types of life. The urban and the rural location of life. If this has happened in the rural location it is rubbish and no one gives attention to it. KKD is not lucky it happened in the city which is copy ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

STUPID JUDGES IN GHANA .THIS FURKING CASE HAS BEEN DROP BY THE VICTIM SO WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM USELESS JUDGES.

• KKD 9 years ago

Name sake, don't worry you will be set free ok.Never give up.Fire go burn all your enemies including Narcotic drugs council(ndc).

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

no wonder their King had an affair with hajia4 real

• Kwaseato! 9 years ago

when are you going to say something sensible? Are you naturally endowed with eternal foolishness? every comment you have ever made on this forum has been utterly senseless.

• Agya Owusu 9 years ago

KKD Raped 19year old woman and so what? Does it cause the following problems in Ghana:
    1.Dumsor
    2. Bad roads
    3. high petroleum price- the world market price is low
    4.Can it force Asiedu Nketia to wear women Coat or it can ...

• free pussy 0244908527 9 years ago

Free tight pussy,room provided.big dicks bring Vaseline

• JAMES OSEI BONSU 9 years ago

KKD have to apologize the nation for what happens because it means this is not the first time he is doing this thing. He must be very care full.

• nana worae 9 years ago

thank God at last 4 the law taking its course in gh

• Prof 9 years ago

Why should he be jailed??
    Going to court does not mean you are proven guilty !!
    You go to court to prove your innocence against alleged offence!

• Preytell 9 years ago

He defiled me at aged 14 when he was in his twenties! I didn't scream and push him, fight him or anything like that, but he had done it all the same,I was awestruck. He set a bait for me and went on to abuse me. One needs edu ...

• bra kofi 9 years ago

i think you lost ur mind of reasoning.what did the girl in the first place ,escout ,kkd to the wc?was she to clean or smell the shit of the innocent man.pls,leave him alone.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Sorry my brother, those womens lib ladies are out for blood. Good luck, but I fear for you.

• Owusu 9 years ago

Mr. KKD I think you forgetting something. You only settle the lady.Please quickly go and pay your dues to the attorney and his people. They want their share. Let me tell you the attorney general, the courts and crinimals esp ...

• Kolowawa 9 years ago

Mr Magistrate, haven't you fuck a girl without her consent before? You hypocrites, God is watching.

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

consensual sex affairs in a hotel toilet? Can't afford to pay for a room? ...and he had the gut to say this with bluff? WHAT A SHAMEFUL ACT!!!

• Osu Ashawo 9 years ago

Cheap too - at his age in a toilet. Tofiakwa!

• ??? 9 years ago

MOST OF THIS GIRLS ARE PROSTITUTES. A 10YRS OLD GIRLS HAVING SEX WITH 50PLUS FOR MONEY.NOT ONCE BUT MORE THAN FIVE SIX TIMES.SHE WENT TO THE HOTEL TO GO AND PLAY TENNIS.ASHAWO

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Vindictive propagandists, wicked gangsters experienced in trickery and buffonery

• Serwaa Akoto, NY. 9 years ago

People are funny, you talk like you go to school to learn books but not to acquire knowledge. Look a rape charge in this country (USA). Has nothing to do with the victim. It is purely between the rapist and the state. Even if ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

.... If the AG can forcefully prosecute a case like this, why is that office not applying similar force to the Ruby Adu-Gyamfi cocaine case ?
    The cocaine case has a lot more to do with national security. To the NDC, it seem ...

• Constructivist 9 years ago

This government clearly
    lack the sense of direction and vision. Who will leading in providing evidence of rape against KKD? They'll be thinking of how to retrieve the dubious judgment debts from their collaborators and cron ...

• Naana. 9 years ago

Culture full of hypocrites. Why protect your children & destroy somebody's. Every man wants to marry a virgin. They all Vista Central or Action for the big day. Lord have mercy. You alone offer the best judgement. Some disapp ...

• zak 9 years ago

Attorney General should not waste public funds by following this case.

• NANA K 9 years ago

YOU ARE A SHAMELESS MAN!! A DISGRACE TO ALL HUMANKIND.ARROGANT PERVERTED MAN WHO HAS NO VISION.EAT FROM YOUR OWN VOMIT OF ARROGANCE. YOU WRETCHED BITCH. YOU ARE NOT TELLING THE TRUTH OF WHY YOU LEFT ENGLAND? YOU LAZY COCOON. ...

• Osu Ashawo 9 years ago

I have no doubt that this young lady was and has been intimidated. Disgraceful behaviour by a man old enough to be her grandfather. Disgusting morals and this has to be stopped- young girls have to sleep with decrepit old men ...

• NANA C 9 years ago

A QUESTION FOR KKD SO HE CANOT HAVE SEX WITH HER WIFE IN THE INSTEAD OF THE INNOCENT 19YEARS GIRL?

• Texas 9 years ago

Without the girl testifying in court, this case is a piece of crap. Prosecutor just want money. The girl might chose not 2 say Nothing in court

• EXPRES 9 years ago

KKD SEE HOW FAR TONGA HAS BROUGTH U.THIS SHOULD SERVE AN EXAMPLE TO UR OLD MEN HAD I KNOWN IS ALWAYS AT........... Ahhhh woho ye wo de.....

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

NANA KANTINKAN KWESI KYEI WA KO DI GYATA BRUWAA TWE. AKODAA WA KA NE TWE LIPS STICK AA WA BO NE TUO BRESCIA.BOYI WO KOTE ANO YE WO DEWO.

• Baah Francis 9 years ago

so you call this rape? tweaaaaa, even ladies @ the age of 16yrs have started sleeping @ hotel with men not a lady of 19yrs that you will call it a rape.
    So what was the lady doing @ that hotel? now tell me

• gloria usa 9 years ago

LAWLESS COUNTRY GHANA INJUSTICE IS TOO
    BAD A POLICE MAN RAPE A 15YRS OLD GIRL
    IN VOLTA REGION NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE
    WHAT IS GOING

• Okesse 9 years ago

Empower teachers/schools to report rape cases to the police instead of parents.
    A 14 year old girl is now pregnant in my school . Hmmm parents paid off case died child withdrawn from school now. A lot of such instances in m ...