You are here: HomeNews2015 01 22Article 343559

Ghana has achieved MDG for clean water supply – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (35)

• kofi Adjei Mensah 9 years ago

No Comments

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Ben 9 years ago

I am in Accra and have not had water for 4 weeks. I buy water in tanks.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A DEMONIC WASTE AND AN ABSOLUTE HYPOCRITE!! A LIAR WITH NO RESPECT FOR HUMANITY!!! ABOUT 80% OF ACCRA RESIDENTS HAVE LIMITED ACCESS TO WATER AND MAHAMA SEES THAT AS ACHIEVEMENT OF MDG??? NONSENSE!!!

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mr. Mahama is not interested in priorities; he is interested in prestigious signature projects that would deceive gullible voters, regardless of whether they are viable or not. Does the NDC government think, despite the massi ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

REGIONAL PLANNING 101
    Water, Energy, Sanitation
    ***Construct a water and sewage system. Waste Processing Facility. Biomass Power Plant. Regional Government building. Urban Transit system. Contact Sumitomo Corporation in Ja ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

This man doesn't know what he is doing at the presidency. He is just celebrating the position. He has no solution to the problems the NDC has put Ghana in after 26 years of useless rule.
    Again, IF THEY CAN'T TELL THE DIFFERE ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

This is totally nonsense! come to the Volta region and see hoe we are suffering and struggle to get a bucket full of water and you will never go out and tell the world that Ghana has achieve clean water.

• KWAA 9 years ago

The only thing our President thinks about is how to stay in power,that is why he only talks about what they achieved,but anybody living in Ghana knows all is not well.Yes,water is flowing at Madina and Adenta but not in peopl ...

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

my house at Kumasi Near buokrom has no water for the past 24 years now. stop lying to the world. so many people don't have water to drink in Ghana

• Wind of Change 9 years ago

GO READ THE PREZ SUBMISSION. YOUR HOUSE AT KUMASI NEAR BUOKROM MAKES IT URBAN. YOU ARE LIKELY TO BE AMONG THE 35% WHO ARE YET TO ENJOY CLEAN WATER TO ADD UP TO THE 65% TO MAKE IT 100%. I HOPE YOUR FLAT HEARD GOT MY MESSAGE CL ...

• Paapidi 9 years ago

A municipal town like Ejisu has no potable water. And so are many others. What is this fool of a president talking about?

• Abigi 9 years ago

Remember the Bagdad Bob? The Iraqi communication minister under Saddam Hussein? He is no different from this Ghana president.

• Kafui Dagasu 9 years ago

Go to my village. Go to Adentan, Go to East Legon, Go to Dzorwulu,
    Go to Dozdzoe, Go anywhere in Ghana and you will see that this man is a liar without shame. Disastrous man!

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for everyone's health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in s ...

• Ghana is backwards now 9 years ago

Even in the capital city of Ghana no water .only few areas have drinking water.maybe the president didnt say that but the media .

• DOPE BOBA 9 years ago

BUT THE WATER TOO HAS GOT 'DUMSOR'. LOL

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

DON'T we ourselves have ANY "target"(standards) to develop our Nation...UNLESS the goal comes from UN ??? MOST African leaders are plain STUPID and Idiots!!!!!

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

God bless u.Akufo addo is a goat

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

THE SAME IDIOT AGAIN?.LEARN SENSES WHERE YOU ARE,IF ONLY YOU ARE IN BRITAIN BUT RATHER NOT AT A VILLAGE NEAR KETU.

• Kodji Agbeve 9 years ago

Please, forgive the President. I believe it was a slip of tongue, because what he's reported to have said is an unpardonable lie. Even the German leaders know that he lied!

• BOYZ ABR3 9 years ago

Propaganda will send this president to his grave. what has he achieve regarding flow of water in Ghana.BIG LIAR. NANA WILL COME AND SOLVE OUR WATER PROBLEM FOR US AND DUMSOR DUMSOR

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This guy talk shit

• Abugre Yahaya 9 years ago

Mahama, do you understand what clean water is? It is a shame for a Prez to lie about facts.

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

THINK BIG FOR GHANA MR PRESIDENT AND STOP SHOUTING ABOUT WATER;NOTHING TO BOAST ABOUT AFTER 57 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE

AND STOP CHOPPING OUR MONEY

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 b ...

• HMMMN 9 years ago

"By 2015, the United Nations aimed to achieve all the eight goals of the MDGS, the seventh of which to halve the proportion of people who are unable to reach or afford safe drinking water and who lack basic sanitation".
    The ...

• Fad 9 years ago

Ghana has achieved MDG for clean water supply – Mahama

• Don 9 years ago

Pls let's watch this Foolish president before he goes naked in the street and proclaim ghana a colony of Britain . Abba ! So where is the clean water. Does he know the indicators for achieving clean water! Bushman!

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Mahama has to wait for National Development Planning Commission, Civil Society Organizations (CSOs). Technical Coordination Teams & UNDP to give the final verdict.

• ATONGU 9 years ago

Every child in Ghana knows that water is hard to come by!

• perscoba 9 years ago

What at all is wrong with this man who claims to have a dotorate degree.He is making a mockery of himself???? See how he brags about clean water when indact all around rge country chinse are aggressively polluting our rivers. ...

• perscoba 9 years ago

kwasea Mahama hen will you mature at all? as if he is ruling over fools in Ghana?Does Mahama knbow a clean water is? Aboabiba!!!!!!!!!OTA NII ABOA!!!! ATORO NKORANNNNNNNN

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 9 years ago

YOUR HOME TOWN HAS NO WATER MAHAMA. HOW CAN YOU KEEP LYING TO THE WHOLE WORLD. THIS MAN IS A TRUE LIAR AND A CROOK.PEOPLE IN YOUR TOWN DRINK WATER WITH COWS IDIOT.

• MENSAH 9 years ago

Water should be generally clean,odourless,opaque before consumption.
    If Ghana has now achieved that standards,then we were being robbed of the enjoyment of safe drinking water for a long time.
    Safety water for human beings ...

• Mary 9 years ago

That is not true, just a fantasy.