You are here: HomeNews2015 01 22Article 343558

We don’t have the right players for 3-5-2 formation - Karl Tuffour

Read Comments Comments (50)

• sedemdotse@tellthem.ho.voltarian 9 years ago

yoooo we hear u

• John 9 years ago

Karl Tuffouh and his friends seems to know more about Ghana football than everybody else lets try them as our BS coaches.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Tuffuor knows it all! Who are the 'specialty' players, and what are they made of? Let's hope, they do not come from 'presses', or imported!
    The culture of shooting from the lips like eating BANKU, is tearing the nation apart ...

• Leeeee 9 years ago

HE IS RIGHT. we already have problems with our weak defence when we use 4 defenders. how much more 3.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

What if Ghana plays a thorough defensive game, leaving a lone player on the attack!

• Moses 9 years ago

Hahahahahahaha! What a comment! The banku stuff.

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

This is the worst formation in soccer. No team can win a trophy with this flrmation. You may want a game.or 2 in the short term, but long term. This formation won't help any team. Why u ask. It puts too pressure on the 3backs ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE FUSS? AT ECUADOR 95 FIFA U17 WORLD CUP COACH SAM ARDY USED THE 3-5-2 FORMATION AND WE IT AS TOTAL FOOTBALL. HE DEPLOYED CHRISTIAN ATTA GYAN, ATTAKORA AMANIAMANIAMPONG AND CHRISTIAN GSABA AS THE 3 CENTRAL DEFENDERS ...

• Suya 9 years ago

does clown absolutely doesn't This clown doesn't know what the hell he's talking about. The 3-5-2 formation is more than needing lateral players to whip in crosses. Goodness!!!

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

Formations: 4-2-4 (popularized by Brazil); or 4-4-2; or coach Gant's 3-5-2 or the Russians attacking with 9 players and defending with 11 play only a small role in winning soccer (football) games.

No formation absolves a ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

a very sensible contribution! Hardwork + DISCIPLINE with a bit of Luck and Ghana wins!!! Formation OR NOT the regular playingtime IS 90Min.
    Go and win us the 3 points! Good Luck!

• The Stallion 9 years ago

If you have a "back" that is leaking too bad, you don't play this formation, unless you are playing Somalia or Ethiopia (no prejudice to those two countries).

The 3-5-2 is played by teams with dependable defenders, like Ch ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Ethiopia can beat us on a good day.

• kizito 9 years ago

What do u mean by " on a good day"?.any team on a good day,wins.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Tuffuor or whatever his name is, is absolutely right. The only good midfielder we have at the moment is Dede Ayew, the rest of them suck. How can we play this 3-5-2 formation with these weak midfielders. Besides, our full bac ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

The question is why Coach Avram Grant is deploying this formation he tried in tried matches and failed. Louis van Gaal tried at last Man U match and supporter started call for the 4:4:2 and he changed it. I am praying that we ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You are right my brother.We should have listened to you, when you were complaining about this incompetent coach. Paa Grant is a tired and confused coach. Since he heard about 3-5-2 formation, he has decided to be rigid and ...

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

WHAT EXACTLY IS THE AVOWED INTENT AND OBJECTIVE OF THE GFA? WHAT EXACTLY IS HAPPENING BETWEEN THE COACHES AND GFA THAT IS BREAKING THE HEART OF FOOTBALL-LOVING GHANAIANS LIKE THIS? HOW CAN IT BE THAT LIFTING THE AFRICAN CUP A ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

What's the meaning of we don't have the right players?can you please used the subject"I".Are those playing wrong ones?if they are wrong players,why must Carl say it now and not previously?apart from Kwabena Yeboah,there are n ...

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Is your writing in Greek? I don't know what you're saying!!!
    Just asking; please write in English or in any Ghanaian language that I can understand.

Semi-literate virus has infested our system this time!!!

• Asempa 9 years ago

Why do you focus on the English of other people? The message and thinking are more important. Also, the opinion of everybody matters. Semi-literates and illiterates are human beings, living on Earth OK. You may not be aware b ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I like you Asempa, but you are trying to step on my toes. Do not try to stifle The Stallion from expressing his opinion. Don't you know he can supply you with free vodka? Stay cool buddy.

Massa stallion or whatever your botanical name is,I Gordon Yeboah is not an English man so why do u publicly want to ridicule my poor English.if you know English that much,why don't you go and teach at Lincoln or Cambridge?l ...

Stallion,ghanaweb is a social network where the rude and disrespectfulness you show towards someone becomes public.i don't care if you are the 1st class grammarian on this earth.i think you must show me your true identity so ...

• Emmanuel (Germany 9 years ago

So what are they going to do? The same information or 4-4-2)They better do something right now before is too late

• Kingsley osei, lagos 9 years ago

The sack of appiah in such bizarre manner was a bad omen.AppiahsTEAM was winning with many goals..Ghana lost their first match at afcon tournament?Whoa. whoa, whoa !We will be haunted by appiahs sack ...hmm.

• SS Boy 9 years ago

Hahaha! Carl Tuffour is stealing the comments Osei Kuffour made on SuperSport during the match between CIV and Cameroon and making it his own.
    After the CIV game, Osei Kuffour explained what Carl is saying here as exactly wh ...

• SALINSA 9 years ago

how dare you take on a whole karl like that! you can'take carl & chris like that
    where were you when karl kept repeating on air that voradep claimed they will be the 3rd force?
    where were you when karl didn't see any good i ...

• SS Boy 9 years ago

Love your comments bud (Salinsa). Karl is full of ...t on those comments, he stole it from Kuffour analysis of the CIV game. lol!

• Billy Elliot 9 years ago

I do believe the assistant coach is a major factor in our current predicament... He should be feed A. Grant with correct information for the coach to deliver, otherwise he should step aside for the coach to hire his own assis ...

• Joe Abass 9 years ago

Black Star don`t have solid midfielders to control the midfield. Ghanaians must admit BS is the underdog in group C. The coach is doing his best. The players need to mature their passes and corner kicks ( it was terrible agai ...

• Kingsley osei, lagos 9 years ago

What made ghana b.s of 2 010 fame under dogs?.They even nearly beat the world champions germany, had it not been the selfisness of j. Ayew.The sack of appiah was a bad omen IT will haunt the b.s for sometime.We are damned b ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

The funny thing is that 3-5-2 is an attacking formation rather than a defensive one. It means you need to be the team piling on the pressure on the opponent and not the other way around. Barcelona, Holland, and now Manchester ...

• SS Boy 9 years ago

the formation will be 5-3-2 not 5-5-0 bud!that is if your laterals just play defense

• I WAS SURPRISE 9 years ago

3-5-2 IS NEVER AN ABSOLUTE ATTACKING FORMATION. IT IS FLEXIBLE FORMATION FOR BOTH ATTACKING AND DEFENSIVE FORMATION DEPENDING UPON THE OPPONENT'S FORMATION AND TACTICS.
    IF YOU OPPONENT STRENGTH OF ATTACK AGAINST YOU IS STRON ...

• SS Boy 9 years ago

Your annalysis is way more sensible than anything Karl Tuffour said. Can you buzz the guy and teach him some football tactics.
    I think your analysis is spot on, our team just didn't execute this tactics as you have brillian ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Everyone is talking, everyone is an expert. We Ghanaian know it all.

• Analyst 9 years ago

What a lame argument!!! There is no system or formation in football in which a team does not need "lateral players who can defend solidly as well as surge forward, join the attack and deliver decent crosses". Whether it is 4- ...

• Becareful 9 years ago

My bro.. I really agreen with you that there is no system in the football because since you being in the field every is a responbility to all the player must work hard win the match period

• hak 9 years ago

We just have to bring back de muntari, Kevin,essien and all de senior players.

• TEMA HORROR BOY$$$$$$$$ 9 years ago

IF GHANA NEED SIZE AND EXPERIENCE THE WHERE THE FUCK IS ABBEYIE,,PAINTIL,ESSIEN,MUNTARI,KELVIN BOATING,DIVID ADDY,JOHN MENSAH THE ROCK,VORSAH,JERRY AKAMIKO IF THEY ARE AVAILABLE LET GO ALL HATERED AND LET THIS PLAYERS INTO B ...

• I WAS SURPRISE 9 years ago

i beg to differ! atsu for right and dede for left.That was why incoom was called.Wakasu could subtitute dede for the left lateral. it is a very good formation i would have played if i were a coach for the stars cos you switc ...

• KING JAMES VERSION 9 years ago

FACE THE LAW,,IF EVERYONE IS JUDGED ACCORDING TO THE LAW LIKE OUR COUNTRY CAN MOVE FORWARD.LETS SE THE OUTCOME IF HE IS RIGHTFULLY JUDGED

• Isaac Osei,M.D 9 years ago

Please let us all be patient with Coach Grant. He is the Experienced Coach and can Groom our players to play any system he thinks will work. Loosing one game doesnt define the coach or the Blackstars. Coach Grant and the Blac ...

• Kwame - Joburg 9 years ago

The problem is not the players. The problem is not the formation. The problem is the useless non-Ghanaian, non-African coach.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

A BAD WORKMAN quarrels with his TOOLS!

• Deri 9 years ago

if your players can't play 3-5-2 what kind of professionals are they? The team needs a total overhauling. Milo left Appiah a team that was strong in defence and midfield. Appiah could not maintain, but disorganized the entire ...

• Moses 9 years ago

Dickhead! He hates Kwasi Appiah so much that he still blames him for our failures in the ongoing tournament. Find a life for yourself, moronic Deri.

• ghapoha 9 years ago

Formation does not play football. Common sense plays football

• ghapoha 9 years ago

3-5-2 , 6-3-1, 10-0-0 , 5-5-0 or whatever does not play football. Common is the game