You are here: HomeNews2015 01 22Article 343528

‘High petrol prices killing Ghanaians’

Read Comments Comments (20)

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 9 years ago

GHANA IS THE ONLY COUNTRY ON PLANET THAT STILL PAYING HIGH AT THE PUMP .CRIMINALS AND CORRUPT LEADERS.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

it all started with criminal kufour regime

• Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

You are an idiot. Go check your facts to see that, during Kufour's time the per barrel price of crude oil went above $140/barrel necessitating the need to increase the price at the pump.
    The situation now is the exact opposi ...

• joojo 9 years ago

that so called UNITED is fool of it.i am in TORONTO CANADA and regular unleaded fuel is 88 cent per liter.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MADAME ASIEDU NKETIA AND HIS STUPID NDC WILL SMELL PEPPER

• WOYOME 9 years ago

WE HAVE ALL BEEN FOOLED BY MEDIOCRE PEOPLE WHO SAY THIS AND DO THAT. AND THEN TAUNT US AS FOOLS YOU INCLUDED.
    SALARY FREEZE Vs HIKES IN PETROL. THEY INCREASE THEIR SALARY FIRST. OH I WILL STOP DUMSOR 200X AND WE STILL BELIEV ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• PEPPER 9 years ago

WHY ARE YOU SOO FOOLISH ???

• UNITED 9 years ago

It is NOT true. We are buying fuel at $1.00 per liter, it is everywhere, there is no country buying less that one dollar. if you know prove it.

• Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

My good friend, rather if you don't know, you just SHUT THE F--K UP! I just returned from the US only a week ago, where I personally fuel my vehicle at the pump for $1.8/US Gallon. Again if you don't know SHUT THE F--K UP, bu ...

• DEPORT FOREIGN CRIMINALS 9 years ago

$1.71 IN HOUSTON - TEXAS . DOUGLAS JUST HATE KUFUOR WITH STUPID REASON TRIBAL .

• Alfred 9 years ago

If you can buy don't drive no more free money guys it's high time we do things right

• B-WISE 9 years ago

I have always prayed to God to expose the lies the wickedness of our leaders. the price will drop much further, and we shall then see how wise our leaders really are in managing resources. All we need to do is change governme ...

• darkwa 9 years ago

PETROL PRICES ARE HIGER INDEED BUT K4 CAUSED THAT By introducing npa but I wonder why mahama wiil sit down without watching do something for gh and ndc to win

• K.K 9 years ago

That duoglas who said is in uk is a disgrace to himself always insulting.who in your party can compare with John Kuffour you lack training and a senseless person of no wisdom. Somebody the whole world respect if you so called ...

• kk 9 years ago

Those of us who have been well trained will not behave like that useless douglas he called himself an animal even respect Kuffour ask your mother how to talk to people you have been a disgrace to even your fronds, how a woman ...

• Ghanaian Qatari 9 years ago

In Qatar one litter of petrol is 99 dirhams less than one Qatar riyal. One Qatar riyal is Ghana 85 pesewas. Diesel 95 dirhams.Foolish ndc supporters stop that your ignorance comment.

• Demichaelis 9 years ago

What is killing Ghanaians is lack of adequate healthcare, dangerous roads, fucking inept, idiotic drivers and general corruption

Fuel prices have nothing to do with it

KWASIA

• Demichaelis 9 years ago

You guys are all fucking cretins

You vote these guys into power, they dey chop and then you complain??? Fucking hypocritical assholes

Why you don't get off your mountains of cash and property and do something about it?

• Bobby 9 years ago

Sell your cars and buy bicycles. Period