You are here: HomeNews2015 01 21Article 343440

Ghana gov’t ranked Africa’s 3rd ‘most transparent’

Read Comments Comments (65)

• FMK 9 years ago

THE CORRUPTION ALLEGATIONS OF NPP AGAINST JM GOVERNMENT HAVE COLLAPSED.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

NONSENSE!! SO WHERE THEN IS THE AFCON BUDGET?? WHY IS THE AFCON BUDGET NOT FORTH-COMING?? BRIBING SOME FOOLS TO GIVE THIS BOGUS GOV'T CREDENTIALS CANNOT FOOL GHANAIANS?? WE ARE NOT STOOGES LIKE YOU!!NONSENSE!!!!!

• Saptain Season 9 years ago

I have no doubt the president is bent on leaving a strong legacy. He is out there working so hard. Developments are going on, power is being worked to give Ghana the most electrical power they have ever had. Roads are being b ...

• Saptain Season 9 years ago

NPP is so desperate they do not even know shame from disgrace. They hate and insult Mahama as being a pepeni and even forget that their little god vice presidential candidate is a Northerner and they keep insulting Northerner ...

• Guv 9 years ago

What can you say?

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

Whilst the President Mahama is working hard to develop Ghana, Npp on the other side is using 'phd', Pull him down, with filthy words to cause mayhem in Ghana.

Today the records are there for discerning people to read throu ...

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

Africans are pathetic! Can't anybody see Africa is behind? Why is Ghana not compared to SINGAPORE, MALAYISA or other SUCH countries?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Ghana has no Freedom of Information Act and yet she came joint third in Africa. That shows how Africa is behind. I believe Ghana's situation is not the result of the willingness of government and public institutions to shar ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NPP IS PINNING THEM ON A WALL TO EXPOSE THEIR BAD DEEDS! WHICH TRANSPARENT?Q

• Juonu 9 years ago

Instead of Corruptible governments just look at what they are publishing. Transparent my ass. NDC may be the 1st to the 3rd most corruptible government in the whole wide world. I Ametepe Jounu said it. I am not afraid.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

That is why we shall continue to resist any dead Horse to be come the President of Ghana. NO Way for Akan's Npp.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Vote the NDC PARTY OUT in 2016.

THEY HATE AND MAKE FUN OF THE PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE EXCEPT MEMBERS OF THEIR GROUP.

(1) THEY HATE OUR WOMEN. Calling for a law that will allow them to sto ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Is that why they have a disabled minister and more women ministers than any other in the 4th Republic!!!

• Michael Afreh 9 years ago

That is a tribal thing to say, what at all do you have against Akans? Like it or not,more. Akans have ruled this country than any other and they distinguished themselves well.What can you do to stop Akans? Your preferred trib ...

• Aruna 9 years ago

Michael you are talking trash. Akans have dominated Ghana politics for the past 50 years and look at the shit we are in. You only come into power not because of the quality of your leadership but because of the size of your p ...

• NDC LIARS 9 years ago

LIARS

• Desperate for truth 9 years ago

Can't you Nation wreckers applaud anything good about Ghana? You will discredit any positive comments about our country simply because you are not in power. Shame on you.

• JOHN MAHAMA 9 years ago

Global what? NDC THIEVES

• MAS 9 years ago

KUDOS, THE HARDWORKING PRESIDENTIAL STAFFERS.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A VERY GOOD MAN BY NATURE BUT THE PROBLEM IS THAT HIS MINISTERS ARE THIEVES AND CORRUPT MOTHERFUCKERS WHO DO NOT THINK OF THE WELFARE OF THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN BUT THEM GREEDY SELVES. I'M NEITHER NDC NOR NPP MAN JUST ...

• Paapa Owusu-Ansah 9 years ago

That is Ghana sad situation Ghanaians find themselves in now, because of partisan a bunch of idiots who cannot take care of themselves in reality world thinks they are intelligent enough to tread insults from one radio statio ...

• MENSAH- AGOVE 9 years ago

LOOK AT THE HANDSOME MAN'S FACE.REALLY THE BEAUTIFUL ONES ARE NOT YET BORN!!!!!

• Norsaid 9 years ago

?'m not surprise one bit. The fact is, transparency is Prez Mahama's number one strength in a sea of weaknesses.
    This assessment is very true of Prez Mahama's Ghana.
    Kudos Ghana government.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

Transparency is a myth in Africa so coming 3rd is almost meaningless. We are just among the best of the worst. That's all

• Fran 9 years ago

yes its an achievement being the best among de worse .it is better dan being de worse among de worse .
    we were worse under npp but we are de best under mahama .cudos mahama keep de transformation .the blessed president .

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

YOU WISH PEOPLE WILL BELIEVE YOU

• Nana Yaw Ofosu 9 years ago

I am proud to be a Ghanaian.

• hmmmm 9 years ago

Down to earth president,he keeps the country calm and respectfully,easy going president,smiles and the country smiles,mahama exemplifies exactly how Ghana is today,every body is really free,safe and hopefully,soon all social ...

• KOO THE BOY 9 years ago

no one believe this ooo. tweakai.we are tired ooo, get to work. JOBS, JOBS, JOBS.

• Fran 9 years ago

koo de boi ,ur name exemplifies a very hopeless personality .why do u tink people with sound minds would vote against president mahama wen he is working for the total transformation of dis nation

• Ndoo 9 years ago

OH DOOMMONGERS, WHERE ARE YOUR NASTY AND 'METI MEHO' SELECTIVE DESTROY HIM (JDM) COMMENTS.

YOU SEE, THE GOOD WORKS OF THE PRESIDENT HAVE STARTED GIVEN RESULTS. BETTER GHANA ALL THE WAY. SHAME ON THE DOOM MONGERS.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

That's what it's and so shall it remain. HATERS GO DRY THE SEA for all we care

• HAZOR 9 years ago

So is Ghanians buying this nonsense gimmick hoax conspiracy theory put up paid journalist to bootlick and lay praises to the president who due to corruption Ghana was nickname "the republic of corruption" most transparent in ...

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

Connecting People. Empowering Humanity.

The World Wide Web Foundation was established in 2009 by Web inventor Sir Tim Berners-Lee to tackle the fundamental obstacles to realizing his vision of an open Web available, usab ...

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

In detail

From our sample of 86 countries, representing a wide range of political, social and economic circumstances we find that:

•Open data initiatives that receive both senior-level government backing and sustained ...

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

Country by country analysis

Based on a cluster analysis of our OGD readiness and impact variables we divide countries studied into four groups

Capacity constrained - The countries in this cluster all face challenges in ...

• KOFI ASANTE 9 years ago

GHANA LIKES TO PAT THEMSELVES ON THE BACK.
    JUST IMAGINE AFRICA IS A BLIND SCHOOL AND GHANA IS THE ONLY STUDENT WHICH CAN SEE A LITTLE BIT IN ONE EYE

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

JDM all the way

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This is what the people of the NPP will not like to hear

• Truth 9 years ago

and see the kobra,kobra from those who indirectly want to collect cash & carry system. Same with public servants etc. Very refreshing news but lies surpasses the truth. So don't get use to it. If politicians are HONEST entiti ...

• TANII BA! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Look his face, you can see that he is a real LA3 MAN. Oh! My God, African leaders are too Ugley.

• kofi 9 years ago

3rd for transparency, yes.bicos most african cont are not transparent so that is why but there is more room for imp.

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

Have u heard? Shame on you npp.always propagating. kwasia fou

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame-Alabohkope 9 years ago

Now Yaanom are deflated. JDM together with our beloved ex-President late Prof Mills had chalked a milestone that will forever consign the NPP to history. Yes as bold as daylight, transparency is the hall mark of NDC. NPP can ...

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Listen to all these Npp clowns. They are actually angry bcos Ghans has a good name! Read their comments! All negative and insults. THEY WANT TO LEAD WITH SUCH NONSENSE!

• daa 9 years ago

do u feel and see any form of transparency? u are the best judge not some fake agency paid to give out flase hope.

• TRUTH PREACHER 9 years ago

THIS´PURE PROPAGANDA BEING INITIATED BY THE WWW OF THE WESTERN.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS COUNTRY? SO SO PROPAGANDA, CURUPTION AND LIES.

• Santino 9 years ago

The NDC is sick. Look at how they have jumped to embrace this report. Let it be the other way round and they would say that it is not credible and heap insults on the reporters. Twweeaa!

• TRANSPARENCY-MY-ASS 9 years ago

who the hell made those3 investigations? do they live in GHANA? why all these idiots from allover Africa saying things they do not know for sure? If mahama's government is transparent then I cry to see what the rest of the c ...

• nana kraboa 9 years ago

Dis white no dem fool waa dem dey ghana plus we dm no wah dey go on here,dey shld go and com back again foolish NDC govment

• idriss BORN SMART 9 years ago

another SHOCK-WAVE,??; it is still very dark and foggy to the top for NPP ...they hate to hear such good news,it dilutes their odd strategies and takes them back to thinking school"makalanta/sukulu/madrasa/ecole"

• Onyame Nipa(Man of God)USA 9 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA

• idriss BORN SMART 9 years ago

"MON CHAPEAU,bon travail mr,le president du GHANA JD MAHAMA".we have more votes for you in 2016, even from accross the boarders...YEN RI TIE OBIAA...'is the SEA burning ????.

• Ama 9 years ago

If Ghana ranked 3rd, then the rest of the continent are rotten to the core.

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• Rust 9 years ago

Another propaganda!!!!! Crap; It's a bloody lie.

• Anes Moh Sallama Wiesbaden 9 years ago

Who are those idiot?Are they from Ghana if they wants to know the true they should come to Ghana and hired Anas ameyawu Anes to investigate all these ministers in our country than they will see what ,we call naked corruption

• Kwesi Sekyi USA.I 9 years ago

Now the NDC is happy but if another Agency or Body does any survey or comment and is not in their fovour then hell will break loose.Learn how to accept your shortcomings and make amends.

• Kobina London 9 years ago

A $13m contract gets inflated to $26m. They then publish the cost of contract as $26m and you say Ghana is Transparent. Transparency doesn't equate justice, equity and fairness.

• kwaku asamoah Abidjan 9 years ago

Mahama administration no size

• MYLE SEWRE 9 years ago

THIS IS A PLUS FOR GHANA. ALL THE CREDIT GOES TO PRES. MAHAMA, THE NATIVE OF BOLE. HE IS SENDING GHANA TO HIGH PLACES.

• Kofi Kofi Go. 9 years ago

Tw at of contests mistake in the wording most corrupt in Africa.

• Apuu 9 years ago

Apuu negenegepuu huh ghana is wot,aaah who did that rankings huh let's talk about something else o.k.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

IN MANY AFRICAN COUNTRIES WHO DARES TO ASK QUESTIONS ABOUT THE STATE OF THE ECONOMY? IN TOGO? , GAMBIA? CAMEROON? GABON? EQUATORIAL GUINEA? EVEN CONAKRY? ETC. GHANA IS TOPS BY VERY FAR!!