You are here: HomeNews2015 01 21Article 343424

Energy shortfalls will make 2015 a difficult year – Kwame Pianim

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

this but you are all a part of the problem. When NPP was in government, what did you do about other sources of energy? Can't even common shit and garbage that is engulfing our country be used to provide electricity. I won't f ...

• chief 9 years ago

ofui, that's why NPP was voted out of power 6 years ago. 6 years is enough for any decent government to solve a problem.

Kwasea. Did Kuffour solve the energy crisis in 8 years. I understand he started the Bui dam to help solve the problem but the energy crisis was a time bomb ready to explode, and it has exploded. Fool. Do you know the energy c ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Of course the power issue is a huge problem for investors and business/industry growth in the country. I know two multinational companies who did feasibility studies in the country for call centers but in the end chose India ...

• ey 9 years ago

Hmmm

• GRAND REGENCY 9 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    OFFICE CLERKS,COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS, LABOURERS. CALL NOW FOR

QUICK ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

PROVIDE SOLUTIONS AS YOU ARE A KNOWN NDC/MAHAMA GOVERNMENT ADVISOR, MR KWAME 'BETRAYER' MPIANIM. AFTER GRASSING ON NANA'S PRESIDENTIAL BID IN 2012 WHAT WE EXPECT OF YOU AFTER YOUR BACKED MAHAMA GOVT SPECTACULAR FAILURE WAS TO ...

• azuma 9 years ago

i dont think this is a good news for investors who want to come to Ghana,who to blame now?i think we voted for people to solve this issues so what are they doing

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Am so happy with this man because he is telling Ghanians the truth. The problem has nothing doing with NPP or NDC. The Volta lake needs more water but not politics.

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

Israel is a desert country with barren land. Because of good politics and good management, they have water everywhere. Water is never a problem. They never run out of water. They have agriculture that is better than places ...

• ey 9 years ago

True o...hmmm

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

We can counteract the disappointed cash flow from the Petroleum Accounts with impacting price reduction in petrol and rescheduling of the yet-to-commence new landscaping development projects.

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE FUSS ABOUT ENERGY SHORTFALLS IN 2015 WHEN PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS PRAYED TO GOD TO HELP SOLVE THE PROBLEM.

MAY BE HE IS SURE GOD IS BRINGING SOME CAPITAL MONEY FROM HEAVEN TO SOLVE THAT PROBLEM SO HE AND HIS NDC C ...

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

Anita Desooso, the former Women's Organiser of NDC will attribute the energy shortfall to the work of dwarfs.

• Kofi Nortey 9 years ago

I believe as a state institution ECG must train it staff to be polite and deal with customer complaints not only in a professional manner but also with respect. After answering responding rudely to all questions why Dansoman ...

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

WHY CAN OUR ENGINEERS DESALINATE THE SEA WATER DOWNSTREAM TO KEEP ALL THE TURBINES WORKING FULL CAPACITY / IT'S OSMOSIS REVERSE ACTION TO FILL THE AKOSOMBO FROM THE ATLANTIC OCEAN.

WHY IS GHANA NOT TALKING TO THE RUSSIAN A ...

• ey 9 years ago

sensible talk

Yes, a really sensible talk. What about even the trash and our own shit providing electricity? All our politicians know is LET US CHOP SOME. Even what about the sun energy?

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

In a polite manner, I think most of these leaders are not Practical Thinkers. They know a lot of theories with no practicalities. How can you solely depend on 'rainfall' to operate Akosombo Dam. that is a gamble. We need stra ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Just make solar energy vat, duty and tax free for 5 yrs.

• NANA KWAME 9 years ago

ALL OF US GHANAINAS SHOULD THINK THAT GHANA WILL NEVER EVER BE GOOD ALL BETTER HOW GOD WANT TO GHANA TO BE!!MAHAMA AND NDC THIEFS AND DEVIL ARE RUNING FROM CONTRY TO COUNTRY TO SEARCH FOR MONEY AND HELP...GHANAIANS COME SEE W ...

• LAK, Tema 9 years ago

Decentralized energy for individuals to supplement their needs may be the key. With decreasing prices for solar panels world-wide (now about 50 US cents per Watt),Government must urgently and publicly announce that individual ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

HMMMMMMM EEEEI GHANA ASEM BEN NII??

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mr. Mahama is not interested in priorities; he is interested in prestigious signature projects that would deceive gullible voters, regardless of whether they are viable or not. Does the NDC government think, despite the massi ...

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• Matthew Owusu Frimpong 9 years ago

Walk the talk.Power crisis should not be politicised. I quite remmember it did happened way back 2007 when l was seating my final high sch exams.Time to cut hydro power ,At least a bit of solar energy will do.