You are here: HomeNews2015 01 21Article 343415

I have energy to floor Mahama in 2016 - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (141)

• ELECTRO CUTE 9 years ago

JUST DON'T FALL OFF YOUR ROCKER, LIKE YOU DID AT KUMASI...LOL

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha. Nana Addo does not necessarily need energy to floor Mahama. If he is able to do so, it will be because of Mahama's own doing. Certainly, many people in Ghana are not happy about the scale of corruption going on ...

• facts 9 years ago

Nana Addo have the strength and the ability to lead ghana. Mahama have the strength but lacks the ability to gather the right personnel to govern the country, to bring it out of the crises, and to lead us into prosperity. Nan ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Nana's counting on the state to baby-sit him to eternity, all at the expence of the fast growing youth; he'll regret for banking on the oldways of doing politics

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NANA GHANAIANS LOVES YOU! AT THE MOMENT YOU ARE MORE RESPECTED THAN AKONFEM MAHAMA

• GRAND REGENCY 9 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    OFFICE CLERKS,COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS, LABOURERS. CALL NOW FOR

QUICK ...

• Dodge 9 years ago

THE NEXT INTERVIEW WILL QUESTION HIS CREDENTIALS. WE NEED TO SEE IT MEN, NO FREE LUNCH THIS TIME. BRING THE CERTIFICATE AND SHOW GHANIANS PERIOD!

• Akwasie Afriyie Prempeh(AAP) 9 years ago

The NPP annoys me like crazy! Why oh WHY? We have energetic guys that can do the job why do we allow some few thwarts to dump Nana on us? He is going to let us miss this golden chance again and that gives the NDC 12 years! Wh ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

You will never be president of Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. Kufour should give thanks to JJ Rawling and wife. I voted for the Greedy Thief, Kufour, because I was fed up with JJ & Wife but I regretted when the result was announced. ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

GHANA NEEDS NANA ADDO NOW!!! WE CAN'T WAIT TILL FAR AWAY 2016!!!

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• PONTIAC 9 years ago

THOSE YOU THINK HAVE CERTIFICATES HAVE FAILED GHANAIANS.SO GIVE US A BREAK!.IF YOU WANT MORE TO KNOW THEN SEND HIM TO COURT,AND DON´T RUN AND HIDE BEHIND WOMAN´S SKIRT WHEN IN CASE THE COURT BEGINS AS THAT IDIOT TROKOSIMAN ...

• Denzel Ato- Kesson 9 years ago

hey! Pontiac, Cut the Crap! What the hell are you talking about? Is that your upbring and training- that fraud is alright? You are telling Ghanaians that because a president is not performing, so anything goes? Are you out of ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Otabel said it all, the foolish Mahama and the wise Nana who aimed their foundations on different grounds. The foolish people follow their foolish leader without capitalizing on the thinking energy. We are not perturb with Na ...

• Kassim 9 years ago

This is the demo in Berlin,12 npp people demo

https://www.youtube.com
    /watch?v=W740AbWIuY

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

NANA, THIS NEW ENERGY SHOULD NOT TAKE TO YOU TO THE SC THE SECOND TIMEOOOOOOO

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

The heading is very misleading because it creates the impression that the 2016 Presidential election is about physical strength and will be turned into a boxing match between the younger Mahama and older Akufo-Addo. However, ...

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

ENERGY FROM TOO MUCH WEE

• MAHAMA NDC IS TOO BAD 9 years ago

I WILL NEVER VOTE FOR NDC THIEVES, DUMSO DUMSO, GYEEDA, SADA, WOYOMI, RUBY COCAIN, MAHAMA GOLD IN IRAN! ONLY A FOOL WILL VOTE MAHAMA

• DOPE BOBA 9 years ago

WEED CAN MAKE YOU IMPOTENT

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Hahahaha, a lot of dreamers in Kukurudian pipeline and it's hilarious to hear them rant to make themselves feel good at the expense of our coat of arms.

• YOU SEY WETTIN? 9 years ago

When we're thinking of technological Advancement, you are talking of something you don't even believe in. What is commitment? Can commitment advance technology when you are light years away reality. Always hallucinating under ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Hahaha, "Always hallucinating under drugs," indeed. In fact, the main reason why he's always visiting London so as to get easy access to some of the Birmingham stuff without nobody noticing since puffing in Ghana could send h ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

NANA THINK'S LIKE A PROTON AND STAY POSITIVE.

• A B Red south Africa 9 years ago

Nana has nothing for Ghanaians npp only to burned makert destroy .killings horrible and evil doing OH God what a kind of opposition we have in Ghana please man

• Adjoa Hossi 9 years ago

If it's the will of God, Nana's dream of becoming president, shall come to pass.

• Kay 9 years ago

Nana is fit as a fiddle prepared to face fumbling & confused Mahama looking for ideas from his empty headed ministers.Two years is as short as 24hours for us to get rid of this lazy incompetent President.

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

4 more hrs 4 more years

• BlindMan 9 years ago

If you DARE jump on the 'All Die Be Die', afutu, futu game plan, you'll be finished before a vote is cast, Nana

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

SEE THE "YENTIE OBIAA" DANCE, MAHAMA DANCE AS IF EGGS HAD BROKEN INSIDE HIM HAHAHAHAHA

• KANTINKA 9 years ago

Orielly Secondary School KOBOLO POLITICS, NANA I THOUGHT YOU WERE A LAWYER, SAY SOMETHING USEFUL, THIS GETTING TO LOOK LIKE GBO-NI-MA-GBO (ALL-DIE-BE-DIE)

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Energy you may have commitment aplenty but then you have NO IDEAS

• MYAME KYE 9 years ago

DO NOT USE BURNING MARKETS AND GORVENMENT
    PROPERTIES FOR POLITICAL PROPAGANDER:
    GHANAIANS ARE WISE

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

"when 70-year-old Reagan walked into the White House nobody had a problem with it."Nana do you also remember the answers Regan used to give to questions he was asked? Just to remind you his answers were mostly "i don't rememb ...

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Mahama IS the best president after Nkrunah.. 4More years, JDM NDC 4MORE Y

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

We shall resist any type of dead Horse President in Ghana.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS, WITCHES & STOOGES LIKE YOU ADORE THIS USELESS DEMONIC 'YENTIE OBIAAAA' MAHAMA!!!

• joanatepa 9 years ago

wghjikolpönbhgvfcdsa

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

You are too old to deal with the rigors of running a country with infrastructural challenges like Ghana. Don't they have younger folks in your party ?

• Sethoo 9 years ago

With a fair referee(EC ),Nana can easily floor John Mahama in all the 10 regions in the first round including almighty Volta region.

• QA 9 years ago

You are sick in the head to buttom:

• johnkumi 9 years ago

npüä#jbhgvfdtzuio

• FMK 9 years ago

A COMICAL MAN!

• nanab b 9 years ago

massa u should have floored atta in 2008. stop the cheap talk

• LAST DON 9 years ago

He goes to muddy the waters from the source and come to complain at the estuary that the water is dirty.

Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo’s form of power drunk is very primitive, worst than that of Mobutu Sese - Seko.He has ...

• FREEDOM IN TRUTH 9 years ago

I'm not worried about your lack of energy and frequent visits to the doctor, I'm more worried about your lack of brain and drug problems

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana, enough of your cheap talk. First things first. Just show us a copy of your missing law certificate and also tell us the law school you attended. Nana, please keep on dreaming. Ghanaians are neither stupid nor insane to ...

• Huuuu 9 years ago

nana u are still far from flagstfhouse even unitcometee u will not get not talk of..........

• omanba 9 years ago

Listen to this fool who has sent hooligans to demonstrate against the president and to tell Germany Germany not to give finanacial assistance to the government.Your evil thoughts about the nation will turn unto fire to sit o ...

• kelewele Dabuo - Lawra 9 years ago

JM is never Nana co-equal if u come to politics he used 42 days to campaign and beat nana with a wide margin in 2012

• ABENA 9 years ago

TOO UGLY, TOO SHORT, TOO DAZED BY WEE SMOKE.

• ABAAH 9 years ago

ARE WE GOING FOR A HANDSOME OR BEAUTY CONTEST?.AND HOW DO YOU SEE MAHAMAH,HANDSOME?.MOST GHANAIANS BACK-HOME ONLY THINK FROM ANUS THAT IS WHY THE COUNTRY HAS FALLEN FLAT.YOUR RAPIST MAHAMAH IS ALSO UGLY AND STINKY AMONG SOME ...

• jt 9 years ago

The day u realize ur stupidity is going to be the beginning of ur wisdom then knowledge ten yrs after.If one know how stupid he is and think he is the most wise like we would be different.

• holy 9 years ago

Abena, u r totally a disgrace to mother ghana. Ppl like you shd nt bn allow to stay in ghana. Who told u leadership is abt handsomness.

• mensa 9 years ago

hahahahahahahaha..............

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

Hahahahahahah! How can such a stupid fool become a prez of our nation Gh?
    How how how!!! No wonder his own party members say it will only happen in the next world.
    This short dwarf cursed elephant doesn't realized that he i ...

• darkwa tein 9 years ago

this guy actually is responsible for the ECG,S INTENTIONAL blackout GOD will teach u a lesson

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

you can only be leader in corrupt Npp but not Ghana. foolish Akans

• TORONTO PANIN 9 years ago

Who are you Douglas....? You call the Akans fools ? You will not withness the results of the 2016 elections....curse be upon you..!!!!!But note....A foolish Akan is twice BETTER a wiser EWE or GA .The Akans has no problems a ...

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

I will retire u in 2016. Nana Adoo (state man )

• darkwa tein 9 years ago

foolish douglas don't u know some akans are also ndc like me idiot tribalistic

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

GOD'S TIME IS THE BEST, TAKE IT EASY, BUT GO FOR IT.

• ELECTRO CUTE 9 years ago

it's this same fighting talk that gave rise to all-die-be-die and all the heartbreak in 2012. please shut up and concentrate on the policies, that is what wins the people not bronze

• good citizen 9 years ago

listen to the speech of wise man. full of knowledge ans sense good man to lead Mother Ghana come 2016

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A young couple got married. On their honeymoon, they were very anxious about having sex because they were both virgins. Because of their sexual inexperience, they were a bit uncomfortable discussing the subject so they came u ...

• p m 9 years ago

Ah grandpa nana 71 years oh retire and reluxe n stop worry yourself you can' t be president

• BCBG 9 years ago

Big English we don't understand

• acidic 9 years ago

Good luck in 2016. may the good lord bless you and fulfill your dreams.@nana addo

• acidic 9 years ago

we are tired of eating guinea fowls

• abba 9 years ago

WHAT! THIS MAN AGAIN?. NDC WE HAVE A VERY BIG PROBLEM IN 2016 ELECTIONS.

• Seth Rich 9 years ago

Hahaha this old Dwarf paa, who will vote for a person smoking wee,

• ug 9 years ago

Election 2016 is not just about commitments & and electricity my father, but winning trust and heart of the people.npp samphize can never win election for nana.

• Divided Nation 9 years ago

This man needs to be president so badly that Ghana should just go ahead and swear him as president since he knows how to turn Ghana into paradise in the twinkle of an eye.It is a fact that no one will have a problem with him, ...

• IB 9 years ago

Of course you have shown your will power and the quest to lead, for not given up all this time. But you are yet to show your commitment to leadership, should you win.

• IB 9 years ago

Of course you have shown your will power and the quest to lead, for not given up all this time. But you are yet to show your commitment to leadership, should you win.

• prince naa seidu 9 years ago

Those are some of the words and disrespect of Ghana as a whole that they voted against you ......answer the question that the host asked you to Ghanaian to hear .......

• Yaw 9 years ago

He has depleted all the money his father stole for them, you wont get that chance no more.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

U will surely lead this country in 2017 god willing so u ll rescue Ghanaians

• AM 9 years ago

who says nana is missed by ghanaians?
    let me tell you he is only for his dig hole cover hole people npp.
    travel and see the development going on in ghana. Not all ghanaians are stomache people

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• osuman mohammed. 9 years ago

there has ben nothing u did for us and so just leaves and our polictics along

• antwi 9 years ago

He will rule Ashanti region not Ghana. Where will that happen. Stop dreaming okay.

• Malord 9 years ago

Sometimes, I wonder if some of us do read certain things before passing a comment. Just look at the way this man spoke and yet still some of us are talking about "Gbo ni ma gbo, you are too old" and stuff... Are we gonna cont ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Nana Addo what at all do you want God to do before you know that you can't be President? Presidency is not your area.You should have been an advocator or human right activist.A role like what Franklin Cudjoe is doing.I rememb ...

• Jake 9 years ago

Goodman your comment is funny!

• Se 9 years ago

As for nanacortics, the evil dwarf he is always an interesting character. Where is drawing the energy from ? As usual from wee and other narcotic drugs.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha energy from where narcotics? Just listen to this idiot call Nana hahahahaha apui who wants you as a president in Ghana

• BABE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO WILL FAKE LIKE HE IS FIT AND WILL ALSO DIE.

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

Ghanaians deserve a change of government in 2016 after all the sufferings and hardships created by this government.

• Naa Dede 9 years ago

Olu, Ronald Reagan contested at age 70, you are doing so at age 73. Your photo betrays you as an 84 year old man and as someone who drinks a lot. Sir, if you sleep around with a lot of women, then you have to stop it. I beg ...

• ASEMPA KWAME 9 years ago

YOU THINK YOU CAN BLACK MAIL THE GOVERNMENT SO YOU WIN IN 2016? failer
    GO AHEAD BURN MARKETS AND ALL OUR NATION PROPERTIES; BECAUSE OF YOUR DIRTY
    POLICAL AMBITION: DIRTY MAN

• AGYEKUM KUFFOUR 9 years ago

APUUUU!!! IT IS BEARING ON YOUR FACE. THERE CAN NEVER BE ANY WISE TALK FROM YOU THAN CONTINUED SPEWING OF GABBAGE UPON GABBAGE.

OPANYIN BON A OHYE MBASIAFO DROSS

WO KWASIA NA OREGYE WO GUAN

BONTUA !!!

CONTINUE TO ...

• WEE ENERGY HUH? 9 years ago

WO MAAME TWEEE PAAAAAA. WE KNOW YOU ARE BEHIND ALL THE HARDSHIPS IN GHANA JUST FOR THE STUPID AMBITION TO BECOME PRESIDENT. U ARE BEHIND NIGERIANS STOPPING OF GAS SUPPLY.U ARE BEHIND THE BURNING OF ECG METERS.U ARE BEHIND THE ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The NPP is Ghana's only instrument to effect any meaningful change for economic prosperity and social uplifting.
    Not the confused NDC with bankrupt ideas or the MORIBUND CPP which has outlived its usefulness and must, as a c ...

• JOE 9 years ago

Nana you are too old even your expression were fading out when you were talking. Your breath was up and down. Please be advised to resign from active politics.

• Boateng 9 years ago

Should this man not be campaigning in Ghana? Why does he keep talking to Ghanaians from England?

He should be in Ghana.

• Issah- fadama 9 years ago

NANA ADDO WE PEOPLE OF FADAMA DEY UR BACK 247... NO SHAKING BOSS.. YOU ALREADY A WINNER

• jil 9 years ago

Keep on dreaming

• NII LA 9 years ago

LEVEL FOR CHANGE IN 2016.NANA ALL THE WAY

• SIR JOHN 9 years ago

Your time is up !!! Your evil deeds will haunt you now.

Very soon all shall come to pass that the evil seed your sown in you bored no fruit.

USELESS MAN, ABOWA GUAN

• SIR JOHN 9 years ago

Your time is up !!! Your evil deeds will haunt you now.

Very soon all shall come to pass that the evil seed your FATHER sown in you bored no fruit.

USELESS MAN, ABOWA GUAN

• kk 9 years ago

In 2000 the dump dead women everywhere,now they are setting fire to market's n strategic national assets just for power.We are waiting

• NII LA 9 years ago

PUNISHMENT FOR STEALING OUR MONIES.MORE FIRE

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

He has the brains,he has the passion,he has the pedigree,he has the panache,he has the diplomacy,he has the gravitas and now we also know he has the energy and the commitment to make Ghana comparable to any European country

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Tunisians have shown the way by electing an octogenarian as their new president.......will Ghanaians know what is good for them and do same ?

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This man has enough brain power to run ghana to a level we need ghana to be .
    Go go go nana ....by far the best brain so far in Ghana politic .

• Gladstone Dzidzokpe 9 years ago

Are we that stupid in Ghana? The dream of this man will never realize. Not only he is old but it looks like in NPP there is nobody intelligent to lead and those racists and regionalist want this volchure to lead Ghanaians int ...

• rb 9 years ago

none of u will even win any election

• BULLET 9 years ago

ENERGY PAAAAAA...OK, 200 METERS, READY STEADY GO....

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP
    ========================================
    NANA WILL WIN WITH HINDSIGHT==
    ======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    =======================================
    PROFESS ...

• Mama may London 9 years ago

Nana I believe you can be the best manager of our land. As the saying goes (opanyin nni whee koraa owo abatwe) meaning if old age has nothing at all it has wisdom . I know you have the wisdom to lead this noble country of our ...

• MOI 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS OLD UGLY MAN, HE CERTAINLY MAKES ME LAUGH. KEEP DREAMING AKUFFO ADDICT.

• David Cameroon 9 years ago

Ghana change drive. This guy got solutions to ghana problem... Give him a change and believe in the rule of law. Wish you well for Ghanaians.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid idiot

• weed not be crime 9 years ago

he is a big fool like ur father! !!!!

• Mohammed 9 years ago

We all want to be as old as he is. So insulting him NANA is like insulting your own FATHER. stop politics of insult and share Policies and programs of your party.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he will die this year

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Hey old junkie who cares if you have energy or not. All that some of us Ghanians living in adenta and kyebi are saying is we are not ready to vote for a junkie pure and simple why ?

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

you are SICK, used that energy to cure ur diseases

• Fire de Don 9 years ago

we dnt want a situation where by a president will sworn into office nd he will die or become problem 4 de country,we must be wise nd selet de young once.Amen.

• Che Che Kule 9 years ago

Atta Mills also claimed he had the energy. What happened to him.

• from BUSH 9 years ago

Nana is just building a castle in the air because he does not possess president qualities and he will be a president in the next world. Energy my foot apuuuuuuuu.

• KOJO 9 years ago

I SWEAR IT IS THE COCA POWDER IN THE NOSTRILS TALKING. THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU SNIFF THE POWDER. YOU WILL FEEL A BUST OF ENERGY. DON'T ASK ME HOW I KNOW. I KNOW. TRIED IT ONCE. FOUND MY RATIONAL THINKING WAS SCREWED FOR ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

HUH???

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

Go smoke a meter long joint to relieve the bloating!

• Truth 9 years ago

They MOCKED at you. All are in the same pot. Let them enjoy dumsor.

• jt 9 years ago

U Ghanians like to know too much. This man is saying something simple, Power he want he don't want to know Ghana ' s problems he know this problems exist long long a go.So no more questions power give him.

• Boboo 9 years ago

If wishes were horses old men would fly!!!

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

NANA ADDO THE GREAT MAN,GHANA BIG HOPE,NANA GHANA ANI DA WOSO OOOO

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS IS CORRUPT,COCAINE MAFIA NUMBER IN GHANA HISTORY FOOOOOOOOLS

• June July 9 years ago

Nana addo you can't

• Peter 9 years ago

What can you offer and how are going to archieve that

• Blimey 9 years ago

Come to Ghana and stay like everybody else, NANA if you love this country. Never mind your Law certificate. Come home like a true patriot. You are living in luxury in England and yapping about Ghana. All you want is the top j ...

• 19 Kojo 10 9 years ago

Wisdom comes with age. These days even 80yr olds can run marathons. Those to live till 150yrs have already been born.

• A.M. 9 years ago

There they go again. In the first round that you were younger you lost, so what makes you even think that at this age you can beat him.

• Oduro Boadi Kingsford 9 years ago

I like Nana's spirit en they shuld do their home work well so that we can remove those thieves from our mother land Ghana,Nana am hoping your dreams for Ghana comes into being...

• Clownny 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo should hold his taste for the presidency because that's a bad taste.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

No lies and decptions will keep Akufo-Addo from receiving his third TKO.

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

WE DONT CARE IF U HAVE ALL THE ENERGYTO CHALLENGE MAHAMA. YOUR HEIGHT AND AGE ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS TO US RIGHT NOW

• Serwaa Akoto 9 years ago

Ghana has grown more than what you dreaming. The dream you had being the president of Ghana was a day time hallucination. We are not going to bury a sitting president again, never in this country. Please don't impose yourself ...

• Donk 9 years ago

hahahahaha,very very funny indeed, it will be much easier for this current black stars team to win the world cup than for Nana binaddo becoming president in Ghana.