You are here: HomeNews2015 01 21Article 343384

Kuffuor blasts Ghana tactics

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Joe 9 years ago

Shut up. If you knew about tactics why didn't you learn to be a coach?
    Ignorant people who don't know when to shut up. You hired a coach and started telling him who and who not to invite not based on their value as players b ...

• Augustine 9 years ago

so it has com to this?insults?so nobody can express his view again?Ghana sat too deep and it is true so what is ur problem with kuffour?So u have never expressed ur view on a match before eeh?Chale u guys for think objectivel ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

DONT BLAME AVRAM GRANT, HE IS A GOOD COACH. BLAME THE SPOT-LIGHT LOVING PLAYERS. THEY SAY COME AND PLAY BALL, THEY COME WITH EAR-RINGS, JERRY CURLS, SHOWING THEIR WHITE PANTS AND THEIR SHORTS ON THEIR BUTTOCKS, ALL KINDS OF I ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 9 years ago

Well said.

• smith 9 years ago

ghanaman, you said it all, but who would listen

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

Thank u, Ghanaman. This is what everyone should realize. Our boys are not serious. The serious ones have other problems. Essien & Muntari are missed.
    The root cause of the problem might be the captaincy which Appiah handed ...

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

Thank you. A true observer.

• edmond 9 years ago

You nailed it

• Sikafuturo 9 years ago

W3n tri mu EyE won mu dE papa.
    There is no discipline.They think they are playing football with school kids.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

What is he up to; jack of all, but master of nothing. Is he not the defender in one of Ghana's World Cup matches where his pride defences cost the Stars a terrible lost. It's all coming back to us!

• MAHAMA NDC IS TOO BAD 9 years ago

EVERYBODY HAS THE RIGHT TO SAY HIS OPINION, EVEN IN ENGLISH PREMIERSHIP IT HAPPENDS, GET LOST KURASENI

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Instead of helping your own, you chose to destroy him and sent him away. Shutters up and look on helplessly.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Thanks for going at it no holds barred. They hired a coach because of his proven competence and pedigree and made many of us happy. The joy was short lived because in the same breath they decided to dictate to the coach when ...

• Edward, Kumasi 9 years ago

Don't mind this good for nothing twerp, he was all over the place on Supersports praising them at half time.
    Always shifting goal post..

• Atweraanana 9 years ago

yes my bros u re right,,kuffour should shut up

• John 9 years ago

Why the insult?

• GRAND REGENCY 9 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    OFFICE CLERKS,COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS, LABOURERS. CALL NOW FOR

QUICK ...

• King Bascious 9 years ago

Sammy, in addition to what you have said, what baffled me most was the coach's inability to sense the aerial superiority of the Senegalese. These guys were much taller than us. What our boys should have been told to do was to ...

• achimorazo 9 years ago

that just it,their tallness is just amazing,our players cant compete with them on area ball,the tactian are just dump to know to these simple fact. i hope they correct such mistake against algiers.

• muller 9 years ago

well said, and thank you

• kingdom from adenta 9 years ago

ghana national team need to be desolve and rebuild better.....sorry if i offended someone here

• Soweto- London 9 years ago

I totally agree with u. I have been saying this since the aftermath of Brasil 2014. Ghana shouldve used the local BlackStars who came 2nd against Lybia as that team is more hungry and need the fame ad dollars to. The current ...

• Mr T 9 years ago

Selfish man. You had the chances but thought only of yourself and that your rubbish tower. What have you done with your chances, connections and influence to improve Ghana football? "Ye Koom ma yen nya aso".

• Lawrence Marfo 9 years ago

Sammy Kuffour, I was expecting you as a Ghanaian to rather recommend a supportive program for your fellow Ghanaian Coach Kwesi Appiah for some attachment to remain as the National Coach but you people were condemning him

• ??? 9 years ago

BS DIDNT PLAYED FRENCH POLYNESIA OR PITCAIRN ISLANDS.IS AGAINST SENEGAL.LOST AGAINST ALGERIA AND IF THEY'RE LUCKY WITH SOUTH AFRIKKKKKKKKKKK DRAW.

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

Quite honestly I am tired of commitment shy ex players who sit on the side lines to give us a lot of lip services but when asked to join have all the excuses in the world.Yes I am talking about our own darling boy Kuffour.We ...

• BENBELO 9 years ago

guys don't blame the coach, blame ourselves as a nation., we have the quality players but how often do they train before tournaments? they only train together for a short period of time then go for a game. No matter what form ...

• selase 9 years ago

what is this kuffour talking about, does he knows better than Grant?.can he remember 2006 world cup? .was he not defending then italy scored ghana.he should shut up and copy tonnado appiah.

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

The coach had the tendency to monopolize and control the midfield with his tactics which wasn`t bad but BS have a horrible midfielders to execute the game plan. Ghanaians must accept,this BS team is not a championship team.Th ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Shut up hypocritical, you and Tony Yeboah refused to play for Ghana because Rawlings was then in power, today your time has passed so why are trying to make your popular, let me tell you nobody respect you and Yeboah.

• POLICE OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Can you tell us the exact year Yaboah and Kuffour refused to play for Ghana?You liar of Bagdad.

• Yendi 9 years ago

J Ayew must be dropped.

• Atinga 9 years ago

That ugly boy is a pain in the ass.

• ONIPANUA - TORONTO 9 years ago

YOU THOUGHT AS SOON AS YOU GET A WHITE MAN COACH THE BLACK STARS WILL BE UNBEATABLE. YOU AND YOUR CRONIES INCLUDING ALHAJI GRUSAH DID ALL YOU COULD TO GET KWASI APPIAH OUT. BECAUSE YOU PLAYED SOCCER AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL DOES ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

There was nothing wrong with Ghana's tactics. The same tactics made them take a 1-0 lead in the first half. The Stars lost because they lacked stamina to endure confrontation with a more physically fit Senegal.
    It couldn't h ...

• pinto 9 years ago

Ghanaians have to be patient with the new coach he's trying a new system theres nothing wrong

• Jt 9 years ago

I like your comment Analist,the players were very tired,i believe camping in cold climate and playing in a hot climate like Equ Guinea was the problem,you could see that our players didnt have stamina,and were very tired,come ...

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

The Black stars only made up of Gyan and Ayew. That's all. For the first time, the blackstrs fear their oppenents by making such comments as they are in group of death.

• darkwa tein 9 years ago

guud observation k4

• Al Hudson 9 years ago

serves us right, Alex Fergueson is Grant guy know next to nothing about tactics in the game.The fact Thant he went boot to boot with MANU in the uefa final in 2008 doe not make him his peer.Just look at the sort of players he ...

• owusu Richard 9 years ago

Why do ppl don't respect others ppl view.always insults, why?it time to respect our senior men.

• Nokwar 9 years ago

Kuffour you are wrong! Wasn't it the same tactics they used in First which gave them the lead?

We lost because we have poor caliber players. Go count the number of faulty passes relative good ones and you will see the pr ...

• kokoti 9 years ago

shut up over there whn u had e chance to redeem ur name on e field in 2006 u flup badly we still remember well kuffour

• nii addy (jango) from accra 9 years ago

You are right
    Sam Kuffour

• Whatever 9 years ago

There's a definite surefire template for the black stars to dominate matches and go all the way and to win the cup. I won't reveal it and Kufour shouldn't give Grant the clue. We warn the GFA that that Grant is not a tacticia ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi Must Die! 9 years ago

TW3TW3 POA, AKITI PLAYERS
    They call themselves Professionals!
    This is sport, this is a strength, a man's game and you stupid oluman foolishness avram grant and konadu cant call vim, muscular players. You call these toothpi ...

• Stephen Boadu 9 years ago

we as a Ghanaians we don't respect our self ,but we respect white man u dis people u r insult him because u don't see ur self like a humanbeing but u see ur self like animal that is the reason why u dis people insulting ku ...