Read Comments Comments (85)

• yanks 9 years ago

was behind this

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he has no sense

• nanab b 9 years ago

insulting your father. no respect kraaa. charity begins at home

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

LEAVE THAT FOOLISH WITCH TO HATE NANA ADDO. MAHAMA HAS BEEN A TOTAL FLOP AFTER KILLING MILLS TO TAKE THE SEAT!! ITS JUST SO PAINFUL THAT ASANTEHENE HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF WITH THIS MAHAMA STOOGE!!!

• GRAND REGENCY 9 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    OFFICE CLERKS,COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS, LABOURERS. CALL NOW FOR

QUICK ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• yaw adepa 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE MOST USELESS MAN ON EARTH

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Leave the king ALONE, ok? This king leave in abroad all of his teenage life, and he knows what's up, unlike his predecessor who didn't travel to anywhere apart from his Village Kumasim . SO please Npp,, these two people a ...

• Kweku Abebio 9 years ago

Yes I knew him when he was working as a..............in Brent Council in London. He does not understand Ashanti culture neither can he speak proper Twi.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Nobody was born a soldier until the person is trained to be a soldier. Add that to your memory gap

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

Ashantis got their ass kicked in every war. The only people they could bully were those half ass monkeys in the forest villages around them.

Only reason the Brits let them get away with their arrogant war mongering is beca ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I NEED TO CONTINUE TAKING MY MEDICATION.

• Osei 9 years ago

IN THE FIRST PLACE, IT WAS A NO NO NO FOR AN ASHANTI KING TO ENGAGE IN SUCH AN ACT DESPITE HIS PARTY AFFILIATIONS. WE KNOW HE IS A HUMAN BEING, BUT WE NEVER SAW HIS PREDECESSOR, WEEPING, LAUGHING OR DANCING IN PUBLIC. THIS U ...

• Jake 9 years ago

The world has moved on and obviously left you behind, or better on your behind. IDDDDIOOTTTTAAAA

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Japan,China & India with all their advancement in civilization still hold onto their ancient culture.Do you mean Otumfouh can stoop so low to dance with Mahama?Its an insult to Ashantiman culture.Jake your brain is inferior.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Asantehene dancing with Mahama is not a matter of stooping too low. After all, Mahama is the President of the whole country. Rather, it is the song he danced to, and the kind of dance he did-AZONTO. That kind of dance does no ...

• Ezonor 9 years ago

If any one stooped low, it was the prez. Who is a chief as compared to the ruler of the nation? Some of you are so silly you think you are better than others. Such egocentrism will only lead you disgrace.

• Oteng 9 years ago

Otumfo is not bigger than other kings in gh you always but Otumfo in problems

• Matemeho Truth 9 years ago

Even blind people can sense and tell when the Otumfuor sits in state. Go check out all the traditional festivities in Ghana in which your so called other kings sit in state and be for once honest with your observations. If y ...

• nanab b 9 years ago

in ghana these days anything is normal

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

When /or IF Nana Akufu-Addo wins in 2016,The Otumfuo will be there for him

This may be hard for many of his ardent critics to believe,but Otumfuo is NON-PARTISAN....apolitical

And for those who think he should hide in ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Nana Yaw, many of the points you raised are true. However,the fact that times have changed, or society has moved does not mean that we should allow our traditional rulers to do whatever society does. That is why we have tradi ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

I thought this was at the Manshia Palace....not a public place my brother.

• Jake 9 years ago

is all they do, from any angle at any length. IDDIOTTAS

look at this npp idiots

• nanab b 9 years ago

does it include the king ?

• True speaking shall make you free 9 years ago

What are we teaching our younger generationwith this back and forth insults, please honourable Ghanaians for God sake let's mind how we comments on articles. Our kids by God's grace are technologically advanced .they go on t ...

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Otumfour's neutral position in Ghana politics I believe hurts NPP followers so much.
    Ashantis will hang their own king for not publicly supporting NPP. Leave otumfour alone..

• BULLET 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT DANCES WITH THE KING AND SO WHAT? PREMITIVE BRAINS!!!!!

• nanab b 9 years ago

premitive?

• Aruna 9 years ago

Bullet means to say that the Ashantis have primitive brains. Do you understand it now.

• wayomi 9 years ago

Stupid people, stupid Kings, stupid Ghana, full of raka (empty headedness)

• Nana k 9 years ago

U guys r big fools, NPP has nothing gud for ghana so u guys should stop fooling ur selfs ok since u the ashantis refuse to respect ur king becus of the hopeless NPP we will do so fools

• Evans Mensah GERMANY 9 years ago

He is a thief, NDC are wicked people with wicked intention, they always plans evil things against the Ashantis and we will not take that nonsense from this corrupt fools like the NDC gurus, they are foolish guys.

• Douglas . Bristol-UK 9 years ago

a whole acclaimed king dancing yen too obiaa.God have mercy

• KOBBY 9 years ago

EVEN OTUMFUO SUPPORTED YASMIN'S STAND. WHAT ARE YOU DEFENDING? SHAME.

• Joe 9 years ago

The Asantehene don't need people of dubious parentage to defend him.Yammin should use his time to look for his father.He claims he is from Upper West.Hahahaaa; in Upper West we trace our lineage patrilineally so if his ashawo ...

• Mubarik 9 years ago

That stupid fool deserves more than that. Why will he summon such a dancing competition in his own palace whilst the masses are suffering.

• Asanteni 9 years ago

This irresponsible rogue must be shown the exit routes. We do not need him in Asanteman because we deserve better.
    He went to the youth ministry and started spewing rubbish. He was removed from there and sent to Asanteman to ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

In the first place NDC has never raised any issue about Yen tei obia, that matter was raised by the NPP last year when the Information Services Department played that song on the visit of John Mahama to the Ashanti Region. So ...

• Aruna 9 years ago

Please don't make your Ashanti chief the subject of ridicule. There is plenty to say in that direction. Don't tempt me please.

• A. Amenu 9 years ago

The President as well as the Asantehene have the right to socialize with people. Let us think of other important things.

• p m 9 years ago

What a foolish people in npp always want to burn ghana

• Asass, Ksi. 9 years ago

No position is permanent,Mr Yammin with what weapon can you fight for our King. Get out with your cunning ways

• kwabena mahuwo 9 years ago

sooner and very soon this guys( NDC ) people will succeed in dragging our KING to their campaign platform to campaign for them. why are we allowing our selfish interest to drag our dignity into mud gutter,:SE WO DE W,AFA HYE ...

• kwabena mahuwo 9 years ago

is it true that Asiedu nketia general mosquito wore ladies dress in Germany

• Yunus Abdullah Issifu 9 years ago

There is a wise saying that "it is only when a wall is cracked, will you find scorpions and other insects entering there to live". It is unfortunate that the King of Ashanti who, by his position and stature, should be more ...

• nii 9 years ago

So the president should not dance. So the asantehene should not dance. Can't the two celebrate after such a project. My fellow citizens are now so confused

• Asass, Ksi. 9 years ago

Ashantis have become like mushrooms, if not Yammin cannot speak as if he is too strong to fight for our King.

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

THIS ASHANTI THIS AND THAT ALWAYS THREATENING PEOPLE. DO YOU THING IF YOU ACTUALLY FOLLOW THROUGH SOME OF YOUR THREATS AND THERE IS WAR IN THIS COUNTRY ANYONE WILL BE SAFE. PLEASE, PLEASE, ASHANTI YOUTH, STOP THE THREATS. NO ...

• pablo 9 years ago

It is too late to embark on this blame game. The king has swallowed all the insults, especially on this platform. Please stop this dirty ploy as it will not wash. There is nothing wrong with Yasmin offering support to the kin ...

• pablo 9 years ago

It is amazing how educated persons are messing themselves up with insults on this platform. Shaaaame!

• Emmanuel Agbesi RSA 9 years ago

The King of the Ashantis in Ghana has his constitutional right to mix with whoever he desires. Nana Addo was also there. What's wrong for being happy for Kumasi? leave the king alone.

• Nkwantabisa U S A 9 years ago

This pepeni guy must be very careful about Ashanti people. He has no mouth in our soup. He must know that, time will change very soon and he will see difference.

• Sekwa 9 years ago

Sitting from afar and watching thing in Ghana, I think the Asantehene himself has done more politicking with the Ashanti stool than Yemin. the group should direct their anger on the Chief himself.

• Sekwa 9 years ago

You can shout what you like. The NDCs are master taticians when its comes to elections in Ghana. They ahve captured you Ashantihene who you always say is impregnable. Yes , they leaked the video and has plans for its leakage ...

• KOO DARKIE 9 years ago

I JUST LOVE 'YEN TIA OBIA' SONG.

• THANK YOU NDC.. 9 years ago

Otumfuo IS A BIG FOOL.. THE ASHANTIS GET TO KICK HIS ASS...

• Desperate for truth 9 years ago

Freedom of speech does not give you the right to insult. Show some respect and still get your point across, that is, if you do have a point.

n stop that idiotic advice

• Desperate for truth 9 years ago

You of all people will greatly benefit from that "idiotic advice", trust me.

• Nii 9 years ago

I think we need to stop this tribal and politics when it comes to our rich culture values. Some of these politicians don't even know were they come from but in the name of power they do anything just to get people involved in ...

• Kaajii 9 years ago

Who touched the transport minister's breast to draw back holding her left breast giggling during the "yen tie obiaa celebration? Otumfour or Mahama?
    Watch the tape very carefully

• Oteng 9 years ago

I don't no what is wrong with some youth,the King can dance is not bad,the meaning of the song to is not bad,it got the two ways to understand it meaning,yen tie obia a wo ka asem boni fa Kumasi man ho,

• african 9 years ago

Ghanians should think about how to developed the country ,how to creat a jobs for the young onces.,And stop silly discusion.idiots

• Aku Doe 9 years ago

Ohene nsa badwan.

• MAHAMAH BILLY GOAT 9 years ago

THE SAME SO CALL KING USELESS REPEATED EXACTLY WHAT YAMIN SAID. SO WHAT DO YOU FOOLS DRAW FROM THAT. IT SIMPLY MEANS THE KING IS IN BED WITH NDC. THE KING AND YAMIN DISCUSSED ABOUT WHAT THEY BOTH SAID BEFORE COMING OUT TO PUT ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Let's move fwd. Asante Kings used to be the power of the land. Not anymore but he has to be an influential person to get things done for the country. And in the modern world networking is very important.

• Double Cross Bone 9 years ago

The division tendency coupled with nefarious activities of Matemeho is now coming to fore. Ashanti Region is one of the regions in Ghana. That region is not bigger than Ghana. Ashantis are tribalisticaly inclined and they thi ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

These idiots think they are wise by being a politician. There is difference between appointment, knowledge and wisdom. You can fool Asantes. I don't see anything wrong with the King dancing with his own people - Ashanti regio ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

The Ashanti tradition and history of the okum pem a' apem beba, shows that the northern people especially the Mose people had been used fighting all the Ashanti battles and I think Yammin a coming from the north was just refe ...

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

What on earth will this our Ohene be doing with politicians? If it was a social gathering of politicians from different Parties, that will be ok. But why socialize with only one political party? Is this the King Solomon we ta ...

• CT boy 9 years ago

Can Mahama be bold enough to ignore the cry of the people of Ghana? How come the Asante hence also be in support of Mahama's decision? I am deeply disappointed in having such people to be so called leaders in our dear country ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Why did Otumfou dance whith that particular song,dancing is not tarboo to any king in this world ,but that song Eiiiiiiii Nana hummmmmm.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Refurbished Kumasi Airport ????
    AT WHAT COST ??? $29 Million ???

That amount of money should have been able to build a brand new airport anywhere in Ghana.

The Asantehene and Mahama were dancing after looting almo ...

• True speaking shall make you free 9 years ago

Honourable fellow Ghanaians, what are teaching our upcoming generation with this back and forth insults?our kids are technological good and are always on the net reading whatever. Please FM's is a piece of advice from my nine ...

• Adom 9 years ago

God richly bless you for such a piece .
    It's overdue for someone to come out to advice us.
    On behalf of well-meaning citizen I say thank you and may the Almighty richly bless you as you continue to advice us .

• Daniel 9 years ago

Three questions to be answered: 1. Is the person in the said video Otumfuor? 2. Did the person dance with the president? 3. Is it 'yentie obiaa' song that was played? If the answer to the questions is yes then what is all thi ...

• king jordan 9 years ago

Insulting 70 years old man is not fine kraaa, aaa ghana we have to respect our parents, our culture is not like that before, we have to change our character

• Isaac 9 years ago

What's wrong with that? Otumfuo deserves having fun in privecy free his mind.

• the truth 9 years ago

The King dance;;;; so what?

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

BOTH ARE FOOOOLS,COCAINE MAFIAS,EVILS,CORRUPT PEOPLR,NKWASEAFUO LIKE THEM,APUUUUU

• 50 percent 9 years ago

DISGRACE TO ASHANTIS AND AKANS AS WHOLE. I FELT LIKE WEEPING WHILE WATCHING THE VIDEO OF THIS STOOGE DANCING WITH THIEF MAHAMA ON YOUTUBE.AFTER GETTING HIS SHARE OF THE BLOATED $29m MAINTENANCE COST OF KUMASI AIRPORT, WHY WON ...

• OGYAM 9 years ago

WHY SHD THEY DEFEND HIM WHEN HE IS IN CAHOOTS WITH THESE NDC CROOKS AND FOOLS SMUGGLING COCAINE AND DOING SUCH DISGRACEFUL ACTS?

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Why you people worry for this man?