Payroll impasse: CAGD threatens suit against SofTribe

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The judge was bribed by Softribe.

• Joe Manu 9 years ago

The company belongs to Herman Chinery Hesse

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Remember Mrs. Chinery Hesse, Kufour's special assistant?

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Undertake such a sensitive assignment,engage in such a patent reckless behaviour? In the work was given to off-shore company,these same 'closet' #occupy Ghana members,would have cried foul. Now look at what they have done,pur ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Akayua is useless payroll package. It is full of bugs so you experience errors every day. And the support is awful. When a customer runs into trouble it takes days before they show up. And if it is something they cannot solve ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Corruption all round.

• Ei! Ghana Paa Nii 9 years ago

Why is it that all civil service top posts, army, police, you name it, are headed either by an ewe or a northerner?

Ei! Ghana.

• dd 9 years ago

What reckless comment is this? I guess you are an idiot with the tendency to create confusion. May trouble fall squarely on your head. Those you are talking about are qualified.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE NDC PARTY AND CAGD AFRAID OF?????????? WHAT ARE THEY TRYING TO HIDE FROM THE GHANAIAN MASSES?????? WHY DO THEY NOT WANT THE PAYROLL TO BE CLEANED UP??????????? WHO ARE BENEFITING FROM THE BLOATED PAYROLL OF GHOST ...

• Banjo 9 years ago

Sika die basabasa at CAGD. Who are you intimidating with court action. Do your worst and you will be disgraced. What are you hiding from the public? Your chop chop is aweful. One day the masses of Ghana will rise up and chase ...

• KOFFI 9 years ago

The CAGD has recently,according to information, resorted to bloating the salaries of some pensioners sending the information on their cellphones but same amount do not reflect in their bank accounts.
    Certainly, this cannot b ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (bush man) 9 years ago

The company was right to disclose their findings to us CAGD officials are idiots who does not deserve their posts. you can fool now but the soldiers are watching you.

• Sammy 9 years ago

Eh CAGD what are you trying to hide.Hmmmmmmm.

• KKO 9 years ago

What a load of rubbish! Threatening them because they have exposed your incompetence and corruption? Very typical of the (P)NDC, always intimidating the messenger for delivering the "Bad news." My surprise is that they did n ...

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

THIS INCOMPETENT CONTROLLER WOMAN WANT TO SUE TO PREVENT THE DISCLOSURE OF THEIR LOOTS.

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH THIS NDC GOVT...ALWAYS TEAMING UP WITH CROOKS AND CRONIES TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE AND CRY WHEN THEY ARE CAUGHT.....CAGD CANNOT SUE ANYONE WHEN WHEN WE NOW KNOW THAT THEIR DISDAIN FOR TRANSPARENCY IS ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Yes.
    I think CAGD should sue the IT Company,because preparation of pay-roll is their sole responsibility.And any questions about it, is the responsibility of Management of CAGD to answer or,should be referred to the employer ...

• king 9 years ago

I agree with you JH New York . Most people commenting have no idea what it means to work in a professional setting. It does not matter if Softribe is right or wrong. They have no business in releasing any information about so ...

• Lom Nava 9 years ago

Bull shit. What a load of crock. Are you trying to tell us that CAGD had the right to lie and mismanage ? Plus leave softtribe in a position not to defend itself? Let them take it to court and watch how they would be churned ...

• OCCUPY GHANA - BNI Division 9 years ago

In the interest of securing the public purse, the "WHISTLE-BLOWER'S ACT" will definitely protect SoftTribe from political retribution.
    The Controller & Accountant General's Department must not be encouraged to hide financial ...

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

SSNIT also wanted to defend Nana Borrrrrrrooow, Bohyeba Drama I Mahama by saying all was well. Unfortunately when they realised that they couldn't pay pensioners benefit due to govts indebtedness they came out to confess that ...