You are here: HomeNews2015 01 19Article 343169

AFCON 2015: What went wrong for Ghana against Senegal?

Read Comments Comments (162)

• Jack 9 years ago

Is Avram Grant a coach?? Show me his achievements as a coach. A stand in coach for UCL in Moscow which Chelsea lost anyway.

• Africanus 9 years ago

How nice, each player takes home $10,000 for losing. How generous... Ghana.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

If you put idiots in charge of things this is what you get no motivation to win. They told the coach to go do well so what do you expect. Blackman mentality Blackman go win the cup Whitman go do well.

• Baba 9 years ago

Ghanaian players are too complacent!

• St. Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Look at those useless jerseys again! Puma Afcon..so can't we get quality jerseys like the south Africans have? Every nation played thus far with the exception of cape verde and South Africa, have puma jerseys. What the fuck i ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

That useless jersey is one of your so called made in Ghana crap you want to display on a football field looking very odd among all the teams,I hope they trash that crap.

South Africa and Senegal will advance from this group. Based on the quality of soccer im seeing thus far. If you think the likes of. Amartey, otoo,.accam, Akwasi appiah, atsu, afriyie acquah will have any kmoact. Then keep dr ...

• GRAND REGENCY 9 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    OFFICE CLERKS,COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS, LABOURERS. CALL NOW FOR

QUICK ...

• GORDON YEBOAH 9 years ago

If Amina Utong faced the wrath of fear and panic to the nation,what must the nation do to these boys who call themselves Ghana soccer players?By changing Kwsi Appiah,Kwasi Nyanakyi caused fear and panic.sidelining Maxwell Kon ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

PEOPLE WE MUST SAY THE TRUTH THE GHANA TEAM WENT TO SLEEP THE 2ND HALF THEY JUST WERE TO LAZY TO EVEN TRY TO WIN

• Anokwale 9 years ago

I want to see serious pressure on Grant. This is like a playground to him. He needs to get tough.

• KENNETH 9 years ago

WE MUST TELL THE TRUTH THE GHANA TEAM WENT TO SLEEP IN THE 2ND HALF AND JUST REFUES TO PLAY HARD IN ORDER TO WIN

• Slimzay***The Unshakable Shaker*** 9 years ago

Ken, both you and I know the type of players Senegal has at its disposal. These are the players compete every week against some of the world's best in one of the top leagues in the world.

We shouldn't be surprised with th ...

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

YES IT IS TIME TO THROW IN THE TOWEL. GHANA DOES NOT HAVE GOOD PLAYERS. A SECOND DIVISION KEEPER TO THE BLACK STARS? THEY COULD HAVE USED THE LOCAL PLAYERS INSTEAD AND THEY WOULD HAVE PERFORMED BETTER. GHANA IS OUT OF THE TOU ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

We essentially have to hope for Gyan to come back and be great and Dede to be healthy and have a great performance. Our wild card is Wakaso. I think he has to be out there and be very aggressive. We simply have to go all ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

The day it came to my ears that Ghana hire Avram Grant I cried.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Once we continue to blame every coach for our losses it will be difficult for us to make it,we will continue to be hiring a coach after May be every match.
    All serious people who enjoy victory equally take defeat in good fai ...

Just Boycott GBSTARS
    Look at those useless jerseys again! Puma Afcon..so can't we get quality jerseys like the south Africans have? Every nation played thus far with the exception of cape verde and South Africa, have puma j ...

• daladam 9 years ago

IT IS THE LAZY GHANA TEAM THAT SIMPLY WENT TO SLEEP THE 2ND HALF THEY PLAY LIKE ASS HOLES AND REFUES TO FIGHT FOR A WIN WE DESERVE TO LOSE

• Kofi Manu of Tema 9 years ago

Senegal did not go to the tournament as tourists. They played very well to win against Ghana and they succeeded in doing just that. In any case Ghana is not destined to win every much that they play. Let us learn to accept ou ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

NDC DESIRES TO USE THE BLACKSTARS FOR PUBLIC RELATION OR PROPAGANDA PURPOSE, HENCE THE UNDUE INTERFERENCE IN THE RUNNING OF FOOTBALL IN GHANA. IF THEY GIVE A FREE HAND TO THE GFA WITHOUT DICTATING HOW MUCH BONUSES TO PLAY THE ...

• YOU SEE NOW 9 years ago

What went wrong??? Black Stars went wrong.
    Where are the players who give the slaps when they kill themselves on the field and when it's time to pay them, the Ministry of Sports and GFA, wants to steal their money?
    Is Avra ...

• A.M. 9 years ago

Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! It was as if something was holding their legs. If it were money they would have grabbed it.

• ATTA F. JNR 9 years ago

I HAVE TO LAUGH ABOUT THE DISGRACE WE ARE ENJOYING IN GHANA. TWEAAA

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

1. At least Kotoko has been playing together for a long time under the same coach...
    2. They cannot do worse than how the Black Stars played today.
    3. If Kotoko lose, Ghana can still save face and say it was club side
    4. I ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Ghana just sat on the lead like the Seattle and the Greenbay game. Senegal was playing to win and the Black stars were simply playing not to lose.

• Marty 9 years ago

Senegal played better than Ghana and deserve a win. However, let us be a bit patience with Ghana team and coach. Let us wait next game coming

• Africanus 9 years ago

My brother do not wait for the next game, Ghana does not have the quality to impress in this tournament, we are surely going home on the first plane. If there is any waiting, it should be to wait to 2017. Hopefully by then th ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

The Ghana Black Stars did not play the kind of football I know they can play. What is wrong with them, by the way. The Goalkeeper, the full back couls not do anything to help the forward line. What a useless game? What can be ...

• Ganja farmer 9 years ago

Black stars should forget about any trophy

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

It all started in south Africa during the world cup when Nyantakyi snubbed disrespected and embarrassed president Mills when he paid a visit to the players before the Uruguay match. That bad luck followed Ghana through the Ur ...

• ATONGU 9 years ago

All the Kwasi Appiah haters, especially anti-Asantes must be very happy that their anointed "white man" couldn't deliver!

• The truth 9 years ago

True, the will bow the head in shame after South Africa and Algeria gives areal flogging. Akwasi Appiah was the best we ever had

• Bawa Fuseni 9 years ago

When we're talking about better coaches, u 're mentioning kwesi Appiah,Who give a fuck about that Ghana boko haram tribe u 're talking about?

• Anokwale 9 years ago

I can accept a loss but when Appiah was fired and this Avram Grant was supposed to be so great and took the team to Spain for training, I expect more. Why bother. They could have trained in Ghana. By the way, I would not ...

• AbasZ 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A FAILURE AT EVERY EDGE. PEPENI has no senses..

• JOSEPHUS 9 years ago

GHANAIANS CHOSE TO BLAME THE STARS INSTEAD OF THE GREEDY POLITICIANS FOR THE BRAZIL FIASCO; WITHHELD SUPPORT FOR THEM DURING THE AFCON QUALIFIERS, AND CUT THEIR APPEARANCE FEES/BONUSES FROM $10,000.00 TO $5,000.00 ..... AND Y ...

• Miriam 9 years ago

Obviously we need muntari, prince Boateng and some other good players bk on the field
    Believe it or not what muntari,esien and kPB can do some players like Jordan and the likes cannot do it.
    I believe it's time to call the ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

With this very poor performance, I don't see Ghana's Black Stars qualifying from the Group.

• Al-HAJJ 9 years ago

there are more questions than answers...'what went wrong for Ghana against senegal'? ONLY GOD KNOWS OOOOO !!!

• kwaku yaw 9 years ago

Why do we do this to ourselves? So what if Ghana loses it first game. No one knows what is going to happen for the rest of the games. Patients people give avram time, i don't even think he knows the players by name

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Nothing went wrong just plane bad Israeli coach and no nothing but war.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

plain

• Cannot Be Cheated 9 years ago

Fool. Cut the coach some slack. Do you expect him to perform miracles when he barely had a month or so to train with the team? I'll tell you what went wrong: GFA allowing their pride to get the better of them. The should have ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

I think you are right and we call it arrogance and dirty pride.
    We don't always have to rely on these three guys because they will not be there all the time but for now we need them up until they are no more useful,when they ...

Stupid lesbian hoe. What do you know about soccer? Go get some fool to buy you popeyes chicken. Dumb bitch!

• The beauty of ignorance 9 years ago

When did you land from Mars? Even the teams of those three unruly and undisciplined players are currently not fielding them at Club level in Europe and you want them to be again included in the National Team, the Black Stars ...

• K Milla 9 years ago

Sorry we don't them. That is not to say they are not good. They are, as you rightly said. But a country of close 26 million people cannot be taken hostage by a bunch of indisciplined compatriots. We have to move on as a natio ...

• fifii 9 years ago

i said ,b4 the match with gyan the scoring machine out, Ghana will go to hell

• Kuntu Blanket. 9 years ago

No, let's speak the truth: Senegal were NOT better throughout the game. Matter of fact, we cld have killed the game in the first half had Atsu taken his chance well.
    IN THE 2ND HALF, THEY JUST WENT TO SLEEP. It was as if the ...

• from BUSH 9 years ago

The black stars need to be banned for at least three years so that the team can be reorganise. Ghanaians should blame Atsu for not scoring that me goal he got and he is the most foolish player that he has not be allowed to pl ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

That Atsu fellow never play well at Everton so why put him on the pitch.Because of this clueless Israeli Avram Grant who equally bad as Atsu.

• otaniba 9 years ago

3ny3 me ya ketekete koraa

• citicen 9 years ago

country with huge corruption ghana

monkey dey work for bamboo to chop. Where is Maxwell Konedu? Ghana!!! One man qualities the team n another one comes to collect the money

• Destiny. 9 years ago

You are 100% CORRECT. This 3-5-2 formation is very STUPID. SEND AVRAM GRANT HOME NOW, AND INSTALL KONADU AS COACH; TOO LATE NOW, BUT GHANA needs MUNTARI, KPB, and ESSIEN for a while. end of story.
    No talent,no strategy, no ...

• oni 9 years ago

bla ,bla bla,on their radio stations and one can say the p,ple ar stupid.dumsor,bad gov, and no action from the people.now ,gov sport every thing of ghanaians dropped and still bla bla ,idiots

Send me an email............Tuxman06@yahoo.ca

• OKRAH DANSO 9 years ago

WE DID NOT PLAY WELL SO BETTER NEXT TIME. LET US WECOME THEM HOME.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Are you for real.

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

God is great. What you people do to Akwasi Appiah. Is what you are receiving. Black star will loose the 2nd and the 3rd. March . Akwasi Appiah can do better than this Arvin or whatever. Fire bound you GFA.God punish you all.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

This Israeli cunt knows nothing but destruction,this team will be completely in bits before this Avram Grant vanish.

• tegare 9 years ago

As I see it, or a people tend to put emotions before reason. Otherwise there's no reason why say sulley muntari and shouldn't be in the team.
    Kwasea appiah during the last world cup, put his emotions before reason, sacri ...

• bash. 75 9 years ago

the. Last. Corner. Kick. We. Had. Made. Us lost. The game. they. Supose to make short. Pass. Instead. Of. Kicking. The. Ball. In. Their. Terrotery

monkey dey work bamboo to chop. Where
    is Maxwell Konedu? Ghana!!! One man qualifies
    the team n another one comes to collect the
    money

• ziggy 9 years ago

I think I'm the only one who projected a Ghana lose. It seems many Ghanaians do not understand the dynamics of current football Mouright at Chelsea took a whole season to build his team. It is my wish that we loose all three ...

• Niigbese 9 years ago

Ghana having lost to the least favoured they team have to be ready to come back home.

• Niigbese 9 years ago

Ghana having lost to the least favoured they team have to be ready to come back home.

• Niigbese 9 years ago

Ghana having lost to the least favoured team the have to be ready to come back home.

• yaw 9 years ago

AKwesi Appiah can never lose an opening game, especially to Senegal. Avram is useless, no formation, bad defence and bad build up. why can the team hold them (senegal) for at least draw? beating Algeria and south Africa would ...

• Nii Amoah 9 years ago

We don't have good defenders to marshal the 3 back formation so pls let go back to the Germany style that made Burhkard Ziese the coach Ghanaians had appreciated up till now is 5-3-2 with the second striker being a schemer t ...

• Eddie, Maryland. 9 years ago

My take on the game:
    Okay we lost. It's not the end of the world.My concern though is this. Our officials have always had it wrong when it comes to camping and preparing our team for major tournaments. During the preparatio ...

• Adam 9 years ago

What went wrong with the Black Stars in the opening match? First off, our best team was not represented. For Ghana to a make any meaningful headway, we needed to have invited Michael Essien, Sule Muntari, Adam K (Goal Keeper) ...

• Kay, NY 9 years ago

FA boss, K Nyantakyi must be fired or resign .The GFA is not his property. He's the cause of the abismal performance of the national teams lately.

• STEVE 9 years ago

The Stars must change to a 4-4-2 formation to win the next match. The system of 3-5-2 left a big gap between the defence and attack. No reasonable push at the opponets, and as such they pilled pressure on the stars defence wh ...

• zion wa 9 years ago

Please ask Joseph yamin whether his ndc are there.

• Great 9 years ago

They're just not good enough

• Great 9 years ago

They are just not good enough,

• koo baah 9 years ago

I am not saddened in anyway for the defeat. By the way, l am happy for Senegal. This team cannot go anywhere

• Kay 9 years ago

Ghana should forget winning anything.

• Baba Yara 9 years ago

What went wrong? It was obvious the high humidity drained their energy. It was as if they were happy with a draw. The goalkeeper was not on his line because he was in a hurry to leave the field with a draw. The players looke ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

We are done as a threat to other African teams. For all intents and purposes we are finished. Mahama is useless leader.

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

Its useless coach, useless team selection, useless people in Ghana, useless roads, useless electricity supply, useless sewage,useless loudness people on the streets in Ghana, useless law enforcement, useless public sector wor ...

• NICK 9 years ago

My brother,thank God you are a Ghanaian. You could have been born in Syria were you would have never known peace. Be grateful and never call your country useless because Ghana lost. If we are prepare to win,we should also be ...

• bi 9 years ago

MANSON UK, well said. Everything in our dear Ghana is useless. Dumsor Dumsor, open stinking drainage, mosquitoes, NDC, cheap substandard imports, markets on pavements...........

• SAK 9 years ago

Horrible defense (we wish John Mensah and Kingston were still active), play your strength which is the midfield and stop conceding goals.

• this guy 9 years ago

what these players need to realize is that once they don those jerseys, they're not playing for themselves. They're representing the whole country, and must sacrifice down to their testicles for a victory. what i saw, that lo ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

The spirit of Ghana has left the team after their Brazil abomination. Unless they confess and pray for forgiveness, they will never go anywhere.
    They must resolve to play not for money, but for the love of Ghana. They must s ...

• CHICAGO Guy 9 years ago

Now you see if kwasi Appiah we might won this game

• Atta kay 9 years ago

With this poor performance and the selection we have now , that tells me a lot that if things don't change we cant go further.

• Abdul Aziz kintampo 9 years ago

i dont blame coach but the management of the team

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

ONYAME NIPA SPEAKING

• K Milla 9 years ago

We don't need any of those players. They had their time and squandered it big time on the world stage. We must be patient with the players we have now. They would mature in time to bring smiles to all Ghanaians. I believe in ...

• @sethdark 9 years ago

so if avram is said to do well, why sack KWASI appiah. hahahaha, $5000 for lose, win or draw nt bad business for dem at all.

• Baffour 9 years ago

The huge sums of money being wasted on the senior national team should be invested in the so called lesser sports and I bet u the results would be enormous. The Black Stars will return home with no point at the end of the gro ...

• Aruna 9 years ago

This was what I said earlier before the game.

"Ghana is going to lose big time because you have terrorist as a coach. Jews are scum of the earth. The whole world knows this except in Ghana. Sack this Jewish up start. "

• XYZ 9 years ago

Well said Aruna and the more Ghanaians become aware of these facts the more they understand that flirting with Jews is very dangerous enterprise. Thanks

• Azonto 9 years ago

Yes I also heard of this story about Avram Grant some time ago. We must be carefuloooooooo .

• DOME HOTEL 9 years ago

DON'T BLAME AVRAM. BLAME THE PLAYERS
    WHO PLAYED LIKE NOVICES.THEY WERE SCRAPPY, DISORGANISED. IN SHORT THEY WERE RUBBISH.

• Charlie King Addo 9 years ago

Clarence Sedorf contested for the coaching position but Black Africans wanted oyibo.

Desailly fought tooth and nail for the position and lost to oyibo.

Oyibo wins but with his hands tied behind his back. He has no mater ...

• MULLAM TULA 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FULLS ANYWAY ; THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS CONFUSED ; EVEN THE pRESIDENT IS CONFUSED AND DOES THINGS THE OPPOSITE WAY -OH GHANA; WE TOLD YOU THAT THE GFA AND NYANTAKYI ARE THE USING THE BLACKSTARS TO MAKE MONEY AND AS ...

• Osei Assibey-Boston 9 years ago

Ghana needs to come home because, they can't beat Algeria!

Complacency cost us this game. They played as if they had no business playing. Who is better? Dr. AKwasi Appiah or A. Grant? Over to u Joe lartey!

• Osei Assibey-Boston 9 years ago

Tribalism is what is eating us up as one nation and people. We couldn't even believe in our own and with brain-wash emanating from our colonial masters, thinking every thing white is better than black, we took this gamble and ...

• Nana Kuntumpaah III 9 years ago

As far as John D Mahama remains the president of the Republic of Ghana, nothing good will come out of the Black Stars.

• Philip Afriyie 9 years ago

taking off fast pace Christian Atsui and bringing on more robust Wakasu, considering the strange formation, cost us the match and I think Avram should be held responsible

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

NO NEED TO BLAME THE COACH AS WE USUALLY DO. SENEGAL PLAYED A MORE SERIOUS GAME TODAY AND DESERVED THE WIN. I THINK OUR BOYS HAVE TO BE MORE AGGRESSIVE BOTH UPFRONT AND IN DEFENSE.

BY THE WAY, ARE THEY GETTING $5,00 OR $10 ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

To be fair, if this was Appiah, people would be going crazy. Let us analyze objectively:

1. Train in Spain.
    2. No strategy in second half.

He better win the next two games. If not he should be fired just like Ap ...

• Sir John 9 years ago

There is no electricity in the country, teacher trainee allowances have been cancel, no good road and you are giving out this money for this players who are nobody in their club. God will not even allow us to win. nothing wen ...

• Ahmed 9 years ago

That's football game, dont start complaning, one has to acept the outcome

• yaw cape 9 years ago

I want them home

• Ojuju Spirit 9 years ago

Why do we pay Grant more money than Akwasi Appiah if we still going to play the same type of football

• NASH LONDON 9 years ago

we need our big boys back kevin,muntari and essien more agressive football

• K Milla 9 years ago

As experienced and wonderful these bigh boys are, Ghana can do without them. We cannot be stuck in the past otherwise Mohammed Polo, Abedi Pele, Abdul Razak, Adolf Armah, and Daniel Owusu would still be playing. Their era is ...

• Redd 9 years ago

We can insult the coach and everyone else but we need to face the hard truth.How many of our players currently play 90mins week in week out in their respective clubs?Lets do the list:

Atsu...........0 mins average
    Jonatha ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

The problem is generally we only have role players. There are no dynamic players. We essentially need Asamoah Gyan for the scoring to open up.

• betterGutterAgenda 9 years ago

wo be ti kpeeei

• Mankind 9 years ago

I think it is too early to put a blame on anyone. A loss on this kind of tournament helps to regroup for a better game next time. We must develop the attitude of having confidence and trust in out team. Blame game must cease ...

• Emmanuel. (Athens) 9 years ago

I did not see any good prayer in Ghana team. All of them played below standard.also the coach needed to make changes as early on 2 half. The two ayew's should come out.malakies!

• Yennu B. Kingsley.UDS Tamale 9 years ago

A.Badu was out of the game today.The players are only thinking of making money not to impress Ghanaians with good soccer.

• areeba 9 years ago

Blackstars will qualify.Ghanaian should keep quite.

• sir. John 9 years ago

Please take politics out of football,npp dogs and chimpanzees who call themselves npp supporters,was president Mahama there,why are people so stupid and evil?how many cups has your thief kufour brought in his eight years in p ...

• KAM 9 years ago

KWASEA TES3 WO KUFFOUR BROUGHT GLORY TO GHANA.KUFFOUR'S REGIME WAS THE FIRST TO SEND GHANA TO WORLD CUP.BAD LUCK GOVERNMENT NO WONDER GHANA IS IN A MESS

How can we take politics out of football? Where were you when Yamin told us that NDC fans voted for the government so they should benefit from soccer? The Black Stars was one thing that held Ghanaians together until idiots li ...

• K Milla 9 years ago

Ghana is in the rebuilding phase which calls for patience, folks. We cannot assemble a team of new faces and expect them to play like old friends. We would bounce back in the next two games. Have hope and stop sulking, folks.

• The beauty of ignorance 9 years ago

My friend this is not about the members of the team playing like old friends. This is the problem with some of you. Are you telling me that every new govt that comes into power with new ministers has an excuse to perform badl ...

• K Milla 9 years ago

No one has an excuse to fail mother Ghana. However, when you are building a team, in whatever field or discipline you may think of, there is bound to be a weak link which can only be fortified with time. I have high expectati ...

• DADA 9 years ago

No MUTARI NO BLACK STARS.Tweaaaa

• Kobena 9 years ago

What went wrong is simple.... We were not good enough. Period.

• Lins 9 years ago

The embarrassment they caused this nation in Brazil is what is hunting them. Money over patriotism. They are on their own. Shame on all the players. Nobody jubilated when they scored. NOBODY. So HAPPY. I MEAN REALLY HAPPY

• Komivi 9 years ago

Pure technical bankruptcy. Maxwell Konadu alone could have done better than this clueless coach. Those who masterminded the sack of Kwasi Appiah should forever bow down their heads in s h a m e!!!!

• Prince 9 years ago

Well
    This is what Team B gonna produce. You can satisfy GFA official and loose your first game. We need our best prayers no matter what

• morgan Abraham 9 years ago

coz the legend gyan was not there

• KANTOOSE 9 years ago

TOO MANY GREEN PLAYERS. THEY HAVE TO START FORCING AND EVERYTHING WILL BE OK.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I watched the match and and I saw the defeat in just after 4 minutes when the match started. Before Avram Grant was appointed, we send warning messages to the GFA not to appoint him because we know that he has no practical kn ...

• KAM 9 years ago

BLACK STARS LOST THE MATCH SINCE THE DAY THEY LOST THE SUPPORT AND HEART OF MANY GHANAIANS.GHANAIANS ARE NO MORE INTERESTED IN GHANA FOOTBALL ANYMORE BECAUSE OF BAD ADMINISTRATION AND THIEVERY IN EVERY SPHERE OF GHANA'S LIFE.

GFA wanted disciplined players and chased out the so-called "bad boys" who are great footballers. This is the result.

• k.k 9 years ago

Why did the coach kept Acam on the bench for that long and why didn't he even consider mahatma who knows much about the African terrain. And why did he change Dede instead of Jordan when the from was not kicking and for that ...

• GhanaBoy 9 years ago

Not necessarily coach Avram Grant must/have to win Afcon trophy or reach semi or final. He's a good coach. He has been with the team just weeks before the Afcon.
    They are yet to get use of his tactics, slowly he will build a ...

• k.k 9 years ago

Until Nyantakyi and co leave the helm of affairs at the gfa for people who have played the game before know the game to run the gfa.Ghana would continue to be a pail shadow of herself.

• kofi 9 years ago

When will we ever accept others can be better and/ luckier than us

• ktz 9 years ago

Shame on Nyantakyi and the Gov of Ghana for bringing a coach who have been sacked twice by an English clubs to manage Black Stars. AVRAM is a wrong move by Ghana. Our failure to win today's game is clearly the coach's faults. ...

• King 9 years ago

Ghana will not make it 1st round as predicted already cuz coach incompetent and sucks!

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA;-"ACCOUNTABILITY IN TRUTH'- FROM -'THE COACH AND THE MANAGEMENT TEAM'- FOR THE-'BLACK STARS OF GHANA'! "ACCOUNTABILITY IN TRUTH" IN ...

• sulley 9 years ago

The performance of the Black Stars was really shocking but at the same time I must say I did not see the competence of the trainer. So what next?

• LAWYER with lost certificate 9 years ago

SO WHAT WAS ANDRE AYEW DOING ON THE FIELD.THAT GUY IS STILL NOT MATURED , NO STAMINA FOR THIS TOURNAMENT.

• LAWYER with lost certificate 9 years ago

TALKING ABOUT JORDAN AYEW, HE IS A COMPLTE WASTE

• M.D 9 years ago

GFA prez should resign.

• NANA HIGH 9 years ago

It is the fault of Coach Kwasi Appiah . Talk about it now .

• Nii Armah Okai 9 years ago

The black stars have weak defense and lack the stamina to sustain full 90 mins . The mid field was also very weak and this is similar to what they did during last year's World Cup . I am 53 years old , but I can play better t ...

• Benoni Ofori Quaye 9 years ago

please let's take Mahama out of this...I didn't see him on the pitch neither the bench or the technical team.He is our president whether we like it or not....

• francis park 9 years ago

The çoach do not have tactics to change the game.and he did not The formation he play is not good.

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Ghana don`t have a team period.

Nothing went wrong. The better team won. Hopefully, Ghana will be eliminated in the group stage to save us another embarrassment of ferrying cash abroad maybe this this by canoe.

• efffie 9 years ago

the spirst of blackstar is no more,y should u take de black spirst Appiah away n go for grant

• Stephen fron Nigeria 9 years ago

The Senegales used strengh and power to beat Ghana.The players did not take their chances especially atsu and others,now Algeria on Friday only God knows what will happen.

• Abrompah 9 years ago

Kwasi nyatakyi must step dwon if we are not able to bring the cup home corrupt GFA

• George Odoi from South Africa 9 years ago

The dead bodies of the senior players like Muntale,Essien,Kwadwo Asamoah,John Mensah,Isaac vorsah and the rest are much more better than these idiots,they must come home early before any further disgrace

• Victor 9 years ago

Undisciplined compatriots not indisciplined compatriots.Brofo!

• TRUTH BE TOLD. 9 years ago

You call these players "black stars"? To me they are like the black starlets.
    Call the senior players from suspension and you will see real football. We NEED Muntari, Essien, PKB and some of the former black stars.
    Until ...

• Lato newyork 9 years ago

Agyeman Badu and Rabiu let Ghana down. They collapsed the midfield . No ball distribution . I have said it all along. U have to bring players who are Black star materials not satellite .

• akoto 9 years ago

avram had jx 3 wks preparation, we need to restructure d team

• KWAKU ASANTE 9 years ago

After all it is my task that is been paid to the players.
    In this case i have mind my own business