You are here: HomeNews2015 01 19Article 343109

Economy fails to meet target

Read Comments Comments (14)

• VVIP MAHAMA COCAINE 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAA MAHAMA KWASEA CRIMINAL,COCAINE MAFIA SAID HE CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES FOR GHANIANS SAD AND SHAME,USELESS AND EMPT HEAD MAHAMA,INCOMPETENTS CORRUPT MAHAMA AND HIS EVIL DOGS PATRY FOOOOOLS

• Read i 2 dye 9 years ago

Everything is a mess...govt got more loans in five years, nothing is done, yet owes everybody.....FIIFI KWARTEY, OFLIJADTO ABLAKWA.....how can one be a MINISTER n MP @ the same time...GREED....we shouldn't allow this to happe ...

• Nii Armah 9 years ago

NPP stop the oil noise. The oil money is in the pocket of EO and Kufuor.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The opposition had won - an African country ... had shown that democratic change could be achieved peacefully. Kufuor's eight years as President saw economic growth of more than 70 per cent - the first prolonged period since ...

• Sekwa 9 years ago

There is too much focus on winning elections in our development quest, as we do not have a plan that will focus our effort on economic transformation. All the infrastructural prrojects are not coordinated to ensure that they ...

• Fiction 9 years ago

How can a nation v a person like seth Tekper as a fin min n u expect to meet it economic target de guy is so unfriendly to de extend dat he does nt wanna consider his two deputies views whn taking decisions he exhibited ...

• Mubass 9 years ago

is der not just smthg dis gov't is getting RIGHT??? Not even jobs fr d educated to contribute. aaba! we don finiiiiish ooo

• Atta 9 years ago

Folks,if you have borrowed over $10 billion in recent times and your economy is still kwashiorkor, what can an additional $1 billion really do? Or we mean to turn over the running of the economy to IMF apparatchiks? 1957 inde ...

• MULLAM TULA 9 years ago

Frankly; what des this finance minister and his team of mediocre expects think they are trying to achieve ; it is sometimes pathetic to see this ATo Forson on television attempting to justify what he thinks is the way forward ...

• Mokasa 9 years ago

we need fresh brains to manage the economy

• K. A. 9 years ago

We must blame the NDC for Ghana's economy mess.
    How can our economy be well when we sxhemes designed to sophone money from the system? Fis SADA,SUBAH,GYEEDA, NSS and Woyome and put our stolen money back.
    IMF will not fix ou ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

NDC koraa why do you come to trouble Ghanaians like that""?Boys abre Girls nso koraa se won abre.
    ""Se mu ntumi mo nfa nto ho ma nea obetumi aye nso a mo se yentie obiaa
    Aden mopese mo kumkum Ghanafour anaa?
    Yen npe kuu n ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

journalists should encourage phone inns by the public to provide alternative points.
    I was itching to make a contribution during the discussion sometime past on the economy when one of the deputy of Finance said that Ghana's ...

• STUPID MAHAMAH 9 years ago

HOW CAN A FORMER RAPIST BE A PRESIDENT?.GHANA IS BEING RAPED BY THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING RAPIST MAHAMAH.