You are here: HomeNews2015 01 16Article 342875

Akufo-Addo talks African democracy on BBC

Read Comments Comments (74)

• marymensah 9 years ago

hzgbnjumkifcdr

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

OKO VANDERPUYE, ADE COKER, AMETOR QUAME, SAM GEORGE, ANITA DESOSO THE ASHAWO WOMAN! NO BRAINS , BUGABUGA NDC PARTY

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Gye Nyame...

"Mills went through the NDC primaries so why is Mahama special? Or was it because the other candidate was Konadu the chairman's wife? Hmmm.... favoritism eh?I guess democracy does not mean much to NDC ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who told Nana Akanfuo Binaddo that it is the Media job to check What the Government is doing? Nana must know that, it is his Nana's responsibility as an opposition LEADER to check what the NDC Gov. Is doing ,but not the Media ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• KOFI ANANSE 9 years ago

EXPECT NANA ADDO MUGU YARO TO GO AND DISGRACE HIMSELF OVER THERE BY TRYING TO BE MORE ENGLISH THAN PRINCE CHARLES WITH HIS AFFECTED DRESSING, BY-FORCE, FAKE LOCALLY ACQUIRED FOREIGN ACCENT, AND WANTING TO TEACH THE MAGNA CART ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Like u will come out with this evil thought go to ur village and mine people are living like animals.

• Accra Girl 9 years ago

Fake democrat who wanted to disenfranchise targeted voters through the supreme court to become president

• ntuuu 9 years ago

thank you u are right

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Big English Do not Win Election, Honesty, Humility and Respect for the verandah boys, Hardwork, Good Heart (For the ordinary man)God fearing and not war mongering, arrogance, too big in ones own shoe etc. 2016 is already gone ...

NANA ADDO HAS WON THE HEARTS OF GHANAIANS, HE IS MORE POPULAR, INTELLIGENT AND RESPECTED THAN THESE NDC ARMED ROBBER PRESIDENT

• Obolo 9 years ago

? This old man? Please spare us as they are all the same!!!

• Obolo 9 years ago

Anyway we are going to learn lesson.
    Since these brainless NDC thief's SNF corrupt knows nothing.

NANA AKANFO BINADDO AND HIS AKAN NPP PARTY IS BUSILY BUILDING A BRIDGE TO NO WHERE.

• ntuuu 9 years ago

infact npp's are fools. mahama will continue be the Best man to Ghana. foolish npp

NANA AKANFO BINADDO MUST NOT GO THERE IN THE NAME OF MY COUNTRY GHANA, NOBODY INCLUDING HIS OWN MOTHER SEND HIM OVER THERE, HE IS NOT REPRESENTING MY COUNTRY GHANA PERIOD.

• Apaska 9 years ago

Never mind,pray u get old too or die young.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Opanin ho hia yen

• Kafui Dagasu 9 years ago

Not even the Gambian Broadcasting Corporation will invite that crook called Mahama. He is such a mess for this country and we shall never pardon the NDC for giving us this burden. When you hear fools like Sam George , Fiifi K ...

• Kafui Dagasu 9 years ago

I'm sorry I just run my stupid mouth.
    I'm just following NDC fools.
    I hope not to be a fool like the ndc's

• Jew 9 years ago

Your ignorance sucks

MR. ( ALL DIE BE DIE) IS NOT REPRESENTING MY COUNTRY, WHAT DID HE KNOW ABOUT DEMOCRACY? KILL THE GA'S AND EWE'S ISN'T DEMOCRACY.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

The only hope of Ghana and Africa

• United Ghana 9 years ago

What have you been sniffing? Isn't this the "all die be die" man. Isn't this the "we'll make the country ungovernable" man?. What does he know about democracy?

• Ako 9 years ago

Can Mahama be invited to join such a panel???? Just asking.

• yalzaa 9 years ago

Ghanaians you don't know the value of a president not everyone can invite him.he is not 4times defeated candidate

• Jake 9 years ago

One can buy a pass to the house of commons, but certainly not an okurasenni boko haram type like you.

• BBC 9 years ago

Nana, please go make Ghana proud!
    God bless.

• Tina 9 years ago

They are paying huge amount of money for this interview. All this will sink into gutters.

• Ejisu 9 years ago

Dont behave like "educated illiterate". BBC is not corrupt like Mahama government. so wise up and ur parents proud

• ntuuu 9 years ago

npp's are more than thieves. wat did they do wen we Ghanaians gave them 8 yrs . akroonfoouu npp tweeaaa

• Patito 9 years ago

Waaa jxt see wat u dey talk
    It's seems u ar very nieve abt de whole invitation

• Concerned 9 years ago

Intellectual, enterprising, honest, bold, kind, approachable and understanding. These are some of the qualities of Nana.

• Jonny 9 years ago

You forgot to add arrogant all die be die war monger and lawyer without law certificate.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I agree that Nkrumah is the greatest, all others don't even come close

• ENYONAM 9 years ago

You will always be in our heart and prayers.Competent presidency we need. Long live Ghana

• Ejisu 9 years ago

Those saying Nana has paid for this interview shouldnt behave like "educated illiterates". BBC is not corrupt like Mahama government.

• Nkrumah Richard 9 years ago

This is the man,he is God fearing, wise,interlligent,caring, blameless hard working,compasion etc.We will waste our time and listen to your advise.Nana Ghanaians cant wait to see your Presidency ooooooo.

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

It would be nice to one day have some constructive criticism backed with evidence on this forum.

Every time I read comments about a subject in this forum, it is always full of insults and tribal hatred. Why do we politici ...

• Jake 9 years ago

my friend that is all they've been brought up from infancy

• Paul 9 years ago

I seem to recall JJ Rawelings addressing the issue of democracy in Africa about 7 years ago now in Oxford, then a whole interview with Zeinab Badawi on Focus on Africa. It is good to hear the opinions and perspectives of our ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Horrible old dwarf akyem wee smoker why don't you come back to Ghana and do your all die be die politics but making so much noise in a foreign country, gone are the days when your father looted Ghana and dumped the money in B ...

• attu zongo 9 years ago

That is why you have name yourself thief of bagdad becos you n mahaman nketia plus criminal rawlings will forever remain thieves of bagdad. Useless gay fools

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• hardcore 9 years ago

BBC again, U short brains praising this clueless dwarf should not forget the shortingo's mess on BBC hardtalk when the clueless dwarf couldn't provide the cost of his bogus free SHS nonsense. Only pathetic souls will hail th ...

• Ameyibor 9 years ago

dont trust akuffo addo, the devil was once an angel

• mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Nan Addo's wisdom will live long in the minds of men. We really love him come 2016 victory will bi urs.

• Jew 9 years ago

Unfortunately your old god calls himself a lawyer but has no law certificate, and he will never be president of Ghana. Truth is bitter, but no one can change it.

• obour 9 years ago

God has already choose you nana

• kofi 9 years ago

Me and my family love you Nana and wish u all the best

• NANA KKD 9 years ago

This man does not learn and he will never learn! BBC again? We know you have people who can connect you to appear on BBC but that will not give you votes! Ghanaians are serious minded people and will never be fooled by talkin ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

kwasia bi ba

• NANA KKD 9 years ago

I can see this man wants the world to see his latest plastic surgery looks in his desperate attempt to be younger, fitter, good looking and appealing for the presidency. But na lie, age done catch up with grandpa bottom power ...

• jimmy 9 years ago

Some Ghanaians thinking abilities are not in deep and they are happy with his invitation especially NPP. Do you think BBC would by pass Kofi Annan or Rawlings( who handed over power to kuffour peacefully) and invite Akufo add ...

• Prinz jnr 9 years ago

Only wise, critical planners, and generational thinkers were invited
    JM and his corrupt NDC team are useless to the state, they are meant for imprisonment.
    Go Naana go and presents ghana to the world and make us proud as 20 ...

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

The elections will be in Ghana.

• attu zongo 9 years ago

Yes my mentor will speak
    My president will talk
    My good, non corruptible president for 2017 will speak to the whole world, thank you good editors of BBC. Nana speak for the vulnerables in the so call better or bitter Ghana. ...

• hardcore 9 years ago

Hey hey heyiiiiiii! !!!! Steve Sucker will flop him badly again. No amount of the wicked dwarf's all die be die ganja smoke can subdue Steve Sucker. hey big up Steve Sucker, the aza lawyer with fake certificate from akyem jun ...

• nana 9 years ago

He has no understanding of democracy,if he did he would he conceded defeat after losing the elections in 2012. His understanding of democracy meas wining at all cost. BBC should orient him a little bit.

• Adam 9 years ago

Suitable guest,if not Nana who else could have?

• kwaw kese II 9 years ago

Is he going to explain the all die be die, amoateng cocaine, his msg through nayele vip or his total defeat come 2016? Nana was born a loser. Let me explain:
    1. all his sperms are made of females, no male why?
    2. he sold th ...

• EDEM 9 years ago

It would be an interesting engagement of very robust intellectualism and provide a very deep insight into a distinct perspective of governance and democracy and how development dynamics will serve to shape the new frontiers o ...

• Piesie 9 years ago

There is a complex problem that we are ignoring. How many people in Ghana will listen to Nana's talk? And what will be the impact of his talk? Understand that majority if not all Ghanaians are all local; living in Ghana.Do y ...

• Nana Kwaku Germany 9 years ago

not less than 25000000m at a time or u did not go to school in the world also will be 5000000000b per a mint shot up

• Joyce akuffo addo 9 years ago

GRANDPAAAA, DONT GO AND SING ALL DIE BE DIE THERE. THESE BBC PEOPLE WANT TO KNOW WHETHER NANA IS STILL NORMAL AFTER ALL THE TRAUMA MAHAMA MADE HIM GO THROUGH. HIS SNIFFING OF COCAINE HAS WORSEN HIS HEALTH. INFACT, WE THE NPP ...

• Togbui Kwami 9 years ago

IT SUCKS TO SEE MAHAMA AS PRESIDENT, EVEN DE ABROFO SEE HIM AS SUCH

• teddy mens 9 years ago

Who God has blessed.you are classy.Am proud of you representing mother Ghana.let these low profile bush people say whatever we in new york will always worship you. We know what you stand for.God bless you.

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God)USA 9 years ago

BATAKARI PREZ

• ABRAHAM KOTEY AMON 9 years ago

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow you and you will return savely NANA ADDO

• KT 9 years ago

All hail to Nana, he's going to BBC to be interviewed and we Ghanaians are proud of him! As if it's going to benefit Ghanaians? How many political leaders in UK that have come to Africa just to be interviewed while a press st ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Nothing to learn. . They say what they don't mean. Akosombo dam was a waste. A word to a wise. God willing NDC shall lead. God bless our homeland Ghana

• NOBODY 9 years ago

African democracy? Akufo-Addo would be better off talking about what he knows best, serial losing in Ghana politics. Anything else from Akufo-addo's mouth is nothing but hot air.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Long live Nana,long live Ghana.