You are here: HomeNews2015 01 16Article 342874

Mahama: Somebody’s head must roll for CMS fire tragedy

Read Comments Comments (100)

• WOW!! 9 years ago

"npp sucks!!!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WOYOMI, AFRIYIE ANKRA, SADA, GYEEDA EXECUTIVES ARE ALL WALKING FREEEEE, YOU HAVE HIDE AFRIYIE ANKRA AT YOUR ARM PIT, DO YOU HAVE TEETH?

• Kafui Dagasu 9 years ago

Thank you BBC news!!!!!!!!,at times you speak very well and heart touching
    Don't be surprise this is hsnf work of Dramsni Mahama smd NDC st coverups

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Mahama himself knew the caused of that fire. There was nothing in the boxes they were just empty boxes and NDC deliberately set fire so that Mahama can have enough money to steal 2016 general elections but God has already des ...

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 9 years ago

Eei, so Fire Service Council also headed by a Northener(Alhaji Amadu Sorogo)?? Now we all know what Mahama is up to. Ewes will accordingly advise ourselves in Election 2016. Volta Region is no more NDC World Bank of votes!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE AKAN'S NPP CAN GO AHEAD AND BURN THE WHOLE GHANA,AND NANA AKANFO BINADDO WILL STILL LOOOOOSE!!!!! 2016.

• Read i 2 dye 9 years ago

Right mind takes john mahama quixote seriously....if you think am lying take ur own vote on ghanaweb n c how many of us think u full of shit....mahama does not have the back bone to be a leader....ghanaians are more matured n ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

All comes down to incompetence and pepeni's repugnant to the constitution. If found to be arson what can he do? let hope the nation stays just like when pepeni started knowing well that, Pepeni can only bring good to bad at a ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

1. The facility wasn't insured and had no foreign.certificate. Why? The bosses at this facility must get the boot!
    2. No water at the facility tank to douse flames. Was this ever reported do to gwcl or.gnfs? If yes and ther ...

Who were the bosses at this place and how did they sit there idly knowing full well that the facility had no insurance, money water to quell possible fire hazards etc. I mean why we're they getting paid all these huge salarie ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

The report from the US experts invited to investigate the market burning etc., was never made public. I won't be surprised if this is merely electrical problems due to the cheap wiring used in Ghana and the frequent dumsor du ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

You see how your reasoning is convoluted with ethnic sentiments?That makes a hasty generalization, and fools argue that way!!

• Yendi boy 9 years ago

Shame on you

• tamba 9 years ago

npp is behind every fire,but one day someone will be caught.no thief will be able to escape everytime without being caught.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Kafui the BBC News!!! you are reading from is not that stupid one, this one
    is the sensible and such an intelligent one. The other BBC News!!! is fake one
    who does not want to see our nation progress because of his selfish ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Kofi Wayo...
    Investigate the death of Atta Mills. Take care of more important stuff.Investigate corruption in government.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

YOU ARE THE ONE APPOINTING THEM JUST LIKE THE CHRAJ BOSS. FOR HOW LONG CAN YOU KEEP ON APPOINTING AND DISSAPPOINTED. GHANA IS NOT TO YOUR PRIVATE BUSINESS FOR YOU TO CONTINUE TO HIRE MEDIOCRES AND FIRE THEM AT WILL. THE CONST ...

• Adanko 9 years ago

Tweaaa, Mahama s NDC gurus did that. Either they stole the drugs or embezzlement and put fire in to hide their secrets.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more latest pictures.....samo jewellery deals in yellow n gold rings for engagement n wedding rings...we can design any kind of ring...n our finnish product are just perfect....we are locate ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Mahama you and your incompetent foolish Government heads must roll, you are just an incompetent fool.

You were not voted for as President, you robbed the conscience of the majority people of this nation the soul of our sov ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Leave npp out by bro . This is a lost to our nation let's come together and find a way out. Anyway god willing NDC shall lead. God bless our homeland Ghana

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

Mr President can you start that action from the Flagstaff/Jubilee House since the fish gets rotten from the head?

• KWASI IN EUROPE 9 years ago

You are so weak, corrupt and promise-maniac that you have lost all respect. Your head must roll. All your people, Asiedu Nketia, Ablakwa and the rest are busy insulting instead of thinking about Ghana. Your head first. You kl ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Mahama's head must roll first before his idiots ministers and the stupid general secretary as Asiedu Nketiah. Full stop.

• Nzema K 9 years ago

What has Asiedu Nketia snd Ablakwa got to do with the fire. Foolish Boy

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

I hope this incident leads to some positive action in the areas of disaster recovery planning, new building codes etc.

• kwadwo grusi 9 years ago

ur brain and head first
    NDc and stealing strategy

• Omanba 9 years ago

It annoys me when the NDC makes an announcement about damage caused by fire.

JJ RAWLINGS set fire to his own house and was rehoused at the tax payers expense. NO QUESTIONS ASKED.

Surprisingly, VEHICLES, REFRIDGERATORS A ...

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

How do you know refrigerators and electronic devices crawled out of the blazing fire? Just checking.

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

Pre-emptive statement by the prez. What if the investigations points to no one? His statements should be more guided and circumspect

• kwadwo grusi 9 years ago

may God forgive those who voted for u

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

WHILE YOU POINT AN ACCUSING FINGER AT OTHERS, FOUR OTHER FINGERS ARE POINTING AT YOURSELF
    MR PRESIDENT, JOHN MAHAMA, FIND FAULT WITH YOURSELF FIRST, FOR THE INCOMPETENCE, CORRUPTION AND LAWLESSNESS AND DISRESPECT FOR AUTHORI ...

• Paul 9 years ago

Such a huge loss of essential equipment and medicines for the whole of the health sector lost in a flash!!! Sadly this is a preventable situation and the fact that we do not have adequate security at such key places n itself ...

• Cms 9 years ago

Start rolling your own head first, mr president.

• Bellow 9 years ago

Useless Prs

• Kofi Virginia 9 years ago

It is interesting to watch things happeing in Ghana. We have so much Nigerian look-a-like in us but refuse to admit. We are lazy, irresponsible, too know, and lack abilities to run effective society and state. Thisis not fun ...

• danso 9 years ago

Sorry, who should be held responsible ? Ofui

• Bobby Bombo 9 years ago

wow

• Joe,london 9 years ago

This is clearly NPP agents at work.They have not even come out to comment about it.With NPP existing the nation will find it hard to move forward.

• Jew 9 years ago

They said they will make the country ungovernable. All die be die man will do anything to be president at all cost.

Kwasia,.did Npp tell cms not.to insure the facility? Did Npp tellthe CEO.of cms not.to have water in the tank to prevent any fires? Did Npp tell cms not.to engage in monthly fire prevention drills/test in case of a fire. So i ...

• patriot 9 years ago

This is the enemies of the government at work.They think that they are destroying the government but rather the nation as whole.This the mentality of africans in opposition.They will rather prefer to destroy.

• Mahama 9 years ago

THIS FOOL AGAIN.

• Alhassan Fuseini 9 years ago

This president is known to be the most corrupt president in the history of Ghana. Yet still, nobody is "rolling" his head.
    He (Mr. John Dramani Mahama) must come out and tell and prove to the people of Ghana that he has nev ...

• Jew 9 years ago

Your stupidity sucks

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Hey FOOL what has president Mahama stolen??? Do you think it is clever to always abuse your president because your grandpa couldn't get
    himself elected through the back door??

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA, THESE ARE THE EVIL WORKS OF ANTI-ELEMENTS AND ANTAGONISTS OF THE STATE OF GHANA, AND ALL MEASURES SHOULD BE TAKEN TO FIND THESE CRIMINALS TO TO MEET JUSTICE IN GHANA.

• Sodayi 9 years ago

This is not about sharing blame but taking a collective responsibility for our dear country. Nobody seems to care and every damn thing is directed at the government. We are paid to work and to take responsibility for whatever ...

• AMA 9 years ago

GO AND ASK DUMSOR DUMSOR YOU WILL GET ANSWERS

• Mubarik 9 years ago

who could do this if not your own cronies so that you could inflate the cost of rehabilitation.

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

“The fire service are investigating and coming up with their report and whatever the report says – I HOPE THE REPORT EVENTUALLY WOULD NOT MENTION NPP AS IS USUALLY THE CASE WITH THESE BRUTISH NDC GANGSTERS!

• osu clottey 9 years ago

Politics blind them,and the institutions take advantage,that's the secret behind it,the real saboteurs of Ghana are the institutions

• Suonyir Moses Dari 9 years ago

God is watching those arsonists who place much premium in setting our facilities ablaze to satisfy their parochial interest.THEY will never get the chance to rule Ghana.

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

KEEP GOD OUT OF YOUR IDIOCY

Tell him!

• Nkrumah Richard 9 years ago

Shout up talkative President,all disasters becos of your incompetent.What we need is reduce fuel price and tariffs.

I thought the US "fire experts" solved all the problem before leaving!

• GhanaBa 9 years ago

Whose head should roll? Those whose responsibilty it was to take insurance for such an investment? How come there was no insurance for this warehouse baffles me. And these are guys with PhDs....Geeee

Ghana government property have no insurance. Those with PhD don't rule Ghana. Let a PhD holder make a suggestion and he will be tagged "booklong". So the educated are "sitting their somewhere" and thinking about themselves.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

listen the that one investigate your
    self you know who did it just a cver up

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• sansan 9 years ago

African mentality, stole all the drugs and equipment then burn the place, no one will ever see it.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Wahala

• Araba Blay 9 years ago

Ghana Says Nations Want Regional Force to Fight Boko Haram (Bloomberg)

16 January 2015 16:08 EST

Ghana Says Nations Want Regional Force to Fight Boko Haram (Bloomberg)

Jan 16

Ghana and four other West Afri ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• shakararn 9 years ago

Lots of fireoutbreaks have occured in the country. Did the govt learn any lessons by way of ensuring that sensitive storages like this was adequately protected and then properly insured?

• TANII 9 years ago

Tanii

• Amankus 9 years ago

Nonsense John Dramani, Afiriyie Ankra, Woyome nd a host of others are roaming around. Don't you have eyes. You are a big disgrace to northerners

• Paul 9 years ago

Yes they can

• akua adepa 9 years ago

Which head must roll? This is all coverup for some silly act.

• Yaw Owusu 9 years ago

John Mahama Head should even roll for the Poor State of Ghana. The fact is Mahama and the NDC is a CURSE to GHANA but it will take years before Ghanaians see it.

• Akora Sark 9 years ago

Our entire health medical provision for the whole country, and the storage for along period are all destroyed overnight.

Truely and truely, heads of useless people must roll.

• Joseph Boateng 9 years ago

What the f**k has he been doing since fire started ravaging in the country since he manipulated his way to become president. What was the findings of the team brought in from America following the fire that burned down an imp ...

• Tony.NY 9 years ago

This guy just talk from his anus, he doesn't think before he talks. What happened to the previous report. I mean the team that went to Ghana to investigate the rampant fire outbreak. Everything this guy investigates but nothi ...

• FACT 9 years ago

The e de bee keke is on course. This is the better Ghana agenda the Mahama NDC govt promised Ghana, where there are no fire extinguishers at the CMS and even those available are non-functional.
    This is the better Ghana agen ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

An architect, an artist and an engineer were discussing whether it was better to spend time with the wife or a mistress.
    The architect said he enjoyed time with his wife, building a solid foundation for an enduring relations ...

• citizen 9 years ago

What came out of the various market fires investigated by the Americans

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA;"FIRE" AGAIN? -'FIRE' THEM!! LAUGH. FOR THAT IS WHAT FRIENDS ARE FOR. BUT PULSE. A TIME TO THINK. HUMANITY, "TONTONTOTI TONTONT ...

• kodjo 9 years ago

shine your eyes not that this political pharasies would mess you up

• the truth 9 years ago

I know its the idiot npp brainless animals who definitely caused the arson. a time will come when they will definitely vomit the truth

• EKUMFI 9 years ago

Folks not to digress but where is Akrasi Sarpong? Where is Akrasi Sarpong, folks?

• Ebenezer Josiah 9 years ago

A step in the right direction. We smell a rat somewhere along the line. It is about time action was taken to stem the tide. Congratulations, Mr President and may there be a rose in your mouth!

• Abrantie 9 years ago

If a corporation fails to perform to the expectation of its stakeholders, the CEO is the first to be fired.So you as the head of the nation, your head must roll first.

• Mensah 9 years ago

Why store a whole nation's medical needs at one place? If this is not stupidity, I don't know what is.

• Emmanuel Attah 9 years ago

May the Good Lord have mercy on my mother Land Ghana. May The Father of our Lord Jesus Christ blessed us Mightily in Jesus Name Amen.

• Sidney 9 years ago

Why kantamanto issue was not made public after all US experts were invited to investigate but their report was ?

• Donkobby 9 years ago

those who want the President to fail should know that Ghana belongs to all and not ndc party, it's only Jehovah who appoints kings to rule, not buga buga

• JOYCE 9 years ago

STUP1D PRESIDENT LET AFRIYIE ANKRAH, SADA BOSS, NATIONAL SERVICE HEAD HEADS ROLL, YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE DAFT LIKE YOU,1DIOT MAHAMA.

• jj 9 years ago

Avoo koklo Mahama ! All talk. Useless and toothless man.

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Why can't Mahama at least keep quite for investigations to finish. Don't forget that Afriyie Ankra, Yamin and many others are still at post and walking freely.

• kadri 9 years ago

we must drop ndc yam and bring Npp yam come 2016

• kadri 9 years ago

we must drop ndc yam and bring Npp yam come 2016

• Eva 9 years ago

Mr president you are right, everything you say that it is. Keep doing the good
    Work. Inshaallah the good people of Ghana will vote for you

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

Oga na why now? Have you ever made somebody take responsibility of his deed? Or now you are wakening from your long sleep? That atmostphere you have crated sheltering the culprits issuing white paperson comm.reports and direc ...

• Sir Pashiw from tarkwa 9 years ago

Our President should be aware by now that he is a badluck to this great nation.Folks do you remeber Jonah's episode in the bible.l am sad for Ghana.

• Volta man 9 years ago

Mr. president, this is hypocrisy at it highest point. Why no one accounted for all the atrocities in this Nation. You should hold yourself accountable and stop having plans to victimize someone for your incompetency.

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Oba nyansafo indeed!!Self gratification is a sign of inadequacy!Your culture of cynical ploy reveals how unsafe you feel , even with your close relatives!!You need a forensic psychotherapy.

Criticize when it must, and enco ...

• ABAAH- 9 years ago

STUPID PRESIDENT WHOSE HEAD?.THE POLICE MUST INVESTIGATE THE DEAD OF ATAA MINDS.YOU HAVEN'T LEARN LESSONS FROM MOKOLA BURNING FOR BLAMING INNOCENTS PEOPLE THE CRIME THEY NEVER COMMIT.WAS THE HOUSE BUILDING EQUIPED WITH FIRE E ...

• joe dee 9 years ago

MO! GOOD WORK!

• Kofi gooh 9 years ago

I don't believe we had all this in a warehouse while our hospitals are empty.