You are here: HomeNews2015 01 18Article 342800

Asantehene is Panicking over the Unfolding Events in Kumawu

Read Comments Comments (48)

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

How did this end up in the the Sports section of Ghanaweb? By the way, your story is confusing. Why did you give the real name of one contestant but the stool name of another? You have now confused me because it now sounds li ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Why are there so many attacks on the Asantehene at this moment? Are all these about NDC and NPP or the King brought the attacks on himself? Your opinions, please !!!!

• owusuy 9 years ago

He may be an Ewe.

• Rockson Adofo 9 years ago

you are a son of a DOG,this has nothing to do with other tribes.FOOOOL

• Ghanata 9 years ago

Truly Adofo, are you Asante? You have crossed the line of absurdity and now says Nana Afua Kobi is not the mother of Otumfuor. What a pity? You need a psychiatric shrink to take care of you.

• Famu 9 years ago

Why don't you take your case to The united nation court? you people are fighting each other. kumawu people are divided and fighting each other why? stupid people you should unite and choose a chief by yourself. Asantehene ca ...

• Al-HAJJ 9 years ago

you are right,these fools should take their stupidity to court if they think they are wise animals and should stop disturbing our peace,we've got better things to think of, and not these stool nonsense.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Osei Tawiah... Don't get confused. For starters he is a chief not a king. Once we understand that we will get somewhere.

• kwame 9 years ago

Adofo I no this Ur name is just not Ur true name u can only be one of those tribes that r anti ashantis but let me assure u we are well united behind the golden stool

damn you,l am kirk mensah,and what is your damn problem ???

FOOL,these are my real names' kirk / fosu / Frnd of kumawu / Rockson Adofo...are you now satisfied ???

• jimmy 9 years ago

I support your comments 100 percent his tricks in Canada and the U.K wont work on the people of Kumawu

• kwame charles 9 years ago

Idiot.

• Bob 9 years ago

Get a grip
    Poor article

• St. Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Why is this here?

• kokoti 9 years ago

too known people they are now fightng among themselves shame Asanteman

• kokoti 9 years ago

what a disgrace Asanteman this will collapse ur
    kingdom very soon

• Kokofu 9 years ago

Impeach this Asantehene!!! He does not deserve the post he on. Ahh what kind of scandalous man is this?

• Blaq Mann 9 years ago

This Adofo guy needs to see a doctor because he is going mad

• ELIZABETH AGYEKUM 9 years ago

That is his amo, hand picking all chieftains

• Amanfour 9 years ago

Chieftaincy AND CHIEFS AS THEY EXIST NOW are an albatross around the necks of Ghanaians. Of what real use are these chiefs? Chieftaincy only brings conflicts, wars, murders, greedy sales of lands, divisions in communities, li ...

• Oke Nkpi 9 years ago

Adofo, nti dab3n na wobegyae saa wo nkwaseas3m no twer3? Wotan obi nti a na dabiara wop3 s3 n'anim g u ase? Wose woy3 b33ma paa a kogyina n'anim. Onyame behu wo.

• BONSU 9 years ago

WE MAY BE QUIET WHEN IT COMES TO THE OTUMFOU BUT NEVER TEST THE RESOLVE.IF YOU WANT TO GO BACK IN TIME AND REFIGHT ANCIENT WARS,WE ARE EVER READY FOR YOU.

• Radar Tuffour 9 years ago

Rockson. You did not write to the fact whether Dr. Yaw Safo qualifies to be kumawuhene. Was she nominated by the obaahemaa as the custom demands in Kumawu ? Who nominated The new Barima TK V? Who presented him to the esiahene ...

• Famu 9 years ago

I watched the video. He can't blame Asantehene. He should blame Kumawu people they are not united

• Owura-Aboagye 9 years ago

For your stupidity get this:
    The said oKontrihene was distooled before his demise. He was distooled together with Akyenpemhene nana Okyere Baffour and Sumankwaahene (Amount=Kwasi Darko) as well as Bodweasehene. Therefore, th ...

• Bob 9 years ago

At this age in time I don't why people fight over stools. There is more to life than been called NANA. After these people spent all their livelihood to acquire these lands, they end up selling all the gold and the lands to ...

• Nii Lartey 9 years ago

Did this Adofo guy went to school to learn how to play war drums? He was playing war drums during 2012 election time as he failed now he is in chieftaincy creating confusion among the Ashante Kingdom. The NPP has got into his ...

• Kk 9 years ago

Adolfo or whatever you call yourself, have you lost your sense? Kumawu shall not wait for people such as you to develop. Dr. Is focus , enough of your coward Rambo styles of writing your articles, you hide behind these facele ...

• Goliath 9 years ago

Mr Odofo, why are you bringing this subject to Ghanaweb? Go to Dagbon and learn some lessons on how not to meddle in cheiftaincy affairs if you are not a Kingmaker! let them resolve what is essentially a customary issue.

• mike 9 years ago

rockson go back to london and clean yr bloody toilets you dont know what u are talking bout u live in some crapy council flat in london and u come on the net insulting asantehene our great king who the fuck are you kwasia ...

• pee god 9 years ago

why ? all this Asantehene since you came there have not been peace in the Ashanti why? all the chiefs you installed since you came was not good .how many chieftency cases are at you post now you should becarefull Ashantehene ...

• K.O.Banahene 9 years ago

this adofo is mad and useless historian

• Kotokuo 9 years ago

MAY THE GODS OF ASANTEMAN PUNISH THE SO CALLED ROCKSON ADOFO.

LONG LIVE KING OSEI TUTU LONG LIVE ASANTEMAM

• Kotokuo 9 years ago

ADOFO YOU ARE A FOOL

• aziz London Heathrow 9 years ago

Rubbish

• aziz London Heathrow 9 years ago

Tariq 18 Jan 2015

• Kwaku Doffour 9 years ago

We the family of the late Kontrihene feel disappointed is the Kumawu Traditional Council. The queen mother is claiming she is not aware Kumawu is having any Kontrihene. I was at the palace in 2007 when my late uncle (kontrihe ...

• Famu 9 years ago

Why don't you take your case to The united nation court? you people are fighting each other. kumawu people are divided and fighting each other why? stupid people you should unite and choose a chief by yourself. Asantehene can ...

• Marcelino 9 years ago

Take the shiiitt out here! Who cares?

• Mempegohye 9 years ago

The current Asantehene is indeed a BIG disgrace to the Asante Kingdom. Elders of the Asante stool should advise him. He is simply not a "Material" for the Golden stool. He is of a very dubious character.

• Mempegohye 9 years ago

Asantehene is a man of dubious character

• Owusu Ansah 9 years ago

I'm really surprised at the caption of this article. Traditionally, the Asantehene doesn't enstool paramount chiefs, the Queenmother in consultation with zje kingmakers select the chief who then swears the oath of allegiance ...

• rockdaughter 9 years ago

Who is this stupid adofo?Is he a royal or a gangster

• BABS 9 years ago

ADOFO TAKE YOUR SHIT NEWS ELSWHERE WE DONT WANT TO READ THIS SCRAP.

• AFO KWAMI 9 years ago

I wonder why Ghanaweb will put up this publication for public consumption. Shame unto you Ghana web

• Owusu Ansah 9 years ago

I am really surprised at the management of Ghanasoccernet. Com giving it's platform to such a faceless person to insult Asantehene bcos of the Kumawu stool case. Pls we enjoy every bit of your sports reportage and stop dabbli ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

This guy should not disturb us with this stupid chieftaincy dispute. He should go to hell.