You are here: HomeNews2015 01 16Article 342742

Gov’t determined to promote agriculture – Fifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (30)

• CHA 9 years ago

Ghanaians wake up and push these failed ndc govt in power. They wasted our time

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AT FINANCE MINISTRY THIS NEVER WORKED IN LIFE BEFORE FIIFI KWETEY NEARLY COLLAPSE GHANA, NOW A TOO KNOWN ECONOMIST IS IN THE BUSH "AGRIC" HAHAHAHA! OFUI WHEN DR BAWUMIA TALKS FOOLS LIKE YOU MUST RUN TO YOUR CAGE

• facts 9 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey has now finished with Kudjo . A whole minister out to insult and to receive insults. Oh hoo, the baby with sharp teeth.

• M.D 9 years ago

Mr. minister stop telling us lies why are u only minister who can tell lies; u don't kno anything concerning agric,useless with long mouth, shame to NDC;

• Rebecca 9 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey as agric minister? We are doomed!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• aboantoriwa. 9 years ago

Foolish idiots .He is saying this because Franklin kujo blast him. Fiifi god will punish you and your household trust me .the way you guys have have mees up.You will by all means go to jail.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

TRIPPLE 'A' MY FOOT PERIOD

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY NDC SCARED OF NANA ADDO/ BAWUMIA PERIOD

• Angelo 9 years ago

Highly educated idiot number 1

• yaw 9 years ago

Togoless

• Akweley 9 years ago

If he has time to hop from one radio station to the other insulting Franklin Cujoe, Fiavi should make the time to write and read his own speeches too. That is the least he could do for taxpayers for all the free food, free ca ...

• EDEM 9 years ago

How does Kwetey intend to do just that? And what does promote agriculture mean to Kwetey-the A'level grades touting minister?

• Queen 9 years ago

TTWWEEAAA, KAI, KAI, KAI.WRONG BOY FOR POSITION

• NOBODY WANTS NDC TO WIN 9 years ago

GHANA MAKING A BIG JOKE OF GOVNCE, POLITICS, AND AGRIC IN PARTICULAR....MORE POVERTY BEING CREATED BY THESE NDC PROPAGANDISTS....heheheheh ide bii ekekekeeee

• fiction 9 years ago

folks if u gonna agree wit me anytime dis stupid minister make his useless statement no one shld comments bcus he is no worth to comment on his stupid statements bcus he still thinks dat ministry is he properganders office di ...

• KAY 9 years ago

SAY SOMETHING MASTER

• KKD 9 years ago

How can this FOOL be a Minister of Agric?
    This Mahama guy just doesn't get it at all. How on earth can you entrust a whole Ministry under this guy who spews nonsense from his belly.
    God help us>

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This piece of shit ..control ghana man money so he can blow shit ..and go scot free .

I agree with nunoo mensah we are all better get out than been rule or manage by these moron ..

• MOFA staff 9 years ago

I can assure the Nation that with the wrog path that we've chosen in 20-30 yrs time Ghana would import food from the Hegelian countries such as B.faso and Niger.What a confused concept in the name of decentralization with MO ...

• MOFA staff 9 years ago

I can assure the nation that with the wrong path that we've chosen, in 20-30 yrs time Ghana would import food from the Sahelian countries such as B.Faso and Niger

• John 9 years ago

Hon.Fiifi Kwetey,please with all due respect,for so many years we hear the Government Promoting and Promoting Agriculture but yet the cost of Food is just going higher and higher.What we want to hear is the Government,has acq ...

• Mahama 9 years ago

Lies all through to the end

• THE GRAND MUFTI 9 years ago

FIFI KWETTEY WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT A LEVELS HERE : YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT HOW TO FEED A NATION : WHAT ARE YOUR STRATEGIC PLANS AS A MINISTER : HOW ON DID GHANAIANS DECIDE TO USE SCHOOL BOYS TO MINISTERS IN GOVERNMENT BECAUS ...

• Agie 9 years ago

Take note 35,138 stunted grown children up north for lack of food and others what has your department been doing all these years. Your efforts if any are concentrated on th cocoa farmer?? when will you realise this is part of ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

OPAYIN FIFI KWETEY-IT IS NOT A GOVERNMEMNT, RESEARCH AND TECHNOLOGY THAT PROMOTES FOOD AND AGRICULTUREIN A NATION.

THE DEVELOPMEMNT OF AGRICULTURE RESTS ON EDUCATED AND TRAINED FARMERS WITH PRACTRICAL SKILLED QUALITIES T ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

OPAYIN FIFI KWETEY-HAVE YOU ASKED YOURSELF, WHY GHANA CONTINUES TO PRODUCE AGRICULTURAL GRADUATES AND TO BE HIRED AT THE MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE FOR NON PRODUCTIVE WORK.

WE NEED TO BE THANKFUL TO THE NATIONS ILLITERATE PEA ...

• tsami 9 years ago

Dzimakpla

• KOFI 9 years ago

i challenge you , mr fifi kwetey to modernize cattle rearing in the country to end the the friction going on between crop farmers and cattle owners in the country