You are here: HomeNews2015 01 15Article 342699

NPP/NDC narcotic war “very shameful” – Kwesi Jonah

Read Comments Comments (69)

• NPP>> NDC in DrugDealing 9 years ago

Who was in power when the 77 parcels of cocaine, a complete shipload was intercepted but vanished??? JAK and Nana were on top governing and since then have NPP come out with an answer to the question what happened to the coca ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Close Observer...
    This is a very stupid childish comment from somebody who calls himself a minister. MUST EVERYONE BE ASSOCIATED WITH A POLITICAL PARTY BEFORE THEY SEE WRONG? Those who appoint this boys as ministers ...

• facts 9 years ago

The NDC is trying to down play their disgrace of their government, over the Nayele cocaine saga. A girl used the VVIP to export cocaine when NDC had bragged that if they came to power cocaine stories shall not be heard in the ...

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENE ...

• Omanhene 9 years ago

Shame on you Kwesi. You are NDC man pretending to be neutral. twea kae

• Efo 9 years ago

Granted that he is ndc and so what?
    Is he not a ghanaian? Instead of concentrating on how the cocaine came into the country and what amount we still have in here.How it is destoying our youth we are talking about parties

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

EC, WE ARE POINTING TO YOU THAT ANY STUPID MISTAKE FROM YOU WILL BRING WAR AND NDCs WILL NEVER HAVE IT EASY!, EC MUST CHANGE THE VOTER REGISTER NOW AS WELL AS ALL THE BIOMETRIC COMPUTORS, BECAUSE WE WILL NEVER ACCEPT THEM! HO ...

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS PLANNING TO RIG 2016 ELECTIONS!!! ALL PARTIES MUST UNITE TO THROW MAHAMA AWAY BECAUSE HE IS AN ABSOLUTE WASTE!!!!!

• Abolovivi 9 years ago

Your ungrateful NPP won't get such a support from the small parties in the 2016 elections. Because when they did in the year 2000 elections, you paid them with ingratitude, blackmailing and jailing Mallam Issah and monopolizi ...

• WILLIAM 9 years ago

Instead of focusing on how to avoid recurrence and especially how to sanitise use of the VVIP by lounge and general airport security we have clowning with bags of rice in parliament, radio and tv misplaced 'politricking', etc ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

UNTILL THE BIOMETRIC REGISTER AND VOTERS REGISTER BEEN CHANGED MAHAMA CAN EASILY RIGG

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 9 years ago

Both NDC and NPP are narco-parties. They have all engaged in the drug trade, and brought addiction and disease at home and shame and humiliation to Ghanaians traveling abroad. We must reject both of them at the polls. The pre ...

• ryan donna 9 years ago

I am MR RYAN DONNA, from USA, i really happy that i and my wife are cured of hiv with the herbal medicine of DR ADEKUNLU, i have been suffering from this disease for the past 4years without solution until i came across the em ...

• geej 9 years ago

Lair, 1. The renovation at the Ethiopian airport cost more than $200m, the building of the 2 additional airport was estimated to be more than $700m. Just Google the facts and stop the falsehood

• LAST DON 9 years ago

When international intelligence informed the NPP government headed by Kuffour and his Dwarf Attorney General (Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo in a case with MV Benjamin and 77 parcels of cocaine in Ghana waters what did they do? ...

• Independence 9 years ago

This is another prove that Think Tanks in Ghana are aligned to NPP. When NPP shamefully accused NPP, Mahamas brother and by extension the President himself weeks ago no body said a word that it was shameful it is only when ND ...

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Oteng 9 years ago

En so wat

• Oteng 9 years ago

Thank you this people is npp,the See nothing gud for Press Mahama government because the said otanii aboa but the can see what en moa can do npp will never come to power.

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

NOT WHO WAS IN POWER,ALREADY RAWLINGS HAD INTRODUCED THIS MARKET TO GHANAIANS.IT ALL STARTED WHEN SURINAM FLIGHTS STARTED COMING TO GHANA WHEN RAWLINGS WAS IN POWER.THAT TURNED GHANA INTO COCAINE DUMPING PLACE.PATITIN WAS THE ...

• TEE 9 years ago

PERIOD. BRING CPP PPP NPD ALL TOGETHER AND CHANGE THE GOVERNMENT DONE

• TEE 9 years ago

AS PRESIDENT, THAT IS THE SUFFERING WE ARE ALL IN NOW PERIOD

• Oteng 9 years ago

Your brother is here doing shoes come and join them ok

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE TALKATIVE HOPELESS USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT SO-CALLED PRESIDENT PERIOD

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I will say it's sheer stupidity,how can you create a heroine out of a criminal drug activity?Thank you.

• Nana yaw sunshine 9 years ago

Our system of governance is causing us all these pull him down to go on top. I think all inclusive government with percentage of voters received will help.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he has no sense

• NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

Why do ghanaweb allow "ugly akuffo addo" to post comments on its site? This is a bastard who has no brain for any meaningful contribution.

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketsea is just a ignorance fool. No vision, no brains but making decision for the ruling party. I think there is no sensible personalities in the ruling party otherwise Asiedu Nketsea could!nt have been the secretary ...

• Antwi 9 years ago

@Royal Sikaman go n do ur research well. Is anyone in ur family intelligent as Asiedu Nketia is? Don't display ur ignorance here okay. Damn u.

• FUNNY 9 years ago

Yes they say withches know themselves and one lizard hunter can identify another. This debate bodes well for Ghana. This is because if done properly, it will expose all those hiding behind these parties to carry out their dru ...

• Che 9 years ago

Ah! Papa weyi paaaa. I thought you were going to advocate for the BNI to get the names of those how have been supporting her drug trade. This is not necessarily to make their names public but in the interest of the nation so ...

• Fiction 9 years ago

Indeed bcus we v better things to tackles dis cocaine issues wont innure to de benefit of de citizens rather dan wasting our precious time trading accusations n couter accusations against each other it wont help de ordinary ...

• NAA AYELE 9 years ago

HON. ASIEDU NKETIA DID VERY WELL IN SETTING THE RECORDS STRAIGHT. FACT IS IN NPP KUFUOR'S TIME, EVEN THOUGH AMOATENG WENT THRO THE VVIP LOUNGE, NOTHING HAPPENED TO THE AIRPORT STAFF. THIS TIME, A SINCERE PRESIDENT MAHAMA CRA ...

• ODOOM 9 years ago

Kwesi thank you this timely advice I hope and pray all will learn from this wisdom. We need serious engagements in development issues that would create jobs for the youth and put smiles back to the rural poor.If top party bra ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

They use it whip local envy against rich people.
    When the real thieves are those who over bloat contracts and feed on poor society meagre resources .
    Reducing the debate to non devt discussion .
    Very unproductive conversat ...

• pay joe 9 years ago

JONA, well said. You're really a very sensible person.

• ASANTEWAA 9 years ago

NPP: ARSONISTS, NATION WRECKERS AND DRUG BARONS.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I heard somebody saying,they will use it as campaign strategy,poor NPP.Thank you.

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Kwesi Jonah is advising bcos NPP is losing the drug debate. The evidence is clear. NPP is Narcotics Peoples Party. Kwesi Jonah, send ur advise to the old evil dwarf kapwepwe. Nonsense

• Osofo 9 years ago

These semi educated so-called leaders of NDC and NPP parties are a useless bunch of people. They don't have anything to offer and just resort to finger pointing.

• Boozu 9 years ago

Forward thinking technocrat. Very shameful indeed. Because election is around the corner and their campaign funds from narcotic drugs will not flow, they are at each other throat. Useless politicians. If make a former palm wi ...

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

the leaders on both political divide are a disgrace to Ghana.do they pause and think about how their senseless accussations and counter accussations affect the image of Ghana and Ghanaians.they are very selfish and unpatriot ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Little Billy came home from school to see the families pet rooster dead in the front yard. Rigor mortis had set in and it was flat on its back with its legs in the air. When his Dad came home Billy said, "Dad our roosters dea ...

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

The infighting between NDC & NPP clearly shows that both parties don't have a well thought programme to develop the country, therefore, the suffering citizens of Ghana must not vote any of them into power in 2016, period.

• wise man 9 years ago

Two questions for Afua Schwarzenegger 1)why would she have to smuggle her own biological kids to Namibia before flying them to Ghana if they have a Ghanaian passports ? If they're truly her kids, 2)since she said the husband ...

• yaman 9 years ago

Oh ghana will never change I love ghanaweb

• Genuine. Observer 9 years ago

NDC propaganda ministry must be abolished even if it changes it's name a million times. It uses lies and unfounded stories to promote its party and discredit the opposition.

• Abolovivi 9 years ago

It is an open fact and true that three NPP women Organizers were arrested at the airport with cocaine in the same fashion as Nayele. But they were later freed by the Kuffour's government and by a ministry of justice led by Na ...

• Yackson 9 years ago

Our major problem in Ghana are the so called elites. The kind of selective mayopic analysis they do is what is killing us. They are simply hypocrites to say the least.

Where was Kwesi Jonah, when NPP made the attempts t ...

• Dan zango 9 years ago

Just vote out Ndc in 2016 they're criminals

• JJ 9 years ago

Someone speaking sense.
    Both parties have people involved in drug dealing and good people striving to put a stop to this menace. Let's all work together to eradicate drug trafficking and drug use in Ghana!
    Go to the US and ...

• Danny 9 years ago

We are so damed fool. so stupid to the level that no elder in ghana care about some one telling him , he's a fool or a thief. what does he care?The brains of our so called leaders and like that of little kids, they don't talk ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah knows his time is up so he is trying to hold on to anything that can hold him afloat like a sinking person. He knows he is not going to survive,bit he is trying to put up a face to show that he is relevant, som ...

• Commando Lawyer 9 years ago

The MP at same time Gen.Sec. of NDC party absurdity is unbecoming and must be advised.He insulted JJ and even told him to re-apply to join his party he led to form.He may be a good man but he should be careful the way he talk ...

• fosu 9 years ago

why is minister of radio Felix ofosu kwakye

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

THE CRUX OUR POLITICIANS HAVE NO CLUE ABOUT GOVERNANCE AND THE COUNTRY IS NOT PREPARED TO SEND THEIR POLITICIANS OUT INTO AN ADVANCED COUNTRY SUCH AS THE GREAT BRITAIN TO LEARN. THEY JUST EXCHANGE WORDS LIKE INFANTS. NO SHOW ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Talk who economy is best

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The fact is that the NPP is doing all possible to link the NDC to the drugs game.

• ogyam 9 years ago

The truth is, respectable and competent ghanaians don't want to enter this filthy political field. That's why ghana has been thrown to the dogs like ofosu kwakye, fiifi kwetey, ablakwa etc. All because we vote on tribal line ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC who has lost wisdom to manage the affairs of Ghanaians are now trying to shift the development agenda which NDC has failed totally to tagging NPP with drugs thinking Ghanaians are fools to be manipulate with their stupidi ...

• Augustine 9 years ago

Mr Jonah, a pro revolutionist,always intervenes when it is going against the NDC. Who started this cocaine war? Stop the originator without associating NPP. The politics of insults was also started by the NDC.

• AGYA OWUSU 9 years ago

KWESI YOU KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA SINCE PNDC´?

• Nana yaw sunshine 9 years ago

Our system of governance is causing us all these pull him down to go on top. I think all inclusive government with percentage of voters received will help.

• Thunder 9 years ago

It was not shameful when the NPP was brandishing innocent ndc people's pictures as those of ruby appiah and organised countless press conferences on this cocaine saga but only became shameful when the Ndc organized just one c ...

• Amankus 9 years ago

It's only Narcotic Dealers crusaders (NDC) who will use presidential jet to transact cocaine business.Another creat, loot and share. Eiii,

• K. POME 9 years ago

very very shameful to we Ghananias living out, Please stop