You are here: HomeNews2015 01 15Article 342645

NDC desperately running from shadows of Nayele coke scandal - NPP

Read Comments Comments (37)

• CHA 9 years ago

Ghanaians must kick NDC out in 2016

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

You would think that the drug dealers and folks who aided and abetted Nayele would be quickly dealt with so the story dies but instead the two political parties are using the incident to score points. Do our politicians know ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

WHO IS TO DEAL WITH FOLKS WHO AIDED NAYELE?THE GOV'T.IN POWER,PREZ.JOHN D.MAHAMAH NDC INCOMPETENT GOV'T.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Let me help to answer some of the dumb questions posed by Akomea.
    The one person on record that NPP help get his assets de-confiscated is Benjilo.

The Westbridge came about because the authorities in UK realized how weak ...

• Kemevor volta 9 years ago

Go get a job u always on here....u too dumb 4 ma liking ..which of the qus. Did u answer?...keep telling the illiterates dis.

• Senior citizen Bs Germany. 9 years ago

That illiterate so called secretary general of NDC Mr Asiedu Nketia must be given a boot by the rulling party to bring sanity in the political landscape of the country.As the opposition NPP found it prudent to disallow the fo ...

• The Truth. 9 years ago

Was it a coincidence that the day Naayele was caught carrying the drugs,NPP members were also onboard the plane for a fundraising in London?
    Was it a coincidence that Kennedy Agyapong knew everything about the cocaine moveme ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Who controls the VIP lounge in Kotoka Airport? NDC or NPP?

• Ama Benya 9 years ago

The Austrian ppt supersedes the use of the forged Gh ppt which is no longer valid for use. Justice was fairly meted because the judge ensured his judgement was not clouded by all the Media frenzy so he saved the UK Tax payers ...

• K. MANU 9 years ago

Hmmm, Nsem pii! Can the NDC government tell Ghanaians the "supposedly Ghanaian diplomat" who was to be picked at the Heathrow airport when Nayele was picked up inside the aircraft? Their inability to reveal the identity of th ...

• Osibisa 9 years ago

This never happened, body.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Having looted the country the NDC is looking for ways and means to buy votes and the only way out is involve in drugs at the top level. So the Ghana embassy was to pick the drug smuggler from the tarmac. You think you can ext ...

• NANA AKUFO ADOO 9 years ago

WHEN NAYELE WAS ARRESTED, SHE ALSO MENTIONED TO THE AUTHORITIES THAT NANA AKUFO ADDO GAVE HER A PARCEL ON TWO OCCASIONS TO SEND TO UK. ON THOSE TWO OCCASIONS, SHE DID NOT OPEN THE PARCEL. SHE ALSO MENTIONED THAT BAWUMIA THE V ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

FOOLS WILL ALWAYS REMAIN FOOLS. VOTE THE USELESS NDC PARTY OUT IN 2016. THEY ONLY CREATE PROBLEMS FOR GHANA.

The CLUELESS, VISIONLESS, IDEAS STARVE AND PROMISEMANIAC MAHAMA said outsiders said things are good in Ghana, but ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Are we a nation with people who use their heads to think? I am not sure. Why should this scandal be like a football being played on the field to see who can shoot to score a goal?

Ghana is being or has been tagged as a c ...

• Paul 9 years ago

It appears the NDC and NPP propagandists have nothing better to do but to trade accusations and counter-accusations at each other. This is as childish as it gets and makes no sense whatsoever to me. As far as i am concerned, ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah, please stop being your usual stupid self. Ghanaians cannot afford basic necessacities of life and you have that audacity to hold such a useless press conference. How does your press conference benefit the aver ...

• KOBBYJONES 9 years ago

ARE WE SERIOUS AT ALL AS A NATION, I GET SOO MAD WITH ALL THESE THAT I AM TEMPTED TO BELIEVE THAT AN INTELIGENT KID CAN EVEN MANAGE GHANA. SO WE DON'T HAVE ANYTHING BETTER TO DO THAN THOSE USELESS PRESS CONFERENCES, THIS PERS ...

• Oyiwa 9 years ago

A gov't with a whole head of security at the Kotoka International airport being a major global drug baron with very strong ties to an ex national security coordinator cannot runaway from another major drug kingpin operating u ...

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

The fortes of npp members is drug trafficking because it is the only party that has a flagbeearer who distributed diplomatic passports to his friends in the narcotic world. To matters worse his political campaigns has always ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

NPP will never have rational leaders as communication directors. What shows that the has any connection with NDC that they are everything to tag NDC? Have they forgotten that people who work at the VVIP take bribes to do anyt ...

• Captein 9 years ago

Enough of AKOMEA, the whole response is mere tautology. Every person has heard all the various versions of the case and have and can make up their mind. This lady has been rightfully jailed in fact have been rightfully put in ...

• Boozu 9 years ago

NDC NPP stop this cocaine blame game is disgraceful. The two parties profit from the proceeds to fund their activity. There is no difference between, raw corn and kenkey. Amoateng did it to fund, NPP he was cought bam 10 year ...

• Fiction 9 years ago

The two major parties are all de same bt whn it cums to drugs I think npp is at de top give us a break ghanaians are suffering n u people are trading counter accusations against each other ll dis counter accusations bring us ...

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• Nii Nartey Lartey 9 years ago

Instead of using precious time campaigning to fulfil the general expectation of Ghanaians come 2016, you waste bloody time replying the madness of Asiedu Nketia, who cares about this shameless criminal? yes criminal as every ...

• Naa Dede 9 years ago

The arson has resumed to be followed by intensified armed robbery and corpses of women strewn in the streets.

• KJ 9 years ago

Nana Akomea, stop waisting your time and everybody's time on this issue. Don't you have anything else to do with your time and talents? If you know anybody in NDC involved why not come out and say it and shut up.

• Modibo Keita 9 years ago

This guy Asiedu Nketia can talk, let us leave him to say all that he can say cos his days are numbered. When the time comes, he will sing like a canary bird. We all know those behind Nayele´s coke scandal so why listen to th ...

• Atuguba 9 years ago

Look at that fool who calls himself General mosquito trying to play on the minds of ghanaians. Its only a bunch of fools who will elect such a moron as their general secretary. Kwasia mpanin.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Does the back and forth about cocaine between the two parties put food on your table, create new jobs, improve power supply, reduce corruption, and improve your living situation? The answer is no so let's send a clear message ...

• Nkrumah Richard 9 years ago

There is no way they can run away from Nayele s cocain saga.Asiedu Nkatia and ndc people think Ghanians dont have sensible mind to think,also dont have open eye to see.Corrupt,greedy and devilish people,hell is waiting for yo ...

• Dan zango 9 years ago

Vote useless Ndc out and Asiedu Nketia is just a criminal born out of criminal organization .....tirrrr

• freddie 9 years ago

This stupify foolish fool akomea does not seem to have anything doing. Hopeless entity idealing all around accra get serious and engage in some production.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Akomea, please answer the following questions:

1. How was Eric Amoateng, while serving as an NPP Member of Parliament, able to traffick so much drugs from Ghana to the USA?

2. How did Eric Amoateng manage to traffick su ...

• Kofi Kyeremeh 9 years ago

Nana Akomeah Its easy to criticize while still on the fence
    JUST SHUT A FUCK UP,

• GABBY 9 years ago

The NDC govt is confused. The general secretary is a drunkard and thus his statements must be ignured. We are no more in the days of propagandist. NDC must wake up and fix the economy.