You are here: HomeNews2015 01 14Article 342593

Equatorial Guinea’s President offers 40,000 match tickets to the poor

Read Comments Comments (21)

• KWAA 9 years ago

You and your family should stop stealing the Country's wealth and the poor will be able to buy their own tickets.you and your family have taken the Country as a personal property,and are sucking the blood out of the Equatoria ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

The amount of money this President had stolen from the people why not buy the TV right for all African Countries?

• Wilberforce 9 years ago

Why don't you get a life and stop being a commentator to other peoples lives.

• BACKWARD GHANAIANS 9 years ago

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN TO EQUATORIAL GUINEA?THEIR STANDARD OF LIVING IS MORE THAN TEN TIMES THAT OF GHANA'S.CLEAN WATER,TARRED ROADS TO ALL CORNERS OF THE COUNTRY,INFRUSTRUCTURE COMPARABLE TO THAT OF WESTERN EUROPE,SOCIAL SERVICE ...

• Korku Gadzekpo 9 years ago

Thank you bro...for hitting the nail right on the head.

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Make sure all the 40.000 people has been screen. For EBOLA FREE.

• DOBOO, MD. 9 years ago

NGUEMA MUST GO! How can one man rule a nation for 36 years? The country is not his bonafide property. It's about time, NGUEMA must go!

• Asuo 9 years ago

Is not enough that you have made Ghana a charity mess.Now you want to tell others how to live in their own countries.Check the current countries economic forcast rating and you will shut your dirty mouth about others.Even Zi ...

• PANPANNA 9 years ago

THAT IS THE NEW PAST TIME FOR GHANAIANS NOW.BIG MOUTHS ON SOCIAL MEDIA.NO OTHER COUNTRY SHOOTS THEMSELVES IN THE FOOT MORE THAN GHANA.TIME TO CHANGE THINGS.

• DOBOO, MD. 9 years ago

You don't know about EG Asuo. Obiang has entrenched himself in power over three decades by rigging elections with stolen oil wealth. Majority of the population of EG do not have access to clean drinking water. More than 20% o ...

• Modibo 9 years ago

You are either intentionally lying or misinformed.Ghana has a worst infant mortality rate that EG.They have an even better infant mortality rate than Greek, Algeria, South Africa and Egypt.Their population have access to clea ...

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

AFTER OUTSTING HIS UNCLE FROM OFFICE PRESIDEBNT OBIANG CLINCHED TO POLITICAL POWER RULING THIS FORMER SPANISH COLONY WITH IRON HANDS AND COMMUNIST PROPAGANDA UP TILL TODAY. THE WHOLE OF THE CIVIL AND PUBLIC SERVICE ARE CONTRO ...

• Pp 9 years ago

If he fielded men against our women why didn't we challenge them all the way to FIFA.You must be one of those Phobians who doesn't know the first thing about sportsmanship and always bitching like a little girl.They beat us f ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

A SON OF THIS PRESIDENT ORDER SPORTS CAR FROM FACTORY IN EUROPE,HE AND HIS FAMILY ARE RICH AND GOOD FOR HIS COUNTRY

• Josh 9 years ago

EQ is way ahead of Ghana when it comes to living conditions,you can't compare our poverty levels to that of EQ and please there is a strict migration law for all those planning to flee Ghana...don't even think about it.

• GG 9 years ago

I know a few thousand assholes had started packing their bags when they heard of EG.The only Ghanaians you meet there are the prostitutes.GHANAIANS ARE STUPID, UNPATRIOTIC,UNINDUSTROUS AND GENERALLY IDIOTS.STAY IN YOUR FILTHY ...

• Ben 9 years ago

If everyone has the opportunity to your stolen money, they would do likewise.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

I used to think our people were uncouth with big mouths who always had something negative to say about anyone they met but I just realized that this behavior is born out of pure jealousy and envy.Ghanaians have a terrible cas ...

• Cannot Be Cheated 9 years ago

Rubbish. After he has looted the country. Who is he trying to fool?

• kwasia kwa 9 years ago

and selfish this Ghanaian girl asked me to do business with her I said NO. Ghanaians are not HONEST people. is what they can get from you not how we can improve. We import everything. There will be a time we will be the only ...

• Balderash 9 years ago

The only wealth in Equatorial Guinea belongs to the people themselves.