You are here: HomeNews2015 01 14Article 342591

Ghanaians describe 6 years of NDC a complete disaster

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Jamjam 9 years ago

Things are hard for NPP cocaine dealers' FOOOOOLS

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Which consensus is this mouthpiece of Kukurudu pompously talking about? In fact, their desperation is quite overwhelming to all and sundry now down south. Gosh! What a bunch!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• Big Daddy London 9 years ago

Yes, What a Bunch! So with all the figures on paper to portray the state of the country, u are stupidly saying someone is desperate. I sometimes wonder what goes on in some people's head. If you talk they will ask for proof ...

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

They nicodemusly forgot to mentions the cost of that frivolous preposterous election petition and how much it disrupted and costed Ghana. Evil people.

• N,,, 9 years ago

It was 8.4 and NOW 3.9, who then who now is the wizard who conjures figures?

• Insamcor 9 years ago

My brother these bone headed gowns will never understand. The National Destroyers Congress (NDC) party is useless. We need to kick them out. However the fools are in the majority and that is the problem.

• Evans Me GERMANY 9 years ago

Be honest to yourself Ghanaians are suffering and you are talking nonsense, idiot start to think.

• KOBOLO 9 years ago

THUGGERY WITH MISPLACED PRIORITIES

• Kwaku Tee 9 years ago

John Mahama would have been lynched if he was a magician,hes a complete waste of time & space.

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Why? Because we don't want to hear the PRIMITIVE TRIBAL SUPREMACISTS AND COCAINE BARONS & NATIONAL LOOTING BRIGADE say to us, IF AND LET ME REPEAT IF, they should win that "Nkranfuo y3 da mu ase oo, y3 adze y3 man".

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS AND WITCHES LIKE YOU WILL STILL VOTE FOR THIS USELESS MAHAMA !!!!

• Birahma 9 years ago

If so then we the fools out number you the wise ones.What can u do about that?

• ABAAH. 9 years ago

YOUR NAME SHOWS,DAY DREAMER JUST WAIT FOR US YOUR IDIOT AND HIS BRIGANDS WOULD BE MARCHED TO NSAWAM.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• kaspa 9 years ago

BECAUSE THE NPP COKE BUSINESS HAS COLLAPSED.

• Konadu 9 years ago

No surprise of this coming from an NPP newspaper.

The economic damage to the country caused by NPP's eight months of holding the country to ransom will take eight years to repair.

• Boozu 9 years ago

Vote him out before the country is bunkrupt. Son of Zakpa who fear no hoo. Opportunity come but once Mahama opportunity wasted. AWAY AWAY you go.

• POPE 9 years ago

I REMEMBER THE SAME PROPAGANDA WAS MADE IN 2012 WHEN THEY LOST THE ELECTIONS AND DECIDED TO USE PATAPA AND GO TO COURT.

• killer 9 years ago

The good people of ghana will decide not the npp.

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

The Statesman describes those who do not see anything good in what NDC has done so far as Ghanaians. Who then are the NDC members, their sympatisers and their supporters, Liberians, Ivorians or Nigerians? The Statesman shoul ...

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

The bush will be their only option come 2016.....their own lawyers will not even attempt any court action....

• Helen 9 years ago

What do you expect from an irresponsible man called Mahama? Just ask him the number of his children and the number of cheap big hip women he had sex with in the last six years. With women and stupidity he will score a lot. An ...

• Fiction 9 years ago

infact my norhern brother ll go down as de worst president in de history of ghana n at times it is even a disgrace to some of us as notherners bcus we neva ever expected dis kind of leadership fr him bt it is a shame for dis ...

• RON 9 years ago

WHEN THE STATEMAN AND NPP MAKE A STATEMENT ON BEHALF OF 'GHANAIANS' THEY ACTUALLY MEAN THE PEOPLE WHO VOTED FOR THEM IN THE 2 REGIONS THEY WON!

• Kelton 9 years ago

Despite the normal usual struggle for the poor to pay the bills, we see this govt as only suckers,taxes upon taxes, more hardships on the poor and where is ALL this MONEY GOING TO? BUYING HOUSES AROUND THE GLOBE,BIG FAT DOLLA ...

• KK 9 years ago

Don't forget we still have a great number of Fools amongst us. Just read the comments above. And you will be very sorry for this otherwise beautiful country which has been dragged into the mud by a bunch of incompetent team w ...

• Elijah 9 years ago

It takes only the mentally retarded to come up with or believe that the current government has been in power for 6 years. For someone as senior as the general secretary of the main opposition party to make such a claim means ...

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

Thanks Elijah, I do not know which school they went to. Their teachers if still alive will be crying on their behalf.

• KK 9 years ago

Are you living in Ghana? If so, are you bling or stupid? If you are stupid, just look at all the indicators, and be informed that this country is on a downward slide. don't tickle yourselves and laugh. Ghanaians are suffering ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Simple

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

Kufuor might have thought him then....Kufuor had a lot namely,hotel waawaa,state funds for his private house, 66,000 pounds sterling gold chain and accra mall,just to mention but few....Mahama also deserve some property.....j ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

YOU RIPE WHAT YOU SOWL.THE JUDGES TOOK MONEY TO LET YOU BECAME A PRESIDENT. YOU SEE HOW YOU HAVE COLAPS THE COUNTRY. YOU HAVE TO FIX IT. SHAME ON YOU.

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

Which Ghanaians. These are the things the media do that do not help the npp cause. When you wrte rubbish like this then npp think they have arrived. Anyway it is good. keep on fooling them because they themselves are dead stu ...

• b.a 9 years ago

If Mahaman administration is west what of kufour 8years kowsie if withine 2years you refuse to see Tamale international airport Nkurumah circle eastern corridor roadwhich greenstreet who pretend not to see anything about Maha ...

• Insamcor 9 years ago

NDC is waiting to use the Nkrumah circle interchange as a propaganda tool. What a waste of time.

• Titikaka 9 years ago

Don't hesitate to say that you also want power in order to steal and make your selves rich rather than narrating all these long stories. how different were you from 2001 to 2008.

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Can the NPP tell Ghanaians what new policies it will adopt and implement when voted into power? The weaknesses of the NDC alone is not convincing enough for anybody to vote for you. Provide a credible alternative.

• Antwi 9 years ago

Hahaha npp the most corrupt govt in history saying what. Don't fool yourself cos Ghanaians are wise now. Mahama will win again period. If u like it or not we shall see..hahaha JM no size.

• KOJO 9 years ago

please ndc accept the fact and do something for Ghanaians are suffering too much

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

You can't use hunger , the strife of an unfortunate soldier to built a nation like ghana. NDC represents the broken promise in our history. It begins where the frustrated suddenly defies odds to satisfy his personal ego. 2 co ...

• Seko 9 years ago

I want the interest rate to hit 45% and TB rates at least 40% to provide cheap money for those who can afford to save part of their earnings. Please stop worrying Mahama.
    Who wouldn't chop Ghana's money given the opportunit ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

What different they will say. That's their stock in trade. We voted for their lies in 2000 election what did Ghanaians see after . Land looting gold chains to hang like emperors sons and daughters buying hotels. Information ...

• KEDDY KWAME 9 years ago

NEW STATESMAN IS AN NPP MOUTH PIECE. IT IS THEREFORE STUPID TO EXPECT ANYTHING SENSIBLE RROM THEM.NPP STOP DISPLAYING SUCH LEVEL OF STUPIDITY. THIS ARTICLE IS ANOTHER DISPLAY OF YOUR HOLLOWNESS, SHABINESS, INSINCERITY, GOONS ...

• DY YEBOA-KYERE 9 years ago

WE LOVE PRESIDENT JOHN HANDSOME MAHAMA. HE IS A PATRIOT. NOT PROUD, ARROGANT AND MAN OF THE PEOPLE. NO AMOUNT OF NPP LIES IN NEW STATESMAN CAN CHANE THINGS. GHANAINAS LOVE MAHAMA

• BULL 9 years ago

STOT THIS AKROMAIZM AND LET'S THINK ON HOW WE WILL DEVELOP THIS COUNTRY. THE BULLSHIT IS GETTING TOO MUCH.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Wow! This is pure facts and nothing short of that! Thanks Hon. Kyei Mensah Bonsu for your economic insights. Stay blessed. NDC is clueless and incompetent and Ghanaians should vote them out of power.

• b.a 9 years ago

This lazy n.p.p people should come to yendi eastern corridor peopleuhi will take them labrary work and pay them better so that the will fill the better ghana agender Jorhn and Jorhn edebeee k3k3

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mahama administration is full of hustlers immature unprofessional inexperienced and big talkers have nothing to show for the last six years can't even defend their so call better Ghana apuuu

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

n ugly

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

they said he will die

• eric 9 years ago

HE HAS WOEFULLY FAILED GHANAIANS MASSIVELY.

• Agonahene 9 years ago

Take your stupidity somewhere. The interest of Ghana must come first before your party. Though none is perfect, the record of the NPP is far better than the NDC and you know it, unless you lack brains in your head or you deli ...

• truth 9 years ago

I'm yet to see any difference between NPP and NDC. Both are deceiving Ghanaians just to come into power and squander the taxpayers' money. Let's just for once put away our Bibles and Q'urans and go the traditional way of swea ...

• MENSAH 9 years ago

Where is NDC'S "GREEN BOOK"?

THE GREEN BOOK(THE PANACEA,VERBATIM,THE TOTAL SOLUTION),TO ALL PROBLEMS OF GHANA,could no more be shown to Ghanaians,by NDC GOVERNMENT.

WHY?

First they lied in all they said in it.
    Secon ...

• Kojo W 9 years ago

????

• jt 9 years ago

Ghanaian politics is hard to judge wait and see.As for npp they have a much bigger problem than ndc. Because they don't have anything to say than simply telling Ghanaians to give them power which is not different from what nd ...

• paa 9 years ago

Say the NPP NOT GHANAIANS

• Pissed 9 years ago

Perhaps the prez should resign now as Ghanaians are not better off today than they were 6 years ago!!! Failing is eminent!!!