You are here: HomeNews2015 01 14Article 342589

KKD case drop

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Punk 9 years ago

This nothing but how the rich can get out of criminal offences.Where I live regardless of the lady dropping the case the state will still take over and if any offence was caused KKD will still face his punishment.For I thousa ...

• Frank Ben 9 years ago

That is Ghana for you. You recall the Baffour Gyan case?

• Cynthia Nimoo 9 years ago

"In 1997 KKD was arrested for raping a 17yr old girl by kotobabi police .. he spent a night in jail . The girl never perused the case. She settled out of court. Am not surprised this alleged victim has also withdrawn her case ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

IS IS OBVIOUSLY IN THE INTEREST OF THE YOUNG WOMAN TO GET THIS MATTER OUT OF THE PUBLIC DOMAIN TO PRESERVE HER FUTURE.
    SHE CANNOT BE USED TO SATISFY ANY PUBLIC INTEREST

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The "trauma" referred to by KKD as having caused the girl, is the forced trumu penetration which was not approved by the girl.

• Mojojo Kotobabi 9 years ago

KKD has now been registered as a sex offender in Accra, Ghana.

• Aposkiri 9 years ago

Kwasea, this is a criminal case which means it is a crime against the state statutes and therefore the victim cannot claim to set the perpetrator free. unless she changes the story and say that she was not rapped, in which ca ...

• BBQ PUSSY 9 years ago

How can a married man be demoralized like this? This could be of a good lesson to us all in abroad, so call business men and politicians, who has nothing better to do with their time and cash as the stay married. It is really ...

• Maxwell 9 years ago

the legal age to consent to sex is what the law made provision for and not the age difference between consenting partners

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Since the case is between the state and KKD and not between Efe and KKD, the state can proceed to court but with Efe not willing to testify and the state lacking forensic evidence, proceeding to court without Efe testimony is ...

• Objective Man 9 years ago

The rich steal our monies and the law knows that. Yet nothing is done so what is new?

• DAVID AMOAH 9 years ago

Civil cases can be withdrawn by either party at any time from the courts before judgement is pronounced by the judge.
    RAPE cases are CRIMINAL CASES; THE STATE vrs. THE ACCUSED.
    The complainant in this case is not a party to ...

• DB 9 years ago

She has already refused to co-operate with any further investigations into the matter. In her statement she said she will not help the police or anyone looking to investigate the matter. So i don't see what the state or AG ca ...

David, are you ready to testify at the trial? Are you a witness?

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

This is one BS I've heard in years. Are you sort of setting a precedence in Ghana where every man's liberty is thrown at the mercy of a mischievous greedy lady? I don't know if you a castrated he-goat but are you going to mar ...

• kaketonti 9 years ago

"THE PRESIDENT (K4) VRS TSIKATA".AND THE ATTORNEY GENERAL, CERTIFICATELESS AKUFO-ADDO WAS SACKED.

• hermit 9 years ago

Affordable or whatever you may be. in a civilized society people disagree or value the opinions of other without necessarily agreeing. This is an interesting discussion which should be devoid of insults. Name calling in this ...

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

This is criminal case,the complainant had asked for the case to be withdrawn,its up to the attorney general's department to decide whether there is a case of perjury on the part of the complainant or she acted under duress. W ...

• Mabel 9 years ago

If it's worrying you, go and kill him!

• Never Again 9 years ago

Considering the fact that no one came to the defense of Ms Thompson, it is not surprising that she decided to leave it all to God. The media in particular rallied behind KKD, who is one of them, so much so that any story con ...

• Maxwell 9 years ago

which planet do you live on? If a complainant who is an adult decides not to press charges is that persons prerogative and nobody including any government. There is no murder committed here and there is no minor involved. Whe ...

• danis 9 years ago

Oh my God this man called himself a lawyer.what I wish he comes to US for further studies in law to broaden his knowledge for what he has now is very abysmal Mr lawyer. I hope he was taught by Atuguba and co a fresh and new l ...

• Dark 9 years ago

Hey. Stupid fool. You are bringing tribalism here. Aboa. Uneducated fool.

• Maame Grace. 9 years ago

Kwasea tribalistic fool. You claim to be NPP but you are not, because NPP believes in the rule of law and by your write up you dont. and if the girl out off persuasion from the pastors has decided to withdraw the case KKD yo ...

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

If you believe in the rule of law Maame Grace,then you can appreciate presumption of innocence in the criminal law.People don't get sent to jail without trial even under the most backward penal code,they have their day in co ...

• Loyss 9 years ago

KKd's apology letter was masterminded by KKD's lazy lawyer and Ewureffe's father and I can say on authority that KKD is not happy about the goings on. Ewureffe can't stand cross examination in the box and her influential GP ...

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

You are right Maxwell. Thanks

• YAW BRONX 9 years ago

THAT WAS NOT RAPE HENCE HER DECISION TO WITHDRAW THE CASE SO DON'T TALK OUT OF HATE FOR KKD.

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

That KKD man has bribed the young woman to drop the case.

• Pee 9 years ago

What is the reason for the drop? The case is KDD v. Attorney General so I do not think it is necessary and possible to drop the charge. Go on and punish him.

• maradona 9 years ago

were you there that night, they should punish your mother

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

What you said is perfectly true.This is the second time somebody in the eyes of the public has committed a crime and paid off his accuser to drop the case just the Djan brothers did.

The Attorney General must press charges ...

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

But the complainant is the prosecution's chief witness! The case collapses if the witness is unwilling to support the state's case. One avenue left is to pursue a charge of perjury against complainant, if they find sufficie ...

• Nee 9 years ago

I beg to differ on this case.Is it because KKD is famous and popular in Ghana?There are worse cases than his which is not publisize and yet they don't see the light of day in court.Please spare us with your article.

Thanks Nee, the real criminals are walking free in th streets of Ghana. Why does this lawyer think this case or alleged rape is worrying for crimial jurisprudence? Envy of KKD will not wash. The cases that are truly worrying ...

• Punk 9 years ago

It's nothing money has been paid very soon the young lady will be flown to England or America and enjoy the little money that has been given to her it's as simple as that KKD promised Her but when he did not for fill his prom ...

• maradona 9 years ago

ok are you God? shut up

• maradona 9 years ago

well said

• BP 9 years ago

A 3rd year SHS student of 17 years has been jailed 3 years for defiling the girlfriend of 16 years just when the girl was found pregnant for 5 months. The plea of the parents of the boy to take responsibility for the girl was ...

• KOBOLO 9 years ago

SO WILL HE COME OUT OF JAIL AND FATHER THE CHILD OR IS THAT ANOTHER ABSENT FATHER IN THE MAKING. I DON'T KNOW BUT IT SOUNDS LIKE THIS HAPPENED IN GHANA. IT IS TYPICAL GHANAIAN NKWASIASEM JUSTICE

• Maxwell 9 years ago

justice for sale not only in Ghana, but across the globe and this is part of life, learn how to live with it.

• Anane 9 years ago

Mr lawyer, some people are of the notion that the 2012 election petition was "raped" for ndc cos of cash and 4-wheel drives for the ... In your view was the judicial integrity of ghana protected during that process? I might b ...

• Fiction 9 years ago

U are a disgrace to society he must be prosecuted bcus rapist has no room in society idiot at ur age u dnt even feel shy to go out wid such a gal god curse u to ur bone marrow

Fiction, no case of rape has been proved. He is being held for an alleged rape. Know the difference!

• Grace 9 years ago

But what if there was no rape? This article is bias cos i expected you to take it from both angles. It is possible that the girl withdrew the case because she felt there was enough evidence to thrash her claim of rape so that ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

How much did KKD pay to Efe?

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Francis Xavier, your position is perfectly understood within the context of your professional background. We can easily see that such a development will go a long way to errode the fertile grounds where you earn a great deal ...

• KOBOLO 9 years ago

BUT THAT IS SO TRUE THOUGH . THE LAW IS A WEB THAT CATCHES GNATS AND FLIES AND LETS HORNETS AND BEATLES THROUGH

• Yamba 9 years ago

The rich always win against the poor.

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Nonsense even in America rape case has been dropped if the victim files a case,and if he or she thinks I should drop it that's it. Wayome has been arrested for the court order him to to pay back the money. None of you Lawyers ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Ladies this should be a big lesson to
    you never follow a man a bathroom what
    do you expect

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Given the amount of resources devoted to this case by the police and courts, if Ms Thompson decides not to cooperate with the investigation, then she must be made to pay all costs incurred on the case so far; possibly from th ...

• kwesi Prempeh Agogo 9 years ago

The lady is the one facing the embarrassing situation and has decided to end it by withdraw of her interest. There is absolutely wrong with that.
    Indeed it doesn't make sense to rush to the media with allegations if rape be ...

• OKUMKOM 9 years ago

Is this KKD guy really considered a fashion icon in Ghana?

• Ge'ez a 9 years ago

I heard KKD has promise to marry her. It is a win win outcome.
    So you should all leave and go home.

• K Atoh 9 years ago

KKD should have had his day in court to prove his innocence. He would forever remain as the man who raped the 19-year old girl.

The chain of events does not augur well for other males or females who get accused of similar ...

• COLONIZE GHANA AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Talk about Kenu and the Gyan's case first because that is more serious than this! Most of you big guys fuck these little ones everywhere!!!

• Ama 9 years ago

There are several instances of complainants refusing to pursue a case or recanting, if you're that honest/interested go look for one of hothouse for your criminal jurisprudence development. Haba. Stop trying to look importan ...

• kojo DC 9 years ago

I CANT AGREE MORE WITH THE LAWYER.WOW GHANA BAD PRECEDENT!!!

• Kobena 9 years ago

rape is a very serious matter. For both the man and the woman. My fear over recent allegations of rape, as a man is simple. If I am a Public Figure, and girls throw themselves at me. In the process I sleep with say 10 of them ...

• tomkin 9 years ago

protect judicial integrity???
    THOU ART AN ASSHOLE!!! go talk this to atububa swine!!!!

• Okesse 9 years ago

If this case is dropped then hey men!! The girls are in trouble!!!!!!
    Then it will be free for all
    We are going to f*^k and rape them bad. Yes free for all. The law is weak in Ghana !!!!!!!!

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Next time when he sees a young 19 years girl he will run away
    Afutuo nsakra nnipa akyese nsohwe
    Papa police it is enough

• divine bolga 9 years ago

If it force accusation against kkd what should the law do with the lady