You are here: HomeNews2015 01 14Article 342578

KKD "trauma apology" self-implicating evidence – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Kojo E 9 years ago

I feel sorry for KKD. It takes a little mistake for one to ruin a hard worn reputation. Let's pray for him for we are all weak indeed.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

KKD SHOULD HAVE SPECIFIED FOR TRAUMA CAUSED BY PUBLIC INTEREST RATHER THAN LEAVE IT OPEN AS MEANINGS COULD BE ASSIGNED TO IT AS TRAUMA CAUSED BY THE SEXUAL ACT. APART FROM VIRGINS I DOUBT IF ANY WOMAN GOES THROUGH ANY TRAUMA ...

• London Boy 9 years ago

this evidence sums it all so the state should go ahead and prosecute. Failure on the part of the State to go ahead will indicate weakness in the Justice system.
    Iwas once a juror on a case between the Queen and the defendant ...

• Cynthia Nimoo 9 years ago

"In 1997 KKD was arrested for raping a 17yr old girl by kotobabi police .. he spent a night in jail . The girl never perused the case. She settled out of court. Am not surprised this alleged victim has also withdrawn her case ...

• Nana K 9 years ago

The state should not lose interest in the case, for the sake of justice. life is a learning process, as society we stand to gain frm this trial in respect of lessons to be learnt. The trauma issue add up to evidences.

• maradona 9 years ago

shut up

• Mohammed saani A latif 9 years ago

for me I will see lawyer that I can stay away from them ' their case not be called legal

• Tawiah 9 years ago

KKD'S ;AWYERS ARE FUCKING USELESS.

• Ampong 9 years ago

I need to know who the lawyers are so that I can stay away from them.Their representation of this relatively easy case not be called legal.

• DELAW 9 years ago

This popular guys just spoiled our little sister before they get married,he should be jail even for a month

• Dr Richard Kojo 9 years ago

Why can,t Kkd shut up till his case is over? He talks too much.

• BULLET 9 years ago

WELL SAID..SOSU..THE MAN TO UNSEAT SOROGO.

• Blow. 9 years ago

He should have been tight lip for now.
    He's lawyers should have known better.
    A case reference. O.J.Simpson. (if it doesn't fit, it must be acquitted)
    So for him to render such an apology publicly hmmm, is a self implicati ...

• Prof of Law 9 years ago

Pocket lawyers indeed.. just shut up!!
    Where is the implicating statement here?/
    He is apologizing for putting his family and the girl's family through this unfortunate ordeal which is in the public realm and can be traumat ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

This was part of the price exacted by the family of Ewurama Effe Thompson Orleans,in return for agreeing to withdraw their complaint.
    It is these 'Monday-morning-quarterback' lawyers,who are creating problems for KKD!

• 1 Lawyer 9 years ago

Thank you prof. Trauma can be unleashed in multiple ways, not only in a case of rape.

• Boateng 9 years ago

Yes, but if KKD is assuming responsibility then he is liable. Remember that he says here that he has caused the girl trauma. How can he get out of a civil case if that is later brought to bear on him.

OJ Simpson, here ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

How is it unfortunate? Prof of law. If it was really consensual, then how is it unfortunate and how can he be responsible for causing trauma to the girl?

How can consensual intimacy become traumatic to the girl?

".... ...

• K. T. M. Australia 9 years ago

The so called Prof of Law, if you considered some people to be pocket lawyers and therefore should shut up their mouth, then you too, I think you must also shut up, per the definition you gave. KKD was apologizing for the tra ...

• wise man 9 years ago

ATwo questions for Afua Schwarzenegger 1)why would she have to smuggle her own biological to Namibia before flying them to Ghana if they have a Ghanaian passports ? If they're truly her kids, 2)since she said the husband was ...

• Bongoman 9 years ago

KKD is a talkative Bam.but if he thinks he can win sympathetic favour from the court then he is joking.the law must take its fullest cause in rape cases.

• maradona 9 years ago

wiseman i think you are a woman

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

KKD has 3 lawyers, the worst being the attention seeking Nana Bedietuo. These guys are as dumb as a pot, yet scream all over the place and act like good lawyers. They talk and walk like their decendants of the Queen of Englan ...

• ko 9 years ago

complete jealousy on your part kwaku. because of your envious nature you will ever remain how and what you are if you don't pray for a change of heart.

• jake 9 years ago

I don't know Asante Bediatuo is such a dumb lawyer, very useless.

• Equity 9 years ago

I think this is a tremendous shame. From where I am standing, this poor girl has been traumatized into dropping the case because her identity could not be protected and the social media onslaught was too much for her to withs ...

• Kwame (Ghana) 9 years ago

The shame is on the Nation, the Hotel management for giving out Footage of meaningless video ,learned people supporting wrong, KKD and also people who do not know what is RAPE.

• Kwaku Eshun 9 years ago

A deal has already been reached with the Prosecutors, the victim and her family.
    ....and the deal is
    KKD to apologise publicly

• wise man 9 years ago

Two questions for Afua Schwarzenegger 1)why would she have to smuggle her own biological kids to Namibia before flying them to Ghana if they have a Ghanaian passports ? If they're truly her kids, 2)since she said the husband ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Is afia shewa so important to u? Then u are dumber than dumber

• Tony.NY 9 years ago

That's true.Ghanaians in general talk too much including Mahama.Can you just imagine the promises mahama has made since he became the president. They just talk without any caution. KKD should have kept mute as the attorney sa ...

• Chairman 9 years ago

You are one sided logic lawyer. Which part of the apology is self applicative?
    Tell the whole world now!!!. The consensual sex? Or the false case made? Now the lady might have short-thought and because of her age that has tr ...

• mike 9 years ago

I will beat the ship out of you KKd when I see u fucking rapist it's only ghana that u can get away with it I will let the British authorities know and u will be banned from going to England bloody rapist ju have fucking ruin ...

• maradona 9 years ago

ill beat you and your ashawo moda

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Then Ellfe complains of 'morning ' sicknesses! KKD needs to stay out from the public view, or possibly, takes a refuge in his village, awaiting courts decision. His silence is much needed here as he's surrounded by hungry new ...

• Lawyer 9 years ago

How could that be self inflicting? KKD never denied getting under the sheets (or better, romping in the bathroom) with the lady. He has insisted all along that he did not rape the girl. The girl has now regretted going to the ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

KKD was not just apologizing to his wife. He is apologizing for the trauma he has caused the girl. How has KKD traumatized the girl?

• DE VIRTUE! 9 years ago

Indeed am not surprised Kkd was quick to put out a statement of the sort. Sometimes when one is over excited on an issue, there is no always hesitation to express it. Kkd breath a sight of relief upon hearing that the lady h ...

• Caringson Aklig 9 years ago

Lawyer Francis Xavier Sosu,do you know you did exactly what you think KKD did to himself by his apology? Do you know per your comments you equally open the mind of the State Attorney to further pursue the case? You could have ...

• Antwi 9 years ago

The case is now between the state n kkd n the attorney general as well as the prosecutor must respect our laws by prosecuting this rapist. The law must not be for only the poor because l know a lot of guys in prison n police ...

• Nii ( Ghana) 9 years ago

Mr. Antwi, do not worry your self . Our place has become "justice for the Rich" And to KKD I say,do not worry your self to apologies to the general public because most of the people are so stupid that they do not even know w ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

I THINK THE GUY DESERVES A SECOND CHANCE, MANY PEOPLE WOULD NOT SHOW REMORSE AS HE DID! FOR INSTANCE THESE GUYS GO ABOUT PARADING THEM SELVES AS ICON OF SOME SORTS, BUT THEY TURN OUT TO BE FAKES! THEY ARE DANGEROUS AROUND YOU ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

If someone rape ur mother or sister and shows remorse then u forgive him. Get away there

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Mr. Lawyer, sorry you are very wrong with your points.This guy KKD had already confirmed he had sex with the girl so there is nothing new there again.

• Allotey 9 years ago

He admitted causing trauma to the girl. This is not admitting he had sex, more like he really did rape her.

• MAN 9 years ago

Trauma per my dictionary is a very severe shock or upsetting experience, which may cause psychological damage. The key words here are" severe shock or upsetting experience". kkd indeed I am ...............

Do not pretend that you were not shocked by the news of apology from KKD .He also mention Shame and Disgrace on him self. The apology also goes for the girl. All the die-Hard Fans are quiet now.

• Nyame 9 years ago

This is just another lawyer seeking recognition. But he is very foolish to choose a topic like this for his whims. KKD had always agreed to having consentual sex with a much younger woman. What then is wrong with his apolo ...

• PA 9 years ago

KKD has made a big mistake about issuing that Statement. He should have been quite and maintained his innocence.The Attorney General can use this phrase " for all trauma that I have caused that young lady"from his statement a ...

• Jake 9 years ago

This is Africa and Ghana for that matter and not US.
    Tradition and culture are tightly connected to our way of life and even in terms of our reasoning (like it or not, it is so).
    We respect families intervention in such cas ...

• IKE 9 years ago

don't worry it does happen to almost every man, but never again.

• Alfred 9 years ago

I told you kkd is a fool .he also hire a lawyer in the same class ,I rest my case

• my opinion 9 years ago

Listen to this stupid bush lawyer Sosu. What kind of lawyer are u? You call this implicating statement? Tweaa, Ghana is finished with people like this calling themselves lawyers.

• Jake 9 years ago

He had not denied having sex with her.....all he denied was that it was not RAPE...this I believe is the truth, because from the video, the lady just walked with him as usual without raising any alarm or....?

I hope KKD ca ...

• vic 9 years ago

the two are not married and they should not be engaging in any sexual act. he is also apologising for how his fans have treated the girl and not because he raped her or not

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

So did KKD have time to use a condom in the hotel bathroom when he hurriedly munched the teenage girl? Its possible the girl can get pregnant or have a transmitted disease ooooo. Shiieee KKD. Your something is on your forehea ...

• Filler Ellembelle 9 years ago

Disgraceful radio broadcaster by all standard and I the GJA will also punish him for putting dirty to the media as a whole.

I also pity the lady and her family for withdrawn the case against KKD and this act must condemn b ...

• Sidney 9 years ago

Who reported the case n who made the publicity?

• Okesse 9 years ago

KKD why didn't yu wait until the final decision of the attorney before yu come out with this statement? I the attorney says there is enough evidence so the case should go ahead yu are finished with this statement of yurs
    O ...

• mohammed salley sinare 9 years ago

what has this man done to him self, before writing the apology letter why cant him consult his layers before writing this stupid apology because this can be use against him in a court of law, he has admitted to the offense oh ...

• Nkwantabisa ,Italy. 9 years ago

Why is this apology? What is the apology for? Someone who has accused you for rape while you are contending affair that is a consenting ,why do you apologized to a person like this.

What does the Apology go to do ? If no wrong has been done. An acknowledgment of what Sin ? If the heart is not opened, it can not receive the forgiveness it requires .

• YAOVI GBADEGBE 9 years ago

WITH THIS KID OF SELF-IMPLICATING ADVICE, KKD MUST SACK HIS LEGALLY BRAINLESS AND INCOMPETENT LAWYER IMEDIATELY. FOR HEAVY SAKE, WHO IS THIS LAWYER? BECAREFUL KKD, MANY OF THESE SO CALLED LAWYERS IN GHANA ARE FAKE AND INCOMP ...

• MAKMAKMA 9 years ago

aplology or not the state still has the mandamus to prosecute the fool.Even for causing the public to be informed of his stupid conduct he has collateraly brought6 a sawm of lawsuit against him

• MENSAH 9 years ago

I think,he has really regretted for the lust of the flesh,he has put himself in.
    It has been a total disgrace that has taken a toll on his reputation,as well.
    I support him for his action,in begging for forgiveness.
    He is ...

The Fans by now know in their heart that , He committed Rape. They are struggling with shame .