You are here: HomeNews2015 01 13Article 342328

NPP accuses gov’t of inflating K’si Airport budget

Read Comments Comments (30)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp must blame themselves for bringing back the same rotten tomatoes into the Market. Nana Akanfuo Binaddo will never bring back Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves into power.

• Paul 9 years ago

Fools

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, stop this stealing, ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

If the government doesn't want anybody to talk about the exorbitant cost of the interchange, it should have come clean from the beginning; from the bidding process to the award of the contract.

If you have an open bidding ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Ethiopia is building three new airports at a total cost of $64.5 million. Ghana is extending Kumasi airporf runway with lightening for night landing at a cost of 29 million dollars, "hoohoo" Haba, Mahama, ...

• Samuel Ansah,,New York 9 years ago

Absolute nonsense Kwabens .How much did your previous corrupt government used at Ghana 50 ?.Ghana at 50 and the work at Kumasi airport, which is of economic importance?

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

According to him, the current labour unions' strike and the series of recorded cases of corruption, coupled with the various dubious contracts being awarded by government through parliament are similar cases that can trigger ...

• Biafran War Survivor 9 years ago

NPP was in power for 8 years and never improved Kumasi airport. Now that Mahama has improved it, NPP thieves are talking rubbish.

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Kumasi need a good airport not an improved airport. The money is for a new plan for kumasi airport not an improvement on the old.
    Will people of kumasi be happy to use airport with cows on it driveway. No, people of kumasi ...

• The mask 9 years ago

Some parties in power tend to reward people and communities that they like and neglect other communities. This may be based on ethnic groups or votes garnered. Some people are not happy with the state of affairs.

Some peop ...

• Linos 9 years ago

May be there is a basement hangar under the resurfaced tarmac unseen by regular folks. I just travelled to Ksi by plane - daytime and hazy - so the lights were not on, only saw and obviously landed on the tarmac, which is may ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

In jest, "a basement hangar under the resurfaced tarmac" would technically be compliant with airfield planning rules, if adequate access points are provided for taxing aircraft with regulation wingspans.

But that would be ...

• Linos 9 years ago

Glad you caught my drift. 12million and 29 million are very far from each other, so what do you suppose the difference could be used for? a private plane for the "knight in shining toga", a cleaner and more hospitable Komfo A ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Oh, NPP sweet talkers again. The airport is in Oseikrom so if you have problems, why don't you audit the job done there before you come out with your story? This guy and his NPP are just jealous that the NDC had given Oseikro ...

• Nana Bayor Lawra 9 years ago

Npp are too envious of Ndc achievement

• paa 9 years ago

Why not because we were there .are there any tricks in the book that we don't know ?

• AHUMAH BOYE 9 years ago

KWABENA AGYEPONG CAN'T BE SERIOUS . HE SHOULD SHOW PROOF. HE IS AN ABSENTEE ENGINEER AND CAN'T THEREFORE FOOL ANYBODY.THE COST HAS NOT BEEN INFLATED. NPP JUST CRITICISE FOR THE FUN OF IT. NPP'S POSITION IS WRONG.THE NPP IS JE ...

• Kofi Amoako 9 years ago

No wonder they were dancing so happily. They had made millions each on the deal and arrogantly telling us they don't give a rat ass to what the populace thinks. There's already a prophecy one of them is going down this year. ...

• ED 9 years ago

You have no water,bad roads, bad power supply but yet you spent millions of dollars on GH@50.That aside who cares about presidential palace when the masses are struggling? yet that is what your government did.If those money w ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Kumasi airport is a airstip costing an internation airport ran way price.
    The plan of the airport shown to the govt is not what the contractors did. Ghanaians are paying a price of paper called building plan not the work don ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

DONBOLI,
    If we may!

We are thinking you are missing the point a little here!

The idea being projected is, the contractor(s) inflated the cost by 10% or more, resulting in the $29M inflated price tag.

So the contract ...

• Jack 9 years ago

Hold the thieves accountable. The Asiedu Nketias are moving from rags to riches overnight. Shameless looters of our resources.

• fiction 9 years ago

what is it dat mahama wont inflate on even conmon class rooms building dey are inflating every contract awarded to their cronies mahama is a total curse to ghana

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

old idiot

• Ataa 9 years ago

Npps strategy now is because they have realised there are visible projects all over, they want to taint the projects with corruption. Now the refrain is not we are not seeing anything but corruption in project execution. Thes ...

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

most of the npp complaints about prices of projects being inflated are mischievious and propaganda but are they to be blamed?NO!because the ndc did the same to them when they were in power. IS IT THE RIGHT WAY FORWARD?NO! EQU ...

• Okatakyie Afrifa 9 years ago

This their new strategy would not wash.It started with flyover at Kasoa, circle and now its kumasi airport. soon its gonna be the SHS Day schools soon to be comissioned. NDC must wake up from their slumber. You are losing ele ...

• b.a 9 years ago

This Agypong man the don't no what the are doing you said Mahaman is not doing anything now your doorsteps and you are saying inflated contract are you not having mos in parliament where the not there when the contract is app ...

• b.a 9 years ago

I bet you this n.p.p people 2016 I swear the will not have anything to say becouse if the are talkingself people will start to lauthg at them what u were not able to do now that Mahaman is doing it you are complaining Mmmmmmm ...

• Pope 9 years ago

If you are now asking for the cost why draw conclusion. This can be described as putting the cart before the horse politics.