You are here: HomeNews2015 01 12Article 342304

We shall hold corrupt NDC gov't accountable - NPP

Read Comments Comments (82)

• cha 9 years ago

Is time the opposition and Ghanaians wake up. The country is been drug into a mud. Kick NDC out now

• Kofi Nyame 9 years ago

Let us be serious at least once

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

This culture of holier than thou strategy of displacing political opponents, by proving one better, accentuates the hypocrisy of successive government! Corruption has been a horizontal phenomenon in the history of political p ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

I AM NORMALLY NOT VERY CONFORTABLE WITH THE CONFRONTATIONAL ATTITUDE OF KWABENA AGYEPONG BUT I GUESS HE MAKES SENSE WHEN HE SAYS The NDC is only interested in elections instead of the management of the economy.
    MAY GOD HAVE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Gyeeda, Sada, Subah,...
    "Jon Mahama is the most foolish president the world has known. Only fools and stupid idiots hail jon ebola mahama. NDC has nothing good to offer Ghana. They are all thieves but as for Mahama, ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

Author:-AFFORDABLE...

They are trying to garther whatever money they can to try buying votes and more so try rigging. Ghanaians are very awake and will not be swayed any longer by propaganda. No wonder you've abolished th ...

• AMT 9 years ago

THE NPP SHOULD SHUT UP! kUFFUOR HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO TURN GHANA ROUND AFTER HIPIC BUT DECIDED TO ENRICH HIS FAMILY, EO, AND FRIENDS AND CREATED DUMSOR TODAY IN GHANA. THIS CARICATURE TOO WANTS TO ADVICE PEOPLE? KUFFUOR IS N ...

• Osei kuffour 9 years ago

Is this not the same Kwabena Agyepong that was selling players and taking the money?
    His dad was a very corrupt judge that's why they burned him .
    I personal know this guy , when kuffour came to power I saw him with a brand ...

• new.GHANA 9 years ago

Yes..you.right.corruption.must.be....dealt.with

• ericus,UK 9 years ago

Are NDC supporters not Ghanaians?or they are from the moon.?

• Kofi Nyame 9 years ago

They are from the sea. No one can deceive a single voter today without action. Drag the corrupt people to court and let justice prevail. We want action not if we come to power.NPP we heard enough of this

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC IS FROM HELL!!!!!!! THIS IS WHY THEY HAVE TOTALLY RIPPED OF THIS NATION!!! WE NEED TO THROW THEM AWAY NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kofi Nyame 9 years ago

NPP is from the bush that why we throw throw them away twice into the bush and will never come back. NDC be careful else you will suffer the same fate.

Author:-SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    There is such a total evidence to show that Ghana can never be progressed as far as NDC thieves and brigands are looting and share Ghana's resources.

If Mahama cannot raise money from the nati ...

• ALI MAHAMA & 40 THIEVES 9 years ago

NPP SHOULD ISSUE MORE OF SUCH STATEMENTS TO LET GHANAIANS KNOW WHAT THEY INTEND DOING WHETHER IN POWER OR NOT. WE'RE TRIED OF POINTING OUT NDC'S NOTORIOUS ATROCITIES WHICH EVERY SANE GHANAIAN KNOWS ALREADY.

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

The devil came to steal, kill and destroy. Mahama came to create, loot & share.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Do it immediately and let Ghanaians know how cruel the NDC government is. God Bless Ghana and letz us vote NDC out in 2016

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Kwabena shd be careful these NDC guys can steal all our monies left to buy votes to power in 2016 just to avoid being prosecuted.Trust Mahama he knows how to do it,there are a lot of Wayomes around to help him.

Author:-Apraku...

"Allotey Jacobs is the most stupid and stomach politicians ,even to tag him as a politician is an insult to the Ghanaian political history.I do question his integrity as an academician.Ever since l start ...

• yaw, kaneshie 9 years ago

AND SO?

SO NPP SHOULD WATCH OUT. NDC HAS ALREADY INITIATED THE STEALING USING BLOATED VOTERS REGISTER, SPOILT BALLOT PAPER, OVER VOTING, TAMPERING WITH BALLOT BOXES AND PLAIN INITIMIDATION.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THE NATION IS BEING BLED TO DEATH FINANCIALLY BY A BUNCH NEVER-DO-WELLS WHO WANT TO LIVE LUXURY, WITH MONEY THE STEAL FROM THE STATE. SO FAR NPP IN OPPOSITION IS NOT DOING WELL. IMANI AND OCCUPY GHANA ARE CURRENTLY THE "OFFIC ...

• Kofi Nyame 9 years ago

Stop these noise and let us see that happen this week. Let the law work now now if you people are really sincere.
    Ghana will like to see that NOW.

• LAST DON 9 years ago

Primitive stinking ideology of a dying man with stupid ambition to occupy the space called the “the presidency” shall all end in 2016. He thought it is as easy as peddling cocaine and making use of it in the secret places ...

• Efo 9 years ago

Laudable!!1 but be aware talk is cheap in politics Ghanaian s can not taken as fools for second time. We are monitoring you guys speeches and actions.

• Tete 9 years ago

Let us start with projects during the tenure of office of the NPP. especially the seat of government, the Flagstaff House.

• Bingo 9 years ago

Its not the question of how much we earn from our exports but how best we manage things. Corruption is our problem and we need somebody who is not corrupt to fight it. JAK & JDM can fight it because they are ( were) both corr ...

• Kofi Nyame 9 years ago

I am very happy that people are now wide awake to react very well to comments people make for just political gains. We need a clean leader but unfortunately the clean ones are not in politics. Let us pray for that so that Gh ...

J EBOLA MAHAMA CAME TO STEAL, DECEIVE & PLUNDER AND WE GHANAIANS ARE WATCHING HIM DESTROY OUR NATION JUST BECAUSE NDC MANIPULATES TRIBE AGAINST TRIBE AND USES FALSEHOOD AND PROPAGANDA ON PETTY ISSUES

• how? 9 years ago

HOW CAN A CROOK WITH A FRAUDULENT LAW CERTIFICATE BE CORRUPT FREE? THAT ACTION OF nANA IS CORRUPTION AT ITS HIGHEST LEVEL. IN FACT, IT IS CRIMINAL. GHANIANS ARE THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO WILL GIVE HIM A PASS AND NOBODY WHERE ELSE W ...

• YEBOAH 9 years ago

ALL NPP KNOW IS TO CHOP NYAFU NYAFU.......................FOOOLS.

• KKO 9 years ago

Mr Gen Secretary,
    Aren't you and your people being damned lazy? We know how much the companies are producing daily. We also know how much Ghana and GNPC should t be receiving from their share of production. All you have to d ...

• FINN 9 years ago

Thanks be to God most high..... May be grease your elbows and strengthen your heads against these ARMED ROBBERS...

• THE GRAND MUFTI 9 years ago

What is this idiot of a man talking about ; they will not even have the time to check what the NDC has done before they also start dipping their filthy hands in state coffers ; please stop thinking like a FULL because we all ...

• FINN 9 years ago

Just wait and see

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE , MMROM KSI 9 years ago

PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY.PEOPLE WHO WANT TO GOVERN TOMORROW SHD TELL US WHAT THEY ARE GOING TO DO WITH WHATS GOING ON TODAY WITH OUR FINANCES. WHERE ON EARTH WILL ONE SPEND $29MILLION US DOLLARS TO RESURFACE AN AIRPORT LIKE ...

• Banawontuo Nangdem- Lawra 9 years ago

they will never and I say never come to power again in Ghana until they learn to stop telling lies and respect other tribes

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

Please act noe and stop the noise. Ok what if they win the election come 2016

• Judgement Day 9 years ago

Can the general secretary give us the cost of the Flagstaff House too since he is a Civil Engineer and knows everything?

• Mick 9 years ago

Did NPP ever asked itself how to really win back election. They do not know how bad Ghanaian are looking at them and it will take very long time before NPP get it back to where former President left over.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Npp and it's supporters are right to say they will prosecute the sitting government in case they win 2016 election which will never happen god forbid bad omen for Ghana to have a president like grandpa akuffo addo. This shoul ...

• Paa Kwesi Fletcher 9 years ago

Mr. Kwabena Agyepong I totally agree with all the issues you have raised. It does not solve the problem of any Government being transparent with the people.

I will suggest to Your party NPP to make amendments to the cons ...

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Kufuor's Npp corrupt thieves! Imprison the waaa waaa nyafu nyafu npp thieves first. U steal govt lands, bungalows, state assets etc etc. SHAME ON YOU NPP CLOWNS

• FINN 9 years ago

Stupid foolish NDC fanatic..... See SADA SUBAH GYEEDA..... Heheheeeeeee

• Abongo 9 years ago

And what about o9ur drill ship that Akufo Addo and co sold. Where is our Drill ship?

• ZED 9 years ago

Abongo if you have a head then use it.... Stupid fool...... Even if drill ship allegation is true, does it give any thief d right to continue stealing..... Or Abongo is also part of the thieves.... Look at SADA GYEEDA SUBAH. ...

• Richard Owusu Asare 9 years ago

Npp be careful with the plan you have in mind of doing to NDC party because of the plan with have you will loos 2016 .

• kwaku 9 years ago

Ghanaians are rather interested in who will better their lots but not who will win election 2016 and form the next government.
    So the npp gen. Sec. should revise his notes and say something better.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

his dead

• flytaal 9 years ago

Yes accountability,but first the NPP for buying governments bungalows

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians are becoming concious from where their hardships came from. The NDC has demonstrated through Mahama as our source of wrath since independence. It's founder usurped our government by treason. Only to undr ...

• SA 9 years ago

As for npp corruption is their fortes that is why kuffour virtually turn the castle into a bribe -taking avenue.

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

All of them should be held accountable for hardships and embezzlement being perpetrated to the masses. Next government should hold their feet to the fire so it never happens to the next generation. Thanks Kwabena Adjei for yo ...

• papa kofit 9 years ago

It,s only unpatrotic citizen who does not see how NDC has damaged Ghana.Time will Tell.Amen

• Abongo 9 years ago

Did you hold your selves accountable for our missing drill ship?

• Adwoa Obeng 9 years ago

Stupid Abongo, your party is in power now. IF indeed the drill ship was sold and the money fruadlently shared, why is your party not going after those involved. This is common sense. The NDC party has fooled you for long. Ope ...

• Tetteh 9 years ago

These two criminals and finger pointers must be made to rest small.
    Ghana needs a change Haba!!!

• TEE 9 years ago

EXPERT THIEF MAHAMA

• TEE 9 years ago

2017 WE WILL TRAIL MAHAMA

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

Your failure to keep this KAKISTOCRATIC GOVERNMENT on its toes is creating a lot of problems for us in the country. Fifty percent reduction of oil in the international market but what do we get ? Ten percent from these THIEVE ...

• james in exile 9 years ago

Afrc pNdc Ndc kill many people created by god in the name of accountability mother earth , mother. Nature will judge them resource need to be share by the people that white man democracy not black man they must account to t ...

• nakky 9 years ago

wat shows dat yr administration will b different.u've been in power before oo.ghanaians shld change dis ndc npp thing nd lets see wat will happen.ohh ghana paa nie.l wonder who brought dis slogan"gateway to west africa"wen we ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

We don't care what you are going to do to govt,we want to know what you can do when you are elected.Holding NDC accountable is not an answer to our problems,unless you are telling me that you are not ready to rule the country ...

• DKM Mandolba 9 years ago

Really,this corrupted, greedy,so called NDC have distroyed Ghana paaaa...graduates unemployment rampant too much why?

• Chuck 9 years ago

You are lucky you're in jail yourself over the high rise you built by the end of your eight in power.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

This is an astonishing revelation! How can John Mahama and his NDC gov't steal Ghana money like that. And he is bragging that he will continue to be President beyond 2016. It's time to vote the NDC out of power.

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

What will Npp do in power, apart from chopping waa waa nyafu nyafu nyafu ?

• abraham 9 years ago

i very much appreciate this idea.Go all out

• KOFI ASANTE 9 years ago

NPP MUST THANK PROF. ATTA-MILLS. A THIEF CALLING SOMEONE ELSE A THIEF.

• Amina Yutong 9 years ago

Massa agyepong, who says you are coming to power now? Your party does not look to me like one that is ready for power yet. NPP will lose to NDC again in 2016. That's the sad truth. You guys have made the NPP so unattractive.

• Abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 9 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO 'IMF' TESTIFIES.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Kufuor govt was the most corrupt govt. They chopped waaaa waaa nyafu nyafu . Go jail Kufuor and co first. JDM IS THE BEST AFTER NKRUMAH. 4 MORE YRS JDM

• jt 9 years ago

Kwabena don't tell if you win, hold their to fire now let us get the fact.As for if we win, we don't want to hear that Kufuor said that and later change his mouth.You would tell tales one yr after you win we know Ndc npp the ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

If the NPP is looking for corrupt rotten group to hold accountable then it is themselves who that they should accountable. The mountainous looting which went on under Kufours tenure, not a pesewa have they accounted for. LOO ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Hmmmmm,! Pot calling kettle black! Funny world indeed.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp must blame themselves for bringing back the same rotten tomatoes into the Market. Nana Akanfuo Binaddo will never bring back Npp Motorbikes and Bungalows thieves into power.

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

Afrc.pndc.ndc the same nothing good will ever come fron neither

• Captein 9 years ago

You know Ghanaians this is how the NPP intends to come to power.
    It is the strategy of vail and continuous accussations and untruths.
    The question and the truely the watchful eyes of Ghanaians and discerning of course would ...

• kinpi 9 years ago

Foolish fool, clean your hours first, don't blame, you people should have been in jail by now, K. T Hammond and co, why not advice for them to be thrown in prison first. It not your fault, you fool with folish thoughts.