You are here: HomeNews2015 01 12Article 342289

Avram Grant reprimands Andre Ayew for late arrival

Read Comments Comments (36)

• agang 9 years ago

This is not late his club called him and he came with chattered flight. What else do u need \. His club first before Ghana. He indeed cannot divide himself into two. There was nothing saying that he intentionally came late. I ...

• WILLIEMENS --USA 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense please !!!

• JB 9 years ago

Fools and attitude like what you have displayed here is what is wrong with Ghana. Lack of respect for the law etc...and indiscipline.

• Akwasi 9 years ago

You have diagnosed a serious "disease" and I'pe they will be wise to listen to you.

• Jetty 9 years ago

FIFA regulation says his club must release him "AT LEAST 10 DAYS BEFORE THE TOURNAMENT" and he was released far ahead of the 10 days dateline! For sure he was not late, stop this nonesense and get life!

• KOFI 9 years ago

FUCKING MAN

• WORRIOR 9 years ago

What kind of article did you read or do you understand English? HOPE YOU READ FOR THE SECOND TIME.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

He was released by the club according to FIFA rules. The coach asked him to leave with them to Spain but he chose to go back and play with his club and lost. Is this the good behaviour of a Captain? How about all those player ...

• joojo 9 years ago

Fianoo or whatever his name is should bow his head in shame and resigned or be fired. He supposed to know better that the boy was on official club assignment and was not late according to FIFA regulations.

So called vice c ...

• hey john 9 years ago

Had this been Muntari, he would have accused management of stealing his money and assaulted one of the management team members for been at the wrong place at the wrong time.Dede is too timid.He should have slapped Konadu for ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

Remember when Appiah cut him before AFCON 2013 and people said Appiah was too harsh. I love Dede but I think players have to be real and understand that coming and preparing for AFCON is important. If that is not clear to t ...

• Dede 9 years ago

Give him five lashes that he will never forget

• Gerard Germany 9 years ago

Another phantasy-writer in GH Web. The Club pays him a huge salary and 4.1.2015 is definitly to early to make it. Idiotic article.

• tanaman 9 years ago

Set the records straight,this is the fourth Afcon for Ayew not five as written in the article.

• Keen Observer 9 years ago

It will be his 5th Afcon! He played in '08, '10, '12 & '13!!!

• John,Tema 9 years ago

You're confused Dede & Jordan boycotted the 2013 in South Africa.The wrong aspect of the story is Dede is not the official Deputy skipper of BS.

• anokwale 9 years ago

It is four because remember he was late to camp in UAE and was cut because of it.

• afrikaba1 9 years ago

It was because they wanted to cut him off and include those that paid bribe. The same thing is happening, they know if Ayew start the games Atsu or one of their players will have to be on the bench, so they want to start crit ...

• jt 9 years ago

You right,Tanama,this will be his fourth appearance for Ayew.He wasn't part in 2013,ghanaweb know what you doing

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

HAPPY THAT, HE IS FIT WITH OUT ANY PROBLEMS

• WENDY 9 years ago

IF U LIKE PUNISH HIM AND YOU GRANT WILL NEVER BE APPY IN GHANA........TWEAA IS THIS AN OFFENCE..YOU GRANT DONT YOU TURN LATE FOR MEETINGS ???

• GREAT SHAKESPEARO 9 years ago

If the article is true, and if Avram Grant really wants to instill discipline, he should wait for proper offence before punishing his key player or any player for that matter. What did Dede do wrongly this time? Should he hav ...

• GREAT SHAKESPEARO 9 years ago

I just hope this is not true, but if it is, Mr. Grant should be careful. It is better for him to start on a positive footing with all his key players and get the maximum possible results. It is a fact of life: when you touch ...

• gka 9 years ago

Africans in general have problem following simple rules. They don't even follow simple road signs. If for sure he's late then he deserves to be discipline.

• WOFA WOHOO 9 years ago

He had a match with his club what do you mean he direspected YOU?We do not need a BOSS we need a matured coach get it>grant my advise to you if you can read english is to treat this boys with RESPECT,they are MORE IMPORTANT T ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Ofui, what punishment did Dede get? You don't even understand the term "Reprimand" and you keep barking like a dog. You live in a lawless country so your brain is so damaged, idiot !!!

• cobbina jhb 9 years ago

warning is enough but when can ghanaians stop using indiscipline words? like fool stupid nonsens kwasia are we civilized?

• ??? 9 years ago

with this i personally dont think bs is going to pass qualifying fass.ALWAYS LOOKING FOR A HOLE.WHAT KIND OF ATTITUDE IS THIS?

• Bush Doctor I 9 years ago

AVRAM, YOU ARE MANAGING GHANA, NOT PALESTINE... STOP BEING RIDICULOUS. ONCE RELEASED, MARSEILLE WOULDN'T AND COULDN'T RECALL DEDE FROM GHANA WITHOUT PERMISSION FROM OUR HOPELESSLY USELESS GFA. GET YOUR PHONE, RING AKWESIA NYA ...

• Nana Kay 9 years ago

Lazy journalism. Check your records and see if Dede was part of the 2013 afcon squad. This will be his 4th

• united 9 years ago

This man shd be very careful. Appiah joked with this guy and failed woefully. He shd not dare...

• Joe 9 years ago

Ghana does not pay Ayew but his club so if his feam needs him, he cannot refuse to go. How much is Ghana paying the Black Star players?

• Tony S. 9 years ago

It looks like some players and management of the Black Stars are swift to talk about non-essential matters like this particular one but lack the guts and courage to testify in very important issues when they are given the opp ...

• malito 9 years ago

konkonsafour! Akwasi appiah has done this before, now u want the whole gh to praise Avram Grant for cautioning dede.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

DEDE AYEW TOLD MARSIELLE IN DECEMBER HE WAS GOING FOR BLACKS STARS TRAINING CAMP AS THE FRENCH SEASON WAS STILL ACTIVE WITH CUP GAMES.BUT WHEN HE GOT TO ACCRA HE CHOSE TO RATHER SPEND XMAS ONLY WITH HIS FRIENDS AND FAMILY AND ...

• big boss 9 years ago

masa, mk u ppl comot fr der. do u kno beta dan grant? kwasiafo>, d@ social paradigm of d black man's leniency on such issues z wat has placed africa farrrrrrr behind. mr. grant, feel free to punish anyone who goes contrary to ...