You are here: HomeNews2015 01 10Article 342070

Ghanaian jailed in UK for fraud

Read Comments Comments (97)

• J0eY L0dOn 9 years ago

Rushing to where?I will continue to treck slowly but surely am getting there!

• MARCUS GAVEY 9 years ago

THIS MAN HAS SHAKEN THE BABYLON SYSTEM AND TAKEN PART OF THE WEALTH THE COLONIAL MASTERS TOOK FROM HIS LAND

• Adele 9 years ago

Its abut your moral code - if he can do it to them he will do it to his fellow man. Stop being stupid!

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

Sadly, these are the kind of fools Babylon helps and then they turn run and stab them because they have no honour nor respect for anyone but themselves.

• J0eY L0dOn 9 years ago

You Dont know this guy so keep mute, those of us who knows him at (wofa ansah's Peckham joint) then to malata mkt walworth toad knows what we are talking about so plesase zip up!

• CLEANER 9 years ago

SHAR IS VERY RIGHT, SOME OF US HAVE TO GO THROUGH THE SYSTEM ABIDING BY THE RULES. THERE IS ANOTHER GUY IN CANVEY ISLAND , LIVING IN THE UK WITH A DIFFERENT IDENTITY AND HAS FOOLED HIS WAY TO BECOME A MANAGER AT TESCO'S IN HA ...

• J0eY L0dOn 9 years ago

https://www.gov.uk/report-immigration-crime or if you are a Londoner just take a tram to Croydon!

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

If it were, fraud wouldn't happen. We need fraud to test the efficiency of the bureaucratic system.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

IS SAD BUT HOLY SPIRIT WON'T STOP TO REVEAL THE WRONG DOERS. AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• TT 9 years ago

this guy is a thief,and he never has mercy on his victims,he steals from the rich and the poor, he was in Ghana in 2008 somewhere about and GOD knows how many people he dupe, DO I HEAR HIS BROTHER ON SOCIAL MEDIA SAYING HE W ...

• Anita 9 years ago

The mind of the black man is not pure. Always plotting how to deceive your fellow man.

Kwasia how did all these Africans, wealth end up.overseas. Thru some means of trickery and fraud u hear.it sure wasn't thru physical overpowering, but fraud and tricks!

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

KENNEDY SAID ASK NOT WHAT YOUR COUNTRY CAN DO FOR YOU,BUT WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR YOUR COUNTRY.
    BLESSED ARE THOSE WHO STEAL FROM THE COLONIAL ASTERS AND RETURN HOME WITH THE LOOT TO DEVELOP OUR COUNTRY.
    TETTEH QUARSHIE DID NOT ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

OOH MY GOD VERY FUNNY SOMETIMES NA.H TRUE TALK.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

A very silly comment. Do you refer to this as an equalization act? Thinks again.

• Joeitaliano 9 years ago

You are a big fool .

• Village Food 9 years ago

MARCUS GAVEY our African leaders are threats to Africa than the white man,our African leaders has embezzled all money,do not blame the white for our failure but rather our leaders.I never heard aby white man involved in SUBA, ...

• Pay Back Every Slave lost 9 years ago

:) True Talk. Europe does fraud but in a way people won't see. Neo colonialism. I hope he helped people in need with some of his wealth gained

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The Nigerians made the same lame excuse about their criminal 419 escapades, yet many of their victims are Africans. One does not exact retribution with criminality. The man is a criminal and a fraudster, and nothing on earth ...

• Kwabena London 9 years ago

Stupid racist newspaper talking about deportation. He's god a kid and a fiance in London. Under EU Law he can't be deported. QUMI COUTOUR will go global after his 8 months stint at HM(s) Pleasure.

• MARCUS GARVEY 9 years ago

HIS ONLY CRIME WAS WORKING AS AN ILLEGAL MIGRANT. HE PAID TAXES SO THEY COULDNT CHARGE HIM FOR TAX FRAUD. HIS ONLY PROBLEM WAS HE HAD SO MANY CELEBERATY FRIENDS WHO WERE DRUG ADDICTS. ISNT JUSTINE BEIBER A COCAINE ADDICT? IF ...

• peee 9 years ago

Can you read at all??it says he wasn't charged for any drugs but the judge did for theft,fraud etc

• J0eY L0dOn 9 years ago

You see , almost his mates in that lifestyle have
    Changed , especially after 9/9/11 attacks, I don't want to mentioned names, fake ni numbers,identity theft tru royal mail,credit cards fraudsters, benefit fraudsters talki ...

• HHAAHAAAHA!! 9 years ago

OKAY YOU HATE THE WHITEMAN, BUT HONESTLY BLAACKMAN HAS BEEN RUNNING THEIR OWN DESTINY FOR DECADES NOW AND IT'S HAS BEEN ALL BUT DOWN HILL!! HOW DO YOU EXPLAIN NIGERIA IS WEALTHIER THAN SAY PORTUGAL BUT IS A COMPLETE BASKET C ...

• HHAAHAAAHA!! 9 years ago

WHY DO YOU THINK HE COULDN'T MAKE IT IN GHANA BUT RETURNED TO WHITEMAN'S LAND?!! IF BLACKMAN WERE SHOWN THE WESTERN LIFESTYLE AND HASN'T BEEN ABLE TO RUN SUCESSFUL NATIONS AND AS A RESULT 90% OF BLACK AFRICANS AND MUSLIMS WI ...

• RAHM MANNUEL 9 years ago

Whenever a Ghanaian is involved in a heinous crime as Danso has done, the story is always downplayed and made to look it llike it is morally right to take revenge on tge colonial British masters. Ghanaians are hypocrates to t ...

• Nana Esi 9 years ago

How can you bundle all Ghanaians with a comments of a bunch of radicals who can't even express themselves but to use the least opportunity to spew their envy, racist and inferiority complex at those who have worked hard under ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

NIGERIA FIRST GHANA SECOND SO SHUT THE FUCK UP.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

YES, GHANAIANS ARE ALWAYS SECOND IN EVERYTHING BECAUSE THE ARE SECOND CLASS.

Fraud is a white colour crime - like what happens in the City of London every second. He's not a thief, but a self made man. Stupid timid Ghanaians

• NOBODY 9 years ago

How on earth does the drug addiction of one decriminalize the drug dealing of another? You can't use the past conduct of others in colonial occupation yesterday to justify a contempt for the laws that govern people today.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Another Npp man in the grips of the Law in UK.

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 9 years ago

NPP'S EMPIRE FULL OF DRUG PUSHING CORRUPTION IS GRADUALLY COLAPSING.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

collapsing one by one!

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Don't just be stupid. I thought you are a wise guy.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

When you see a headline like this one you don't need to read the full story to know the background of the perpetrator. All you need to look further for is the name and as sure as the sun will set today and rise tomorrow the n ...

• Issah 9 years ago

If you really want to look at it, his MO look more like Woyome's than anything.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

What's in a name? I'm not some nondescript personality and I owe no apologies to anyone for both my Asante and Akyem heritage.
    But what a very disingenuous and irresponsible way and platform to advertise and promote needless ...

• AYARIGA 9 years ago

Bunch of crooks and mother-Ghana-Fuckers

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

BREAKING NEWS!P GHANA HIGH COMMISSIONER IN UK, PROF. SK DANSO EXTENDED FAMILY HAS BEEN BUSTED AND JAILED AS A RESULT OF THE NUMEROUS TELEPHONE NUMBERS FOUND ON NAYELE AMETEFE CELL PHONE WHICH PROVIDED THE INITIAL LEAD. HE IS ...

• Obibini 9 years ago

This guy seems like an entrepreneur to me. Leave him alone. They hate a black dude who is doing well

• peee 9 years ago

U are the. Stupid one.blind solidarity with a criminal.always crying black don't progress

• Poonam 9 years ago

Pee you are so right. Too many idiots talking rubbish!

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Right on,they support criminals when it suit them.
    So it is that easy to rent homes in London or UK with fake names and that easy to return to the country after few months?
    He will come back after deportation.

He may be ...

They are all frauds. Create fake ids, credit.cards. Open bank accounts and use the fake ids to rent, buy homes. Then use sakawa to pay for the mortgage. Sakawa business in oyiboland is constantly changing becos of rapidly te ...

He got a kid and classy fiance' London so can't be deported under EU Rules

• KANTINKA 9 years ago

Ghanaweb should report to Ghanians about atrocities caused by Islamic jihadistsin the world the same way it reports about Ghanians sins abroad

Let us see pictures of Christians whose troats have been slashed by these Musli ...

• mallam sumaila 9 years ago

Let peace prevail

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

this foolish people have vowed to disgrace Ghana and Ghanaians abroad. useless criminals

• JB 9 years ago

And your point is???

Re ASANTI PEOPLE &DRUG ----- Douglas should know that. In this modern world there are missed of names !! People choose the name they like or sometimes for a purpose , and even Ewe also use DANSO same as Asantis ,, my school ...

• profferlio 9 years ago

Massa stop that nonsense. White people came to africa to robb us, rape our and made us slaves at the barrel of a gun. White man did all this and never paid for his crime. But when a black man is doing they call them criminals ...

• Apuu 9 years ago

You are a confused child.

• Village Food 9 years ago

profferlio how are our African leaders treating us?,they don't provide electricity, water,school under trees,our mother's give birth on the floor,no good health care, crude oil price has fall %50 and our leaders don't want to ...

• Daavi 9 years ago

NO BLOOD.

• Gina 9 years ago

All these criminals making it bad for Ghanaians. You know, one bad apple spoils the bunch.

• zaks 9 years ago

This Ashanties ll neva stop tarnishing de image of ghana cum to south africa n see de kind of fruad dey are perpetuating against south africans n even their own innocent ghanaians dey ll stop at nothing just to make money g ...

• Daavi 9 years ago

STOP USING ASHANTI NAMES LIKE, KWAME. BAABA,KWAME AYEW, YAA MERI AND SO ON

• Nkrabea 9 years ago

You are stupid, weekly names are not for Ashantis alone. But can be used in any part of Ghana

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Ok

• lawmaker 9 years ago

I have not seen the crime he committed becos the same people collect taxes and properties rate from him.Unless they are saying his crime is that he work for top celebrities in uk,becos he is a black man or a ghanaian.Well tha ...

• Black Pepper 9 years ago

Ndc sponsored him. Ibrahim is behind his activities.

• Allotey 9 years ago

He can return home and reopen his fashion business here. He shouldn't defraud anyone in Ghana though because Ghanaian prison is no joke

• RAHM MANNUEL 9 years ago

Hope Ghanaians will now begin to accept the fact that criminalitiy is not resident in any particular society or boundry and therefore should stop persecuting Nigerians for offences which is equally pervasive and prevalent amo ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

NIGERIA FIRST GHANA SECOND.

I've used fraudulent means to obtain a 4.0 gpa on my college transcripts. This translates to awards, free money etc

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

One more greedy ashanti bastard yet they want to run this country

• Shark 9 years ago

What about the COCAINE girl, Ametefe? Is she an Ashanti?
    Hawa and her likes are so blindly stupid.
    Stop using the name Hawa Yakubu. You are debasing her legacy for she was a woman of integrity and intelligence.

• I had to say it! 9 years ago

Plenty land and houses are now being bought with 'crimes money' by GH folks living inside and outside of Ghana.
    GH govt is going to have to create an office to deal with reclaiming properties bought with 'crimes money' these ...

• candido 9 years ago

Ghanians will always say that Nigerians are the 419 and thives.As Ghanian. l think. we are cousins.Thank God. that now the world is beginning to. know us.Our society. is rotten yet they blame. government. for every failure in ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

This ashantes like fraudulent and drug deals too much, he should have been jailed for 55years cus people like him are tarnishing the name of our dear country Ghana that others are trying soo hard to build

Why are some so excited when someone is arrested. Can't understand that.

• J0eY L0dOn 9 years ago

Better, but it's seems he won't change.Some of his mates are bus drivers,cleaning,security guards etc etc changed from 419 and cool chops to ordinary citizens but he never Changed.

• DC 9 years ago

this is no news, he has been in the spotlight for so long...the UK benefited from him and vice versa. Justice must prevail.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 9 years ago

Is this guy one of those waiting for Ruby Appiah's 12 kilo? Any connection to a political party in Ghana?

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

SPOT ON! HE IS A RELATIVE OF PROF SK DANSO GHANA HIGH COMMISSIONER IN UK. HE IS BELIEVED TO HAVE SNEAKED IN WITH A GH DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Is it the same diplomatic passport that the NPP claimed Ruby Adu-Gyamfi had in her possession at the time of her arrest in the UK? The same NPP fabrication that was deflated by the British High Commissioner to Ghana?

I can't even see any crime other than suspicion. A skin-pain Ghanaian grassed him. He hasn't been linked to any drug dealing or trafficking. Case is weak.
    Leslie will be out in 6 months.

• J0eY L0dOn 9 years ago

You better keep quiet....little man. What do you know about an ex deportee? Grass by who my arse, he was not supposed to returned not less than 10 years yet he returned and instead of staying out of the spot light he didn't ...

Scotland Yard: Hey boy! Weren't u the same direction we deported? You supposed.to be in ghana. Why are you here?
    Danso: it wasn't me
    Sy: kwasia,.whose picture is this?
    Danso: it ain't me. You know we all look alike

• J0eY L0dOn 9 years ago

Good one there ....

Kwasia, do you expect a well educated and intelligent man like Leslie to Drive buses and clean for a living? You have no idea how life in London is. Jobs that such a person should be given would not be given to him. You are c ...

• J0eY L0dOn 9 years ago

You will defined kawsia when you are Charged and sent to Belmarsh! Watch your arse...

• Me4U 9 years ago

I think you are an idiot. Because he is educated, he can't clean? Dude, I have a PhD and work in a university now. It took a while after my education, doing menial jobs before securing a decent job. You should be blaming the ...

• Santino 9 years ago

Has the High Commissioner visited him as was in the case of Nayele?

• CLEANER 9 years ago

TESCO MANAGER IN HACKNEY IS A FRAUDSTER USING STOLEN IDNTITY, AND AOBTAIN BRITIHS PASSPORT WITH STOLEN IDENTITY. PLEASE HELP, IN THE INTEREST OF FAIRPLAY.

• ??? 9 years ago

LOOK FOR YOUR DAILY BREAD,AND LIVE HIM ALONE.THAT IS NOT PART OF YOUR BUSINESS.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Since the early 1980's Ghanaians have thrown out the window our cultural moral norms and measure of success. We ushered in the acceptance of all lifestyles irrespective of sources of wealth, especially those from the Diaspor ...

Kwasia, Can you read. Illiterate fool

• KAWOKUDI 9 years ago

THROW HIM OUT

• blacka 9 years ago

i know Lesley very well. he is. good man. knew him and his brotge Ed_Lover back in the days. hes a south london boy.

• nan 9 years ago

So you just copied and pasted this article from the Daily Mail online...????

• Nana 9 years ago

So you just copied and pasted this article from the Daily Mail online (UK paper)...???? SMH

• wastus 9 years ago

There's nothing to defend here. He defrauded people, he got caught where is there to defend?. The earth is very big but a few fools can't fit in.# he's a thief

• Guy 9 years ago

This guy is a thief, he steals from everyone, black,white . He stole from lots of Ghanaians and run back to Uk. Gh is waiting for u

• Wilson 9 years ago

He is not Ghanaian that name is Madingo

• ??? 9 years ago

HE'LL NEVER B MADINGO.NOT WELCOME