You are here: HomeNews2015 01 07Article 341710

Mahama’s gov’t complicit in Nayele cocaine scandal – NPP

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

Mahama not only a criminal. But also a cocain dealer.

• KING OF NANA-NUM 9 years ago

THIS MAN PAAA

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities and bad governance. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and bungalows thieves must blame themselves for presenting the same rotten tomatoes Nana Akanfo binaddo.

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Ali 9 years ago

Mahama fucked your mother as well. All Asante/Akan are crossbreed by the Pepefuo. Mahama is your surrogate father.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Sooner or later you will come to terms with practical understanding why Pepeni having the legacy of not rational legal redress. Study Pepeni carefully and his lawlessnes' suroundings just to avoid paying unnecessary price for ...

• salas 9 years ago

she was protected by “people in high place"This is definately ken agyapong.By the way he wanted to out some pictures,where r they?I blive ken has a hand in this

WHY DID AKUFO ADDO LEFT LONDON THE DAY AFTER THE JUDGEMENT WAS HE NOT SHAKING BECAUSE THE LADY WAS GOING TO MENTION NAMES WHY DID HE COLLAPSE IN HIS FRIEND HOUSE AND HE RUSH INTO A ROOM IN ST JOHNS WOOD IN LONDON ASEMBEBA DAB ...

• William 9 years ago

hmmmm!

• DANI BOY 9 years ago

FOR HIS RE-ELECTION SENT NEYLEE WITH THE COKE TO LONDON

• jerry 9 years ago

to deliver the coke for money for his re-election

• julo INT 9 years ago

An NPP official who actually had a diplomatic passport was convicted in the US and upon his arrest, the NPP dominated parliament led by Peter Ala Adjetey refused to even acknowlege it on the parliament floor

Thats the prob ...

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

THE ONLY REASON AKOMEA WOULD MAKE THIS CASE IS THE VALUES OF HIS PARTY. A THIEF SEES EVERYONE ELSE AS HAVING HIS MINDSET IN ANY CASE, SINCE THE COCAINE LADY GAVE SUFFICIENT EVIDENCE OF HER ACTIVITIES SINCE 2004 WE DO NOT NE ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Only very stupid and unconscious NDC
    bunch of criminals who does not wish this nation well such as stupid monkey who call himself justice will write
    this particular posting on this forum.

Dramani Mahama, his Foreign Min ...

• KOBIE 9 years ago

Was Hon Ekwow Spio in court in London when Nayele was sentenced? Why and on whose behalf did the Trade Minister travel to witness the trial of this shameful case? NDC ONYAME AHUMO!

• Mboasemaaa kwaakwa 9 years ago

Gen. Mosquito, Asiedu Nketia know them all. It's money for campaign. Thank God JJ has taken over the party again. John Maaamah and his northern cohorts have distroyed NDC and Ghana. JJ will weed them all out. Maaama is too co ...

• Mboasemaaa kwaakwa 9 years ago

General Mosquito , Asiedu Nketia knows them all. It's all about money for campaign 2016. Thank God JJ has taken back his party. John Maaama and his brothers plus some northern cohorts are distroying NDC and Ghana. JJ should w ...

• JUJU MAHAMA 9 years ago

FOLKS I AM SORRY FOR THE DISGRACE SUFFERED BY THE WHOLE COUNTRY> WE THE NDC SENT NAAYEELE WITH THE DRUG BECAUSE WE NEED MONEY FOR THE 2016 Elections. my juju did not work this time around. i am sorry.

• MARY 9 years ago

Npp recruited this woman since 2004
    which MP has been to jail is NPP.
    NPP IS WELL-KNOW THEY ARE DRUG
    DEALS PARTY LEAVE NDC ALONE.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

I believe you have been trained by Ametefe and Mahama to export cocaine to Europe and America. But listen to me carefully, if you don't stop it now you will be arrested like Ametefe. So, think twice. " A word to the wise is e ...

Please correct it. Thank you all.

• Dessy 9 years ago

Birds of the same feathers, they f fly together..Ghana is full of cocaine pushers, identity theft,care theft.,ocultisim consultant..not only in Ghana but Canada,UK, USA ..etc, money, power and fame is their agenda expectially ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

There is no viable opposition in Ghana at the moment. Npp is even more confused than the ruling party

• MARY 9 years ago

NANA ADDO COCINA SMOKING

Mary, for your information Nana Addo smokes cocaine but mahama too export cocaine to Europe and America. Therefore, which one of them is criminal? Kwasia baa answer me?

IF THIS IS NPP NYANSA THEN THERE IS NO NYANSA IN ASHANTI AMOATENG IS FIGHTING TO BECOME ONE OF YOUR ASHANTI BUSH KINGS AFTER KOFOUR NAMED A HIGH ROAD AFTER HIM IN PRISON MOA NKWASEAFO

• PEACE 9 years ago

Let's do some maths which party was on powers in 2004? NPP DRUG PARTY

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Akomea dont throw dust into the eues of Ghanaians. The questions you asked have no validity. What the whole world know and heard from the accused lawyer is she started this drug business in 2004 with the help n support of pro ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THE NOOSE IS BEGINING TO TIGHTEN ON THE NDC BARONS BEHIND THIS DRUG DEAL.. NAYELE IS SINGING LIKE A BIRD

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THE DEFENCE COUNSEL STATED THIS TRIP WAS THE 1ST AND ONLY TIME NAYELE HAS CARRIED DRUGS

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THE DEFENCE COUNSEL STATED NAYELE WAS A N ESCORT WHICH IN UK CALL GIRL OR CLASSIC PROSTITUTE FOR POLITICIANS FROM 2004 TILL SHE BOWED TO PRESSURE AND STARTED THE DRUG COURIER IN 2004 AND THIS WAS HER FIRST TRIP WHICH FACILITE ...

• DR TRUT 9 years ago

THE DEFENCE COUNSEL STATED NAYELE WAS LIVING WITH HER HUSBAND FOR 10 YEARS FROM THE AGE OF 16 YEARS. HE FURTHER STATED HER HUSBAND WAS A WEALTHY SPARE PARTS DEALER WHO INTRODUCED HER TO HIS FRIENDS WHO WERE POLITICIANS IN 200 ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

Birds of the same feather flocks together. The NPP + Cocaine history = ?
    Vanishing ship loads, un-prosecuted NPP women arrested at the airport, jailed Amoateng + the kingpin himself aka short man.... haaa, haaa.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The UK Authority's must quickly move to collects the Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist group informations , pick up all of them who connived with this girl in the DRUG trade since 2004 when the NPP DRUG ADDICTS were in Governm ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

Rather unfortunate but this pending case goes for NDC and we want our Ghana to be clean. NDC is dealing heavily in Cocain. It will lose this election heavily.
    Although am not fan of NPP, our land is losing development and at ...

• Kk 9 years ago

NPP should consider itself as a matured party and refrain from disgracing the government and Ghana

• CORNEY 9 years ago

This NPP I wonder if they sit down to think about what to send out to the public before this Akomea guy ignorantly send them out or talk about them.
    Their aim is to try hard to link the government to the cocaine issue becaus ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Sir, sometimes ago you threw a challenge to me with a promise that you were going to numerate the accomplishments (including good policies) of the P/NDC, NDC1 NDC2 and NDC3 (totaling 25+ of governance) and I should be prepare ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

OBAA YAA,let us do that next time you come online early,I'm very busy now.
    Thanks anyway, I think you're one of the brave ladies here in a male dominated forum.

• Bobovivi 9 years ago

If it's cocaine, the NPP is most guilty. As they are trying all means to falsely implicate president Mahama and the NDC, they can still see their own shadows around Nayele.
    Nayele, the cocaine courier says that she started ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

A KOREA HAS RAISED VERY SERIOUS ISSUES. WHAT WAS THE DIPLOMATIC VEHICLE DOING ON THE TARMAC? THIS NATIONAL DISGRACEFUL CRIMINALS HAVE NO CLASS, AND ARE LIVING UP TO THEIR NAME.

• moses 9 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if so called Communicators are really educated. Some of them do things that only please their core support base but expose them as liars to floating voters who also read and listen to the same source of new ...

• Simple 9 years ago

Moses, you are right on point! The npp are simply pleasing their core supporters and turning away floating voters.

• fact 9 years ago

pure foolishness

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Speaking out of frustration.At one point,NPP is saying it's because NDC in opposition blamed them for M/V Benjamin 70 kilos cocain saga.At the same time,they have made a list of coincidence which suggested that they have all ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016

• Roland 9 years ago

IT IS NOT STICKING NPP. SHAME ON YOU

• TT 9 years ago

its interesting to know that she has been protected since 2004. was NDC in government by then?

• kopoku 9 years ago

npp is confuse party and lack simple political direction. if this is how they are starting their campaign for 2016, then they are failing n will fail abysmally. instead of a big party like npp to stay focus on matters of impo ...

• Tk 9 years ago

THE MOST SERIOUS ASPECT THAT MUST BE EXPLAINED IS HOW WAS SHE SO CONFIDENT TO CARRY 12 KG OF COCAINE IN HER HAD LUGGAGE INTO THE UK AND THROUGH THE AIRPORT CUSTOMS AND SNIFFER DOGS AND WHO WAS THE DIPLOMATIC CAR WAITING FOR. ...

• Churchill 9 years ago

Why should nana akomea lower himself into the gutter this ? The question I will also would like to ask is so does nana akomea believed now that npp was involved coca in scandal in 2007? If was true n ...

• Ppn 9 years ago

so does nana akomea believed now that npp was involved coca in scandal in 2007?
    THAT IA EXACTLY WHAT HE SAID. NPP WAS INVOLVED

• Concern Citizen 9 years ago

It pains me a lot that man i cherished most in NPP Nana Akomea is gradually losing his reputation just like his comrade Minority leader. Ooooh Nana Akomea we love you don't be mischievous for political expediency.

• MARY 9 years ago

NPP IS THE NARCOTICS PARTY

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The NPP which was badly disgraced by the drug trafficking of it's own NPP Member of Parliament Eric Amoateng, has been trying desparately to link the actions of drug queen Ruby Adu-Gyamfi to the government. Since the NPP has ...

• Ppn 9 years ago

Thanks Mr. NOBODY.
    In addition to all the facts you put forward it pains that NPP did not fail to chastise Eric Amoateng for the drug trade but fought tooth and nail to bring him home. When that failed they ruling NPP even t ...

• KT 9 years ago

Thank you. What baffled me also is when an investigation was ongoing and everything they said proven wrong and the table was turning, they were quite then but know the lady is sentenced without given any names, knowing that i ...

• ekac 9 years ago

This is foolish statement. A whole opposition party issuing this statement. Am ashamed of NPP.

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Who helped NPP MP drug dealer Amoateng, during NPP govt? Who helped Nayele start traficking drugs in 2004 when NPP was in power? ANSWER NOW!

• kofi 9 years ago

Akomea has assumed sir John's position in terms of stupidity. I feel sorry for you npp folks.

• macavity 9 years ago

Next story please

• Boateng 9 years ago

Nana.
    even Akufo Addo will get annoyed with u. For taking his title as the most cocanine dealer in mother Africa to our CMC The action PREZ.

• Allotey 9 years ago

Classless opposition seeking revenge to score some points..simply shameful

• Nii PWD 9 years ago

true true say,NDC/NPP are real pro THIEVES who works with codes / signs / passwords to fools the masses,they are not representing anybody...ONLY FOOLS WILL SUPPORT AND DIE FOR THESE INTERNATIONAL CRIMINALS,

• Odopo 9 years ago

Nii I agree with you 100%! They are all the same bunch of crooks masquerade as politicians.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The NPP is very desperate for everything and wants to paint the NDC a drug cartel.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Ruby was only 22 years in 2004 when she was still married.It could be during this period she started trading in drugs when some men in authority were protecting her.If we go back to find the dates she acquired properties in G ...

• jackey 9 years ago

Stupid

• Ne Twe be ye de 9 years ago

Ne Twe be ye de

• Me nyano me de ne bia 9 years ago

Me nyano me de ne bia

• Drug Buster 9 years ago

1. The Ghana High Commissioner and his mission in London ran helter, skelter when Nayele was arrested.
    Dr Omane Boamah fumbled over the diplomatic passport!
    Hannah Tetteh also got involved!
    Mahama himself lent a hand - or ...

• onipanua 9 years ago

This shows the NPP is full of fools who will go to every stupid length to get power.The whole world knows that the NPP is the drug barons party.

• Nii PWD 9 years ago

...to me,NAAYELEY is a fool to spent long time in this business., and is her husband aware of her engagement in these (coke) business ? and what was his advice ?. NAYALE AMETEFE is a real DONKEY,(excuse me), this is just a on ...

• lamptey 9 years ago

Akomeah is not serious,

This cocaine war is going to be interesting because the woman said she got connected to the powerful people in Ghana since 2004 so why is Akomean glossing over that? Publish her full statement from ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The government has many more questions to answer. Allowing a private citizen to go through the VVIP lounge makes a mockery of our security system and raises a lot of s security concerns. What if instead of drugs it was a bomb ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

She has been in the business since 2004,10 years ago.Go and find out when she acquired her first private house and tell me where she got the money from.Thank you.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

And the Beatles sang, "Ruby in the UK with Coke".

• Ppn 9 years ago

” Allowing a private citizen to go through the VVIP lounge makes a mockery of our security system and raises a lot of s security concerns”
    I share your concern but doubt that the lady was ALLOWED to pass VVIP lounge. If ...

• lamptey 9 years ago

I thought those who aided her go through VVIP are arrested and charged?

What happened to all the accomplices that helped Amoateng etc? MV Benjamin bust that went puff in the air under NPP like it never happened. Are you N ...

• Gbagbladza 9 years ago

am ashamed of NPP communicator

• ghulomgh 9 years ago

Are there any shrewd minded people in NPP at all??? How can the whole communication direction such a funny statement.. I think Akomea has now assumed the stupidity n foolishness of Sir John which took them to oppossition..

• Obey Dadada 9 years ago

What is the time frame of her business? She is said to have been aided by the powerful people in Ghana since when? This should inform the people of Ghana that both npp and ndc must be kicked out.

• KT 9 years ago

The NPP needs to focus on more serious things if it wishes to win the next elections. They have their best chance. Wasting time on this sort of infantile thing is a sure way to get distracted.There is no proof the govt was co ...

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Simple logic. Which party was powerful in 2004? NPP should not be silly, they are more guilty than any other party with respect to cocaine. Nana have you also started smoking cocaine like some of your party big wigs!

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Eric amoateng is he an Npp or NDC member of parliament ? A word to a wise. God bless our homeland Ghana

• Clement 9 years ago

This another stupid talk by stupid opposition and its devilish agent lead by nana akomeah

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THE DEFENCE COUNCIL STATED CLEARLY THAT FROM 2004 NAYELE TRAVELLED WITH POLITICIANS AS AN ESCORT WHICH IN UK IS A PROFESSIONAL PROSTITUTE. HE ALSO ADDED NAYELE TRIP WHICH GOT HER ARRESTED IN 2014 WAS THE 1ST TIME SHE HAD BEE ...

• EBO 9 years ago

I agree with u 100% Nana Akomea

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THE DEFENCE COUNSEL CLEARLY STATED THAT FROM 2004 NAYELE STARTED HAVING POLITICIANS CLIENTS AS AN ESCORT WHICH IN UK MEANS A CALL GIRL OR ASHAWO. SHE WAS INTRODUCED TO DRUGS IN 2014 AND THAT WAS THE FIRST TIME

• Assiduous de paapa 9 years ago

hhhhhhhmmmmm Narcotic Peoples Party NPP

• Captein 9 years ago

Is governance a "tit for tat affair.".
    Unfortunately, this commentary by the top educator, of the party faithful is futile to the NPP's fortunes. He has totally reduced the seriousness of drug trafficking to that of a comedy ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Now I am convinced that the party, NPP, is playing back history per what their forebearers did to Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Least did I expect every Dick and Harry in NPP will sing with "HIS MASTER'S VOICE". Check GMG today ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Nana Akomea, instead barking falsehoods in the name of being your party's Director of Communications, you should be calling drug queen Ruby Adu-Gyamfi and advising her that upon her release from prison, she should resort to s ...

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

It is nanarcortics, the evil dwarf and his npp who are dealers in narcotic drugs. Every decent minded Ghanaian knows when it comes to drugs Nana and his npp are kingpins.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Mere allegations amount to a hill of beans.

• Omanba 9 years ago

The BLOCK HEADS are out again with INCOHERENT AND INCONSISTENT arguments.

Under the circumstance, WHO ARE THE FOOLS? Is it not the NACORTICS DISTRIBUTION CRIMINALS (NDC)?

I have always hoped that the intellegent members ...

• ohyew 9 years ago

Nonsense.Waste of time. Desparate opposition who have nothing to offer.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

PEOPLE, FORGET ABOUT NAYELE. FORGET ABOUT KKD. FORGET ABOUT WOYOME. THERE IS SOMETHING VERY SERIOUS HAPPENING ON OUR POLITICAL LANDSCAPE. FOR THE FIRST TIME IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA, THE MAJOR CANDIDATE FOR AN OPPOSITION PARTY ...

• Amoateng 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo, Kennedy Agyapong, and wontumi should answer those questions first and NPP in general

• lamptey 9 years ago

I thought the government of the day has arrested all the accomplices of uby Adu Gyamfi aka nayele ametefe?

I have better questions for NPP.

Why did NPP no say a word sbout amoateng?

why did MV Benjamin cocaine all ge ...

• jt 9 years ago

If I am an investigator or a Gov . Prosecutor I don't need lady drug to tell me anything from London jail. The other 2 women and Alhaji Dawood is and would be my source of knowing everything.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

There is no doubt about it.Dumb Dramani insatiable greed knows no bound

• jerry 9 years ago

so she can get money for the coke for his -re election

• RPG 9 years ago

A common drug dealer cannot have the State's diplomatic vehicles in Ghana and abroad specifically the UK, operatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Ghana Embassy in the UK, the Ambassador, the VVIP lounge, operatives ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

So for what reason did Dumb Dramani go into politics......to use politics and political power to amass so much wealth?By fair or foul means?Or to help humanity and make a name for himself? Oh black man,when ?

• Abee 9 years ago

Nana Akomeah, this lady said she has had the support of people in high places since 2004. Who was in government then?

• Abee 9 years ago

Nana Akomeah, this lady said she's been protected by powerful people in high places since 2004. What party was in power from 2004 to January 2009?

• abeiku 9 years ago

What ghanians want is having solution to problèmes and not this trash.

• Dan Duruwah 9 years ago

The government should revoke her passport and be barred from ever coming to Ghana. After all she is Austrian. Her assets must be forfeited by the state and sold. She never did an honest day's work. She is a disgrace to this c ...

• Adiza USA 9 years ago

NPP what do you want from NDC

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 9 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 9 years ago

2004? NPP WAS IN POWER

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Nana Akomea dont just sit down and ask these questions without taking any action,you all know that this NDC government wont do anything about it.

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 9 years ago

Nana Akomea,if you have strong evidence and you are not a COWARD then take the matter to the international court of justice or you are a COWARD. Have you forgotten Nana Akuffo Addo and Kennedy Achapong who are well noted drug ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Since 2004 ask kuffuor first

• KAY 9 years ago

Nana Akomea, the days of hear say politics is archaic in this century. All your questions are infantile and below the belt to have have come from a person of your caliber occupying such a position in the largest opposition pa ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

political junkies..instead of talking about issue affecting the nation,..it is always about issue that don'tatter to the state..private issue always become public issue..if someone commit a crime, the answer is punishment exa ...

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

8. Why did Nayele start the business in 2004?

• reality 9 years ago

Waaa luk! Who are you expecting to answer these punk questions? Masa keep quit and suffer. Luk masa you can't fill our eyes with dust oooo, everybody know you belong to a drug addicted party (nonsense people party)

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

she passed through the VVIP Lon. is enough evidence to tell us something that the government can not deassociated himself from the drugs business.

• pkirks 9 years ago

This Akoba and his folks have nothing to do. Your voices about this drug issue will not win you votes in the polls. Instead of thinking if strategic ways of winning , you are talking about cocaine, which you know perfectly th ...

• K. K. Acquah 9 years ago

Mr. Akomea, your statement is nothing but a mischievous and cynical attempt to throw dust into Ghanaians' eyes. Why did you omit that all important part of Nayele Amefefeh's testimony in court that she had been protected in h ...

• Gad 9 years ago

sorry for Nana Akomea for not adding year of started the business which is since 2004..Is 2004,the period of president Mahama time. Akomea put politics aside and speak the truth.

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

tweeeaaaaaa

• kutsii. 9 years ago

? Ooh NPP ! Cocaine turned konkonte ? MV Benjamin 77 parcels, Prampram beach, Police compromised and Amoateng in the ' onye aye e sorrmi ' prison in the US ? NPP eeeih ! Don't bring ur SALIFU. Coaine was common like groundnu ...

• Kwabena Twum-Barimah 9 years ago

I'm very sure that the average Ghanaian is convinced to the bone that the current administration has a hand in this saga.
    1. How come that all of a sudden the foreign affairs minister becomes the spokesperson for Nayele.
    2 ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Nana Addo is that powerful man that aided these Ladies in the cocaine trade. He stop Rawlings from using VIP. He appointed his criminal gang at the foreign affairs to oversee the traffic of this drug. After the arrest of thi ...