You are here: HomeNews2015 01 07Article 341701

'My travels outside Ghana are strategic' - Mahama explains

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Mahama only goes to inspect progress on his 5-Star hotel in Dubai and make payments in cash to limit trails of money transfer. Any reason all his flights are routed through Dubai. This is how he got used to flying cash.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Mahama's Stragic Stealing.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!! 9 years ago

WHEN MAHAMA DIES, A BOOK WILL BE PUBLISHED ENTITLED: MAHAMA-THE MAN WHO DESTROYED GHANA!!!

• Observer 9 years ago

Would all wish that you give Amissah Arthur the same opportunities you received from Mills! To be frank and fair, You can delegate the Vice President on some of these invitations. Otherwise when you also die, as is bound to h ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

This is the year we shall not only talk but post here proofs of corruption and evil agenda of Mahama , his brothers and his muslim clique mafia. Yes we have the evidence , tapes and pictures though we would rather the next go ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Do not be distracted by tribalism.It is not healthy for the nation.
    Does it really matter which area of Ghana our Messiah will come from?
    What is of utmost importance is the socioeconomic development of our be-lo-ved Ghana. ...

• OLD SMOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities and bad governance. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, ...

• adanko 9 years ago

use the ballot box and be more vigilant and all shall be well

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Just ASKING, since you've made yourself, answerable to deaths on politicians; Ex-President Aliu was much younger, and could have been the flagbearer of the NPP today!

• GE 9 years ago

KUFFOUR WAS THE BEST TRAVELLER IN THE WHOLE WORLD

• DAVI 9 years ago

THIS REMINDS ME OF THE BABY PIG AND THE MOM,WHY DO YOU HAVE BIG MOUTH?WAIT TILL YOU GROW UP MY CHILD.THE HEPOCRITES NDC MEMBERS CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THE TRIPS ARE TO STORE THE LOOT OF GHANA'S MONEY IN VARIOUS BANKS ABROAD AND FACILITATE YOUR BROTHER IBRAHIM IN HIS COCAINE BUSINESS. YOU ARE STRAGICALLY PREPARING FOR LIFE AFTER PRESIDENCY WHILE IGNORING SUFFERING AND HUNGR ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

CONFLICT OF INTEREST. MAHAMA AND OTHER GOVT OFFICIALS HIRE HIS BROTHER'S JET ON NUMEROUS TRIPS ABROAD AND PAY HIM MILLIONS OF DOLLARS FROM STATE COFFERS UNDER THE FLIMSY EXCUSE THE PRESIDENTIAL JET HAS BROKEN DOWN. EXPOSED!!

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

BREAKING NEWS! IBRAHIM MAHAMA THE BROTHER OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA JET WAS HIRED BY THE STATE TO FLY THE BLACK STARS CASH TO BRAZIL DURING THE WORLD CUP. DEEP THROAT SOURCES ATTEST THAT THEY MANAGED THE JET MANAGED TO RETURN WITH ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

HAHAHAAAAAAAAA.

• Tibaa 9 years ago

Travel outside Ghana; come back and talk nonsense. Of course, this is a strategy but only the worst, killing politricks!!!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

The UK Authority's must quickly move to collects the Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist group informations , pick up all of them who connived with this girl in the DRUG trade since 2004 when the NPP DRUG ADDICTS were in Governm ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

What about that.

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

YOUR STRATEGIC TRAVELS WILL BE OVER ONE DAY AND GHANA WILL STILL CONTINUE TO EXIST. IS JUST A DRAIN ON THE GHANAIAN ECONOMY.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED MAHAMA.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Don't try to throw dust into our eyes. You like to make your useless travels look meaningful than kuffuor did. But the people you normally visit don't really respect you. They all know you are illegitimate. If I were you, I'l ...

• Ghana Beye Yie , without these THIEVE 9 years ago

YOU CRITICISED Kuffuor for travelling half of the number of your trips; yet Kuffuor achieved better results for investments and development.

You are just enjoying yourself; say so and don't throw dust in our eyes.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Mahama don't we have diplomatic mission in all listed countries?

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF KEEPING HIS HEAD DOWN AND WORKING TO ACHIEVE, HE PREFERS TO SPENT PRECIOUS LITTLE TIME TO TALK AND ANSWER CRITICISMS IN SPEECHES, FACE BOOK AND OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA. NOT SURPRISED, HE STUDIED COMMUNICATIONS, SO THAT ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Can the president zip it and get his ass to work? Who told him to accept the Ecowas chairmanship when even solving the problems of Maame Ghana is a big deal? I can't wait for 2016

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Yeah! I can't wait to see your uncle "Kapii" get some "kinky arse whipping" all over the 2016 election for the last time in his dear old life.

• Sod 9 years ago

Bravo! keep on doing the good work for mother Ghana. The silence majority are behind you. Never be swayed by mate me ho boys and girls. Ghanaians will assigned them to opposition in 2016

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmm! No Comment!

• Ogbame 9 years ago

what ghanaians dont know is the bags of money u steal out and by the constitution that money is not accounted for. fuck u all and may ur children die and suffer in hell.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

WHAT'S THIS CRIMINAL TALKING AABOUT?

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME GHANA GOV'T EVER USED INTERNALLY GENERATED GOVERNMENT REVENUES TO FUND DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS IN GHANA?

GHANA GOVERNMENT ALWAYS, I MEAN ALWAYS, USE LOANS TO FUN ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

This man should stop talking, change his old ways of life and work hard to redeem his & Ghana's image.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

MAHAMA WHO MADE U A PRESIDENT OF GHANA (ATUGUBA AND AFARI DJAN )

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE THIEF

• Straight Talk 9 years ago

Yes,I agree,your travels outside are strategic. You need to stash away stolen monies and aquire mansions to run away to enjoy,when the people's anger boot you out of office and they start to demand your blood.
    This explains ...

• KONONGO CONTRACTOR 9 years ago

Mr. President,when you travel to these countries,do you see their airports,railways,hospitals,highways,electricity,and sewerage works? Do not tell Ghanaians that you were invited to speak, you were invited to come and see ho ...

• Phasmida 9 years ago

Its better for our president to keep his mouth shut! He commands more respect that way.

• ASARE 9 years ago

SKIN PAIN FOR NPP. HIPC THIEVES

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

HE'S LYING THROUGH HIS TEETH.

HIS FREQUENT TRAVELS ARE STRATEGIC REASONS, LEARNING FROM JAMMEH'S RECENT EXPERIENCE.

IN SUCH CASES, HE WOULD NOT BE AROUND TO TAKE THE BULLETS.

• POSSIBLE 9 years ago

Keep going Globetrotter,Free Fall awaits you to end all travelling proceedings and money traficking.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he is seriously sick

• Norsaid 9 years ago

Why would any one want to suppress the Prez from talking intead of seeing him as the most available and interactive. It's only a leader that knows happenings around him and has nothing to hide that is always ready to talk. He ...

• Bonne 9 years ago

The Akans in ghana think other tribes are foolish. You insults Prez Mahama because it pains u a northerner is President.

• Aikins 9 years ago

You are a pig, do you know how many akans voted for mahama? Is Afari Gyan not akan? Ghanaians are just tired of him that is all.

• kuku 9 years ago

Ghana deserves mahama... they voted for him. She will never vote for an smart person with real life executive experience because he's intimidating...mediocre people, mediocre leaders.

• NANAPA 9 years ago

TALK CONSTRUCTIVELY

• Kk3 9 years ago

It would be less expensive and expedient if they come to visit instead of you globetrotting.

• DUNAMA 9 years ago

I am surprised mahama did not seek asylum in Brazil. Maybe he went to visit the asylum seekers and plead for them now boko haram is in ghana

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016.

• Yaw Antwi Berchie 9 years ago

Mahama, can u use the strategy u claim is behind ur unnecessary travels outside Ghana to strategically position Ghana's economy where it belongs....? U shd be ashamed of urself. See who's talking abt strategy. Do u fink we ar ...

• isa 9 years ago

what is strategic about high unemployment and corruption??

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Can the ambassadors and high commissioners not initiate programs to bring investors?

• adanko 9 years ago

a president does not talk like that. the challenges we have in ghana are like natural disasters and very few heads of state when there are disasters in their countries. these are yr last trips so enjoy while you are still at ...

• Santino 9 years ago

Strategic indeed! To pursue your investment agenda around the globe. This Prez is very petty.

• kwesi kyei jejeti 9 years ago

Vagabond president,,useless trips with state resources..

• kwesi kyei jejeti 9 years ago

Shame unto you mahaghana john

• Miss May 9 years ago

Who are you kidding, almost all your travels are unnecessary, they are a waste of resources. What have you done for the country since you came into power? Shame on you for wasting public funds.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Strategic all right he is looking for a way out promise after promise is not working one of these days we hear he took a plane he did not want to return because too much pressure apuuu

• Visinary 9 years ago

You are just doing excellent after all their evil noise and they can't stan it so what? they find some silly excuses.
    Mr. President from day one I told you FORWARD EVER GOD IS WITH YOU because you have a good heart for this ...

• pablo 9 years ago

kwasia you guys voted him in now deal with him till you vote him out.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Kufuor was hardly in GHANA. He was even away on Ghana's independence day!

• Philip 9 years ago

you are the west government Ghana have ever have.Aimless, you don't know what you bare doing.

• Akumasi 9 years ago

w

• kwahuman scholars association 9 years ago

i don't opposed you if you travel alot,but the number and the rate of mismanagement in your government is too much

• Mr T 9 years ago

Mahama give us a break and find those behind Nayele using your VVIP.

• ohyew 9 years ago

Long live Mr President.Wishing you all the best. Forward Ever.

• Guy Fawkes 9 years ago

Too many trips abroad with huge expenses by our missions to host the president with receptions all depleting foreign exchange. Some of these trips can best be handled by our diplomats. Why are they there ?