You are here: HomeNews2015 01 07Article 341664

10% Fuel price reduction is a betrayal of Ghanaians - Sammy Awuku

Read Comments Comments (35)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities and bad governance. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Every election in Ghana is rigged, so we have to name Ghanaian elections, 'Rig Elections' and amend our constitution as such. Is n't that reasonable? Are you happy now? When you are born and in your culture a white thing is c ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• MENSA 9 years ago

THE PETRO PRICE OF GHANA IS CURRENTLY THE HIGEST IN THE ENTIRE WORLD RIGHT NOW. WORLD OIL GLUT AND VERY LOW COST OF PETRO IS ENJOYED BY MANY COUNTRYS AND HELP BOOST THEIR ECONOMYS WHILE IN GHANA NOT ONLY THE PRICE ARE THE HIG ...

• daladam 9 years ago

to bring us to be in line with the entire world prices yes we currently paying the higest price of petro anywere in the entire world

• BlindMan 9 years ago

He's the BEST and the only teacher, capable in explaining our pains at the 'petrol' stations; KU4 speaks, and we listen like SHAALOI.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Giving away Ghana's SWEAT to his 'boys', is the reason we are on able to get out from the Global MELTDOWN of 2007/2008 and it appears we shall be bound into another one, due to the drop in the CRUDE OIL prices.
    Mahama is our ...

• black jusus 9 years ago

WELL SAID

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Assuming if even this corrupt incompetent NDC govt reduce fuel prices by 100%,how will it be replicated by these disorganised bodies like GPRTU,PROTOA etc.Our public transport system is so primitive,only the middle class will ...

• Nii Lante Okunka. 9 years ago

With government meddling in the economy through rent control,setting of various commodity prices,we are bound to have outrageous incongruities all over.When a hands-off approach is allowed and competition prevails in our econ ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Sammy Awuku, your body has grown bigger than your brains so you talk foolishly. Did the Greedy Thief, K4, increase the price of fuel on assumption of power or reduce it?

• Boss 9 years ago

WHAT DO YOU KNOW? Who reports on Science, engineering and innovations in Ghana? Answer: NO BODY. Why? Because there is NON. but everybody report and comment on politics and economics because every ghanaian is a politician and ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Sammy Awuku, u have spoken the truth that it is betrayal. In NPP and Kufuor's era it was total crucifixion. U are an unrealistic fool.

• Boateng 9 years ago

Hey ktsii, did you check his nose before making your comment?

• JAKE 9 years ago

AND IF SIR JOHN BEEN THE ONLY WISE MAN IN NPP....NAA WAO

• wee Nana Addo 9 years ago

SAMMY AWUKU IS A LIABILITY AND A FOOL TO THE NPP, ANY TIME I LISTEN TO HIM I FEEL SICK WHAT A DAFT STUPID IDOIT FOOLISH BRAINLESS CLUELESS HE IS, NOT SURPRISE HE IS A MEMBER OF THAT STUPID NPP

• Obournana 9 years ago

It is no wonder that a region with the largest population of NPP support has illiterate chairman. Look at this fool spewing rubbish no elder in NPP to advice him. Where was he when NPP was in power with all the HIPC money? E ...

• Yaw ADDO Germany. 9 years ago

Sammy,u are right,bt the N.P.P party as a whole is corrupt than N.D.C government,bks Kuffour was more theif and corrupt he break Ghana down,and Mahama is now traying to do it well for Ghanians.and it will take a time little.a ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

The guy is talking about the situation in the Country,and what the current Government should do and relieve Ghanaiansfrom their hardships.And all your comments are about what Kuffour'sGovernment did or not do about six years ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

The problem si that he is just complaining without offering any solution.

He talks about Ghana being an oil producing country as if Ghana owns the oil. He forgets that the oil besically belongs to foreigners that his fri ...

• TONGA 9 years ago

GO TO HELL!

• williss 9 years ago

Dany well said leave de fools ctinue follow useless mahama n dog cabinets

• williss 9 years ago

mmoama kuffuor do dat so mahama should do de same fools fire go burn u all a nimals for us.

• paa 9 years ago

If there is -30% on fuel. Will there be a reduction in goods and services ie gari kenkey just few of what we the unlucky ones are usett to except transport fares

• Ibn Yelvuh Abdallah 9 years ago

I think Sammy Awuku is one of the educated illiterate buffoon npp can boast of.

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Yen tie Obiaaa is the president's motto and he is already defending why the prices should remain at those high levels.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid boy

• TORONTO PANIN 9 years ago

yes,the fool always thinks of others as idiots.......akufo addo's beauty shows in his brain .....ghana doesn't need ZEBU cattle to lead us.

• kofi 9 years ago

The illiterate chairman has achieved alot in life than you and your whole family combined. Kwasia, what have the so called educated men done for Ghana? With all your education, Ghana still import tooth pick etc. U envy Ashant ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Tell us any country in Africa that has reduced feul prices at the filling stations by 50%.Ghana is not an island so please come out with an example.Thank you.

• Tony, Eritrea 9 years ago

It seems you talk too much please advice yourself

• KWAME TAWIAH 9 years ago

This is a stab in the back of Ghanians. Mahama's govt acting in bad faith. We are disappointed. NPA and Mahama's govt has deceived Ghanians after we paid so much, now that there is a wing fall, they continue to nail us the mo ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I would like to know if Nigeria has reduced feul prices at the filling stations by 50%.Thank you.

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 9 years ago

Cheap talk. They claimed to be experts at everything and masters at none. To talk,talk is easy but managing a country of 25 million with limited resources and a handful of hard working farmers and a whole bunch of parasitic w ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Did NPP reduce petrol prices the whole of their 8 years?