You are here: HomeNews2015 01 07Article 341661

I've been protected by powerful people since 2004 - Nayele reveals

Read Comments Comments (55)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Well said.

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• OSU 9 years ago

The light sentence is a good thing but you must repent & change for the better.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp on 0244717600 for more latest pictures.....samo jewellery deals in yellow n gold rings for engagement n wedding rings...we can design any kind of ring...n our finnish product are just perfect....we are locate ...

• Nii Adjei 9 years ago

NPP were in power in 2004 so you can't blame NDC for this unless both government helped her.

• BUKARI DRAMANI 9 years ago

Ghanaians know that Ibrahim Mahama and Dr. Stephen Kwabena Opuni CEO of Cocobod, who are friends in cocaine deals were togather sleeping with Nayele and travelled with her. Her last call before her arrest was to Dr Opuni. In ...

• Kotoko 9 years ago

Dramani, you are a fool. Where was John Mahama in 2004? I worked with Ibrahim Mahama during 2000 to 2007,and I know Ibrahim is not a drug dealer like your Nana. Ibrahim is a hard worker and a good businessman.
    I will say he ...

Author:-Mahmoud...
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities and bad governance. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

When the VIP lounge was used as a cover to export drugs, the government should have been decent enough to accept responsibility, begin arresting the culprits and be seen to be putting the right rules in place to prevent that ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Mahmoud, there can be fire without smoke but there can't be smoke without fire!!!

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Frankly, I don't see anything wrong with the President's decision to dissolve the NACOB Board. He appointed them and found out that they weren't doing their work as he'd expected and he fired them. In fact, I blame him for no ...

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

NAYELE WANTS TO COVER UP HER SUPPORTERS BY BLOWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS. AND THAT'S THE REASON SHE HAS BACK DATED HER COURIER SERVICES STARTING BACK IN 2004 WHEN SHE WAS JUST 21 OR 22 YEARS OLD. IF SHE WAS TRULY MA ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

Yes we need to know her age when she married and what age she divorced?
    we can work out her real age when she started...hmmm

• Humanity 9 years ago

Perhaps you are also a drug dealer

• Asea Ho 9 years ago

The NPP shielded the lady. In 2008 she contracted a janitor to meet her at the departure terminal wi5th 5kilos coke. NACOB arrested the janitor but the lady was allowed by KIA security to escape. NPP was in Power Not NDC.

• KKD 9 years ago

This laddy is an NPP and she started this business since 2004 at the time Nana Addo was given all cocaine dealers diplomatic passport. She has once donated money to fund Nana all die be die campaign.

• Samuel Ballace 9 years ago

Have you people forgotten about the missing diplomat passports and those npp ladies caught during era of the king of drugs as the AG and minister of Justice? Why did he go to UK during xmas it was becos of the fear of being m ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Yes NPP was in Power 2004 but she met the top men who were in opposition that was NDC and now in Power. They help her through VVIP.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

That is why Ghanaians must Hold NPP the Motorbikes thieves terrorist group responsible for this Drug issue. They connived with this girl since 2004 when NDC was resting in opposition.

• Kobby T 9 years ago

So this lady sees nothing wrong with exporting drugs which invariably will be used by OTHER PEOPLES CHILDREN? And she decides to keep quiet? I really hope one fine day one of her own goes down the rabbit hole of drugs then sh ...

• Boy George 9 years ago

I still don't know why they keep referring to her as Nayele when we all know her real name is Ruby Appiah.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man goes to the police station wanting to speak to the burglar...
    ... who broke into his house the night before.

"You’ll get your chance in court." says the desk sergeant.

"No, you don't understand!" says the man. ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

this ugly man is behind all this drug smuggling

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama, Hannah Tetteh NDC Minister of Foreign Affairs, Victor Smith, NDC High Commissioner in London
    are those people who protects this
    Nayele Ametefe.

Dramani Mahama, because his junior brother has this Nayale A ...

• j.j.mahama 9 years ago

Everybody should mind his or her own business and leave that girl alone,we are all sinners and is only God can judge...

• Nii Adjei 9 years ago

NPP were in power in 2004 so what then?

Her assets needs to be confiscated by the state, as it is from proceeds of crime.

All that glitters is not gold!!
    When you see people flashing their worth, don't be jelouse, most ...

• HONEST MAN 9 years ago

Who says the dog would not return to its vomit? Once a cocaine dealer nothing else appeals better even after doing time in jail. She would be back in Ghana for a reunion with old accomplices to relaunch the "sweet" business.

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

I will retrain her in a more honest and lawful ways to make money and business. I believe what she said in court. We should give people the benefit of doubt. She can certainly be rehabilitated. Poverty will make you do anythi ...

You sure she said this?To her lawyer or the judge?
    All what we knew was GUILTY.

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

SHE DESERVE AND WILL LEARN A LESSON

• Edem 9 years ago

........and the eternally stupids ones are here politicizing the crime.. reducing it into NDC and NPP...God help us.

• JOE ALEGELI 9 years ago

INFACT I NEVER KNEW GHANAIANS ARE DECEITFUL AND HAVE NO BRAINS AT ALL. LOOK AT WHAT PEOPLE WASTE THIER PRECIOUS TIME ON. THE ONLY THING THESE BUSH PEOPLE LIVING IN THAT LOOTER'S REPUBLIC IS ALWAYS NDC OR NPP. NO WONDER THESE ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

By and by, the truth will come out in the future.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

This lady should be bold to mention the names of all the powerful men behind her,now that the whole world knows what you have being doing. We all know that some people are now in the thinking office,Let those so called power ...

• A good citizen . 9 years ago

She is a pretty chic u know....

• Michael 9 years ago

This statement you dont need an angel to interpret is clear as ABC you can tell the people behind it.and what ever goes round comes round I can see God about to expose npp big time

• NTAWA MOSHI 9 years ago

Crime do pay in Ghana.

• pm 9 years ago

Disgrace

• King George SA 9 years ago

I pray she comes back from prison as a changed person and never go back to drugs in Jesus name... Amen.

• Yaw ADDO Germany. 9 years ago

This means,from the N.P.P time to N.D,C time,and from the N.P.P.time Akufo Addo was Attorney General and his people were arested during that time,and now N.D.C time so they are all awey of this problem.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

WHY WAS A CAR FROM THE GHANA HIGH COMMSSION ON THE TARMAC AT HEATHROW AIRPORT, WHEN NAYELE AMETEFE ARRIVED??????? WHY DID THE CAR QUICKLY SPEED OFF WHEN SHE WAS ARRESTED???????? THE NDC AND VICTOR SMITH, THE HIGH COMMISSIONER ...

• BOSOM BA 9 years ago

IS IT TRUE THAT EX PRESIDENT KUFFOUR INTRODUCED HER TO THE COCAINE DEALINGS?

• THE SENTINEL 9 years ago

THE NDC IS IN PANIC AFTER THEIR INFANTILE INVOLVEMENT AT THE INITIAL STAGES OF THIS IGNOBLE CASE. NOW THEY ARE FRANTICALLY FINDING WAYS AND MEANS OF IMPLICATING OR INSINUATING NPP INNOCENTS ESPECIALLY INTO THIS POLITICAL DISG ...

• kwasi Effah 9 years ago

Mention the names of your collaboraters. Is it NOT your NDC officials?

• kwasi Effah 9 years ago

Mention the names of your collaboraters. Is it NOT your NDC officials?

• Eric 9 years ago

This should be a lesson to all Ghanaians

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

SHE JUST WANTS TO BLOW DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS TO COVER UP HER POLITICAL SUPPORTERS. SHE BELONGS TO THE NARCOTIC DRUG COURIERS POPULARLY KNOWN AS IN THE POLITICAL CYCLE AS(NDC). FIND OUT WHEN HER MANSION WAS STARTED A ...

• liv 9 years ago

Our lazy journalists don't know anything about investigative journalism, only cut and paste

• ghanaman 9 years ago

James Scobie, QC, not James Scobine

It is rather unfortunate that poor reporting on the part of Graphic Online fails to put in perspective the level of quality of defence Nayele benefited from in the case before the Islewo ...

• JB Mann 9 years ago

As long as the court is concerned, all that she said was guilty and after that did not make any statements.

So my question: where did she say all these stories?

• pepe 9 years ago

miss, this is a very cheap talk. if your ex husband is or was a reality then you are a joke. you are possessed like mahama. the spirit of greediness, fake, simple minded like satan. though an angel of light could only fake a ...

• BABA AHMED Achimota 9 years ago

Why dont we make this Nayale issue a partisan political one so that we see which political party is really in the drug business. By the way who says Nayele has no friends in the npp. Lets ask Hon. K. Agyepon because he knows ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Ruby Adu-Gyamfi has been a long time drug trafficker and an ashawo. Now she can add a third title to her name, a pathetic liar. This woman slept with anyone she could use to get her way. She accumulated properties in Ghana by ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

I've been selling my body to powerful people since 2004.