You are here: HomeNews2015 01 04Article 341322

KKD rape saga: 'May the truth triumph'

Read Comments Comments (111)

• facts 9 years ago

It appears a trap was set for KKD and he fell into it.

• lee 9 years ago

They first met that night... They did not initially start their day planning to cross paths, but somehow that is how fate will have it.. How did a request to help with make-up turn into sex? Something is seriously wrong with ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington -London 9 years ago

Jokers, do Ghana have justice in our judiciary system? I think we only understand peace but not justice.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Modibo Keita..Sometimes I feel ashamed for the things going on around us. This NDC government is the worst in the history of this country.Yet people in high places can´t advise the president. They are only interested ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

I feel sorry for the poor girl and for all Ghanaian teenagers who have to be disgraced in such manner when looking for work. May they be BRAVE to come out and seek justice.

• BUKARI DRAMANI 9 years ago

Am ashamed that everything is politicized in Ghana. What business does the Deputy Minister has to do with this case? President John Mahama should put his ministers to order. Comments by Ministers on criminal cases points accu ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

Loads of old twaddle / crap. This "baba" chewing guy, okudeto, should give us a break.

Author:-HAI...I smell a rat. He was obviously done in because he was going to reveal the whole thing or he didn't take what he was supposed to have taken to the "grotto", so they have done him in.
    There's a rat in there so ...

• EWURADE KASA 9 years ago

It is just me? The video really did not show anything. It shows them talk and walk but it did not reveal any voice conversation, transaction, consent or lack thereof. If you did not already know about this case and you are sh ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Lee, don't confuse morality with legality. In the midst of people you don't tell even your wife to come for sex. Adults will normally use coded language. Whether Kkd used force or his tongue to get his way is something only G ...

• lee 9 years ago

REALLY!!!? FYI, I am not judging, just synthesizing information.. But, look who is calling someone a 'hypocrite"... Besides the questions that I asked, most of the sequence of events I wrote about were taken from the "victim' ...

Author:-Close Observer...

WE SAW ATTA MILLS, AND HOW YOU EVEN MADE HIM JOG AT THE KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS. IF THAT MAN PASSED FOR A CANDIDATE, ANYBODY CAN.

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that ...

• Kwaku Bregyima 9 years ago

A guy with protruding teeth does not find it difficult to open his mouth since it is already half opened. You guys sit down and think abt fixing the economy and stop jumping from radio station to radio station and one social ...

• EWURADE KASA 9 years ago

The video really did not show anything. It shows them talk and walk but it did not reveal any voice conversation, transaction, consent or lack thereof. If you did not already know about this case and you are shown the video a ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

SHARP TEETH SHUT UP AND TELL MAHAMA TO MAKE EDUCATION FREE SO OUR GIRLS WILL GET OF THE STREET

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

ADVICE YOUR PARTY FOUNDER.RAWLINGS IN THE 80'S SENT HIS SOLDIERS TO BRING THE MARRIED GBC NEWS PRESENTRESS SELMA ALMATU ALHASSSAN VALCOURT AND RAPED HER AT OSU CASTLE.. ARREST JJ RAWLINGS CRIME HAS NO TIME LIMIT

• ben 9 years ago

Idiot

• sidder 9 years ago

the real name was SALMA RAHMATU ALHASSAN, she became valcourt later after marriage.but God will judge between rawlings and you if it was a rape.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

EZENATOR RAWLINGS HAS 2 DIFFERENT KIDS ONE FATHERED BY AN IRISH MAN AND THE OTHER WHO'S FATHER IS HERBERT MENSAH. YAA ASANTEWAA RAWLINGS THE LEAST SAID THE BETTER. KOFI ADAMS A MARRIED GUY BEEN SHAGGING HER. MASSA EVEN NANA K ...

• Kelsnana 9 years ago

eventhough twitter and facebook is a social network if you have an account its your personal personal property...picking what someone twit or post and make a fucking story out of it doesnt make you a journalist. An those insu ...

• lasvo 9 years ago

your father

• kobby 9 years ago

Dr truth dis is a rape case for christ sake how on earth will we ghanaians will start to learn how to talk about the issue which is at hand and stop involving every to politics wat has JJ issue got to do with dis matter and ...

• Martey 9 years ago

Mr deputy minister, learn to keep your mouth shut. You have cheapened governance too much. Your p;redeccesors did not react to every issue in the public domain. We don't need your opinion. Think of how collectively you can be ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WE HAVENT FORGOTTEN HOW YOUR PARTY FOUNDER JJ RAWLINGS UNLEASHED ANIMALISTIC MILITIA AND REVOLUTIONARISTS PARADING AS CADRES TO STRIP NAKED OUR HARDWORK MARKET WOMEN, CANE AND RAPE THEM IN BROAD DAYLIGHT. FIRE BURN U

• fredsaid 9 years ago

THEIR LET THE BLOOD FLOW MANTRA AND ACTIONS IN KILLING INNOCENT YDID NOT RID GHANA OF PERCEIVED CORRUPTION. INSTEAD JJ RAWLINGS AND HIS CHILD NDC HAVE COME TO PERPETUATE THE WORST LEVEL OF HIGH TREASON CORRUPTION WHICH HAS WA ...

• AKAKPO 9 years ago

DSK=France
    KKD=Ghana

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

JUSTICE ?
    Justice is never served in Ghana .... otherwise, this thieve himself will be in jail (all the gas stations).

Elections could be stolen, once you pay supreme court justices and the EC.

In the court system, al ...

• Obruku 9 years ago

I once saw a cork which was on heat chasing a chick and when it got it, tried several times to jump on it to no avail. The chick's mother (hen) on seeing this ran quickly to save it by presenting itself to be used by the cork ...

• SETH OBENG 9 years ago

Justice should not only fall, but fall heavily.

• agya 9 years ago

NDC is about to face the people scorn soon…Justice will be justifiable...

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

Who ever wrote this article is stupid, Simple!."Commenting on the development on Twitter, the former deputy information minister said it is his hope that the truth will emerge in the matter". This is no news! of cos every gha ...

• mahama dramani 9 years ago

You see in Ghana nothing is done in the right way.
    As if everyone want to make it to the front roll.The writer I'd just making Okludjato Ablakwa porpular the dirty tricks of devil ndc.

• Rock 9 years ago

i agree with you,is a cheap journalism

• CORNEY 9 years ago

It is because they don't have any news,they will keep recycling the same news in different ways.
    " it is his hope the truth will emerge in the matter"
    Why publish this with different heading from what he wrote,do we even ha ...

• Daavi 9 years ago

COURTS WILL. TAKE CARE OF THAT!!!

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

Why is Ablakwa into this saga? This has nothing to do with the Ministry of Education. What has this got to do with what Ablakwa is paid to do? Are you the Minister of Justice?

• who cares 9 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah have raped a lot of young girls below 19years of age, but this fool is still walking freely, KKD have to be freed from jail as soon as possible, Asiedu Nketiah have to be in jail.

• Duke 9 years ago

Has anybody come forward to press charges against him, if no then u don't have a case, in the case if KKD a case was made against him and he has adimited that he indeed had sex with the girl so should not be in costody .

• proff 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahaha young boy like this with no hair,all are signs of stealing

• I want good thing to read. 9 years ago

In their hast to change news stories, look at the trash they've produce for us to read. Now everyone's tweet is a news story.Ns3m hunu aa kwa kwa

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Too sad Npp is defending this rapist and hypocrite. Does Npp promise more such "heroes" for Ghana? Oh, ex heroin drug convict is another Npp hero. Nation wreckers!

• KKD APE TWE 9 years ago

No NDC No NPP

• Osofo 9 years ago

People in government should stick to the real issues and leave such cases to the courts. Babies eith sharp teeth want to comment on everything.

• AFFORDABLE 9 years ago

That is the difference between you and the politician. Everything they say including nonsense carries weight while the words of wisdom from the ordinary man goes nowhere. As it was in the case of the "TWEAAA" DCE, he said onl ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

An older, white haired man called Sarpong walked into a jewelry store one Friday

evening with a gorgeous young gal on his arm. He told the jeweler he was

looking for a special ring for his girlfriend. The jeweler look ...

• Phil 9 years ago

Okudzeto the hypocrite. You make detours on official business trips to screw young girls at SOHO hotel New York. Using our tax payers money at will. Your cup is getting full.

• Omanba 9 years ago

Deputy Education Minister, Okudzato Abrakwah has always behaved as a kid. One of such behaviours is speaking about a case before the court of law.

IGNORANCE IN LAW IS NO EXCUSE. If this had happened in a civilized society ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Hey butterball turkey head. If you have nothing better to say. SHUT the mouf!

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

GHANA IS JUST ABOUT FALLING INTO THE ABYSS AND NDC POLITICIANS, INSTEAD OF CONCENTRATING ON GETTING WORKING AGAIN, ABLAKWA IS TALKING ABOUT KKD, WHOSE COURT CASE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH POLITICS. NDC IS ONLY TRYING TO DISTRACT ...

• Pancho 9 years ago

You always have something stupid to say. Lets talk about our education system that you and your (P)NDC has come to destroy. Stealing Nana Addo's free education ideas and trying to implement. Are you not a shame that you have ...

• nana yaw 9 years ago

U are de coward bcos ur comment daz nt make sense only insults n accusation which are baseless are we talkn abt rape or politics bt wht has Rawlings too come in u dis npp guys wht u knw is insults n accusations why is Ghana 4 ...

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

all of u ur time will defiantly come Ablakwa and co

• useless mahama 9 years ago

look at this shape useless face your time will come.

• a.k. amsterdam 9 years ago

KKD, rape saga: Why Stan Doge at the Presidency was note tried?

• Bongoman 9 years ago

Everybody want to go to Heaven but non want to die,Justice for a Man who has admitted for having consensual sex with a lady of his daughter's age and Technocrats are Sympathies with him,if it was his daughter a fellow Man def ...

• a.k. amsterdam 9 years ago

KKD rape saga: Ever since i got to know Ablakwa this is the only time he has come out with good suggestion most of the time he talks foolishly.

• Zip-Up 9 years ago

Any person bedding a child the same age than his own child could be arrested and judged under International Pedeaophiles Law, irrespective of their Political affiliation, so my people, can we now elevate our present state of ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

I GUESS THE LIGHT MUST HAVE GONE OFF TWMPORARILY WHEN KKD PUT HIS EVIL PLANS IN MOTION. COUNTLESS RAPE GOING ON IN THE DARKNESS AS A RESULT OF DUMSOR

• KB 9 years ago

foolish minister from ndc.he should rather concentrate how to solve ghanas burning issues than talking about KKDS RAPE

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

thats why he resmbles a pig

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Animal shut up and let human being comment.

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Boy God will never forgive for insulting a leader.remember what the Bible tells us to do to those in authority.

• tom 9 years ago

Don't comment on this Ablakwa because they can arrest half of the NDC MP's for the same crime starting with fritz Baffour

• >>>> 9 years ago

Ablakwa, you must get ready for jail time. NPP will take back your 11 gas stations and jail you. Round-headed thief.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Yes the law in Ghana will take his gas stations not NPP.I agree with your point.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This is not a political issue but why is this NDC man jumping into it? He must use his time for solutions of Ghana.

• ERIC 9 years ago

THESE IS THE TIME TIME, THE LAW NEED TO SHOW US THAT, IT WORK, NOT JUST FOR THE RICH BUT ALSO FOR THE POOR.

• bitian gariba 9 years ago

please my their brother and sisters let as give respect to our leaders.politics can not tear as apart.lets respect our leaders as we respect our parents.if mr.aseidu Nkatia is your father will u use that words for him.

• kkkk 9 years ago

Idiot shut up its love affairs even u NDC fool u have wife and girlfriends tell mahama to improve our education because when u send Ghana cert to some country to futher ur education they said is below their standerd. Oh Ghana ...

• nicman@atl 9 years ago

eriod, i have my own problems

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

If other girls are bold enough to come foward, you will all be implicated.

• wang 9 years ago

KKD adi turumu.

• wang 9 years ago

KKD adzi turum bon.

• Joe 9 years ago

Okudjeto Ablakwa should know better that he should not comment on a case that is pending in court. He should keep his beak shut. He is too found of making comments on any issue although he has no business doing that.

• fiction 9 years ago

See de stupid guy talking wat right do u v to also talk abt dis rape issue a big thieve like u n ur stupid president

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

What the hell has a junior education minister got to do with commenting on a criminal case undergoing investigations pending a court hearing??

Has the school boy junior minister not got enough problems to sort out in the E ...

• salifu assin A/k 9 years ago

KkD has been doing it to innoscent girls.stupidman ur cup full.shame I hope someone will do same to that ur prostitute daughter.

• true gs 9 years ago

Is KkD an npp man? Cocaine people shut ur mouths.Ablakwa you are right.

• koliko NY-USA 9 years ago

jail this useless Ashanti rapist n stop this bail of story

• Ashanti lady 9 years ago

Koliko, ayigbeni aboa, aboaba like you stinky animal.Wo ho Fii kankan, go find some medicated soap to wash off your stinky ekro to smell good.

• sikdo 9 years ago

Ablakwa.think.the.justice.in.Ghana.are.all.Atuguba.u.see.where.goes.Atuguba.ways.God.Punisch.Atuguba.and.the.Ndc

• Otwen bin TS 9 years ago

Mo nyina y3 gyims.

• ADE 9 years ago

YOU MINOR MINISTERS/MPs. YOU BOUGHT YOUR VOTES TO BECOME MP.WHAT EXPERIENCE DO YOU HAVE WORKING? JUST USE STUDENTS GNUST/SRC POLITICS AND BECOME A DEPUTY MINISTER,BOUGHT VOTES TO BECOME MP YOU THINK YOU ARE BETTER? YOU ARE TH ...

• Oprege 9 years ago

For KKD's idol,Cosby;it took decades after defiling scores of young women to be caught.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Rather focus on the economy and let economy justice fall in our pocket than Rape case which is not true just for money.19 years went to the hotel by force or what?

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

WHAT WE NEED IN GHANA ECONOMIC SOCIAL JUSTICE VOID OF TRIBALISM,CORRUPTION AND NEPOTISM.

• San Antonio magarrieta 9 years ago

Where were the parents when the girl followed KKD to the hotel? Until young girls of today stop getting attracted by fame and material things, such incidence will continue to occur. Common phones get them into similar traps a ...

• Aqüinas tewiah quansah 9 years ago

If anybody be arrestes for for sex offence then is Aquinas Tewiah quansah.
    but rather was given C/R minister. everybody in saltpond knows about his likely hood to under age girls.what a
    role model for C(R youth a disgrace ...

All C/R residents are quite. No demonstration against that pedophile.It takes one person to start a revolt.

• s.k. Ansah 9 years ago

if Ablackwa says he hope the truth prevails does not mean he is against anybody.

• Dingo 9 years ago

If you have a lion teeth you don't have to eat raw meat . Foolish minister learn to keep the hard teeth close it will help you. Useless man

• Kweku 9 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FiLq5UWNIuA

Ablakwa u fucking know that justice can be bought in Ghana. I experience it in 2012 when I visited Ghana.

• akua 9 years ago

Why are people acting like this is outrageous. Most powerful and rich men in Ghana and Africa in general love to fuck young girls, I mean a lot of small girls. They pick them up from secondary schools and universities. That i ...

• ex Cpl ATIA Naagode 9 years ago

Hope its no going to be atuguba type of verdict.Even having naked SEX in a suit Bathroom under CCTV cameras is enough to inform the masses what is made up of this Kkd character.A corrupt element(jato ablakwa) pleading fair ju ...

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

This generation is bad.have sex like dogs anywhere, anytime.just simple sense oooo.where is our culture?

• Nana 9 years ago

If you know the Justice system in countries such as Kenya who are far advanced than Ghana, you would appreciate that Ghana's justice system is one of the best in Aftica.

• Panin- 9 years ago

This loud mouth functional illiterate (Okudjeto Ablakwa) should do all us a big favor by looking up what RAPE is in the OXFORD dictionary before he opens up his crappy mouth.

What we got in the NDC administration are a bun ...

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

BABY MINISTER WITH SHARP TEETH AND UGLY TONGUE.

• Ebo 9 years ago

Ablakwa does not deserve to be a minister anywhere. Ghana is the only place such idiots get to be somebody out of recklessness and ill government!

• Guzzman 9 years ago

Why some of you rained insults on Ablakwa, I cannot understand. Did he say anything that showed he belonged to any of the camps? He was ambiguous in his statement. Leave him alone

• Chabba 9 years ago

Don't mind this NDC rabid dog Ablakwa. Since Ametefe is going to be sentenced tomorrow on her cocaine-VVIP-NDC saga, he wants to divert attention hence this needless and senseless comment. He thinks he is smart! The NDC is do ...

• Lord Ezi 9 years ago

The bush men have done it again. They think we ar in forest wher u cn just jump on any animal and mate it. When ar these people going to be civilised

• Dr. Faxe 9 years ago

We also pray justice is served wen npp takes power in relation to de dubious debts u were collecting to ppl n taking ur percentage. Idiot!! C his rat teeth

• truth 9 years ago

Why is this bastard twisting facts?. Were you told or you saw it? Please check facts before you comment. Women were lashed but not raped. You must be jailed for accussing JJ.you are one stupid bastard. KKD must be jailed he r ...

• gh 9 years ago

go and arrest
    criss brsown and live kwa kess

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Look at this nonentity talk about the KKD rape saga,Your time is just at the corner,Ablakwa I don't blame you rather Prof.Mills who appointed such a foolish person like you in his government.if such idiot is a minister in G ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Mind the affairs of the country instead butting into matters that have nothing to do with your Ministry. One wonders how some of you ended up serving in high positions in the government.

• Prophet 9 years ago

This man walks around with "love potion/charm"

He collected one from the north of Ghana and one from Benin.
    He wears one on his wrist and another as a walking stick.

The spirits posses him and his eyes become like a s ...

• Debby 9 years ago

Hmmmmm e grl managed to still tlk wt smeone hu she claims raped her after they came out of e bathroom.maybe she dsnt knw e meaning of rape!!!!