You are here: HomeNews2015 01 03Article 341254

Nyantakyi: “Black Stars players are not playing for money"

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Once Govina KojoLee 9 years ago

We want to use little means to achieve maximum results, when are we going to learn.

Haa I feel sad for poor management we are still going through.

• AKWASI ABDALLAH ALBERT 9 years ago

You these greedy Bastards,go to hell.
    Please,GFA,ban these group and use the locals,so as to stop this nonsense for once,,,..They should go to hell..

• lee 9 years ago

Since everyone wants to get paid... These players personally earn a career benefit just by playing for the BS... some Euro teams require national team representation before considering to sign a foreign player..

• HANS 9 years ago

Ghanaians are now chasing money under CAPITALISM. There is no more "PATRIOTISM" in Ghana. CORRUPTION is rife in Ghana because we are chasing money under CAPITALISM. We are competing for MONEY not for PATRIOTISM.

• OLUWELE 9 years ago

i agree with you my brother.. what worry's most is this players are useless and hopeless they play shit and all they think about is money..

• OLUWELE 9 years ago

what nonsense is nyantakyi talking about? that those useless players are not playing for money, if that is the case why are those fools rejecting the offer by GFA...total bullshit.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Yes, keep the money and let them play for free. If they do well. We the taxpayers will reward them handsomely. Look at the quality of our national stadiums? Use the bonuses to fix them

• THE NYASS AT GFA 9 years ago

If the players say "if this is the amount you want to pay us for each game at the AFCON, then you can keep your money", it does not mean they're not playing for money. It rather means they're playing for money, or at least th ...

• aburokyireyede 9 years ago

thank you `the Nyassa at Gfa`. and that also means they are not happy so what is the committment in this. they are not.

• RAS VULTURE 9 years ago

I really admire the current bonus for the Black SHIT eeei sorry the Black stars. Black stars players want to be paid $20,000 winning bonus each match so that they win

just 3 matches and come home. We are tired of the play ...

• jim 9 years ago

why did they ask for money to be paid b4 they play in brasil?Its a big disgrace on Ghana.Footballers r not the only people serving Ghana.5000 dollars bonus each is ok.The boxers ,runners,and other sports men dont get that.

• biko 9 years ago

I am surprised a whole GFA president is saying the Black Stars are not playing for money after rejecting the $5000.00 bonus.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

The decision by the Stars is 'misinterpreted' by the Boss Nyan; the sporting administration are bring requested to 'slash' down their earnings to the level of State agencies.
    Nyantekyi must summon a meeting with his entire ...

• MANNUEL 9 years ago

Black Stars money problems hasn't ended with Brazil episode. Ghanaians should braze up for more shocks as they unfold from this money minded group of Black Stars. Its obvious the boys are playing for money and, rather Nyantek ...

• FATHER CHRISTMAS 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI WILL COME BACK TOMORROW TO DENY EVERYTHING HE SAID TODAY, SAYING HIS STATEMENT WAS TAKEN OUT OF CONTEXT.
    JUST WATCH!

THIS AFCON IS ALREADY A NON-STARTER FOR GHANA.

WE WILL LOSE ALL 3 MATCHES AND COME HOME.

• agosta 9 years ago

Thanks u bro
    U said it all.

• Deco 9 years ago

i hp so!!!! black stars gve us a break cuz we soo sick & tired of dis Ya drama

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

Wake up my friend. It is NOT money minded group. It is pay me on time and exactly how much we agreed on and dont try to reduce how much I am worth by saying I am playing for my country. It is my efforts that made me who i am ...

• ??? 9 years ago

WHERE IS PETER LAMPTEY AND CO?

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Peter is selling charcoal at Chorkor.

• Harrison 9 years ago

You GFA officials have to give the new coach all the tools and resources he needs to succeed and leave the scene. There should not be a repeat of the Brazil fiasco more. The players don't trust GFA anymore.

• NO MORE CUT-OFF 9 years ago

A two week complete melt-down of lumps in breasts is a guaranteed process discovered in Ghana ONLY. Save your breast and rid them of this dangerous cancerous disease.It mysteriously works and has helped all eighteen women who ...

• Clement Nyonator 9 years ago

Stupid talk then,they should leave it,if anything more than that we will curse them and there family,fools greedy bastards

• Truth 9 years ago

We haven't learnt our lesson from Brazil world cup fiasco.These prayers are not motivated but demoralised by the reduction of their bonus.Now they say keep that little money and they will go and play the ball into their own n ...

• APUU ETAA 9 years ago

They want the players to sacrifice,who is sacrificing in Ghana?Is the nation going to take care of their family incase they get injured. Those INSULTING players shd put their foot into the shoe of players.

• k kwakye 9 years ago

A clear demonstration of MASTER- SERVANT CONTRACT.....you should have genuinely and sincerely engaged them from the word go....

• Boozu 9 years ago

If they are not playing for money why are they refusing the amount proposed?

• Boye Otinkorang 9 years ago

They are refusing becos the amount is too small bs nyantakyi thinks the are sacrificing for the nation? How foolish. Now you will see John Boye scoring more own goals and Fatau handing over balls more often.

• Son of Man 9 years ago

You have skills and do not sell your skills short. How many Ghanaians can play for the Black Stars? Don't take that insulting money. If you do, you are setting a standard so low that future players may want to skip playing ...

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Kwasea Nyantakye times 3. You think we are as stupid as you are. Was it hatred for money that got you the FA job? Ofui, when the system is rotten, but for money wouldn't you have stepped down for a fresh brain to run the FA?

• Owura 9 years ago

Nonsense..Hw much does caf pay for winning de trophy??They can go to Hell.They are even lucky someone is willing to give them 5,000
    Should we kill ourselves for the stupid things they are going to do on the pitch again

• ray 9 years ago

Nyantakyi and his cohorts(the so called balck stars and officials) cannot fool us forever..they are rather fooling them selves and they don't know...they will have a miserable ending watch, if they don't change...educated foo ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Look at Nyantakyi's mouth pronouncing COEFFICIENT. It looks like a vagina. Nonsense. Nyantakyi told the players to say so. The more the players get the more the GFA crooks get. We are not small boys. Nyantakyi's wife is a ben ...

• Braha 9 years ago

Good point my brother

• tony folley 9 years ago

Can't yu comment without insult? The world is readg all these. Is dis nkrumah's ghana ?

• ray 9 years ago

If you happen to give your child money do a chorus and he tells you if that's all you have to give then keep it..What do you make out of that Mr Nyantakyi.. I'm even surprised we still fighting over money after all the WC fia ...

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

The government and GFA must pay the players what they deserve and stop jealousy about how much they making in their individual clubs. Their club contracts does not justified them to play for free. Unless otherwise, they thems ...

• Nana Amissah 9 years ago

The regular 23 players are going to train at the Carl reindorf stadium?why not the lizzy sport complex?The coach should focus on the newly selected guys else,he is going to fail.Milovan Rajevac used an entirely young team in ...

• Esewani 9 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS GREEDY BASTARD NYANTAKYI QUIT OR BE FIRED. AS LONG AS HE STICKS AROUND, THE BLACK STARS WILL NOT BRING A CUP HOME. PERIOD.

• Gh fools 9 years ago

Would have jail Nyantekyi

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

The only way Ghana football could see some progress is to remove the incompetent and deceitful John Mahama-led NDC gov't out of power. After the horrible Brazil WC-2014 saga, they still want to push themselves through by maki ...

• SAM 9 years ago

IDIOT

• Owura 9 years ago

And here I was,thinking,I ve hrd every stupid comment I possibly can.Mr.Victor,what have u been drinking or smoking??Stop drinking or smoking wat ever substance it is cos it is destroying you

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Heheheheeee, NDC apparatchiks are so worried! They can't stand the truth or facts. They will only resort to insulting people who'd want the truth to be told.

They always want to lie to Ghanaians yet the evidence is there ...

• Su wu 9 years ago

Politics every wer ?!?! Are you not Ashame of your self ?!?! Wondering how old you are and still wondering if you got kids ?? Also wondering how you Gona raise your kids ??? You know what ?? I don't blame you ?? Trabalism is ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

I can't believe what Nyantakyi is saying
    can he work without receiving his salary?
    The prayers have a family to care for, we shouldn't think that they have money because they play for big clubs ,so we can just give them an ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

I won't mind if Asamoah Gyan, Dede, Badu, Afful and co are given huge money are given hugee bonuses because I know they don't play for money. unlike some I know

• Crazy 9 years ago

I really hate this donkey of a man calling himself GFA president. Has absolutely no common sense.

• malata 9 years ago

If they won't pkay, they can go; we will find replacements. We don't need a repeat of the disgrace in Brazil.

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

The government is cheating the players by robbing them of their due. This is really sad to see fellows punishing others for something out of empty trust. Muntari, Prince Boateng & Kwarasay are laughing wild at the GFA unabate ...

• osman 9 years ago

Did the GFA pay any interest on the money they took for Brazil 2014. Blackstars enriches you Nyantatsi and your management team, it does not put food on the table of the ordinary Ghanaians. They can take it or go to hell for ...

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Black stars are done on the world and African stage folks. As long as there are corrupt officials at the helm of FA nothing positive will come out. The new coach will be used as a sacrificial lamb. His hands are already tied ...

• bee lee 9 years ago

this whole football thing is a sham this time!

• Italy 9 years ago

I'm a firm believer of everyone MUST get paid for a work done which the GFA promise to do with the players. However, if the players want to be patriotic they can ask the GFA to use their share prize to help the needy or put i ...

• Italy 9 years ago

Correction "if this is the amount you want to pay us for each game at the AFCON, then you can keep your money"

• nii 9 years ago

you nyantakyi

• nii london 9 years ago

First of nyantakyi u r a big big fool.Ghanaians wake and get rid of this money hungry thieves if we really want to get anywhere in football.

• THINK 2x 9 years ago

Why is this Nyantaky guy still holding up to his post with all this corruption scandals? HE HAS BEEN TOO LONG IN THE GFA & MUST BE FORCED TO RESIGN.

• kofi Gyamfi 9 years ago

The F A and the Minister to think twice

• J.K. FYNN 9 years ago

Journalism is the problem. The players say "you can keep your money" and the journalist understands that as generousity: "Nyantakyi: “Black Stars players are not playing for money"? Hmmmmmmmmmmm - oman Ghana -e-e-e-. Ghana ...

• Pissed Off 9 years ago

What happened to the $30k Black Stars bonus money that disappeared a few years ago?? Just checking on the story and how these guys are CORRUPT!!!Please don't airlift any bonus money ever again

• Pissed Off 9 years ago

Please Shut up as you drive us insane Why can't the players say so themselves... You always have to spin it...These guys can speak very loud and clear... they are used to signing multi-million$$ deals.. Just go away!!!

• ??? 9 years ago

WHY IS HE HERE?BE READY,GHFUO ON HIS WAY

• Samuel 9 years ago

Mr. Nyantakyi what are saying, they (the players) stated
    that if this is the amount
    you want to pay us for each
    game at the AFCON, then
    you can keep your money,”
    Isn't this mean that money is not enough for them ironic ...

• kwam 9 years ago

if not for money what is the reason?, they are greedy people who never thinks of the nation firsts, they can decide not to play we don't care, they have chosen football and they must show commitment.

• suale 9 years ago

this nyantakyi guy is a liar, if that is true why did they refused to play during the world cup.

• yaw yaw london 9 years ago

don't annoy Ghanaians please,its better you don't comment GFA BOSS

• KASA 9 years ago

“The players met us and in our discussions, they stated that if this is the amount you want to pay us for each game at the AFCON, then you can keep your money,” .................you are not the legal person you claim to b ...

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Our problem is not much of what the players get BUT what the executives are going to secretly amass! No one talks about what the GFA and its "thousand and one" members get.
    It is equally important to cut down the number of ...

• Grey 9 years ago

They executives ride on the back of the players and make money.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

nyantekyi does not disclose the number of employees and what they each earn....

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

TELL ME, WHAT ON EARTH ARE THEY PLAYING FOR WHEN MAHAMA HAD TO FLY DOLLARS TO THEM. IS THE DOLLARS NOT MONEY ?
    EVEN YOU-SELF ARE DOING ALL THIS FOR MONEY.
    GIVE US BREATHING SPACE.

• Banjo 9 years ago

Mr GFA president, do you think before you talk? You are blinded by the quest for money. You are a failure. Get out and allow a better leader take over the GFA.

• Ali, Toronto 9 years ago

We call it honorarium, not pay. They must receive something for costs and expenses, and a token recognition for their dedication. They are not to be paid anything amounting to the market value of their services to the nation ...

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

QUIT LYING THE TEAM ACCEPT MASSIVE BRIBES IN THE WORLD CUP

• Foolish blackman 9 years ago

Nantakyi ogya nshewo!!! Fire burn him!!!

• rick 9 years ago

Govt has to pay them something for serving the nation and that something is $5000? Really?

• Anokwale 9 years ago

I would be happier with a team of 18 players who are willing to play hars for the nation. Period.

• edwino pepe 9 years ago

As usual they are trying to stuff their fat ass pockets before paying the players! fuck NYANTASHIT....

• HOT KAY - JUASO ASANTE AKYEM SOUTH 9 years ago

Factically this monetary issue will once again be the bane of the black stars error in Afcon 2015

• Alah 9 years ago

If they are not playing for money, why did they refused to play in protest of the the appearance fees in Brazil 2014. Don't fool Ghanaians Mr. Nyantakyi.

• Kofi Yamoah 9 years ago

Can the GFA president explain why so many officials including himself follow the team? If it's for the love of the game and management they should not take allowance per day for travelling with the team. Our leaders are selfi ...

• Golden-boy 9 years ago

U talk as if we Ghanaians are death dumb and blind. Plz be truthful as a moslem and role model to your fans and don't disappoint us.

• Golden-boy 9 years ago

I wish Stephen Appiah could get back as our leader once again. Hmmmmm, in his days as captain we never had these kinda issues, what is happening to our beloved Ghana my brothers?

• Opi 9 years ago

Nyantakyi ur greedy do u think to play football is like sitting at d office

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

Now that the players, the main characters of the show,have been coerced into accepting that "weeny tweeny" meager sum of reward, knowing for sure the album of the State's current ugly economic pictures were shown to them as t ...