You are here: HomeNews2015 01 03Article 341227

Gyan blasts CAF over African Player award snub

Read Comments Comments (140)

• The mask 9 years ago

The broad achievements of the United Nations Millenium Development Goals are out and Africa was last in all the goals. However I don't believe that Africa was last in ensuring environmental sustainability as has been stated. ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 9 years ago

I sympathize with Gyan.The whole thing is ,if you don't speak French,you won't win the award under issa hayatou.its obvious that,its player speaking and from French African country.period.issa hayatou is clueless and corrupt

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Kwasia, u play in a weak league. What do you expect? Why don't you go to Europe and top the goal charts over there. Idiot......u think money is everything. Only a FOOL thinks so. There are celebs, politicians etc who gets fre ...

• Abraham 9 years ago

My u are just a hater....we are talking about Africa best player not African base in Europe...can u tell what Yahya Toure and Auba achieve in 2014?? So shut up u have no idea of the game.

• GHANAian 9 years ago

MY FRIEND YOU SHOULD SHUT UP AND WORK HARD. DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS MEANT BY LOSING A PENALTY?? ESPECIALLY WHEN THE HOPE OF AFRICA, SINCE THE INCEPTION OF THE WORLD CUP WAS ON GHANA - AFRICA?? IF YOU ASAMOAH GYAN HAD SCORED THAT ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

We are talking about 2014 and you fool are talking about 2010.

• William 9 years ago

You want to be your own judge? What arrogant immaturity! If you were cheated the fans and observers will talk, please! Or you can create your own award and enjoy it!

• WISE-TALK, UK 9 years ago

blame ur ghanas brothers and sister,is ghana people that brok ur wings,if u see ghanain smileing!!is means another ghanain in trobles,what a nation?nation full of hypocrites,haters and back bites,anyway!!all ghanains are bast ...

• K. POME 9 years ago

Ture, You are just a hater....we are talking about Africa best player not African base in Europe...can u tell what Yahya Toure and Auba achieve in 2014?? So shut up u have no idea of the game.

• profferlio 9 years ago

U are very stupid and idioitic. Kwasia are we talking abt eaurope or africa? He gave examples of things that he did in africa interms of african teams in world cup. The record that he broke in world cup. African best should b ...

• Amenye 9 years ago

U are an idiot. To make such a statments. He just deserves it. Just because his achievements proved that he tops all the candidates.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Gyimii, what is it about you and Europe? What did Yahaya Toure achieve when we went to Brazil or even for the past four years in Africa? Yahaya Toure can't play a shit when he does not have good players around him. In Africa ...

• Asem Nokware 9 years ago

WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT THE COACHES HAVE DECIDED THAT GYAN IS NOT IN THE FINAL CUT. ASEM ASA. THE DECISION IS FINAL, AND NOTHING CAN CHANGE THAT DECISION!
    THE ART OF ACCEPTING LOSS AND VICTORY IS AN ACQUIRED ONE. THAT IS ...

• NO MORE CUT-OFF 9 years ago

A two week complete melt-down of lumps in breasts is a guaranteed process discovered in Ghana ONLY. Save your breast and rid them of this dangerous cancerous disease.It mysteriously works and has helped all eighteen women who ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

He plays where there is no competition and his black stars haven't won a darn thing in a good while.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

You goofed this time withyour pedestrian argument . The fact that Gyan plays in a less glamorous league and he's still able to out-perform all his competitors and break a 24 year old continental goal scoring record makes Gyan ...

Ghfuo why "kwasia"? Some of your comments on football make very interesting reading but you goofed big time on this Gyan issue with your pedestrian argument. It's true that Asamoah Gyan does not play in any of the most glamor ...

• Dan 9 years ago

hayatou and co are not been fair to Gyan ist b,cos he dont speak french they are too bayas

• Daniel 9 years ago

I doubt Gyan ' s ability to speak French has anything to do with it.....after all, the nominated nigerian national goal keeper does not speak French. I think it's his league. ....him moving to the middle East to play football ...

• Ghanaboy 9 years ago

They are biased because even Barclay premier league is not hard as used to be. What has Yaya Toure achieved aside of scoring or assisting now and then for City? For Gyan not to make the cut says it all. But I don't blame CAF, ...

Kwasia, u play in a weak league. What do you expect? To win afcon,.you must excel everywhere club and country. Yes, you made history in brasil, but look at the negative publicity and performances ghana put up in brasil? 1/9? ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Don't insult but make SENSIBLE comments. Most of these coaches watch European soccer. Most French-speaking countries have European coaches. There are many national coaches who are Europeans.Gyan hasn't been visible to them. S ...

Stop making silly excuses and non sensible comments. U make it sound as if no Ghanaian has won the award before. You're missing the point. Can a non premier league player win the best player award in ghana? No! If you want t ...

How many uae games have you watched? If you want to win the.swag player award for best soccer player in ghana. You have to play in premier league. Not divisions 1,2,3 or colts. U understand?

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

Thank you, Truth, for calling him to order. Insults have become the hallmark of Ghanaians today. How sad! It would be a good thing for a Ghanaian to win the award to make Ghana proud. However 53 judges cannot be wrong. They w ...

• Osei 9 years ago

Truthfully, they are bias. Not every African should play in Europe. Just like not all Black Star players should be playing abroad before we can see their worth. Insulting him as "Kwasia and all that" is just like how some Gha ...

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Do you have to throw an insult to this one also? You wish to be in USE to be collecting toilet to make some ends meat but you couldn't. Stop all these nonsense this is a new year baba

• profferlio 9 years ago

Massa u need to shutt the fuck up. U dont even understand what u are saying. Listen to ur self. To be an afcon player of year u needs to excel every where and the man gave u an examples. Compare his examples to the other top ...

• JOHNNY BE GOOD 9 years ago

The CAF with Issah Hayatou shoulde be dissolved and the old Cameroonian retired. How democratic is this organisation with the same person, like the FIFA though heading it?. All these guys are corrupt and we need to revolution ...

• Yamus 9 years ago

I agree with Gyan. What has Aubamayeng done to deserve being in the final list? Gabon did not qualify for the world cup and Dortmund is at the bottom of Bundesliga table.

• Jetmoney 9 years ago

Didn't even pay attention to that

• malata 9 years ago

That is why Steve Bruce was shocked wgen he left Sunderland and the EPL to play in that low Arabian league. He put money ahead of his career, and this is the end result. Lesson learned : you can't have your cake and eat it ...

• ROUTER 0579014891 9 years ago

HI

• Abongo 9 years ago

My friend, the topic is about football

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

This happens when you come from a country run by corrupt management officials. The NDC Govt. disgraced you
    and the entire country in front of the whole world ?

If you want to talk about fairness, your act should start f ...

• PRINCE-ISAAC SOVOR - USA 9 years ago

BABY JET, DO NOT WORRY. IF MEN FAIL TO ACKNOWLEDGE YOU, GOD DID. JUST GIVE HIM TIME AND HE WILL SHOW UP. REMEMBER HE WHO LOUGH LAST LOUGH BEST.

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh yes

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

My GH

• J.O 9 years ago

You were a captain of a team that went for money instead of a world cup and fame. That should explain why and nothing more. Instead of raising our flag high you tarnished it. What role did you play when the players were mee ...

• Boozu 9 years ago

Stop complaining. It was coaches who voted no CAF. Roger Milla won because he took his team past the group stage. You were demonstrating for dollars. You have the cash flown to you now you want an award. No one in Africa see ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Ahoo yaa (Jealousy) k3k3

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

Give us a break, ignorant pundits!

• Boozu 9 years ago

Stop complaining. It was coaches who voted no CAF. Roger Milla won because he took his team past the group stage. You were demonstrating for dollars. You have the cash flown to you now you want an award. No one in Africa see ...

• Boozu 9 years ago

Stop complaining. It was coaches who voted not CAF. Roger Milla won because he took his team past the group stage. You were demonstrating for dollars. You have the cash flown to you now you want an award. No one in Africa see ...

• don tema 9 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS YOU ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST SNUB THIS USELESS CAF THEY JUST LIKE GFA THEY ARE GOOD FOR NOTHING CORRUPTION IS THEY FOOD LET THEM GO TO HELL.

• Boozu 9 years ago

Stop complaining. It was coaches who voted not CAF. Roger Milla won because he took his team past the group stage. You were demonstrating for dollars. You have the cash flown to you now you want an award. No one in Africa see ...

• Boozu 9 years ago

• don tema 9 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS YOU ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST SNUB THIS USELESS CAF THEY JUST LIKE GFA THEY ARE GOOD FOR NOTHING CORRUPTION IS THEY FOOD LET THEM GO TO HELL.

• Boozu 9 years ago

• don tema 9 years ago

• Boozu 9 years ago

• Shocked beyond belief! 9 years ago

Gyan its called the french connection, stupid

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

Gyan forgt abt dose ppl...tweeaaaa!!!.see, all Africans nw kr u reign.all gh kr u ar d bst in blackstars nw..is jst hatred nd jealousy killin dem.masa u gud..u ar jst far bta dan dat award.do wat u luv to do ds Afcon..score n ...

• Goodman 9 years ago

My dear brother, i like you so much but i think you are arrogant. This awards are giving to people who others can emulate and i dont think you have done enough to set a good example for up and coming generations. So please ju ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

Goodman, you gave an example of bad behavior of another player. Can you give an example of Gyan's arrogance, please? I don't think you can find any. He does his job and then he entertains by celebrating just like all other pl ...

• rob 9 years ago

Some Ghanaians r too foolish,y shud baby jet play ac milan juve Chelsea etc dis whole fin African best iz not fair.Gyan u wer de best in 2014 even though am not a fan of u I think u shud av been given dis award.CAF YOUR MOTHE ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Gyan don't mind them . We are with u. CAF is francophone inclined. We know u are the best in Africa so don't worry. Prove that at the Afcon 2015 against Yahya Toure of Cote d'Ivore and shame CAF. NONSENSE.

• Never-say-die 9 years ago

Now we know you Castro for rituals to become famous? Gyan, you it wrong as the devil is a liar. Your cup will soon be full and you would be exposed on this abominable act of yours. Trust me!

• Never-say-die 9 years ago

Now, we know you used Castro for rituals to become famous! Gyan, you got it wrong as the devil is a liar. For your cup will soon be full and you would be exposed on this abominable act of yours. Trust me!

• worla 9 years ago

who told u castro is dead,come to taadi n see

• Asempa 9 years ago

Never-say-die, was Gyan not Gyan before Castro passed? It is hard to follow your line of thinking.

• Lucky 9 years ago

Gyan awards have many factors to pick winners. You played well but you disrespected your president

• Asempa 9 years ago

Lucky, how did Gyan disrespect his president? And how has that got to do with this CAF award? Are you one of the people who have a personal hatred for Gyan?

• Nana Agyemang 9 years ago

Asamoah your right, all the CAF members are corrupt from Isha Ahayatu to the last can't you see Kwasi Nyantakyi he is also a member so their all corrupt administration

Read my comments and you'll know why u are a fool. How many times has a Ghanaian won the award? We're they francophone-ghanaians? Gyan is just making it difficult for himself by spewing such trash. When he really deserves to ...

• all lose be lose 9 years ago

u simple are not a footballer but a dancer

• Kwaku 9 years ago

You talk too much. CAF is corrupt like you. You Supported your corrupt GFA Ofiicials against your team members. The African Coaches are not stupid and they take character into consideration. I am surprised that you are not ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

Kwaku, Gyan talks too much. He is talking unnecessarily so that is fair. How did you arrive at his being corrupt and supporting GFA against his teammates? In what way? You wanted him to have behaved like Muntari? Then, the wh ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

Gyan, life should be great for you from my opinion. You fell and you have picked yourself up, big time. The money and fame are flowing. If you don't get this CAF award life should go on as great as it is. You are doing great ...

• MOTHER CITY (CAPE -TOWN) 9 years ago

you must tell us what happed in that day first

• WAZIRAZI 9 years ago

IF HE WANTS TO BE AFRICAN BEST YEAR OR EVER DREAM OF WINING THE AWARD, GO BACK AND PLAY IN EUROPE.

• Emma 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan must know that an award is AWARDED but not earned. He should throw his football professional pomposity away.

• Antwi 9 years ago

Do your best for Ghana and you will be chosen. Also the GFA and Sports ministry have to do their best.

• lankwei 9 years ago

Who does he think should dropped to make room for him? This is just an ego trip he is on!

• Paul 9 years ago

Sadly Gyan is playing in a league which is not regarded as competitive enough to merit a place at the table. Even those playing in African leagues struggle to have a look-in.

• mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Nana addo's wisdom will live long in the minds of men.

• nana 9 years ago

if only you know that is the reason then hurry and find a club in europe n play before age catches you.

• nana 9 years ago

after all, you have everything in that continent so go to europe and enjoy yourself there.

• Agbey 9 years ago

GYAN, U KNOW VERY WELL THAT YOUR STANDARD AND THE ASIAN LEAGUE ARE NO WHERE NEAR THAT OF EUROPE. U CANNOT EVEN WIN THE BEST PLAYER IN GHANA IF FAIRNESS PREVAILS. SHUT UP, LIFT UP YOUR GAME, AND IN A MORE COMPETITIVE ENVIRONME ...

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

Look at this maroon oh, African Football my shit GO AND BRING CASTRO

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

go and burn sea master u will never ever win any african award.

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

You unprofessionally missed a precious penalty in an important world cup match. How do you expect to be awarded a prestigious award by CAF? Or you wanted an award for missing penalties?

• Nana Yaw, Fl 9 years ago

Nana Effah. Are you calling CAF Prestigious? Are you kidding me? What is prestigious about CAF when they are pandering to Europeans? My brother there is nothing prestigious in Africa. Look at all CAF leaders. They are timid f ...

• No one Knows 9 years ago

Stop deceiving ya sef.Can you compare yourself to Yaya Toure? He plays for Man City and he's doing very well. You left Sunderland bcos u realised premier league wasn't meant for boys.
    When we advised you to move to Eu ...

• Nana Yaw, Fl 9 years ago

Are you calling CAF Prestigious? Are you kidding me? What is prestigious about CAF when they are pandering to Europeans? My brother there is nothing prestigious in Africa. Look at all CAF leaders. They are timid fellows inclu ...

• BABS 9 years ago

THE SAME THING YOU AND YOUR FUCKING GFA HAS BEEN TREATING GHANA LOCAL PLAYERS.THE GFA WILL USE SOME LOCAL PLAYERS FOR QUALIFYING SERIES AND THEN WHEN ITS TIME FOR THE MAIN EVENT YOU AND YOUR GFA WILL SIDELINE MOST OF THE LOC ...

• richard 9 years ago

Asamoah was superb @sunderland ok ...go and check his performance @sunderland...so don't say he left there because he can't play ... Caf are just bias that's it !... The award is meant for all african players all over the wor ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Gyan, your days are numbered. You were the top scorer in Asian League, you are a joker. We talking about footba in Europe and Africa and not Cricket. I will not even mention you in the top ten. You twarted all our efforts in ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Gyan, Asia is no football continent sdon't compare your self with those Africans playing football in Europe. You are just after money Ashanti man. I am a ghanaian and me will never select you for Black Stars

• Bashiru manhyia Sauth Nasara codinato 9 years ago

Playing in Arab gulf ? forget kuraasaa

• Foreigner 9 years ago

Simply, Gyan is not good enough. He was not a star at the World Cup and you can't look at your accomplishments in a B League and say you are the best. African players who play in Europe play against the best in the World. ...

• malem 9 years ago

Master you are a fantastic player by all standard but the league in which you are playing disqualified you.If I'm to vote for any Ghanaian, kwadjo, sulley, badu, essien will all be considered before you so please don't even g ...

• KK 9 years ago

There is no doubt Gyan has an impressive record but the downside is he plays in a very weak league. Yaya Toure is a legend and I think he deserves to win . This is not about speaking or not speaking French it is all about abi ...

• profferlio 9 years ago

Another stupid goat. Tell me yaya's achievements. What has he done for ivory coast, what did he do in the world cup.? U guys talk any how. Bcos he plays in man city does not mean he is the best. Africans needs yo wake up. We ...

• Henry Mortty 9 years ago

I do agree strongly with Gyan.It is very appauling that if you are not a Francophone player you don't necessarily win CAF player of the year award.Possibly lets leave it for FIFA to do that job. That is the only way that fai ...

• Kwame ,Harrow 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan you are complaining about you not been in the frame for best player in Africa but in the same breath you answering your own complain .you do not play in a very competitive environment .it is your choice and you a ...

• KWEKU, 9 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN HAS ACASE. HE HAS BEEN CHEATED AND AFRICA SHOULD LOOK SHARP. WHY HAS AFRICA BECOME AN APPENDAGE OF EUROPE. USELESS AND BLIND COACHES DO THE SELECTION, THAT IS WHY, WE HAVE SUVH A SITUATION.

DID ALL THE 53 AFRICAN COACHES MEET AND CONSPIRE TO CHEAT GYAN? HOW HAS GYAN BEN CHEATED? SIMPLY PUT - HE LOST THE VOTE. AMANFUOR LEARN HOW TO TAKE DEFEAT ON THE CHIN. YOU WIN SOME AND LOSE SOME. WHEN GYAN WON THE BBC PLAYER ...

• MIZZY 9 years ago

MR GYAN HAS NO CASE.YOU HAVE TO PLAY WERE THE BEST PLAYERS IN THE WORLD PLAYES
    .IS LIKE IF WONT TO BUILD THE BEST CITY IN WORLD YOU HAVE TO COMPARE YOUR NEW CITY TO LONDON ,PARIS ,NEWYORK TOKYO AND DUBAI NOT LOME OR DAHOMEY.

• James Johnson 9 years ago

Though I could understand Asamoah's sentiments in relation to the CAF nominations,I do not necessarily ,agree with him.He is a great player but not the greatest in Africa.You play in a very mediocre league and because you are ...

• kofi adu 9 years ago

What makes him kwasia? You will always be abused by people in authority. Pres.Kuffour was all over oil exploration. Never had a blue print for energy whatsoever. Now the oil find is the most useless..Asamoa you have every ri ...

• Erskine Dziwornu 9 years ago

My friend, u praise ur self wen no one did. The fact is u are competing wit players who are dedicated and play in a major league not a curtain raiser. think big, and stop blaming CAF. besides it's coaches who voted based on ...

• john 9 years ago

If Gyan wants to be in contention, he needs to be playing in a stronger league. It could be anywhere in the world. He chose money instead, hence his predicament.

• Amon Hayes 9 years ago

Yes you have to play in the competitive league in Europe week in week out. It's a tougher league than the Asian one so obviously it's going to be someone in the European league who has been outstanding for his team.

• Truth 9 years ago

Over few pennies. Zip it & don't get folks angry. Is 2015 year of peace,joy & prosperity.

• Nana 9 years ago

In its entirety, this is NOT a question of the league per se. Let's remember no Ghanaian has won the award after Abedi Pele.

For any Ghanaian to win, they should have extremely excelled in all disciplines and I am afraid ...

• SETh 9 years ago

Sammy Kuffour was robbed and given to Al Hajj Diof but Kufours acheivements are there for all to see. The problem is CAF is Francophone biased.2006 and 2010 , Ghana was the only country in Africa to move forward but no award ...

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

You are our winner

• Antthony 9 years ago

He has a point the Gabon guy is always a sub at Dortmund and has not set the German league alight. I doubt why he is there compared to gyans performasnce in the WC. AFCON qualifiers and others.The Eagles did not even qualify ...

• Babs Yaq 9 years ago

I am disappointed in the Stars captain for coming out unguardly like that although he's partly right. He should know that it's an award and he don't need fight for it if he is a true champion; he should let the tittle come to ...

• addaerichard dickkofi 9 years ago

what has aubemeyang done to be in the top 3.?, did he perform better than Gyan in 2014?. just asking.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

They should give best African to players playing in the continent, it can even motivate the players here.

• fire 9 years ago

blame the coaches bro

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Humility is part of being a shining star and a role model.

• Sethovia 9 years ago

Boozu, stop wasting space, how many times do u want to repeat the same thing. Give other people chance to also comment. Insulting language is for uncivilized people. Its only fools who speak foolishly. Please, lets all change ...

• yab 9 years ago

gyan .plse the asian league is the the conference league in uk so how can u be african best ?.we know u are good but u are in the wrong side of the planet to win award .period.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

GYAN DEFINITELY DESERVES IT JUDGING FROM THE THREE SUCCESSIVE WOULD CUPS, HIS PERFORMANCE FOR CLUB AND COUNTRY AND HIS DISCIPLINE ON AND OFF THE FIELD ARE WITHOUT PAR. IF ANY ONE IS BETTER THAN GYAN, WHY CAN'T WE SEE THAT AT ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Ghana should have declared a boycott of that award. its a sham

GYAN, THE 53 COACHES OF AFRICA IN THEIR COLLECTIVE WISDOM DECIDED TO DE-SELECT YOU FROM THE FINAL THREE IN THE RUNNING FOR THE CAF BEST FOOTBALLER AWARD. WHAT IS YOUR BEEF? BE A GOOD LOSER. EVERY PLAN CAN ASSIGN REASONS WHY T ...

• mont 9 years ago

Well spoken that is Africa doe you bro with this corrupt leaders; doing what you are doing and the good reward will be given to you by God amen

• shameful world cup 2014 9 years ago

Gyan, stop wining because best player means EVERYTHING including on the field and of the field.
    Under your watch the Black Stars showed to the world the worse behavior of any country in the history of the tournament.
    Under ...

• HONORABLE 9 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL GET OUT AND YOU WILL STILL REMAIN A FOOL YOU TALK TOO MUCH AND YOU KNOWS NOTHING

• Abdul Razak 9 years ago

If you want to win African best footballer, play in the top leagues for people to see that you are as good as you claim. How can you be the best by playing in an unknown league, please let's not be biased. Go to Europe and sh ...

• nana osei afriyie 9 years ago

Baaaaaam. That's all no more comments

• james 9 years ago

Representing the Black Stars will be an honor and help expose them to the world. What a privilege to get a contract overseas . Why cry over the money then?

• james 9 years ago

this comment was meant for " Black Stars players are not playing for money"

• senior Citizens 9 years ago

We African are creating this disrespectful gesture this European countries are given to us. Same mentality. It's just a shame. But hey we shall continue to kiss the white people their ass until we African change our mentality ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

NOTHING WILL BRING PROGRESS INTO CAF APART FROM SACKING ISSA HAYATU, HE IS A CRIMINAL AND WILL KILL CAF BAFORE HE QUITS!!

• Boakye samuel 9 years ago

This is pride! let other people say this and not you.

• kobby 9 years ago

U also have to be french speaking in addition to playing in europe. Have u forgotten how issa hayattou hadm picked diouf over sammy kuffour in the last hours in south afrca some years ago?

• kwam 9 years ago

even though you may think you deserve it, your performance at the world cup is not the best, you disappointed Ghanaians.

• SLIMMART 9 years ago

Is it Asamoah Gyan complaining that he had to be shortlisted for African Player of the Year coz he has scored the most African goals in World Cup history???? Funny...

It is like saying Germany's Miroslav Klose shd be in th ...

• N,,, 9 years ago

What do you mean by "The 29-year-old shockingly failed to make the final three-man cut?" You are not helping the situation by telling your readers that Asamoah Gyan MUST be among the best 3 in Africa. Try to be professional. ...

• wastus 9 years ago

Inferiority complex is what is killing us. With all due respect, yaya toure is not the most skillfull or talented African player period. He plays a certain style that suite European brand of football. That brother can't survi ...

• nana berko 9 years ago

MassA, shout up, u play in uncompetitive league and U want to win that tittle. Those you are contesting with all play in top teams as compared to U, so I think U Gyan should rather praised them to have chosen against U.

• Nana yaw Gaddafi 9 years ago

Gyan is asking a question what make a player to win award ? He is the best play .look it his achievement in football. He is awesome. .. Messi, and Ronaldo breaks record we celebrate it so why Africa ? UEFA has a goalkee ...

• blues 9 years ago

The main headache associated with the entire process is our refusal to select our own as national trainers......more than half of the national coaches are all EUROPEANS....They would of course direct their focus on European l ...

• Curtis Asante 9 years ago

It is sad and am ashamed for the leaders of Africa football, when you read through is just said and shameful. The top three what at all did they do placing bottom of the German league or keeping post that cannot take you to ...

• ty 9 years ago

well said Gyan plays in a rubbish arab league
    and he thinks he is the best nonsense