You are here: HomeNews2015 01 02Article 341124

"Divine resolution needed in Ghana/Ivory Coast oil boundary row"

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Zinzi 9 years ago

If they envy Ghana they should prepared. Misunderstanding French people .

• SKWABBY, UK 9 years ago

YOU ARE 110% RIGHT BISHOP THIS ARE THE THINGS WE NEED TO BE FIGHTING FOR OUR NATION BLESS YO BISHOP

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

If the 2.countries can't find an amicable un solution.then they must both invest in the exploration and split the dividends equally.

• WORRIOR 9 years ago

Ghfuo, please glow up. what are you talking about? The concerned Pastor has clearly laid down the outcome of oil resolution that are encountering these two nations which people are being careless, and that is your contributio ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: AGYEI MENSAH--------
    Who tells you that John Mahama is interested in fighting corruption?

If he is he must (1) RETURN MERCHANT BANK TO ITS OWNERS, (2) SANCTION AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE CRYING THIEF, (3) STOP PLAYING P ...

• The mask 9 years ago

The Ghana Broadcasting Corporation has no shortwave station or globally accessible satellite channel. Ghanaians abroad and in remote locations on earth are unable to keep up with local events. This lack of foresight is mindbo ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

So let him sort it out ..

• RJ 9 years ago

Chief amankwa, were you born stupid or you acquire your stupidity after birth

• Nana Ghana 9 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

• mobydick 9 years ago

In other words, God must support Ghana against Ivory Coast! Do not draw The Almighty into such worldly disputes. God does not take sides in football matches, in family disputes,
    in lottery betting, in litigation between

• fuck u be my name....fuck u ghanaweb 9 years ago

u are very stupid to say the least.I wonder if u are a true ghanaian.go suck ur stupid mother pussy

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

And how do you know the mind of God? How do you know I C is not praying about it? If the IC filed a suit first at UN what makes you think they are not seeking other means. This is precisely what the preacher was talking about ...

• Mansah 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't see any benefit of the Oil so why not give it to the Ivorians if they can show the benefits to their people. IN short we have useless so-called leaders

• omega eye,,usa 9 years ago

Well said, and thank you.

• Bonsu 9 years ago

I wish I knew you so that I could pay you and your family a visit.You are a stupid goat and your whore of a mother must be killed for producing such an inbred idiot.

• Wise Person 9 years ago

I strongly support u . IT SHOULD B GIVEN TO OUR NEIGHBOURS. OUR LEADERS R MISMANAGING THE FUNDS WE GET FRM THE OIL . IS BETTER IT GOES OUTSIDE .

• Wise Person 9 years ago

I strongly support u . IT SHOULD B GIVEN TO OUR NEIGHBOURS. OUR LEADERS R MISMANAGING THE FUNDS WE GET FRM THE OIL . IS BETTER IT GOES OUTSIDE .

• KBK 9 years ago

We should ask our selves now as a nation what are we benefiting from the oil revenue group of people ar enjoying ooo ghana when.God won't come down

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Your argument is myopic.Ghana is not the property of inept NDC!!

Ask ourselves what? Massa some of us are educated enough to understand that oil benefits are not felt in 4yrs especially when you are only getting 10% out of 80/100 thousand barrels a day. If you don't believe me check it out ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

Ivery coast has no case. i have studied the map carefully.

Ghanaians are not feeling and sensing the benefits of the supposed oil money. If I were even a soldier, I will not be a zombie. Papa bishop, please tell jdm and his cronies to mobilize their families and friends against ivory ...

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

the oil exploration has no any benefit to the ordinary Ghanaians, so why fight over it. the government should stop the oil business. what is the difference in the lives of Ghanaians before and after the discovery of the oil.

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

If your prez doesn't care to listen to his people,who will pray for that oil?

Thank you bobby

• THE DUDE 9 years ago

This issue is one of law, not preaching or divine intervention, you idiot!! There are well established maritime laws governing these border conflicts and rights to marine resources. Ghana has a legal team dealing with it, s ...

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

Are you suggesting that we should only search for issues not governed by laws to pray about? In other words, should we not pray for any issue governed by laws? Virtually every issue in the USA is governed by law, but their mo ...

• Mr.Ocansey tantra hill 9 years ago

What is ur problem mr dude ? U seem not 2 like christians. anyway mr dude Ghana is ours n will defend it 4 christ not like boko haram,ur jihadist or ur alqaeeda. The weapons of our warfare are not canal but are mighty through ...

• HAN 9 years ago

GOD DOES NOT EXIST ANYWHERE IN THE UNIVERSE. "GOD" IS A FIGMENT OF OUR IMAGINATION.
    THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO HAVE LIVED ON THIS EARTH FOR DECADES WITHOUT WORSHIPING THE SO-CALLED GOD AND EVERYTHING GOES ON WELL WITH THEM.
    LET U ...

• Sam 9 years ago

It's a pity Cote D'Ivoire want to reap where they have not sawn. The Arch Bishop is spot on in asking for God's intervention. In as much as we have worked for this oil, the controversy they are generating can result in a war ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Self-Proclaimed Prophets of Doom !!!

• TWENEBOAH 9 years ago

THIS IS NOT ONE OF THE ISSUES YOU CAN PLAY AROUND WITH.THIS IS NATIONAL SECURITY ISSUE AND MUST BE LEFT WITH EXPERTS.THERE ARE PLENTY OF GULLIBLE OLD WOMEN TO STILL PLAY AROUND WITH TO FEEL IMPORTANT.PLEASE DON'T FORCE OUR HA ...

• KASAPREKO 9 years ago

ALL OVER GHANA WE HAVE FAKE PREACHERS LURING HELPLESS CITIZENS INTO BELIEVING IN THE BIBLE ETC......OH AFRICA IS STILL LIVING IN THE DARK...THE MIGHTY LORD IS IN THE LIVING MAN & HEAVEN HELPS THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES.

• Nemesis 9 years ago

So you see how it hurts. This pastor now calling for divine intervention and Ghana filing a suit in court. My prayer is that, Ivory Coast should continue to lay claim to the land and even proceed to trespass even if Ghana win ...

• Louis 9 years ago

After Ebiola prophecy,Ghana and Ivory Coast oil boundary? Eii aden?

• OPK 9 years ago

A BIG FOOL, USE YOUR DIVINE RESOLUTION TO REPLANT OUR FINGERS.

• OPK 9 years ago

• kk 9 years ago

OPK u are a big fool, u don't have any sense, stop waisting our time and if I were u I'll stop posting any comments here idiot.

He's so stupid he doesn't even know when his comment is posted hahaha.

• kk 9 years ago

Some of u don't think, the best thing todo for Ghana is to pray for the country. He is right on point, we'll continue untill something good happen than u Arch Bishop

• Ashaa 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU LEAVE THE BIBLE AND START TEACHING YOUR OWN MIND,YOU START DISGRACING YOURSELF! FALSE PROPHETS!!!

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• charles 9 years ago

FRANCE IS THE PROBLEM

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

THIS MAN TOO,NOW WHERE IS THE CEDIS NONSES

• pm 9 years ago

Why should we worry ourselves? Oil or no Oil Ghana be the same.The Oil is for US,UK and Co.

• fiction 9 years ago

Give us a break stomach pastor go n talk to ur most stupid n corrupt so call president I personal dnt recognise mahama as de president of ghana bcus he was nt legitimately elected to be president instead he was impose on gh ...

• Kofi Abanga 9 years ago

Mr 'achiever', ma yen nwene yen ho wae!

• Asem 9 years ago

The doomsayers at it again. Always predicting doom, you are a pastor of a church in Ghana where people pay tithe and you keep it in your pocket as yours while most of the people who pays these monies are hungry and dry. Why ...

• SYBERATTACK & HACKERS - GHANA READY ? 9 years ago

GHANA HAS EVERY RIGHT TO PROTECT THE OIL THRU THE LAW . THE OIL IS GHANA PROPERTY THEREFORE OUR LEADERS HAS EVERY AUTHORITY TO DEFEND IT . PRAYERS CAN'T NOT DEFEND THE OIL AND IT'S NOT THE ANSWER .

• COBLA KHAN 9 years ago

So this idiot of a man born of a harlot and a dubious judge has now turned his comments on oil ; what has this got to do with him ; it is the law ot prayers if the law says we are the owners no amount of prayers can change an ...

• NOT THE LOOTERS 9 years ago

THE OIL MADE A DIFFERENCE FOR NDC POLITICIANS ONLY. THE REST OF GHANAIANS HAVE HARDLY FELT ANY CHANGE IN THEIR LIVES .... IN FACT THEY WERE BETTER OFF WHEN THERE WAS NO OIL. LET COTE D'IVOIR GO AHEAD AND TAKE OVER THE OIL FIE ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

TELL THE YENTI OBIAA PRESIDENT

• Alice 9 years ago

OPK

The good Lord forgive you and three generations of your family after you...

The Man of God simply asked the congregation to pray for a peaceful resolution....

The congregation did not only pray for Ghana and Iv ...

• seth koranteng 9 years ago

To me I believe in prayer,so,We must all put the nation at heart and pray. We must seek divine intervention over this oil issue with Ivory coast. it's a serious case that We not to play with it all.Am call upon our leaders an ...

• Kwame Kese 9 years ago

Yes Ghanaians here in Côte d'Ivoire and Ghana who blindly supported Alhassan Outarra against Laurent Gbagbo will think twice now. Alhassan Outarra works for France who put him where he is now. Mahama come out and tell Ghanai ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

There are many issues to pray for other than oil disputes: disadvantage in our society, the sick, children, ebola prevention etc - leave this to lawyers and politicians to deal with it.

• KK Akoto 9 years ago

No divine intervention here but should apply wisdom. So called "men of God " give us a break. Everything you spiritualized it. Wisdom wisdom wisdom.

• KBI 9 years ago

I like Ghanaian men of God as they are called, but'' what surprises me is some of them forget that God will not bypass his principles to satisfy someone's needs, you have to meet His conditions even in our wweakness, becaus ...

• Daniel Larbi 9 years ago

its so sad citizens pay less attention to critical yet important issues. we only tend to act when matters try to get worse. why not help prevent negativity to conserve our energy for use for higher productivity.
    God bless u ...