You are here: HomeNews2014 12 31Article 341009

KKD rape saga: We’re surprised Effe wasn’t initial complainant – Lawyers

Read Comments Comments (84)

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

cant someone report a rape case on behalf of the victim? this kind of lizard lawyers we have in Ghana

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THESE KKD LAWYERS EXCUSE MY LANGUAGE ARE BUFFONS. THEY MAKING THE CASE WORSE WITH THIER STUPID UTTERANCES AND STATEMENTS.BECAUASE LADIES WHO ARE BEING RAPED STRUGGLE SO THE POSITIONS MORE OFTEN THAN NOT IS MORE THAN ONE AS TH ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"BECAUASE LADIES WHO ARE BEING RAPED STRUGGLE SO THE POSITIONS MORE OFTEN THAN NOT IS MORE THAN ONE"

Perfect. Nobody gives in to rape easily unless a gun or knife is being held on the victim's throat and you will expect th ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Sarpong please understand that an ejaculated penis has no conscience. It does matter how short KKD is, if a man is really in the mood he can even rape makola woman.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

A 50 yr old man, who has a daughter, and invites another person's daughter to his hotel room to come and help him dress up for a show, then rapes her, is a BASTARD who must go to jail fast.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-SARPONG...
    Why are you so bent of trying to pin a rape case on this guy when everything coming out points to a consensual sex between the two?

I hope you understood "
    StarrFMonline.com’s ferrets unearthed th ...

• truth 9 years ago

How is your input related to the rape topic here.

• Boateng 9 years ago

Sarpong, remember yesterday I was with you. NO means NO and Stop means Stop

Why is there a law against marital rape? How can a man rape his own wife when they have by agreement to marry, effectively have consented to h ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

I try my best not to read your postings as you make no sense at all.

• Ableluma 9 years ago

Don't be silly power relations are important in rape situations .Kkd or whatever he is called is older, had more clout and perhaps money and the young teenager might have been in awe if the guts power and connections.Within h ...

• truth 9 years ago

Sometimes a rape victim is so scared that she will not struggle especially if that will not be the first time of having sec in life. Sometime she will say I will let him do it but I will make sure he is jailed. What of she ag ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

NAT KWABENA ADISI A.K.A BOLA RAY OF STARR FM A KNOWN PROTEGE OF KWESI KYEI DARKWAH A.K.A KKD IS BEHIND THIS INVESTIGATIONS AFTER TALKING TO THE LAWYERS OF KKD. EVEN MURDERERS DENY WHEN EVIDENCE IS OVERWHELMING. I REMEMBER A ...

• Popa Ernie - US 9 years ago

I don't get your point, Bola Ray is behind which story? If u are talking the above article I don't see anything wrong or criminal about Bola bringing us info freon the lawyers . It's Bola a journalist ? Please find somewhere ...

• Ableluma 9 years ago

Kkd used his influence, connections and popularity to seduce the young lady. How can she scream. You do not have to scream to say no.kkd also had an intent.He invited her to assist in powdering his face in his own hotel room. ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

Invite him for questioning

• biology 9 years ago

so can't Ghanaweb put all the cases filed by the accused lawyers in one article?It is becoming boring reading those stuffs.

• YARO ISSIFU GBEDRORDRI 9 years ago

DRAMANI MAHAMA,THE BIND GHANAIANS PRESIDENT WILL BE THE NEXT IN LINE TO FACE THIS KIND OF CHARGES,SOON AND VERY SOON.

• Jane Ameyi 9 years ago

U are a big fool to say such thing about the president of this nation, go and say that to your father aboa.

• MOHAMMED TANKO 9 years ago

U r an idiot period.

• GOODMAN 9 years ago

Shame unto you KKD! You should rot in jail.

• agya 9 years ago

i knew there was something fishy about this allegations....Somejealous boyfriend, huh...and the headless Ghana police jump into action...selective police run by a currupt govt...KKD shouod suit the Ghana police when the dust ...

• NDC 9 years ago

Please Ghana police arrest those who came to complain the case to make case easier cos they are the brain behind the case,or they paid to report that case.I wish I could be a police officer.I will have terminate all and give ...

• YARO ISSIFU GBEDRORDRI 9 years ago

YOU JUST INNOCENT NDC,WHY NOT ASK MAHAMA DRAMANI TO ORDER THE CASE TO BE THROWN AWAY AND YOU CAN NEVER BE A POLICE OFFICER IN YOUR LIFE.

• NDC 9 years ago

@ yaro,I don't blame anyone here but the witness cos they are walking free while the people involved is suffering.I don't want to to be a policeman in my life

• NDC 9 years ago

Yes but every one for himself,God for us all,There are case if you report for someone then you have to face the consequences if the person deny anything,so becareful in your doings.Can you bear someone sins if you are innocen ...

• Oburonewewu 9 years ago

Have any of these lawyers ever heard of 'shock' in their lives.
    When somebody that you adore,respect and look up to does something that only low-life people would do, it leaves you numb and dumbfounded.
    This is why most of ...

• Sika 9 years ago

Whether a fool or a wise man filed the rape case,I think it doesn't matter at all.The girl at least concerted to the reporting.No one in his rightful mind dislikes kkd as a person.The problem here is that too many "rich" fool ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

You are right my friend, a case in point is what happened in the case with Monica Lewinsky. She never went straight to report. The discussion went on between her and her friend for some time before it became public knowle ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

If she didn't make the report to the police then who did? You claim to have information but can't say who reported the case to the police. You are simply " Too Know " reporters.

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

Throw this stupid case out

What A Nation?

• Quadigmoo 9 years ago

Are u mad? Do you have the facts of the case? Grow up !

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Effe did not initially reported the alleged rape case to the police simply because there was no rape. Period!!!

The rape charge against the outstanding communicator is just a diabolical wicked after thought by her boy fri ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

The boyfriend couldn't satisfy her, somebody did; he should just dump her or be quiet.

• Yoofi 9 years ago

I would be in Accra for 6 weeks. Does anyone know where I can get some powder to buy?

• KOFI 9 years ago

Powder has proved to be dangerous. Ask KKD

• Sika 9 years ago

You guys think u can mess up her character and then be lucky to get a bail for kkd.Google kkd's image and clearly you will see rape.This is enough to warn men to becareful.I hope one day if he is able to turn his life around ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Sika rape is serious charge and don't expect the accused lawyers to treat her with kids gloves. It is going to get ugly and she better be prepared.

• Sika 9 years ago

Kwadwo, this case is not only limited to Ghana.We are going to watch, and the out come will be well noted.It will be ugly ,but I know that the police so far are doing a great job.This man is in jail right now as we write and ...

• Maryjane Tetteh 9 years ago

Parents, friends, siblings, and spouses can and are allowed by the law to report rape on behalf of victims!

• Sydney 9 years ago

can someone speak to this ignorant akyem&ashanti buffons callin themselves lawyers.. do we have mediocre as lawyers in Ghana? These guys make too much noise about law and yet are just a bunch of empty barrels. come on someone ...

• Anonymous For Now 9 years ago

KKD Raped me when I was only 15 years old at Choice FM about 19 years ago. KKD saw me and my friend at Osu and he offered to give us a ride to Dzorwulu. On our way, he then offered to stop by Choice FM real quick to give us a ...

• Flora 9 years ago

Why did his first wife leave him? He must be a sex maniac

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The Ghanaian likes to suffer in silence and that is our problem. If you had reported him when he tried to rape you, the bastard would have learnt a lesson long ago. Now he is in big trouble and he is going in.

• sidder 9 years ago

BABA GOD WILL SURELY PUNISH YOU.IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE WHY DONT YOU SAY YOUR NAME AND PROVE IT.ALL I CAN SAY IS YOU ARE AN ENEMY OF PROGRESS.

• KOFI 9 years ago

Who can save KKD? It is getting more and more messy!

• Nana 9 years ago

Why did you break up with KKD?

• Kodjo 9 years ago

We h

• Kodjo 9 years ago

We haven't heard a word from the young lady's lawyer but loads of BULL from KKD"s lawyers. They are talking too much and I think will make KKD"s situation worse. A word of advise, please SHUT UP and do your defence in court!!

• Quadigmoo 9 years ago

Dressed like buffoons too in straw hats and suits in this heat.

• roy usa 9 years ago

These so call lawyers are getting on my nerve. About 80% of rape victims are no complainants, anybody can be a complainants. Parents, relatives, friends, boyfriends and husbands can report rape case on behalf of the victim if ...

• macavity 9 years ago

Next story. Please

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

I HAVE NO DOUBT IN MY MIND THAT THIS GIRL PROBABLY TOLD HER FRIEND THAT KKD SMASHED HER , BUT THE OFFICIOUS FRIEND TURNED HIGH HIGHFALUTING CONDEMNING HER FRIEND OF INDECENCY!! THEN SHE MUST HAVE CLAIMED LACK OF CONSENT, SO T ...

• kg 9 years ago

I believe the Ghana versions of old boy Bill Cosby is now unfolding. Women will come out of their shadows and speak up.
    Good for rule of law,deepens democracy

• Joe 9 years ago

Rape is rape and does not matter who reports. Most often than not victims are ashamed or even afraid to report.

• koonimo 9 years ago

Even if the woman didn't report this foolish man,is that a nice thing to do before going on stage?a noble and popular man like you.Shame on you OLD MAN IDIOT SHAME ON YOU.

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

This is the point I made in my comments yesterday. I am glad the Lawyers seized on my comments and used it in their argument. Complaint of this type is done by the accused not by any one on her behalf, except that the accused ...

• Alhaji Musa 9 years ago

This poor girl is a victim. KKD is a pedophile and I am surprised that these lawyers are trying to tarnish the image of the victim. Whether KKD likes it or not, he invited the girl to the room. He suggested that they go to ...

• roy usa 9 years ago

thank you Alhaji Musa

• Boateng 9 years ago

The fact that she was not prepared to tell the story is the story of many rape victims and gives credence to the story!

This foolish lawyer must be quite!

• makamakmakmak 9 years ago

The victim in such situations does not have to initiate the complaint. It is criminal and the State has the right to pursue and punish the bizarre and stupid awckward looking KKD

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

guys, lawyers knows the law but sometimes closes thier eyes and twist facts in favour of their clients.
    get this, lawyers themselves knows when their client is guilty but they are burnt in defending them for the money of co ...

• Ipad 9 years ago

Stop kidding us so called lawyer.
    Any girl of 19. Years of age will be scared and overwhelmed with such a catrasotphic thing happening to them.
    We are not talking of a 35 years old or 42 year old woman.
    So stop being stup ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

THE SAME LAWYERS WHO CLAIM THEY'RE NOT INTERESTED IN LEGAL GYMNASTICS ARE SPRINGING FROM ONE PUBLIC POLE TO ANOTHER IN THEIR ATTEMPT TO PAINT A DARK PICTURE OF THE VICTIM. SO MUCH FOR "WE'RE NOT INTERESTED IN LEGAL GYMNASTICS ...

• Joseph 9 years ago

Stupid lawyers you want the one who got rape to come forward . Idiots ask the guy

• the truth 9 years ago

God forgive's u

• TONY TYE 9 years ago

I ALREADY KNOW ABOUT 20-30 GIRLS KKD HAS HAD A SESSION WITH, THESE GILRS ALSO INCLUDE "TEENAGERS". YOOOOOOOO. LETS WAIT AND SEE HOW THIS CASE PUNS OUT.

• Ernest 9 years ago

Is Effeh a beautician to do makeup for kkd in a hotel washroom? A 19yrs old University student? Her friends were in the adjacent room but heard no shout for help, and she did not scream for help either, amazing! When it comes ...

• AbraBo ye HARD. 9 years ago

IS IT WORTH TALKING ALWAYS ABOUT A SILLY FAMOUS MAN SWALLOWED UP BY A 19YR OLD PUSSY? LET HIM STAY IN THAT HOLE AND LEARN SENSE.AT 49 ON THIS EARTH,HE SHLD HAVE KNOWN THAT BEARDED HOLE CAN BITE DEEP THAN SNAKE,& MANY A MAN HA ...

• Aristotle 9 years ago

Woa ...aa hwe. Anim goase akwaaba. Bebiaa pan... pan... pann... Now is time to pay for it in kind. This is what happens when you ignore a basic principle of age appropriate approach to sex partners. Who knows if one of those ...

• SYBERATTACK & HACKERS - GHANA READY ? 9 years ago

MONEY IS THE ANSWER .

• KKD Alternate Lawyer 9 years ago

If I were KKD's lawyer, I would not foolishly put out these stories in the public before the trial. I will keep quiet and strategise. I will gather evidence that will paint the girl as a spoilt 19yr old who has that record of ...

• Godfather 9 years ago

PLEASE NOTE THAT KKD COULD BE PUT ON THE SEX OFFENDERS LIST IN THE UK SINCE HE LIVES IN THE UK MOST OF THE TIME WITH HIS KIDS ONE OF ABOUT 19 YEARS.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Just asking.May I know if KKD's lawyer is a qualified lawyer, or a kind of former Cape Coast pocket ("bortom")lawyers !
    I think a person who has witnessed a Crime,or has knowledge of a Criminal activity could make a report ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

The talk is about rape in Africa(Ghana)
    Rapist in the US and other advanced Countries may carry a gun or Knief.
    The Ghanaian Rapist has nothing to do with any of these weapons.
    Rape in Ghana is to get the Victim in the roo ...

• Yaw Damena 9 years ago

What a fake lawyer! What is the code of conduct for lawyers regarding what they should say publicly when an allegation made against their clients without prejudicing the case? This nonsense is happening in Ghana because the G ...

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

They just thought they had some meat to prey on. The cousin was smart enough not to attempt a penetration n so got off the "hook". The top marksman attempted and got in between her legs. now he is laughing at the wrong side o ...

• ellinash 9 years ago

Confusion ay3 basaa lol! Kkd is a pervert. We women are sometimes too trusting. If you know of such a reputable pervert, hmm.....they are many in ghana. They like them young you know! Girls stay away from such men. I swear th ...

• Kwei Mon 9 years ago

Is that why your mother left your father. Foolishness. Have some respect for women

• sankara 9 years ago

This so called lawyer have okro mouth. You be saying at the law court

• yas 9 years ago

Hmmmmm

• Boboobo 9 years ago

I think this lawyers needs training in criminal law, effe's boyfriend, brother,father, uncle etc can file initially so what are they talking about.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Clown-Lawyers; you are evil,dangerous and a total disgrace to society.Check your facts.The face-lift could have been done in the hotel reception hallCelebrity as KKD might be, lured the inattentive chap with face-pwdering int ...

• Chairman 9 years ago

97% of these university students and graduates are flirts so be careful. There is one around Sowutuom who is a day prostitute move from office to office flirting with big men in the name of looking for work.