You are here: HomeNews2014 12 31Article 340980

President to deliver New Year Message at 7pm

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Aziz fadama 9 years ago

Lazy imposter .. Suck ur mother.. We will kick u out before 2016.. Wicked fool.. Incompetent dog... Suck ur mother waaaaa...shaake

• vic 9 years ago

any time we can't say something sensible to our critics we tend to insult them.....am really scared of this ghana generation...there are better ways of disagreeing with a person than raining all these insults on him..

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Do you see any NDC so-called politician
    listening to any sensible issue, when
    a sensible issue is dish out to them (NDC) crooks, thieves, brigands and liars what do you get from them?

Insults, fabrication of stories, uns ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I am a half breed Ghanaian BASTARD from Tacoradi, with phd mentality and my biological father was a refugee RAPIST from .....? Sorry I don't know my father, hence my jealousy about everything Nigerians. Nigerians are too sma ...

AUTHOR: AGYEI MENSAH--------
    Who tells you that John Mahama is interested in fighting corruption?

If he is he must (1) RETURN MERCHANT BANK TO ITS OWNERS, (2) SANCTION AFRIYIE ANKRAH THE CRYING THIEF, (3) STOP PLAYING P ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

Ghanaian leaders are intellectually lazy – Dr Kwabena Donkor
    General News of Sunday, 13 October 2013
    Source: Joy Online

Member of Parliament for Pru in the Brong Ahafo region Dr. Kwabena Donkor is blaming the poor stat ...

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

I am disappointed in the by Mahama and his gov't cos he is not fighting corruption,he barks only on those who don't understand them crazy system of govt.DEMOCRACY STOP.

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

SO ROMANO WITH HIS BIG MOUTH IS NOT A FULL BLOODED GHANAIAN? WONDER SHALL NEVER END. WHAT A REAL BASTARD INDEED.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Most African leaders have always been accused of misplacing their priorities and bad governance. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow recklessly and spend their way foolishly into ano ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I AM A HALF BREED PRODUCT OF RAPE FROM TACORADI. I AM A HALF GHANAIAN AND HALF...? I DON'T KNOW MY FATHER. I WAS TOLD THAT HE WAS A REFUGEE RAPIST WHO RAPED MY ASHAWO MAMA AT AGBOGLOSHIE SLUM ACCRA. THAT IS WHY I AM SO CONFUS ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

What gear are we on now? First or second.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

lte us wait to see if the communication advisor is not the same qualified Ewe.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and bungalows thieves must blame themselves for presenting the same rotten tomatoes Nana Akanfo binaddo. 

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Another NDC enemy to our national progress, security and economical stability.

Four years at Nsawam for Mahama and all NDC so-called politicians who are
    thieves and brigands destroying our
    nation making our sovereignty r ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Strong partisanship started in Ghana when Kwame Nkrumah divided the nation into patriots and traitors. Patriots were those who accepted that he should be president for life, practice one party state and communism and indulge ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

I've been challenged by Francis Kwarten to explain line by line what Dr. Kwame Botwe-Asamoah said in his three-part series that confirms our claim, even remotely, that Nkrumah was a communist that cunningly used the UGCC plat ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Just motorbikes and bungalows? What about those who hidden billions of Ghanaians money in Dubai and Swiss ? Even Aseidu Nketia has mansions in Canada Calgary paid with Ghana taxpayers money what about that ? You has demonstra ...

• TANII BA 9 years ago

Nana Addo is ugly, Mahama is beautifully but he is a La3 Boy. Long live NANA ADDO.

• JOSEPH 9 years ago

GHANA ECONOMY HAVE BEEN POORLY MANAGED IN 2014 AND CONTINUE TO BE POORLY MANAGED SO WHAT IS THE NEW SOLUTION CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT. CONINUAL MISALIGNING, SIPHONING OF MONEY BY POLITICIANS AND LEADERS IN GHANA CONTINUE TO PUCH ...

• The mask 9 years ago

The Ghana Broadcasting Corporation has no shortwave station or globally accessible satellite channel. Ghanaians abroad and in remote locations on earth are unable to keep up with local events. This lack of foresight is mindbo ...

• THIS MAN IS EVIL!... 9 years ago

because of your bad leadership ..most Ghanaian girls under 18 yes of age are now into prostitution,Smoking and drinking amongst jss graduate. University graduate are into cyber fraud.. yes their parent are aware but due to ...

• Oga 1gh 9 years ago

Wat u said is totally right!.. Yes I have seen so.many girls below 18 years who are into prostitution in Ghana now.. Ur country is doomed

• AMIDINI JR. 9 years ago

We hope for the best Mr President.

• ametevi 9 years ago

U believe in this scammer ??? Hahaha u are not smart at all...

• fiction 9 years ago

hopless president wanna give hopless message just ready u are out 2016 u are a disgrace to ur kinsmen useless president in our history god ll punish u n ur family for exhibiting wickness n evility on ghanaians due ur excessi ...

• Gloria 9 years ago

Don't waste our time with your hollow promises. We're only counting on God to deliver us from this evil in 2016!

• blueprint 9 years ago

Go and kiss your mama's behind

• KOJO 9 years ago

Are we to expect anything new.DUMSOR.....ALL THE WAY.OOOO Mr PRESIDENT and NDC

• papa kofit 9 years ago

Useless President.It is better for NDC supporters to realise by now that, the best job for Mahama to apply for is JSS HEADMASTER. Shame.

• SIR VIGOR 9 years ago

Why is that Ghana politics is full of insults and hatred? l dont see the reason why Ghanaiand should fight against a fellow Ghanaian. Just in the name of the "so-politics", a young child can just raised insults and uncastrate ...

• INSIDE ADVOCATE 9 years ago

Hey, election results transpositional erred president, please leave us alone.
    We know your capabilities and level of intelligence of all your ministers; we are well convinced you and your crew can never perform as the mass ...

• Susubiribi 9 years ago

Who cares he can deliver his useless speech to his party members who are stealing the country's money. What is he coming to talk about which will benefit the country? Useless president

• Asem 9 years ago

Another empty promises on the way. It's like Nigeria elections they know the winners before they go to the polls. Mahama is going to tell Ghanaians a lot of nonsense full of empty promises as usual. Happy new year.

• jaycee 9 years ago

Check out hmm. Go on man

• Jojo 9 years ago

So what

• paks 9 years ago

This blessed country called ghana is now in a mess under this talkative,but visionless leader. Dont be deceived ghanaians. Kick him out.

• Aniwis 9 years ago

I am expecting the president to assure teachers of their fair share

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

IT'S ABOUT TIME THIS "PRESIDENT" REALIZED HE DOES NOT HAVE ANY SENSIBLE THING TO TELL GHANAIAN VOTERS.

I'LL TURN OFF MY TV DURING HIS DUMMY MESSAGE JUST TO SAVE MY EARS AND TIME LISTENING TO THIS DUMMY LAZY CORRUPT DAMSEL. ...

• Aniwis 9 years ago

No matter what, let respect elders. Why do u choose to insult someone who is older than u? Excuse me to say that, can u insult your father that way. Is unfair in the sight of the Lord.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Ghana is a sad case indeed.Under normal circumstance this guy will not go beyond being MP.But in a country where even a flight officer can be president all sorts of people see themselves as potential presidents.....hence our ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he is a son of a bitch

• papa kofit 9 years ago

Mr.Smelly Mouth,are u alive?

• footballer 9 years ago

lol... THIS GUY

• ABI 9 years ago

i dont personally think the president has anything new for ghanaians in 2015. its the same rhetoric.

• Odwoo Snr. frm Techiman. 9 years ago

wat abt our future. action or words

• Sam 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

A time will come no one will listen to MR MAHAMAS speech any more. Ask me why the answer is people are saying. Mr Mahama long talk Mahama. He can talk till they kingdom come. Promise president.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Is there any promise we have not heard already. He should resolve to steal more of the taxpayers' money to complete his 5-star hotel in Dubai.

• papa kofit 9 years ago

Next time,vote wisely my people.There is a tribe that are not supposed to rule.Check-out history of Ghana.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

To make grandpa addo the president ? You and your party supporters thinks some of us Ghanaians are fools, wait until the next election you will have your self to blame. Anyway god willing NDC shall lead. God bless our homelan ...

• fiction 9 years ago

jakpa president nobody is interested in ur stupid message unless ur blind followers ll only listen to u bcus all wat u are going to say ll be empty prms dat u can neva implements n I personally believe no positive right thin ...

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

NOTHING NEW.
    KEEP YOUR NEW YEAR MESSAGE MAHAMA.
    SAME SAME PROMISES.
    WASTED YEARS MAHAMA.
    GHANA'S ECONOMY HAS RETROGRESSED BIG TIME. WASTED YEARS.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED MAHAMA

• Nitwit 9 years ago

Don't be surprised that the President will tell us that the reduction of fuel price by 10 per cent is the beginning of good things to come in 2015!

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

THE CHANCE FOR NEW LEADERSHIP
    =======================================
    THE PATIENCE IS RUNNING OUT IN GH
    ======================================== PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI( FOUNDER )
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    WWW.VOICEOF ...

• philip toyi 9 years ago

Let us pray hand for 2015

• philip toyi 9 years ago

Ishalla

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, -HUMANITY, -LIKE UNTO "DANIEL" HAVE I CONTINUED TO SERVICE -THREE- SUCCESIVE GOVERNMENTS THOUGH I REMAIN IN EXILE. HUMANITY; NOT O ...

• Antwi Kaakyire 9 years ago

The President is yet to give another usual ppromise. There is nothing under his sleeves.

• sgt.akatapore 9 years ago

Boys abr3 mo ndc

• Kkb 9 years ago

Girls abr3 too.

• Joe 9 years ago

MAhama, please do not give any promises. We have had enough of them and only few are fulfilled. Fulfill the those already given and spare us another.

• Abena obeng 9 years ago

Vote mahama back you fool. He is buying houses in London with your tax money. I think you like your present situation. Dumsor and corruption.

• Kofi-Houston 9 years ago

Ghana Cedi, Zambia Kwacha declared worst currencies in Africa 2014; your excellency we demand pragmatic changes in our economy going 2015.

• wee Nana Addo 9 years ago

We love you too much Mr president God is on your side but not drug addict nana Addo all die be die flagbearer daft for NPP PEOPLE

• achipelago 9 years ago

YOU DON'T HAVE TO TELL US ANYTHING SINCE YOU ALSO ARE NOT PREPARED TO LISTEN TO NO ONE! YENTIE OBIAA, Y3N NSO YEN TIE WO!

• TANII BA 9 years ago

THANK YOU MR. BEAUTIFUL LA3 BOY

• Whatever 9 years ago

Waiting

• Sulemana Michael 9 years ago

Nice speech there. Mahama is d best President in d history Ghanaian politics

• CHEAPSIDE 9 years ago

HOPEFULLY IN THE NEW YEAR WE WILL NOT HEAR EMPTY PROMISES

• Togbe Fiti 9 years ago

He should rather join Bishop Obinim or Rev. Apostle Kumchacha. Who cares about where Mahama will usher in the New Year? Could be in a girlfriend's appartment. Poor Lordina