You are here: HomeNews2014 12 31Article 340977

Remanded KKD applies for bail at High Court

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Kofi Ghana 9 years ago

There is no offence which is not bailable on this earth so KKD can go for it

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Exactly. They said Abodam weed smoking is not bailable but he has been granted bail.

• EWURADE KASA 9 years ago

This is just the beginning and this young girl needs help and support. She is the voice of thousands of girls in Ghana who have been used by prominent people like KKD, MPs, teachers, and business owners who believe that once ...

• AJASS 9 years ago

I hope every ghanaian will have the chance to read your post! good job

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I am a half breed Ghanaian BASTARD from Tacoradi, with phd mentality and my biological father was a refugee RAPIST from .....? Sorry I don't know my father, hence my jealousy about everything Nigerians. Nigerians are too sma ...

• OSU 9 years ago

This is the type of offense (raping of a young girl) that must be punishable by BE-HEADING; not when a woman goes for another man. And he wants bail -- NO WAY !

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

YES, ROMANO SHOULD BE BEHEADED FOR BEING A KAPWEPWE BASTARD IN GHANA.

• gretchy 9 years ago

its disgraceful and when a female says no it means NO!! He has committed RAPE so keep da bastard there!!My friend was harassed when she said no her boss sacked her,so she went to the police to complain about sexual harassment ...

• Adiatogbor 9 years ago

You said it all, but the list of people who take advantage of young girls should include employers. Thus, any young girl that applies for a position is expected to sleep with those interviewing her before she lands the job. A ...

• DD 9 years ago

Thank you

• Kwesi - USA 9 years ago

I agree, she needs our support. She's the voice of thousands of women. Every woman should stand by her. This has gone on for far too long.

• Nanaba 9 years ago

Go and read the same news source you learnt that crazy guy was bailed. You will learn on the grounds upon which his bail request was granted.

Is it the case again that this KKD rapist is sick from his stomach after spillin ...

• VIRuS 9 years ago

give me a call nanaba, you've make my day. cheers.

• Variant K 9 years ago

Abodam was granted bail on health ground

• BBCy 9 years ago

Charges of treasononable fellony aggravated rape are not bailable.

• Ras Tafari 9 years ago

Kofi,which university did you get your law degree from?

• mike U S A 9 years ago

I guess u slept with your daughter too if you have one

• Kwaku Donkor 9 years ago

Why would a so called intellectual like KKD have sex with a stranger without condom?

Does he not care about HIV or has he got it and is trying to infect more ladies with?

Don't concentrate on only the rape case, test ...

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Intellectual? Where did he school and in which subject did he master?
    You call this ashawo and odwamanfo intellectual. I pray the prisoners will breach his ass as white as Y. Nelson's face!

• obi 9 years ago

Ashawo Adwoa,he went to presec boys at legon and did other courses in the uk. You where did u attended school ashawo like bcos of social net work you are insulting someboy.

• DD 9 years ago

KKD must be jailed. He attended presec so what?. Prats defending KKD.

• Daavi 9 years ago

SO THE LADIES WILL TELL THE TRUTH, NOW THEY`VE BEEN GIVING A TICKET TO GET FAME AND RICH QUICK

• truth hurts!!! 9 years ago

Kwaku Donkor, where in the story did it talk about KDD not using condom?

• Obruku 9 years ago

Condoms are normally used when sex is done in a relaxed manner. In the case of KKD, it was what the Akans call "putupru" Unexpectedly. One touch. No romance. Full of pain, Like hot pepper. Jail him 25 years

• Idiimann 9 years ago

I can see that you are a very intelligent person and we need people like you in ghana web

• Billy 9 years ago

Very well said!

• GHANA 9 years ago

Stupid KKD and this little whore looking for attention. We've heard enough of this nonsense.

• JOE 9 years ago

GHANA ECONOMY HAVE BEEN POORLY MANAGED IN 2014 AND CONTINUE TO BE POORLY MANAGED SO WHAT IS THE NEW SOLUTION CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT. CONINUAL MISALIGNING, SIPHONING OF MONEY BY POLITICIANS AND LEADERS IN GHANA CONTINUE TO PUCH ...

• Kofi Ghana 9 years ago

The two guys who were wiyth the lady and initially wanted to lodged the complainant must be invited by the police for interrogation and and take their statments

• Nii 9 years ago

Rest assured the police must have done that for collaborated evidence. That is why they were able to charge him. Without collaboration they would have been able to charge him

• Nii 9 years ago

Without collaboration the could NOT have charged him

• AMIDINI JR. 9 years ago

The lady in question is a harlot and KKD must be bailed !

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

Harlots also have rights

• nanaAba 9 years ago

she is a harlot like your mother and your sisters. Kwasia....!!!

• dee 9 years ago

must you try to respond to any comment that touch on women. perhaps you are an advocate for human right. just remember that KKD also has human right. unless proven in the court of law his right as a human being must be re ...

• Kwakwa 9 years ago

If this girls hymen was tampered with , hmmmmm! Then KKD or whatever connections u Have be ready! Most of u wanna be guys and some sick politicians are in this and we shall deal with u all!

• ?? 9 years ago

Kuraseni..talk sence ,, kwasea,

• ?? 9 years ago

Go back to school to learn english well.,,idiot

• ?? 9 years ago

Find someone to read the whole thing to u before ccommenting, kwasea!!!!!!

• ........ 9 years ago

Find someone to read the story for u before commenting, kwasea!!!!!!

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Kwakwa, are you stupid or something? This woman is 19 and you are talking about if her hymen is tampered with, this woman more likely is not a virgin and her hymen might not only has been tampered with, more likely it is as l ...

• John Asiedu 9 years ago

King Kwasi Kyei Darkwah
    14 hrs · ( a suspect) updating his Facebook whiles in custody?
    Safe and sound. Alive and well.
    Thanks for all the comments, the good, the bad and the ugly. I am grateful and humbled.
    Embracing my ...

• bomba 9 years ago

you will come out unsractched so u shame the haters

• tru 9 years ago

rot is jail

• Emma usa 9 years ago

he deserve to be bail and arrange for court thats it ghanains talk too much

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

of why we should respect our women and not take them for granted no matter how old they may be and their status in life.

• Ablekuma99 9 years ago

Well said.A basic respect for women would have prevented kkd from inviting someone he just met to his hotel room to assist in powdering his face.It appears there was immediately an intent to have sex with this young girl.Just ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Wose wo kote hao!!!!
    In the kitchen raper.A nice man like you

• anointd one 9 years ago

children nwadais ar very stupid and indecent...DE kind of dressin koraa dey wyl dress wyl tk u tu jail...I tink dey should leave kkd and jail DE stubborn gal...leave DE man KKK...edwaman mbofra a waba

• Opanin Koo Kwakye 9 years ago

Please, can the courts have mercy on poor and disgraced KKD and grant him bail so that he could go home and reflect on his infamous action with his wife?

• DOLLAR VS BIBLE 9 years ago

GHANA JUDGES ARE DUMB .

• Kerry 9 years ago

Let's say he didn't rape her. How old is she and him, a girl who can be your grandchild, u should be ashamed of yourself. There are age appropriate ladies ???? around you who are single why a teenager? Ppl should be careful o ...

• odisika akosua 9 years ago

KKD is a shameless dude.The girl has taken a bold step. Is time all the bad people claiming to be good are exposed

• Barikisu 9 years ago

Where did this take place,if in a room,was the lady forced into dat room?

• EBBY 9 years ago

I have two young female daughters in their early twenties. I am an extremely protective father and a strong advocate of maximum sentences for all rapists. The question of rape is one that is dealt with tact. It is a "she said ...

• concerned man 9 years ago

I am abit surprised of the accusation, did they had the sex in a public washroom or the lady's washroom in the hotel or in KKD's washroom in the hotel? If it was in a public washroom, then how come a man and a woman were all ...

• Atta junior 9 years ago

KKD and his lawyer made a mockery of the judicial system by appearing as clowns yesterday. I think the lawyer should have advised his client, this is no laughing matter. He is no hero.Dressing alike to the court and posing by ...

• boonnddd? 9 years ago

indecent assault or sexual harassment?

• Ablekuma99 9 years ago

Picking young girls up and having sex with them without their consent appears to be kkd's habit. Many were in awe of him so they kept the sexual assaults to themselves.Now two have come out.So the chicken always come home to ...

• AAA 9 years ago

So this 'he goat' and his lawyer do not know any shame. After kkD as a he goat on heat jumps on a young girl he has barely met an hour or so earlier and he deceives her to come up to his suit and make up his face and forcef ...

• Liliput 9 years ago

Only Boakye Gyan and his paratroopers can save KKD from prison, just as they did for J Rawlings

• ANABA 9 years ago

IS SHE A PROSTITUTE WHO WAS NOT PAID MONEY FOR HER SERVICE AND SO DECIDED TO GO TO THE POLICE?HOW DID THEY DO IT AT SUCH A PUBLIC PLACE WITHOUT ANYBODY HEARING SHOUTS OF DISAPPROVAL?OR IS SHE DUMB?SHE REALLY HAS AN AGENDA.NON ...

• Liliput 9 years ago

Only miracle can save KKD, or the Boakye Gyan style 1979 uprising to get him out of jail. Celebrity is no license before the law

• Daniel kportufe 9 years ago

My simple question is, on that faithfull day did kkd booked a room in african regent hotel?
    if not then who? how can a public figure like kkd used somebody's rented suit as an advantage point for his game!
    Hmmm...watch out ...

• RAW 9 years ago

WHEN WILL MEN LEARN??

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

SO ROMANO WITH HIS BIG MOUTH IS NOT A FULL BLOODED GHANAIAN? WONDER SHALL NEVER END. WHAT A REAL BASTARD INDEED.

• Asem 9 years ago

The rubbish Romano is just obsessed with Ghana bcos where he comes from is a failed state. The only country in the world where everyone is a criminal. Mothers keep an eye on their kids on their back bcos they are sure whethe ...

• Asem 9 years ago

Tell KKD he s not special in any way and not different from any other Ghanaian. He is also not above the law, he will be treated like everyone else. His Lawyer who I believe from his performance so far is not a criminal lawye ...

• Mr larry 9 years ago

hummm

• DD 9 years ago

Waaaa look, 19 years vulnerable lady. You took undue advantage of the young lady. Thank God we're not in Iran, Saudi Arabia or Syria. Beheading would have been the only option for you.

• DOLLAMAN 9 years ago

So any idiot can go to the police nd report of sexual harassment whilst its consensual nd the man automatically becomes a victim...ooh wht a world??

• boonnddd? 9 years ago

Consenting adults?

• love peace 9 years ago

He shud be made to face the full rigours of the law. siaaa that girl is ur girl child age mate

• Truth 9 years ago

This is much ado about nothing. The bail application will be thrown out.

• Appiah A. Augustine 9 years ago

Ghanaian men learn to be contented with ur parterner.

• Ghetto youth 9 years ago

For me I dey fuck ashawo, fuck pay

• OMANAJAJA 9 years ago

EITHER HE FORCE THE GIRL OR NOT IS A SHAME TO HIM HAVING SEX IN THE WASHROOM*I AM 1OO PERCENT SURE THAT HE HAS BEING DOING IT TO OTHER LADIES INCLUDING PEOPLE WIVES*THEY ARE ASHAME TO COME OUT IF NOT YOU WILL AGREE WITH ME*

• Nii 9 years ago

Your introduction describes the court as "inferior" leads me not to read the rest of your narrative because it is clearly biased and subjective. Bad reporting.

• fiction 9 years ago

As for dis rapist de least talk abt him de better period at de age of 49yrs u v de guest of raping someone little daughter n u stil talk abt her height I tink dis moro must rot in jail idiot

• VICKY 9 years ago

He's aught to be treated like everybody else.
    Why the Supreme Court.
    A wrecker who goes around using his career statutes to lure young women for sex.
    The judge is not an inferior, like how the media is calling him, he i ...

• Gyamfua 9 years ago

The girl is stupid for availing yourself for the first time. I wish the case will be rubbish. She is a disgrace to students.

• kroffy 9 years ago

NO NO the beast in KKD Stung and shock the girl, overpowered with fear she stood helpless whilst kkd behave like bull doing his own thing how long did last? old man

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

akufo addo must be arrested

• Sammy 9 years ago

massa use your real name you fool.moron. antoa go kill you for always insulting Akufo-Addo.

• KTD 9 years ago

Dollaman try it and see what will happen to you. Your mother and female relatives will be raped and say you are happy about that aboa

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Why can't these lawyers keep mute over this case? Very soon, they are going to use this case as a political issue.

• Sad pindick 9 years ago

He is a filthy rapist. The girl was a virgin and he assaulted her. This old pindick idiot needs to be jailed for life.

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Whoever will sweep justice under the carpet because of fame or money shall face the wrath of God. KKD is nobody just like Ms Orleans. The law must work without fear or favour.

• UK KKD 9 years ago

Ever heard of Jimmy Savile? Like KKD he was a celebrated media personality. Unlike KKD he is dead now! But the similarities remain stark. After his death many women came forward with harrowing stories of sexual abuse at his h ...

• Mr yong 9 years ago

jail this idiot and to ladies stop saying this guy is decent u don't know their mind respect to the Rastafarian ,Christians and Moslems who condemn this act

• mike U S A 9 years ago

49-19=30; fool you will spend the rest of your life there Cuz is criminal offence and a taboo for any man to have sex with her own daughter

• kofi Kingston 9 years ago

emaa agyimi paaa dey want to be stars,get rich n tk put pictures on Facebook,u SEE how stupid some of you ladies are ask Sandra ankobiah how she has bn selling her body to the bossu in L.A.

• OPANA 9 years ago

why didn't this kurase nyi KKD the soo called fashion icon have his own make- up artist only to invite any beautiful teen he sees out there to the toilet with the excuse of helping him me with his face powder only to force an ...

• tru 9 years ago

May he rot in jail to set an example to others.

• emmanuel davidson..u.s.a. 9 years ago

Whether court denying k.k.d bail is inferior or whatever his ass is languishing in prison.now 2. Is his lawyer so stupid to disclose his legal strategy in the media if he is a real learned lawyer...he should know about clie ...

• holy sinner 9 years ago

why gh??? I think we must wait for the girl and kkd to both come nd xplain their stories to us the listeners . wht was the girl doing at the hotel?? wht was kkd looking for at the hotel???

• Joseph Boateng 9 years ago

This is too bad for KKD especially on these Christmas holidays

• Joseph 9 years ago

Abodam case is not the same dommies!we talking about a rape case here full stop.

• Man 9 years ago

Ghana cells are terreble feel bad for Kkd what a f**k was she dping putting powdet on his face in a hotel room,is she a makeup artist,demon

• Solomon 9 years ago

The Police should conduct virginity test to ascertain whether the young lady was a virgin or not. And also the laws of land to interpret a maturity age.

• kojo Ghana! 9 years ago

this is madnes