You are here: HomeNews2014 12 30Article 340916

Some pastors “whip” members for going to hospitals – Opuni-Frimpong

Read Comments Comments (35)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Old Soldier, what is the link between your comment and this article? As old as you claim to be, you should be wiser. BIG FOOL, where is politics in the pastor's article?

• ROMANO 9 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA THAT THIS KIND OF THINGS HAPPEN. WHAT A BACKWARD NATION!

• joe! 9 years ago

It even happened in USA .even USA, the Pastor killed all the church Members.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

I believe you not well in the head. As you keep praising the cripple for insulting and wrongly accusing the president and his vice for corruption without any proof.

• Ganyobi Aryitey 9 years ago

Papa Osofo Dr.Opuni-Frimpong,being in a democratic freedom of worship country doesnt meaan anyone should religiously do what pleases him, the citizenery are seroiusly ignorant about so many things, i personally expect the CCo ...

• Lucy 9 years ago

The hard to swallow truth is that Ghana is a failed state. Criminals have turned themselves into pastors, okokmfours, imams, bishops, men of gods, etc and they are now in charge of the administration of Ghana. They have const ...

• BABY LUV 9 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE ARE PEOPLE BEING FORCED TO GO TO SUCH CHURCHES?

• Sidney 9 years ago

Who forced them to that church? They r on suicide mission

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Sidney, they can be seen as silly if they go back to such a church after that experience. It is the members of the churches who have to learn to stop attending such places for worship. Simply!!!

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

People are using the name of God to do evil. In this twenty-first century, why should people not visit the hospitals for medical attention when they need it. Ignorant people must be educated about the importance of going to t ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Ka beom oooh, ka beom!

• DABENDA 9 years ago

Who is the writer of this poor piece? The one is a disgrace to teachers. You better go to your mother and ask for food.

• wow 9 years ago

wow ignorance will destroy the blackman

• TIJANI 9 years ago

this is the issue if this was done by Moslem that would have been terrorist. this act is totally against the law, but because its done by Christian, its seen as normal. what a hypocrite life the whole world is living.

• DOBOO, MD. 9 years ago

Religion is a social myth which has been used as a social control institution to regulate social behavior of the masses. God and heaven are NOT real. Con men and women have capitalized on the ignorance of the masses to establ ...

• nicman@atl 9 years ago

50% of Ghanaians church goers do not think, or cannot think, think this is a problem come to Atlanta and watch them at church this new year day

• Concerned 9 years ago

The obosom who gives the pastors powers demand some form of abstinence from the followers. The law as it stands is good enough to deal with these sort of things. Assault is a crime. Obimim could have been prosecuted for stomp ...

• Sallie 9 years ago

Very well said.

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

If they go to the hospital, how will the pastors make their money? They want to play spiritual doctors to their following fools while they secretly take their medically prescribed medicines. Going to school is pure "shitto" t ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 9 years ago

What is happening is in fulfilment of Jesus' prophecy that when the present earthly system is nearing its end Christendom will be full of fake church leaders who will lead their flock astray.Jesus went further to warn such f ...

• United Ghana 9 years ago

These churches are just the Christian equivalent of Ofoase Boko haram

• Wiase ye sum 9 years ago

Rev Dr. Opuni Frimpong - what is the Christian Council doing or has done about this?

• DENTE 9 years ago

U MUST BE BOLD AND GIVE NAMES OF THESE CHURCHES,AND ALSO TRY TO FIND SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM.

• pat owusu 9 years ago

I think some of us who call ursef Christians are fools bcos we don't read the bible .I work in the hospital and I ve seen a fetish priest ( okomfo ) who has brought her daughter to the hospital and the child was so anaemic t ...

• Debi Larye 9 years ago

gh dey be waaaa

• Okess 9 years ago

IF IT IS TRUE - IS AN OFFENSE AND THE PASTOR CAN BE CHARGED FOR KIDNAPPING. MR. OPUNI - PLEASE CONTACT THE POLICE FOR ACTION. ALSO, IT IS POSSIBLE THAT THE HOSPITALS ARE DEAD TRAPS NOW WITH NO DOCTORS AND MEDICINES AND IT IS ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

What lie? Was Bishop Obinim not seen on video kicking a pregnant woman in the stomach? Was he ever prosecuted for that sick crime? Women are not property to be controlled by these quack pastors dangling a bible that they can ...

• abena 9 years ago

obinimmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ...

• jt 9 years ago

This is not happening in Ghana no. Ghanians are civilized irrespective of their lack of formal education. Who or which Cline or tribe would allow this . Don't lower our standard to that level.And no pastor could go that far ...

• Debi Larye 9 years ago

is this real? does God know about this? and what are his reactions towards this?3y3 as3m ooooo

• Debi Larye 9 years ago

is this real? we are living in a crazy Ghana now.the pastor in Ghana MUST seat all church goers and lecture them

• Tajudeen Hussein 9 years ago

This is real Boko Haram..... Stop accusing other ppl of different faith.... this is boko haram beyond all standard

• Oyiwa 9 years ago

This will tell you Ghanaians are the most stupid nature under this planet.

• GEORGE UK 9 years ago

BUT THIS IS OLD NEWS.IT IS HAPPENING IN CHURCHES IN MOST AFRICAN COUNTRIES,I READ THUS SANE ARTICLE WHEN I WAS IN NIGERIA 15 YRS BACK EVEN TO DE EXTEND OF HAVING SEX WITH CHYRCH MEMBERS MARRIED OR SINGLE IN THE NAME OF CHRIST ...