You are here: HomeNews2014 12 30Article 340886

Kwaw Kese finally granted bail

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Prince 9 years ago

Pls. Learn to reflect on yr life and be positive. I pray God totally help u get through it. And everyone of us facing any challenges in life. Amen

• ROMANO. 9 years ago

AAAMEEEN

• hajia 9 years ago

Thank God.We are grateful to the judge who granted him a bail.Kwaw plse continue the good work in trying to help the underprivileged,i know u wont smoke that thing again.The 1month is a therapy which u were given automaticall ...

• black jusus 9 years ago

king of the street is back we are waiting for your new albun

• ROMANO 9 years ago

WHICH ALBUM. GANJA ALBUM? JUST ASKING.

• KWASI 9 years ago

GOD GAVE THE HUMEN RACE THE WEE PLAN TO HEAL US HUMEN FROM PAIN ,DEPPRATION EATING DISORDER .REDUCE BOOL PRESSURE AND TO FIGHT CUNCER ,GLACUMA AND MANY OTHER ILLNESS. GOD WILL NEVER GIVE HIS PEOPLE ANYTHING BAD WEED IS NO ...

• LIBERIAN HALF BREED ROMANO 9 years ago

WHICH GOD GAVE YOU GANJA, AND WHO TOLD YOU THAT IT IS A MIRACLE HERB? IF YES, WHY DID THE HERB FAILS TO CURE BOB MARLEY CANCER AND FELA'S AIDS. BOTH ARE HEAVY USERS OF GANJA, AND THEY BOTH DIED OF INCURABLE DISEASES. STOP DE ...

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

SO ROMANO IS NOT A REAL GHANAIAN? NO WONDER.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I AM HALF GHANAIAN AND I AM VERY ASHAMED OF MY OTHER ROOT, THAT IS WHY I ALWAYS JEALOUS OF NIGERIANS. THEY ARE VERY LUCKY TO BE BORN IN THAT BIG AND WEALTHY COU8NTRY. AND THEY ARE ALL VERY VERY CLEVER PEOPLE. WE DON'T EVEN ...

• Kwabena Anokye 9 years ago

Aren't you stupid to use somebody name to write this shit. Are you one of the hopeless Nigeria soldiers refused to fight the Boko's and sentenced to death. Shame on you for been a hypocrite and betrayer

• ROMANO 9 years ago

THE TRUTH IS NEMESIS RADAR IS A STRAYED NIGERIAN DOG ASS CRIMINAL HIDINDG IN GHANA POSTING STUPID COMMENTS ON OUR LOVELY GHANAWEB IN MY NAME COZ I HAVE BEEN BASHING HIM ON GHANAWEB FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS AND I THINK HE CAN'T ...

• Joyce,Toronto. 9 years ago

Romano i can't just stop laughing at your description of Nemesis oh my God you have made my day very funny. What is going on between you and him at all? I see he has been posting comments in your name on ghanaweb lately. Why ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I can never be friend to Nigerians. They are too smart and too intelligent for my liking. You know that l am a half breed Ghanaian bastard from Tacoradi and my biological father was a refugee rapist from .....? Sorry l don't ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

JOYCE,.. APUUU!! I WOULD RATHER BECOME FRIENDS WITH HOMELESS PEOPLE DOWN HERE IN THE BAY AREA GO LEAVE IN A HOMELESS SHELTER THAN TO BE FRIENDS WITH THIS HIGH END NIGERIAN CRIMINAL...HE IS A PROFERSSIONAL THIEF AND CAN'T AFF ...

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

WO MAAME TWE KANKAN. ABOA BI BA, KWASEA TO. PAYIN KWASEA, WO NI TWEASE.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

NEMESIS PLEASE KEEP TAKING YOUR MEDS. I KNOW U ARE PRETENDING TO BE CONTEMNOR. I REALLY FEEL SORRY FOR YOU.SOMETIMES GOOD THINGS HAPPENS TO PSYCHODIOTS WHEN THEY TAKE THEIR MEDICATIONS. BY THE WAY I FUCKED YOUR MOTHER AND YOU ...

• GHANA HALF BREED ROMANO 9 years ago

ABOABI BA WOMAAME AYAASE KANKAN.

• Kwabena Anokye 9 years ago

He is so stupid to comment in your name. He is a peace of cake if i have the chance to meet him and I know what I talking about...

• DOBOO, MD. 9 years ago

But why should you discriminate against a poor innocent plant that has been living on Earth for millions of years, long before the evolution of humans. Cannabis has been wrongfully arrested, indicted and incarcerated for deca ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

I'M WITH YOU ALL THE WAY. WE HAVE NIGERIAN CRIMINALS LIKE NEMESIS RADAR,UK WHO IS IN THE CLASS OF ATA AYI ROAMING THE STREETS OF GHANA COMMITING ALL CRIMES IN GHANA AND NOTHING IS BEING DONE TO ARREST HIM. ALL WHAT KWAW KESE ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

ROMANO IS A GHANAIAN HALF BREED BASTARD FROM TAKORADI. I'M PROUD TO BE HALF GHANAIAN AND HALF...?

MY ASHAWO MAMA WAS RAPED AT AGBOGLOSHIE SLUM AT ACCRA, BY A CRIMINAL REFUGEE FROM....? I'M ASHAMED TO MENTION THE COUNTRY, ...

• John 9 years ago

Hope his fans will learn a lesson from this but the judiciary shd not end there our criminal politicians shd also be rope into our prisons to taste life there.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hope he has learnt his lesson and learnt to respect the laws of the land and security services. Hope he is not imprisoned but given a little fine.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 encase u need yellow n white Gold wedding n engagement Rings.....also search us on facebook/samojewellery or samojewellery.blog.com for more pictures...for more pictures...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Experience,rather than advice effects a dramatic change in a person. His New Year reflections are positive and I wish him well!!

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

POLICE CAPO KOFI BOAKYE AKA COMMANDER 1 FINALLY AGREED AND ACCEPTED A BRIBE OF $7000 AFTER EARLIER REJECTING 3 OFFERS OF $1000, $2000 & $5000. HE THEN SIGNALLED HIS MEN NOT CHALLENGE THE BAIL IN COURT AND ALSO DELIBERATELY D ...

• JB 9 years ago

U hv any evidence?

When u stole Auntie Mary's gold ring, u paid a bribe to the officers who were asked to arrest you and you hv the nerve to insult the integrity of the DCOP?
    Plz don't push me else I may be forced to rev ...

• kito.Uk 9 years ago

DR TRUTH.You are the types that Ghana is not progressing.What facts do you have.

• kwasi 9 years ago

Bad example of a "supposed star"

• ROMANO. 9 years ago

GIVE HIM A BREAK.... HAABAA

• ROMANO 9 years ago

TOO MUCH WEE IS BAD FOR YOU THOUGH. I WISH HE ROT IN JAIL.

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

WHY RELEASE THAT GOOD FOR NOTHING ARROGANT WEE HEAD KWAW? I'M DISAPPOINTED.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

U THINK CONTEMNOR IS SO DUMB LIKE YOU NOT TO FIGURE OUT THAT NIGERIA'S NEMESIS RADAR THE PSYCHODIOT IS THE AUTHOR OF THIS COMMENT AND WHO IS REFUSING TO TAKE HIS MEDICATIONS. GOOD THINGS HAPPENS TO PSCHODIOTS WHEN THEY TAKE ...

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

WO MAAME TWE KANKAN.

• osei 9 years ago

We thank god

• Abass kwaku 9 years ago

He has learnt some lessons next time

• kkp 9 years ago

FOOL I THINK YOU ARE GOING TO LEARN SENSE NOW

• Bingo 9 years ago

The 11th commandment as the German's say shd always be in focus. Don't get CAUGHT.

• Yankee 9 years ago

Hope the final vicdict will be atleast a fine and caution. It could be you, to those who are talking as if they are saints. Yours may be worse, though not necessarily wee.

• cha cha 9 years ago

ABOABA COME AGAIN YOU THINK GHANA BELONG TO IDIOTS

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

FOOLS DONT LEARN,THAT STUPID ABODAM WILL START TO SMOKE WEE SOON,HE IS PIMP ALSO,HE CHEATED ONE GIRL FROM LONDON TWO YEARS AGO,HE IS A CHEATER BUT HE THINK HE IS SMART THAN EVERYBODY BECAUSE HE SMOKE WEE,BUT ONLY GOOD PERSON ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

If this ordeal wont change him then he will never change

• Aminatu 9 years ago

To God be the glory!!!!!!!!!

• alex Tikkass 9 years ago

Ghana law is useless And Foolish,,,,Black Americans came to ghana and smok weed in poplic infront of foolish Ghanaians police men's,,,,they didn't arest,,God will you punish you some of you policemen ,,,,,be fer

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

alex Tikkass, use your time in this forum to go to school and learn your English. Calling Ghanians foolish? Are you really normal?

• Samsakyi1@yahoo.co.uk Samsakyi1@yahoo 9 years ago

Nex time

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Send that advice to George Bush Jnr,Bill Clinton & Obama they're closer to the UK.

• JOE 9 years ago

TO SMOKE WEE OR NOT TO.

• waging 9 years ago

why shld they hold him for smoking weed, is cigeratte not a weed? they shld ban all manner of smoking. thanss

• ATOBRAH 9 years ago

Tank god for his bail

• Oke Nkpi 9 years ago

Next time k3hyew ntampe w) public nky3 woara 3b3te wo sootamangani!!!!

• IKE 9 years ago

stop smoking and be free disgrace

• Cash 9 years ago

The judge has finally done the right thing. Next: The judge should as a matter of urgency ask this guy to seek the much-needed medical attention. He is not to do any jail time. After all, he has been made to suffer from his d ...

• penyarku 9 years ago

In future Gabby Otchere-darko and Akoto Ampaw as lawyers should know how to comment on issues before the law courts. It is their irresponsible comments that have kept Abodam in custody till now

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Foolish and stupid drug addicts condemn the Ghana Police and the justice system in Ghana because of this crazy guy. He is learning his lessons.

• Sammy, NY 9 years ago

You are a stupid fool to make such a comment. Smking weed is no big deal, just concentrate on picking your tomatoes farm job kwasia ba like u. God bless America
    '

• ROMANO 9 years ago

HAHAHAAAA. KWAW KESE NEVER CONDEMN POLICE AND THE JUSTICE SYSTEM... THE TRUTH IS GHANA'S KANGAROO COURTS ARE PRESIDED OVER BY MICKEY MOUSE JUDGES STUCKED IN THE ASSES OF A CORRUPT JUDICIAL SYSYTEM... WAKE UP "MR BELGIUM"

• Ben Yao Kye 9 years ago

Contributer - Alex Tikass, you are a Fooool. Does it mean if someone is doing wrongful things then another person should also do the same thing? Why dont you also go smoke some and you will see. Kwasea

• Adamu Ouattara(Mankessim) 9 years ago

Thank to the Almighty Allah to let the lawyers grant him a bail.Now give yourself to Allah because He allow can set you free

• apuuu 9 years ago

What kind of country do we live in we can give people bail because they said something about the government this is not democracy this PNDC apuuu

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

KWAO KESSE AND OTHER CRICKETS LIKE HIM WILL LEARN TO DO THEIR GRASS HOPPING IN PRIVATE AND NOT TO INDUCE ANARCHY ON THE NATIONS AND BEING BAD EXAMPLES FOR THE YOUTH!!

• whiskey leaf. 9 years ago

leave kesse alone!!! animals doesnt weeds,is humam who smoke it...

• Maabenaa 9 years ago

Thank God

• MR. PERFECT 9 years ago

NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW. KEEP UP THE GOOD JOB JUDGES

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

I thank God for your life and hope this will be a turning point for your life as well.

• Kenkey Warriors!!! 9 years ago

From London you worked your magic to get a fellow dope head out of jail. Long live Nana and long live the wee smokers of Ghana.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Ghanaian judges behave as if they own the country. How can a weed smoking I public warrant such a long detention? Is this the only crime or the judge want to gain popularity on Kwaw Kesse's case? Or the judge is behaving a th ...

• kyei 9 years ago

I agree with you. It seems there's nothing like misdemeanor and felony in Ghana's corrupt law system.

• DORMENYO NOAH 9 years ago

Oooh Ghana why u've really punished my mentho:Kwaw u can take a brief rest of all this life experience.

• Fi 9 years ago

Good he is out. You either charge him in court or let him get bail.

• Mills 9 years ago

Abodam,shd find his way to Holland and seek Asylum

• Busy 9 years ago

Pretty cool for him

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

THE KING OF THE STREET TURNED QUEEN OF TEARS! MAY GOD PROTECT YOU

• Frank Darko 9 years ago

Stupid fake jewellery dealer

• Kwame Asante. 9 years ago

I thank God for granting him a bail..still kaw

• Watchman 9 years ago

I do not smoke weed and I will never use it. However, I do not see how a person that steals over $5m of Ghana's money is granted bail while a person that only smoke a weed in public is kept in prison for over a month without ...

The CJ needs to organize refresher courses for some of her people. They seem to have forgotten the law they learnt in school (assuming they learnt any at all). It is a shame.

• PADDY 9 years ago

NATTY DREAD FROM CAPTIVITY.THANKS TO THE VOICE OF JAH PEOPLE.

• Tk 9 years ago

Next time u will bear in mind that no body is above the law. This should be a great lesson for you. By the way afrihyie pa.

• wofa Atta 9 years ago

Thank God for his life

• abodam!!! 9 years ago

Abodam is back huuleee!!!

• k. fosu 9 years ago

we thank God

Some of these ignorant judges bring the judiciary into disrepute. They do not seem to know the difference between murder, treason and smoking "wee". It's a shame we have such people adjudicating cases in Ghana. The Chief Just ...

• Landiz 9 years ago

Why did that useless American musician not arrested, when he too smoked the same substances sometime ago? Ghana police .... Time will deal with you all....

• citizen Yaw Boateng 9 years ago

Tkx to jah.bt still ABODAM

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Common sense has finally prevailed. Yes, he flaunted the law, but his offense is not one that society should see as nonbailable. Hopefully, he will proceed to trial, but understand that he can smoke Snoop Dog cigarettes in pr ...

• DOBOO, MD. 9 years ago

Simply legalize cannabis and set all the cannabis captives free. Freedom and Justice means absolute freedom, not freedom with constraints or unfair justice.

• ******* 9 years ago

Ghana is a joke. Over a month in custody for smoking weed? This is rediculous. Why do they complain about lack of space to keep the hardened criminals and the lack of funding for the prisons? What a shame.

• carlys1 9 years ago

problems are not stop signs, they are guidelines.welcome back bro.

• felix acquah 9 years ago

we thank god for free kwaw,but my quastion?can dis stop him not to smoke.