You are here: HomeNews2014 12 29Article 340787

KKD ‘rape’ saga: Police to go for CCTV evidence

Read Comments Comments (84)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who really cares about this grandpa issues?

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WHY ARE THE POLICE WASTING TIME? THE SHOULD SEND THE DOCKET TO THE ATTORNEY GENERAL FOR PROSECUTION. A PRIMA FACIA BEEN ESTABLISHED AS THE ACCUSED HAS ACCEPTED HE SEXUALLY PENETRATED THE COMPLAINANT. THE COMPLAINANT CLAIMS IT ...

• MENSAH 9 years ago

Men should be very careful with respect to sexual acts.
    Dignity,good name,respect are earned and can't be bargained for just casual satisfaction from an unwholesome sexual act.
    We don't know all the truth yet,but this icon' ...

• THE FINEST... 9 years ago

"...sexually assaulted her at the African Regent Hotel while they both lodged there."
    She was lodging at the African Regent?
    Seems KKD was set-up big time.
    In the UK this is known as a "long con".
    The girl is a GRIFTER !! ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

The finest, you have really used the right term, 'DRIFTER' for this girl as it has been claimed they lodged there. Why was the girl lodging there? Could be a plot to earn this ICON KKD the opprobrium that it deserves.

Wha ...

Sorry it should GRIFTER.

• Teacher 9 years ago

GRIFTER not DRIFTER and you illiterate lives in London? You never heard the term GRIFTER?

You bush Rat disparaging here as Teacher. When did you Illiterate SARPONG become teacher?

Kokoase Teacher SARPONG.

'You bush Rat disparaging here as Teacher. When did you Illiterate SARPONG become teacher?

Kokoase Teacher SARPONG.'

THE ABOVE SHOULD READ; YOU BUSH RAT DISPARAGING REMARKS HERE AS A TEACHER, WHEN DID YOU sarpong BEC ...

• TEACHER 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha, are you sure disparaging is the word you need or you don't understand the meaning of disparaging?

• Joe boy 9 years ago

I think this is the first step the Police must take with the CCTV recordings the truth will come out but i doubt there is camera in the bathroom where the rape took place.

• JOLU INT 9 years ago

This is stupid talk.
    CCTV is not present in the rooms of clients. You can only find them in corridors.

Either file charges against the guy or let him go.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

KKD is just a fool. He should have learnt from what that smart girl did to Captain Mfodjo. That ended his political future. Whether consensual or not, KKD has lost the respect of many. He should pray he is not charged with ra ...

• Jeepers Creepers 9 years ago

You seriously believe the rooms in that hotel are wired ?heh? hey where has common sense gone to and to think that the police in GH believe they should consider that what will the cctv prove apart from the fact that KKD will ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Did you take the bed sheet for forensic examination? 19 years is an adult! Forget about the moral hypocrisy!!Was it consensual? If not, was the victim dragged/drugged to KKD's room? A ninja girl in the game for money!!

• Joyce tetteh 9 years ago

You need to read what is written before you comment. He had her in a bathroom not in a bedroom so no bed sheet involve.

He raped her in bathroom, the cheap man couldn't even take her to a room.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Joyce Tetteh, who told you they were not in a hotel room? The sexual encounter, I will not call it a rape took place in a hotel suite bathroom. "The cheap man did not only rent a hotel room but a hotel suite", get your inform ...

• A GERSIS 9 years ago

A Gersis Reporting

Folks,

Cranks and sharlatans are among our least desirable citizens. A crank applies neatly to this cross and eccentric man, Sarpong with his queer quirks and mental twists because he is indeed twiste ...

I never knew that four star or is it a five star hotel( famous Kuffuor hotel) at airport residential, has a public bathroom according to Joyce.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

The hotel will definitely have a public bathroom as you see in most hotels but the sex happened in the man's hotel bathroom,not the public bathroom.

• Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago

Easy Joyce,....If they were lodging at the hotel...then they had a bedroom...and a bathroom. Bedsheets will be of no use because both have agreed that sexual intercourse occured...what the police need to know is the circumsta ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

The cctv will only give them the mood they were in when they entered and after,they will not get much information to help them,the sex took place in the hotel bathroom,there is no cameras in hotel rooms,no hotel can place cam ...

• THE FINEST... 9 years ago

Ghanaian ladies particularly aged 18-35 years of age are over-zealous for fame, money, or to travel abroad. They not only throw caution to the wind, but will tarnish the image of pastors, politicians, rich businessmen, etc.. ...

• we all have rights 9 years ago

True Ghanaian girls are zealous , and your proverb is right on the mark but u for got something the men that allow themselves to fall pry are the goats or innocent sheeps

• Jak 9 years ago

...when the news chatter started all i heard people saying was 'KKD arrested for rape'. Not alleged rape. The condemnations flowed freely.

The next twist was that it was consensual BUT it was a teenager. I had images of a ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This is why Im opening a strip joint so boys can be boys without this bs,

• Brain Gain 9 years ago

You took the words out of my mouth. Ghanaians are the world's biggest hypocrites!!!

• Bomber 9 years ago

Do your best to bring out the truth, if it was true he rapped her the law must take its course. on the other hand if they agreed to sex KKD must be fred. No more comment but this youngsters want to be rich in a moment and giv ...

• DEEP THOUGHT 9 years ago

Why didn't she shouted for help.Is hotels meant for AMPE? Iook at this girl!!!

• Joyce tetteh 9 years ago

How could she shout for help not knowing what he could do to her?

Also how can you shout for help when the shock of the rape has taken over your senses?

I was raped in a house full of people but I couldn't shout nor sc ...

• DEEP THOUGHT 9 years ago

For what reason did she accept KKD's invitation.Look at this Effe very well!!!

• DB 9 years ago

I agree with you Joyce, yours was an unfortunate incident. However whiles there are genuine cases like yours there are also some fake ones. The fake ones are the problem since they make it difficult for the genuine ones to c ...

• ty 9 years ago

this is the only sensible comment so far

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

MADAM TETTEH,YOUR CASE SEEMS TO BE GENUINE, BUT IN THIS CASE WE TALKING ABOUT A HOTEL.A NINETEEN YEAR OLD GIRL HAVING A DRINK WITH A MAN OF .... IN HOTEL?????????

• KTD 9 years ago

Joyce sorry to hear about your sad story. It is only in Ghana that someone accusedof rape will have people supporting him to be innocent. I bow my head in shame to read his followers went rush to the police station to offer h ...

• Network for Reforms 9 years ago

Foolish talk, someone want to kill you, you have to kept quiet, after you go and report.

I ever rscued a girl who was about to be raped and she did not want it she shouted scratched kicked and when i got to the room she was slapping the rapist all over i was amazed at her ferocious attack even the rapist was shoc ...

• CJ 9 years ago

Yh big setup he should've just pay her and bail himself out stupid.

• KDK 9 years ago

KKD is a big fool. What is he waiting for? this idiot had to get marry and stop wasting his time on peoples girls and wifes. Put this guy to jail, so that he could come out as an evenagelist convected. For that I know would b ...

• koliko 9 years ago

rape;drugs and thievery are the hallmarks of ashiantis

• J. J. Rawlings 9 years ago

Koliko...learn to analyze issues objectively ...lest you parade your intellectual deficit for the planet to observe.

• DOLLAR VS BIBLE 9 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE YOU WILL EVER HELP GHANA MOVE FORWARD THEREFORE YOU NEED TO BE KILL . DIVISIVE PERSON LIKE YOU IS NOTHING A BITCH .

• SANKARIWA 9 years ago

KKD DESERVE THE DISGRACE. WHY WOULD HE GO FOR SUCH A PROSTITUTE? IF YOU FEAR MARRIAGE THIS IS HOW YOU END UP. YOU ARE PEOPLES FRIEND WELL KNOWN IN GHANA WHY WOULD THIS TO BRING A DISGRACE UPON YOURSELF.RAPE OR NO RAPE YOU HAV ...

• Owusu Ata 9 years ago

KKD is married. Hus wife is a graduate from Legon. He had chn with her whe she was a student there at Legon.

• Village Food 9 years ago

SANKARIWA u think women of today deserve marriage then u are an idiot,there is this married woman stalking me all over,i have many friends who married women are stalking them,u go ahead and go marry a woman,a young boy will f ...

• truth 9 years ago

Pleaseeeeee this is Ghana ooo.

• NDC 9 years ago

First it was rape,then it turned out to be sexual assault,which is which,on bed is understanding.I just want to know how someone could rape somebody in a bathroom,through bending or by standing without ,I don't support both b ...

• Liliput 9 years ago

CCTV for evidence? Think the police are going to make nonsense of the matter, bet me. KKD is in control now, justice is where money is

• Kofi Ghana 9 years ago

Afia you and your personnel have risen par excellence these days. DCOP Kofi boakye is doing a wonderful job in Ashanti Region and i expect the investigative team of this KKD saga do same. CCTV evidence would bring the matter ...

• Nana k 9 years ago

The issue at stake is that:
    KKD books a suite in the hotel but has he a home in Accra
    He invites the girl to the room but for how long have they known each other.
    He has sex with her in the bathroom of the suite NOT on the ...

• Baby 9 years ago

Nana K you are a sensible guy

• K Man 9 years ago

People are already casting the blame or innocence. Let the police do their work, if they can. If there is no evidence then he should be set free. Not an issue of whether or not he has a reputation with young women or whatever ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

KWASI, YOU DESERTED YOUR TEMA HOME TO LODGE IN A HOTEL BECAUSE OF EFFE? TOO BAD.
    THAT LITTLE TRICK HAS EXPOSED YOU, MY BROTHER. WATCH OUT, AND DO NOT CHANGE FROM KKD TO DDK.

• Kojo E 9 years ago

This is a sad breaking story. It doesn't take much for a man to slip and fall. If even the allegation isn't true, it isn't the kind of story to be associated with. Let's not be presumptions but pray we are not brought down by ...

• Ambitious Ephraim 9 years ago

All those making mountains out of this are exceptional hypocrites.Wat ve we not done before, just dat we ve not yet been caught.Lets pray for KKD n ourselves dat we are able to subdue lust. Nb: He who seeks equity must come ...

• Ahorlu 9 years ago

There is nothing correct about kkd having sex with the teen. This guy is almost 50. He could be named a pedophile in the western world but in Ghana, as usual the well-known can get away with shit like that. Don't care what ...

• Mick 9 years ago

Get ur facts right Pls, in the west ahorlu,u can only be a paedophile when u sleep with under 16/15 year old

Good and i wonder if he wouild be caklled same if he had wedded her at 19,i have seen many 19 year olds marry 50 and above so why this hypocrisy.

• logic 9 years ago

Having sex with a 19 year old girl does NOT make you a paedophile. Get your facts straight before you comment

• Ahorlu 9 years ago

You guys have lost the plot. The moral question is, is it right? He is married man and she is a teen. It is right to pay a teen in Ghana for sex when you are 50 I guess. We are only having a go at each other on the issue but ...

• P. Agyemang 9 years ago

How would you have felt if this 19 year old happened to be your sister, daughter, niece or any other relation? For heavens sake, I hope most Ghanaians begin to think outside the box and stop being naïve about the world they ...

• P. Agyemang 9 years ago

How would you have felt if this 19 year old happened to be your sister, daughter, niece or any other relation? For heavens sake, I hope most Ghanaians begin to think outside the box and stop being naïve about the world they ...

• Nene 9 years ago

Gh Police,kindly explain how this is a good idea????

• SUPT. 9 years ago

GHANA POLICE SPARE US SUCH UNPROFESSIONAL PRACTICE. WHY TELL THE MEDIA, WHAT YOU ARE GOING TO DO.THIS SO CALLED ASP AFIA TENGE IS NOT INTELLIGENT. SHE IS NOT A SMART OFFICER.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Why is the Airport Police Command considering to see if there could be a possible CCTV footage? Is it not normal investigative practices of Ghana Police to follow all leads and collect all evidence no matter how tangent they ...

• Network for Reforms 9 years ago

When people have opportunities to pass Laws they don't think of order side, they think only the poor will suffer. Thanks being to God for this secret Lovers.

• Joseph 9 years ago

You did not pay any money aboua, kwasia, no money with you she was getting her money

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

Do you put all the nec.together for those who have stolen the billions whick has kneejerked the nation? Blackman

• Dave 9 years ago

For god sake KKD has no morals. 19yr old what was he thinking of, or. He is a paedophile despite the girl's age. I feel sorry for the shame he has brought upon his kids. The lives won't be the same.

• DUNAMIS 9 years ago

Grow up dave 19 yr olds are screwed by their dozen every minute in ghana, have you just heard. the bitch is a gold digger and that was her intention from the start. the girls now plan and execute these scenes before action. s ...

• DOLLAR VS BIBLE 9 years ago

GHANA POLICE HAS NO IDEA HOW COLLECT EVIDENCE . SETTLE THE YOUNG GIRL AND MOVE ON . BOTH THE GIRL AND KKD SUPPOSE TO BE PHOTOGRAPH THAT VERY DAY TO SEE IF BOTH SUSTAIN SOME BRUISES THRU THEIR BODY . 2. DOCTORS REPORT WILL BE ...

• Tonga 9 years ago

what did the lady go to do in his hotel room at all let alone bathhouse
    Girls of today love dick soo much

• kwahuman scholars association 9 years ago

it a case i will not waste my time on,but if i should comment a little,i wiill say the girl is gold digger and the kkD is he dog

• lolo akua 9 years ago

Infact at the age of 19 years what was she looking for at that expensive hotel?she could be one of these bad girls going about looking for someone to set up,girls of this days refuse to steady or to help their parents at home ...

• Ahorlu 9 years ago

I will bet you guys to allow your 19 year olds to date 50 year old married men then you will understand the implications. It will no longer be an issue of concent but a moral one

• Jetmoney 9 years ago

He just got trapped with a bad ass bitch ... He learns when he comes out

• Amensco 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink refill at AMENSCO TECHNO SERVICES at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also sell and repair Canon and HP Printers and Copiers.
    Call 0244523451

• CHAI 9 years ago

They both lodged there at the African Regent Hotel according to the story. A few questions, was the 19 year old girl lodging at the African Regent Hotel by herself? Was she lodging there with the accused person? Under what ci ...

• Ogboh Kofi-Adjei Kojo/New York 9 years ago

Police in Gh want to make stupid of their inexperience, bathrooms/restrooms have no CCTV cameras, 2yrs old American kid would ask u what are talking about? Gh police, my WIfe/girlfriend whom l sealed do anything with in sexua ...

• Reginald kizito 9 years ago

Pikin doesnt wear #jersy.....why did she follow him to de room......sex is jxt a game ooo....u seek 4 it,u get it..

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

LAW APPLICATION IS IN SERIOUS TROUBLE HERE!! I FIND IT EVEN PREPOSTEROUS WHEN SO CALLED LEGALLY SAVVY PEOPLE TRY TO HOOD WINK THE PUBLIC. THEY STARTED BY TELLING US THAT FOLLOWING SOME ONE TO THE HOTEL DOES NOT CONSTITUTE ASS ...

• AKRANTEABA 9 years ago

IMITATION GALORE.B'COS AMERICAN LADIES ARE DIONG IT TO THE MEN,THE GHANA WOMEN TOO WANT TO DO THE SAME.tweaa kai.its time we ignore these too known women.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

What cctv evidence? Will cctv tell if whether the act was consensual? Those two can be seen on cctv hands in arms, but the issue is whether the two had consensual sex in the room. If the two were seen having drinks together a ...

• Yao Mark Dzokoto 9 years ago

This modern world young women must be brought up in a good manners by parents. Family outings should be togetherness and protecting each other in case a member goes astray. The girl went astray and accepted K.K.D. offer befor ...