You are here: HomeNews2014 12 29Article 340761

Ghana appoints ex-Jamaica star as fitness trainer for AFCON

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Origi Jamie Lawrence 9 years ago

I 'm the origi Jamie Lawrence from Yawd, parish kept top secret. And I played for a whole bunch of teams too, na mee?

Yea I wanna coach the tar stars too so gimme a holla; aight?

I will get the Black Stars players in ti ...

• AGYEMAN! 9 years ago

The lips alone on Jamie must be enough to tell any serious person that he is phony! The ganja roasted lips like that of police commander Kofi Boakye must tell any sane individual that there's some kickbacks along the line so ...

• Prince Massachusetts 9 years ago

Agyeman grow up. And. Stop talking shit

• ROMANO 9 years ago

SMOKING WEED, SO WHAT? I AM THE KING OF WEED HEADS.

• Seidu Ali 9 years ago

Former bank robber cum prisoner now to train the black stars on fitness. Allah have mercy.Our taste for anything foreign has gone over dose.So we can not get fitness trainers certified in Ghana to? We can't be serious.

• malata 9 years ago

It is sad. They can't find a PE person grom Winneba? as3m ni.

• AKAKPO 9 years ago

Is that the only person who could fill that post? an ex-convict, wee-smooking Jamaican in my view is not the right choice.
    Was Rawlings instrumental to his coming?

• The Stallion 9 years ago

"What a nation"?
    Borrowed from "ASEM WOMA NOM"

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I begi make you gi me some vodika make I quench my taste ojaarey,because our country don finish pkatapkata.

• Santaclausian, Croydon 9 years ago

Listen, the truth must be said, we do have fitness trainers in Ghana but I can tell you that like in anything else, they don't have the international required standards nor the work ethic to train the BS. This Lawrence guy ma ...

• Kojo Moscow 9 years ago

We don't need any criminal and wee smoker in Black stars.

• KOFI 9 years ago

He played for rubbish english teams.

• ghanaman 9 years ago

can your rubbish players play for some of those teams??

• Keen Observer 9 years ago

Any Ghanaian P.E teacher or soldier could serve as a fitness trainer. Why do we have to pay a foreigner for this?
    This is very fucked up.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Of emptying the GFA`a coffers! Let`s face it, how much benefit are these players who ply their trade for highly established top-notch pro football teams going to get, in such a short period of time,to a make this 'investement ...

• AFIA K, TORONTO 9 years ago

RASHEED, WHY DID IT TAKE YOU SO LONG TO ADVICE GHFUO AGAINST HIS VULGARITY? OH, NOW WE ARE HIS "DETRACTORS" AND WE ARE "IGNORAMUS" FOR TRYING TO PUT GHFUO IN LINE, RIGHT? YOU MAKE ME WANT TO PUKE, YOU OF ALL PEOPLE! R U FAMIL ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

"Mr. BOLD LETTERS man", write about soccer, and stop all these unnecessary comments about GHFUO you have been posting. Just go and read something about soccer and post your comments, so that we can also learn from you.

• EFO GODLY 9 years ago

This is another miscalculated and useless attempt the GFA has made to squander state funds oo.
    I'm very much surprised that Ghana, one of those few countries educating ppl as Sports and Exercise Therapists would now opt for ...

• pabbie Eric 9 years ago

WE THE PHYSICAL TRAINING INSTRUCTORS OF MILITARY ACADEMY AND TRAINING SCHOOLS CAN DO THAT JOB AND DO IT BETTER FOR THE GUYS TO BRING THE TROPHY.GFA THINK OVER IT AGAIN!!!!!

• Yawza 9 years ago

Which one of you has never sin should cast the first stone? Let alone judge a man by their past. The fact that he has been mentoring young kids to stay away from crime and help get them into football fell deaf ears. This guy ...

• Seidu Ali 9 years ago

This bull shit. You don't commit crime serve time and mentor any body. The bible quotation do not apply here. The Military has better personal trainers than this ex-convict.

• D Kwame 9 years ago

You folks are too negative. HOW CAN YOU YOU COMPARE FITNESS TRAINING ON THE SOCCER FIELD TO aMILITARY TRAINING. ALLOW AVRAM GRANT TO DO HIS JOB AND YOU ARE ENTILED TOJUDGE HIM AFTERWARDS.

• Seidu Ali 9 years ago

Kwame no one is comparing fitness training to military training. In the military there are very good certified fitness trainers who are capable and would do it for free. The first starlettes to win the under 17 world cup were ...

• Yawza 9 years ago

And why doesn't the bible quotation apply, please explain?

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Grant personal security guard. Muahahaha! If he can get the job done. Dats all that matters

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 9 years ago

Shut up and don`t talk any shit! You were all through for Akwasi Appiah to be sacked and now we couldn`t get any one than Avram Grant. First, the GFA has hidden his pay to us. Second,Grant is sending an African team to camp i ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

What the fuck is wrong with Ghanaian leaders? What have we achieved after all these years of independence? Mugabe is damn right.

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Is GFA telling us that there is no fitness trainer in Ghana who can train the Black Stars? The President is telling us to buy made in Ghana goods ( and for that matter services as well), so how come GFA and the Parliament se ...

• Ernesto 9 years ago

Why why why do the GFA wanna spend money on foreign shit like that? So ls Ghana so poor to have a fitness trainer? Kwasi Nyantakyi must surely go and have a rest,Bullshit.Also why didnt the GFA declear the salary of Lawrence? ...

• Benny 9 years ago

Ghana need Ghanamade goods. So Ghana a population of 25 milo/ Ghana cant get a trainer to do the job rather than wasting the tax payers money on foreign, coaches, trainers etc. Hey Guys I tell you it doesn't matter where Ghan ...

• Son of Man 9 years ago

Can't we get a graduate from Winneba's Sport College to do this job?

• Nana Gyima Bekoe 9 years ago

Since when did ex-cos put on government payroll?

• Kwasi Mensah 9 years ago

Ooho, Ghana. Dedecus naturae

• Kwasi Mensah 9 years ago

This is a disgrace of nature. After our world cup fiasco, now this. We go and hire a ganja smoking, armed robber, ex-convict. GFA (and Ghana by extension) is full of shit. Watch our players get stoned before they hit the socc ...