You are here: HomeNews2014 12 29Article 340758

KKD: We even had a drink together after sex; how could that be rape?

Read Comments Comments (149)

• The mask 9 years ago

KNUST failed to rusticate and report to the police a female student who beat up her roommate; the lecturers have been bought. It has been said that many lecturers lack teaching methodologies. What should be the minimum requir ...

• NAA DEDEI 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT HAS TWO TEENAGE KIDS AND NEVER FELT GUILTY TO SLEEP WITH A 19YR OLD GIRL? THE LAW MUST DEAL WITH HIM VERY WELL. HE ONES SAID IN AN INTERVIEW THAT HE DOESN'T BELIEVE IN RICH PEOPLE GETTING INVOLVED (DATING) POOR PEO ...

• Joe Nane 9 years ago

The girl is 19 and what do you expect when you follow a dude to a hotel room and expect not to be shagged. Next time get a mini recorder to records your sexual encounter

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

We now know that KKD once respected icon and a role model has added his name those Ghanaians who molest teenage girls in the country.

Instead of using his position to advocate for 'stop molesting teenage girls', he joins t ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

BE THE FIRST TO THROW STONE IF YOU HAVE NEVER FONICATED, OR IF NONE OF YOUR FAMILY ME BE HAS BY PASS HIS WIFE, WHAT KKD HAS DONE TODAY HAD BEEN INSIDE YOUR FAMILY SINCE CREATION

• Akua Asamoah 9 years ago

KKD is not a gentleman to deserve any respect.

First of all, no respectable man will have have sex with a teenager in a hotel bathroom.

secondly, no respectable man would have sex with someone he had just met for casual ...

• Kwabena,london 9 years ago

Nothing shows that KKD is rapist.I will only accept that he is a rapist when he is convicted as such.A lady is alleging that he raped her.Is it true?

• BlindMan 9 years ago

She did not know KKD was 'doing it', until after it was finished, then it occured to her, she had been violated!

• nana yaw manu 9 years ago

That's a new one, BlindMan; ha!

no decent man will do that with a teenager in a bathroom.

He is no gentleman!

• Jeepers Creepers 9 years ago

It would have been decent if it was on a bed.You respect men who marry 19 year olds dont you?

Hypocrisy at its best

• Meyaw 9 years ago

KKD Is revenging on women because the mother of her kids was fucked by kkd's own driver on several occassions... HE was fucking another teenager in London called casandra..foolish old fool

• Need a padlock catwalk 9 years ago

KKD I THINK IS TIME FOR EVERYTHING THIS IS WHY WHEN IT HAPPEN TO SOMEONE DONT CELEBRATE AND OVER JOY ..AND THIS IS DIGUSTED YOU ARE SEEING YOURSELF AS GOD OF WOMEN IN GHANA DRINKS IN YOUR CAR SO TO GET CHEAP WOMEN VERY EASY ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Naa Dedei,I do not support men raping women.It is however ,not a crime for an older man to shag a younger girl/woman provided she has reached the age of consent.As an example,in the UK,this is 16 years.That means a 16 year ol ...

• Kaakaa Motobi 9 years ago

He has teenage kids so he must be dealt with, what law or logic is that/

A 19 year old is a full adult thats why he is allowed to vote, even if for an imbecile like Mahama.

• Francis 9 years ago

why Mahama,whether you like him or not he is the president.

• visco 9 years ago

make ur comment n live de president out of it. Dick head.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

You have taken the winds off my sail. He is a very big shame unto himself. How would he feel if a man of his age have sex and drink beer with his teenage daughter. Even if the sex was consensual, it is a shame. He took advant ...

• Major 9 years ago

Y'all talking trash about stuff you have no idea of.....zip it...for all you know he is innocent of the assault.....read the constitution first before you open your dumb brains out....

• JJ RAWLINGS 9 years ago

ME SELF I GET 5 CHILDENS. I WILL NOT ALLOW THE ECONOMY TO STOP FROM FUCKING THE TEENAGERS.

• issah 9 years ago

remember she is a minor.That alone can put u to jail.for a minor,the consensual is not applied.

• Annan Sebrebe 9 years ago

What is this The Mask character up to?Where is the link between the teaching methods of lecturers and the KKD case.You appear to have cut and pasted what you have presented.It has appeared on several other topics in the last ...

• The mask 9 years ago

Obviously looking at the media coverage it has got so far this is a high profile case. Our system of jurisprudence would be tested. The case ought to be prosecuted by a state attorney and it must be in a high court.

Lectur ...

• The mask 9 years ago

Obviously looking at the media coverage it has got so far this is a high profile case. Our system of jurisprudence would be tested. The case ought to be prosecuted by a state attorney and it must be in a high court.

Lectur ...

• NDC GURU 9 years ago

I WILL NOT ALLOW THE ECONOMY TO STOP ME FROM FUCKING THESE TEENAGERS.

• Paa John Mensah 9 years ago

KKD thinks he is God's gift to women. He has used and abused girls for several years. Hope he gets what he deserves. This will serve as a lesson to Ghaniaian men who choose to disrespect the woman's wishes and feelings and f ...

• Jessica, Atlanta 9 years ago

I thought KKD is married.

• Guv 9 years ago

He isnt at the moment.

• Guv 9 years ago

Nobody will like to be in his position at the moment and we shd pray that he comes out of it asap and this shd serve him as eye opener.

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

Sorry KKD, I applaud your choice for going after the young ones but next time, give a big tip and make sure there is at least one more friend in the know. 19 is just the good age for an old man. Kudos but next time be smart

• John 9 years ago

What do you mean?How could somebody who completed Form 5 in PRESEC Legon in 1985 follow a 19yr old?This lady was born in 1995,she could have been her daughter.KKD stooped too low,hope its not true.

what a jerk!!!

• ???? 9 years ago

He can tell 20 friends and it would not make a difference.Once a woman has decided to cry rape.It happened to TYSON.The CCTV in the hotel can be his saviour or the bar bill after sex.

• Holocene 9 years ago

He was once married to one Lydia Bampoe, he treated her like a scum on earth

• ATAKORAH LONDON 9 years ago

YEP U R RIGHT. TRATED HER LIKE A DOUCHE BAG BABE. HE KICKED HER OUT OF THEIR LONDON HOME, WHEN THRIE KIDS WERE STILL TEETHING. HE THEN WENT TO COURT TO FIGHT FOR HE CUSTODY OF HIS KIDS. LYDIA , PACKED BACK TO GHANA IN TEARS. ...

• AKATU-NEW JERSEY 9 years ago

YEP, THE WOMEN HAS NO SAY OOOOO. KKD HAS TAKEN HIS KIDS. HE MADE A VESSEL FOR HIS KIDS AND ONCE THEY WERE BORN, HE WHISKED THEM AWAY AND THREW HER OUT OF THEIR LONDON HOME. ASEM BEBA DABI

• ROMANO. 9 years ago

YES HE IS MARRIED BIG DEALq m. WHAT ABOUT MARRIED WOMEN FUCKING AROUND LIKE RATS. THE WORLD IS REALLY FUCKED UP. CHEATING ON PARTNERS IS DESTROYING A LOT OF MARRAIGES AND INNOCENT KIDS. IT IS REALLY EPIDEMIC ON TODAYS MODE ...

• Zoe 9 years ago

pls what has 'being married' got to do with sex with other ladies? Does marriage prevent erection with other women?

• Guv 9 years ago

Im sorry it might not be enough to save your ass.

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

I have huge sympathy for the victim/complainant for devastating trauma. I don't think this is just a malicious accusation of rape. However, my worry is that KKD will probably get away with this, NOT just because he's a Ghanai ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Surely get away with this come what may but I pray he stop talking because all that he is saying is nonsense in the face of the law. "Why nobody heard her screaming" ? "We even had drinks together after...." If this is going ...

• Nii 9 years ago

LONTO-BOY,you are absolutely right.May I add here that,in law a person is innocent until a competent court of law finds him/her guilty.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

LONTO-BOY, Merry Christmas. I disagree with that KKD will get away with it because the allegation against him cannot be proven. He will get away because he is celebrity and he is in Ghana where justice depends on who is in th ...

• Paa John Mensah 9 years ago

There does not need to be physical violence. There may have been threats, intimidation and harassment.

The initial forensic expert report indicates KKD's semen inside the victim. There were no CCTV recordings of the actual ...

• truth 9 years ago

A 21 year old isn't a teenager?

• Messenger 9 years ago

The article says 19 year but not 2 1 year old. Read it again

• Papa J 9 years ago

She is 19 not 21, so she is a teenager but not a minor.

• med 9 years ago

but law says 19yrs girls are qualify to marry

• OBAA SIMA 9 years ago

You can even have dinner together, dance together and have sex again (which the 2nd time will not be a rape but the first 1 remains a rape).

• Kofi Wusu Dallas USA 9 years ago

Keep on living in a fools paradise with your antics, we did that and that. You had a canal knowledge of a teenager and you are not ashamed of yourself and still spew nonsense. I'm sorry Institutions in Ghana are not strong to ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

THIS IS AN ALLEGATION LEVELLED AGAINST HIM AND HE HAS EVERY RIGHT TO EXPLAIN TO THE PUBLIC WHAT HAPPENED.IT IS THE WOMAN'S WORD AGAINST HIS WORD.

• gogovi 9 years ago

maybe he used drinks to try and persuade her not to report the case. Man you are a big disgraced

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Kofi Wusu Dallas USA,which of the US you're talking about,UNITED STATES OF AFRICA or United States Of America?
    In the U.S. there are laws,they don't just take cases as reported,they investigate to determine there was a crim ...

• Sika 9 years ago

Comment to:
    Re: Reply to Corney

This woman reported this case because she strongly felt she was raped.KKD is lucky that he is not here in Georgia.Your post clearly supports the fact that this women felt she was forced ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sika,go back and read my response to your comment about Georgia in your earlier posting,I posted the law about rape in Georgia to you,stop talking about Georgia,you don't know anything about Georgia so far as law is concerned ...

• Sika 9 years ago

I don't care if you live here in Georgia,just repeat what your friend has done here and u will smell it.You just google and posted what you think is right.

• Dont-trust-women 9 years ago

That is how women are;always scheming to bring men down.I advise men to be vey,vey careful with women.So many men have fallen from grace to grass because of women.Women are deceitful and hypocritical.AND ARE NOT MORALLY BETTE ...

• GHANA MUNTIE 9 years ago

Speak for yourself

• don,t -trust-women 9 years ago

Ghana Muntie soon you will experience what I have said and if you do not take care you will either go mad or commit suicide.Women are poisonous.

• Georgina 9 years ago

How old is this Man KKD ? when his partner was only a teenager

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

KKD I am very disappointed at this behavior of yours. You were my role model when I started teaching in the early eighties .l was more than twenty years then so you are old, older than me.How come that even if by mutual agree ...

• Joe,london 9 years ago

Is it unlawful to have sex with a nineteen year old girl who by law is classified as an adult? Why not let the investigation be concluded before we jump to conclusions? The lady could be lying for after all nobody was in the ...

• Rust 9 years ago

A lesson to men who keep luring teenagers into their bed. Due to generational gap in reasoning l can't be with a lady young enough to be my daughter. Some men make it a habit to keep dating young girls. They use Facebook and ...

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

You seem to have so much information. I have every reason to believe that you have been doing this for a long time. I therefore pronounce you guilty by default. You must shut up now and forever

• Marki 9 years ago

Akwasi is my class mate ,hence he is my age 51years .can't believe this story . 19 years old girl . Am ashamed

• CORNEY 9 years ago

If he is your classmate then both of you have reduced your age.
    How can this guy who started working in GBC 2 in the late 70s or early 80s be 51,can you tell us how old he was before he started working at GBC,even if he star ...

• AUSIE 9 years ago

its a shame to hear that KKD IS saying we had drinks together. she just like your daughter shame on to you.

• Dongo Yaro 9 years ago

How can you say it is not rape when you have sex with this 19 years old in the bathroom, would someone tell this stupid man and his lawyer to stop talking, he's making his case worst.

• Adu Abroampah 9 years ago

When did having sex in bath room classify as rape?

• Agbey 9 years ago

KKD,KKD, What are you trying to tell the public? To justify your actions? Big shame unto you. Some of us thought that you are such a good man. But no no no.

• Kofi Jaantuah USA 9 years ago

Kyei darkwa, wo engyae saa adiyi aaama ya kyie wo ? Waa y3 frie tietiee tie, 3nd3 wo konko ay3 ma tc! No remedy, Nsawam straight !!

• Sika 9 years ago

Please, lawyer, ask kkd to stop talking.He is making his case worse.He raped this poor girl, and he has refused to stop creating more mess and hurt.He thinks he can talk his way out.Please, Uk and USA listen, he might try to ...

• Kwaku Asante. 9 years ago

IN THE TOILET? THAT IS NOT CLASSY - PUBLIC BATHROOM?

• Researcher 9 years ago

This was not a public or pit latrine. The case of Boris Becker the tennis champion, comes to mind. In his case it was also in a small hotel room where cleaning material is kept. Big Brother Africa 2013 {The Chase) gave viewer ...

• Researcher 9 years ago

In my view the alleged victim is trying to make money after she had consented to sex. Did the man see her off? Did someone question her presence at the Hotel? Was there a struggle? Are there bruises on her body or the result ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Whether the 19-year old consented or not, de-drossing a young woman as old as your own daughter is criminally shameful. The sad thing is that, even ministers are doing it.

• chief pimp, USA 9 years ago

Please KKD, don't destroy the market for us. For these teenagers it is not difficult to deal with them. Yes she can still accuse you for rape, it doesn't matter if she said yes or had drinks after fucking her. The rule of t ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Pay per view,lol.

• Old prick 9 years ago

Shut and think about your old weak dick that nobody wants.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This KKD man knows no shame. He is proud sleeping with a teenager. The laws of Ghana must teach him lessons.

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

hmmmm KKD with ur caliber going rounds to sleep with this 19 yrs old girl aaaaahhhhh its doesnt speak well with u at all, the law must deal with u nd shame on u papa AJasco and u are one of the bad leaders who are blocking th ...

• Tetteh 9 years ago

This is one of the most idiotic exculpatory postures taken by a narcissistic goon. Demonizing rape victims by powerful perpetrators is not a new thing. In fact it has always been the defense of these obnoxious animals in huma ...

• Don 9 years ago

KKD you're in a BIIIIG SHIIIT!!!
    Pls run to God He's the only Saviour. Your lawyer can't save you.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Shame on you.

• Oh oh Kofi-Adjei Kojo/NewYork 9 years ago

KKD, u're eye in the CITY & belief what u assumed to be of no rape is true. Yes, find-go back to ur mom to nature u very very well, oh my wife/girlfriend & we have sex in a Hotel washroom, later had some drinks & watch a movi ...

• Don 9 years ago

KKD you're in a BIIIIG SHIIIT!!!
    Pls run to God He's the only Saviour. Your lawyer can't save you. With your talent you should have used it in God's ministry but chose the world. Now satan had shown you it's evil side of fl ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Next time you fuck pay the women.She is not your wife or girl friend stupid baby fucker.

• sam 9 years ago

Sex outside marriage will take u to hell.Please give ur life to jesus

• Ayakudi Mavulesi. 9 years ago

MY brother KKD, are you not married? This is big shame. Other stars should learn from this.Consentual sex? Please stop talking. It is further disgracing you. Go to jail.

• James Logan 9 years ago

KKD shame on you. Listen to yourself ! You had drinks together indeed. No wonder its only that thing of a lawyer who would come to your defence. Has he finished defending the certificateless Akufo Addo ? Shameful and oppotuni ...

• dnic 9 years ago

James Logan, U R the stupidest among all, wht does dis case got to do with akufo addo. this is the same behaviour U take to exams room n fail miserably, instead of U talking on the issue, hear urself

• Susan 9 years ago

I don't think this is true. KKD is a perfect gentleman. I knew him back in the 90s and he was a friend. I went with him to his Achimota home but he never touched me. I wished i could come out and give this testimony but iccu ...

• Ama 9 years ago

A perfect gentleman won't have sex with a teenage girl in a hotel bathroom!

Idiot! He did not fancy you hence the reason nothing happened.

No decent man will have sex in a hotel bathroom. If it was matual, why did the ...

• WENTON 9 years ago

Susan, what are you talking about? KKD has already admitted having a consensual sexual intercourse with the girl. Your kind of defence to KKD lacks substance. If he did not touch you way back in 1990s it doesn't mean he had d ...

• Expart 9 years ago

May be you weren't his type that's why he did not touch you or you were too ugly for him? What do you say to that? just saying....

• Maame Yaa 9 years ago

all of u are condemning and lambasting KKD.how could a person be raped in a hotel bathroom and she couldn't shout for help?let's take second look at the stories again.
    who knows maybe she had nothing in cash from KKD so she ...

It is very easy!! She wouldn't want to shout for fear of what he may be capable of doing to her.

Maybe the shock of it made her freeze.

there are so many reasons.

Why would man like that not book her room to do it wi ...

• Benjy 9 years ago

Do it nicely as you doing it to kwaw kesse, shame unto u mr celebrity

• Ama 9 years ago

What decent man will have sex in a hotel bathroom with a teenager.
    If it was mutual, why didn't he book a hotel room for the activity to be carried out there?

He saw the opportunity and he took it! He is a rapist pure an ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Leadership and stardom attract, mostly the young girls and women, whose primary concern is to have some fun and mere friendship. Boys-to-men see these signals and language from girls/women
    as an invitation to love and sex. I ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Think Twice, and do not be tempted by the sheer innocence,beauty and FOOLISHNESS of some young teenage girls. You might not be caught and exposed, but, IT IS SIMPLY, NOT FAIR !

• Zoe 9 years ago

This lady Effe... her munching age might be 19, but she looks 27+. I dont know her 'birth age', 'school age' or 'working age', but i believe she's more than 19. Remember we have several 'ages' in Ghana.

• Joseph 9 years ago

The reason is that after the sex she was expecting money which never came that's why

• MATTEROFFACTLY 9 years ago

KKD, you have to be very careful these days. There is even such a thing called marital rape. Do you notice that the lady is now enjoying media exposure too, courtesy of your celebrity. Probably that is all she wanted to advan ...

• Asiwome 9 years ago

I bet you had the drinks with her parents first. Next thing you know, you will be calling her a prostitute. Shame on some of you men.

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Having inks together after 'raping' a woman could be a bribe to stop her complaining. Legally that does not clear you at all from the charge of rape, KTK. Do ypu know that you can rape your own wife?

• Jak 9 years ago

...when the news chatter started all i heard people saying was 'KKD arrested for rape'. Not alleged rape. The condemnations flowed freely.

The next twist was that it was consensual BUT it was a teenager. I had images of a ...

What a stupid analogy?? he is not marrying a teenager is he? He raped her!!
    Ladies may throw themselves at him but this one didn't.

The fact that he is no ambassador for morality doesn't make it okay for him to be rapi ...

• Kwabena,london 9 years ago

Stupid to jump to the conclusion that KKD raped her.Were you there when the lady was being raped?I will only accept that KKD is a rapist when he is convicted in a court of law.

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 9 years ago

Thanks for your comment.It is the most sensible that I have read about KKD's alleged raping of a nineteen year old girl who is an adult.If KKD is prosecuted and found guilty so be it.At the moment he is alleged to have raped ...

• Tongalization 9 years ago

He made her very drunk and whilst she was going to wee wee, he followed up pretending to lead her to the ladie and immediately she bent down, then one-touch inside. The girl could not shout because there were people around. A ...

• NIMABOY 9 years ago

If Rape is a non-bailable offence in Ghana. Convicted rapists face between five and 25 years in prison what about any one who lied about being raped?

• Clarence 9 years ago

If this is what you are saying - "we even had a drink beforew having sex" then you must be very ashamed of yourself for having sex with a minor who cuold be your daughter. This notwithstanding is the order of the day in ghana ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

the girl is of age she is not under 18 yrs.after sex they had drinks together this is not rape

The law even allws 16 year olds to consent to sex ,18 years is for voting.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

His 'media career' is finished, as far as I am concerned! I can`t believe anybody with their thinking head on,would even contemplate such a dastardly act!

• Sparrow 9 years ago

He is an irresponsible and foolish man!!

• Plain Truth, USA 9 years ago

Either KKD did not settle the girl or the girl was not satisfied with the settlement fee.

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

FOOLISH MAN. COULDN`T U LOOK 4 A WOMAN ABOUT YR SIZE OR AGE OR A LITTLE YOUNGER THAN U?.THEY MOST AT TIMES ARE MORE COMFORTING THAN THESE DIRTY SMELLING TEENAGERS. YOU ARE JUST A FOOL! NOW LOOK AT THE DISGRACE. DON`T EVEN ATT ...

Its a matter of taste choice,there is no law in Gh that says you cannot date a 19 year old ,the issue here is rape ,did he or did he not rape,in this case circumstancial evidence would carry much weight in the determination o ...

• JAYE MENDS 9 years ago

KKD, the issue is not about you having consensual sex with the girl. It is about you, a prominent person in the Ghanaian society, stooping down so low to compromise your hard-won dignity to have sex with a girl who could be o ...

• Old prick 9 years ago

More women are coming out. Some as young as 12 years old. Such a shameless rapist and pedofile.
    His evil behavior caught up with him. Unfortunately for him, this young lady Effe lives in Canada, she knows her rights, and s ...

• RO 9 years ago

TO LEAVE YOUR BEAUTIFUL AND RESPECTABLE WIFE AND GO AFTER TEENS IS SHAME AND DISGRACE.BOW DOWN IN SHAME.

• ASA 9 years ago

LACK OF MORAL ETHICS. STUPID MAN

• LADY BIRD 9 years ago

U have been doing this for a long time now ur cup is over, because of his position people will not believe he can do that but u wait and see.

• KOJO 9 years ago

GHANA GIRLS, FOLLOWED A MAN TO A HOTEL, FOLLOWED, ATE HIS FOOD AND DRINKS, FOLLOWEDE HIM INTO A HOTEL ROOM AND CLAIMS WHAT? RAPE MY FOOT. IS HE YOUR UNCLE? YOU BITCH

• Asare 9 years ago

You are in trouble Big one

• katere 9 years ago

1 how come u follow a man to a hotel room. 2 is he your father,3 you did not shout or scream for help .because there a lot of people around at the hotel.

• makmamakama 9 years ago

a school kid raped by an old ugly looking man

• Asare 9 years ago

You forgot you are an old man! The girl could have been your daughter

• JH New York 9 years ago

Having drinks with a woman in your room before or after Sex,does not exonerate one from rape. Mind you,it depends on how her panties,if any, was removed.Was it removed by the Woman herself,or the former tradition of "I pulled ...

• STELLA 9 years ago

Hmmmmm today it's KKD tomorrow it might be you so my so called big men and celebrities beware of this young girls. Pls hook to ur wives it the same TONGA

• JH New York 9 years ago

Having drinks with a woman in your room before or after Sex,does not exonerate one from rape. Mind you,it depends on how her panties,if any, was removed.Was it removed by the Woman herself,or the former tradition of "I pulled ...

Probably, this is not the first time this fucker did that. Guys wait till his monkey ass is indicted. There will be many young girls telling their experience with this rapes.

• CASCA 9 years ago

GOD BE WITH YOU THE FINNEST.