You are here: HomeNews2014 12 26Article 340589

Photos: Mahamaâ??s Christmas in Bole

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Many Ghanaians did not even have a square meal for the day

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

When have all people in the universe have square meal at the same time Even god discriminate sometimes to teach us lesons to be content . It's always some are at merry making some are sad. That's how the world was since tim ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 9 years ago

MAHAMA NO WONDER YOU ALWAYS RUN TO DUBAI FOR HOLIDAYS , NOTHING INTÉRÊSTING IN BOLE

• Ernest Boakye 9 years ago

Thanks, they r lazy n they don't even pay taxes.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Wow, this is where myopic mahama is from? Please, steal some money and use it to develop the metropolis. Plan the town with street names vertical and horizontal, build hospitals, schools and a polytechnkc for vocational train ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

You are still an idiot who doesn't want to reason.Being poor doesn't mean people should be hungry swine you are ! I don't want my country the way thief Mahama is handling it, if you are fed full with Ghana's money at the expe ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and bungalows thieves must blame themselves for presenting the same rotten tomatoes Nana Akanfo binaddo.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!! L 9 years ago

JUST STAY THERE, YOUR PEOPLE LOVE YOU DONT CÔME AND MESS GHANA AGAIN, WE ARE TIRED OF YOU

• fanti fanti 9 years ago

funny, the kids r in their xmas attire.lol.stupid mahama, luk at his pepe face.

• meyaa 9 years ago

Thank god his people loves him.ghana is luck to have him as a President. GGOOD JOB DONE MR PRESIDENT. ..AYEEKOOOOO!!!!!!

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Mayo, this is where u from? Tweaaaaa muahahahaha. Who said tweaa. DEVELOP the place wai. This no good

• Lexies 9 years ago

U need to upgrade yourself jack in this era

• meyaa 9 years ago

The inteligent ghanaians do care. So go figure.

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

Mr Joe Turkey away with your partisan character. People not having square meals did not start with Mahama. On the Christmas day in New York City where I live on my return from in the afternoon on that there were people beggin ...

• Osabu Martey 9 years ago

Whether you like it or not he is your president you can go to heall idiot. What did this man do to and you hate him if he is your brother you don't like him? And for your idiot things you been doing you can't get this nice ma ...

• Boy 9 years ago

As at now people are still insulting there leaders thinking that is all they will soon get there rewards if they think insults can change Ghana election then we will see 2016 whether akuffo Addo will win u are rather doing ha ...

• Abeam 9 years ago

Now, you are acting presidential. When you spend more time in your village, you get to see how poor the people are and gives you the motivation to work to improve their lives!

Don't ever spend your Christmas in abroad aga ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Mr President, please put some grass on the park. It will look nicer, cleaner, tidier, less dustier and it will stop erosion. The dust from all the dancing can give the people "catarrh"

Ken

• NDC SLAPPER 9 years ago

u took the words out of my mouth Ken.

That's true and right. We wish the president merry Xmas. May god add more wisdom and guidance to him to be able to fulfill gods promise to Ghana. God bless our homeland Ghana

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

DOES THE PRESIDENT,HAVE TATTOOS ON HIS ARMS?WHY IS HE WEARING LONG SLEEVE SHIRT OUTSIDE WHEN IS HOT IN THE NORTHERN REGION?
    is he hiding a bole talisman?

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

Objective criticism , what is wrong if he wears a smock , Agbada , kente

What's wrong if has tatoos , you have nothing sensible SHUT UP YOUR MOUTH

This is harmattan In North ,

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Is it against any rule or ethics to wear long sleeve of that nature when the sun is hot in addition to that do you know that at this time in the north it is harmattan time?
    Even in Arizona and the Middle East people wear lo ...

• Jew 9 years ago

So you too can go this low after earning so much respect with your great sense of humour? For your information, the north is cold and windy due to the Northeast trade winds (harmattan) at this time of the year.

Take it as you wish. Some of us Ghanaians are from homes we say anything any how. God bless our homeland Ghana

• JETTER 9 years ago

Just shut up and stop your dirty politics if you don't know what you are talking about ok? The north this season is colder than the south. temperature gets down to 15-20 degree Celsius. The president has dressed appropriately ...

• ERIC, STUTTGART 9 years ago

LOOK AT HOW POOR AND FILTHY THEY LOOK. DO YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE WATCHING THIS? I DON'T! THIS MUST BE YOUR SOURCE OF CONCERN; NO WONDER YOU CHOSE TO GO TO DUBAI LAST CHRISTMAS MR PRESIDENT. I FEEL SO SORRY FOR THESE KIDS

What about the kids in kejetia? God bless our homeland Ghana

• Ras Bo @ london 9 years ago

Or YOU mean thé Kayayos YOUR siblings?

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

I don't think he is making jokes at children in Bole. It is all over the place. Children look rechered and it is a reflection of poverty in Ghana as a whole. Look at the children. They are all in taw taw. None of them is ...

• NPP FAKE NII LANTE 9 years ago

YOU ARE NOT A GA. A GA WILL NOT WRITE THIS SHIT. ARE AN NPP KOOKOASE DOING WHAT YOU KNOW BEST-FAKING. HATRED MAKES U SOUND LIKE A FOOL. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE CHILDREN? ARE tHEY NOT LOOKING LIKE ANY OF THE CHILDREN IN ANY P ...

• Mahama kotiboto 9 years ago

It won't happen can't you see? No akan. TOFIAKWA! May he is just teasing that stupid nii lante

• MAAME 9 years ago

They are far, far better than these Bole hungry looking kids.Naaba kugri I have never seen a stupid idiot like you in this whole universe before, are you happy with how these kids look ? Indeed, I now understand why our count ...

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

MERRY XMAS THE FIRST FAMILY OF GHANA. USE THESE OPPORTUNITY TO FURTHER ACQUAINT YOURSELF WITH THE UNTOLD HARDSHIP THAT HAVE FACE YOUR TRIBESMEN AND ALL OF NORTHERN GHANA AND THE REST OF THE COUNTRY

MILLIONS SHALL POUR TO ...

• olu 9 years ago

You are far from the ground, the road you mentioned has been completed since last year. The road is one of the best roads in the country currently.

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

Yes last visit Feb - Sept 2013.

• This as prez. 9 years ago

This useless pig see how fat he is growing he does'nt care

• Kotoko 9 years ago

So you accept that a pig is rulling you? Whether you like it or not , he is your president today,and not anybody else,or you might fail your exam question,"Who is the current president of Ghana?"

Some of us Ghanaians are from homes and have fathers. We do not say anything anyhow like those fatherless ones. God bless our homeland Ghana

• Ayamba 9 years ago

I thank Owura Ivor Kobina Greenstreet for bringing you down to Bole to cure your "selective Myopia". Those kids and the elderly you ate and drank with, if you had cared to look them straight in the eyes would have told you ex ...

• Ayamba 9 years ago

He has a tattoo of a spider on his arms and Talismans around his waist and arms too. You can ask Ametefe Nayeley aka Ruby Adu Gyamfi, aka Ruby Mahama, or Ibrahim Mahama. And you can take this to the BANK!

So you don't see anything wrong when the cripple insulted the president and his vice. Accuse them of corruption without any proof . This is what you are praising the cripple for. Do you know Ayamba when your father was arrest ...

• npp USING FAKE NAMES 9 years ago

THIS LUNATIC I SJUST USING A NORTHERN NAME. a TYPICAL KOOKOASE STYLE. THESE PEOPLE WILL FAKE EVERTHING. FARTHERLESS FOOLS. PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS A FATHER.

• Oslo 9 years ago

At least they are happy and am happy. Do that more often Sir

• Lexies 9 years ago

You call this happiness just cos they are kids 20 ps hats just be a bit reasonably bro on x' mass twea !!!

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Good

• Bay 9 years ago

Mmmhh . Look at the crowd just to meet their brother and kinsmen. They deserve more

• DAAVI 9 years ago

YES HAVE FUN, MAKE THEM HAPPY

• Lexies 9 years ago

In misery bro we are equal u know ??

• DCE Owusu 9 years ago

How many wives has Mahama. Which of them did he take to Bole

All of them. Excluding your mother if you have one. God bless our homeland Ghana

• Frank Ben 9 years ago

The kids of Bole with dirty clothes at Christmas confirms Greenstreet's concern. Will our president wish their situation for his kids? Why should our President be happy when kids a wearing bathroom slippers at Christmas?

The cripple have no basis and need to be elevated or carried high. And you frank Ben since when did the world become same all time . Some are crying and some will be smiling that's how the universe was since time immemorial. ...

• pierro 9 years ago

Don't you think the cripple is far intelligent and wiser than your two-legged,fat but useless president? Just check the photos well and tell me whether Ivor wasn't justify to tell them to their face.....

• Frank Ben 9 years ago

Oh Naaba, I didn't attack the president. I was only being concern about the situation of the kids. If it is the wish of the Maker for the kids to be in bathroom slippers on Christmas Day who am l to challenge God. If you are ...

• I AM CRIPPLED, BUT HAPPY 9 years ago

LEAVE THE CRIPPLE ALONE. HE THINKS MAHAMA HAS THE POWER TO MAKE HIM GET UP AND WALK AND NOT HELPING HIM TO DO SO. MAYBE AKUFFUO ADDO WILL.

• Agonahene 9 years ago

This is a very befitting answer to that bootlicker. It's as if they don't mind being kayayes and shit carriers as long as their kin is president. Look at the mess they created with SADA, yet nobe of these fools see noothing w ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

What a cheap president , all that you can give to those poor Ghanaians is the useless hat? After hiding millions in Dubai and your brother been the richest guy in Ghana , I'm highly disappointed , after given 200 Ghana cedis ...

Allegations without proof. Repent or risk being texted by your maker.god bless our homeland Ghana

• CHARLES 9 years ago

what future do this kids have..omg.. with smelly cloths on and sandals

• olu 9 years ago

This man is just the man of the moment. God bless him to see ghana through the better ghana lens. We Ghanaians love you mr presedent.

• Efo 9 years ago

Did the president dance to the Yentiobia music?

Yes he did. Why are you going to block his right to life? Haters go dry the sea. God bless our homeland Ghana

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

thats why his suffering

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet is right only NDC members enjoy the christmas celebration.A careful look at the Christma photos shows some NDC folks wears party cloths to celebrate with John Mahama.Does this prove the stolen money from tax ...

• ken- toronto 9 years ago

the pic shows a real kusaasi man. and people voted for this idiot. ohh ma gosh

• @@@@ 9 years ago

No wonder Canadians want you to clean their toilets and not as a member of parliament.Your brain is too close to your bottom.Kwaseato!

• Mecca Andani 9 years ago

Zori, Kusasis might have really shown you stars eh? Why bringing them into this discussion? Cheap shot. The guys are way better off than your confused sorry ass that doesn't have a tribe and town to call your own. confused mi ...

• kkp 9 years ago

OTANIBA IN OTALAND

• Damani Kariku Katum Kunari III 9 years ago

Well come Home ! Mahama. There's no place like Home, brother.

• Yankee 9 years ago

I suggest you rotate it on yearly basis to other deprived communities in Ghana, especially the two other regions AT the northern sector. You made your kinsmen and women proud through this event. Congratulations, Mr President ...

• small brains 9 years ago

They are proud because they are ignorant and don't have a bigger vision in life and don't understand economic policies that's why they would dance. On the otherhand they wouldn't have danced when they're given hats whilst ot ...

• Samuel Asante U.S.A 9 years ago

Charity begins at home its said.President Obama went to Hawaii for his holidays. Good President mahama gave his people the gift of spending Christmas with them.I respect him for not looking down on his people as he climbed up ...

• Back to routes 9 years ago

Looking down on his people is he better than them? Didn't he come from there or is he not one of them or he's from another world.The fact that he lives in Accra doesn't. make him loose his identity has, is, and will forever b ...

• amoah 9 years ago

dirt , dirt , dust , dirt

wasnt there a single place in the town, which was tiles or paved
    does everything we do, has to be in dirt/dust ?

• Philip 9 years ago

Help them to get good roads,water.education,no more dumso,dumso.

• Mr T 9 years ago

Mahama need to bathed at Mampong. this is a real Gangster. Tani ba from Bole.

• Oko 9 years ago

It pains and hurt my heart that some so called educated people in Ghana still open their dirty and smelly mouths to insult their own fathers, ah Ghana what a pity

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Most of these guys live overseas and have lost touch with their sense of being. Most of them ran or left Ghana thinking that they are heading to paradise, only to realize that they have to sweat beads for every dime they earn ...

• Back to routes 9 years ago

It s better to see sweat for the few dimes with God's blessings than to steal, cheat and accept bribes at the expense of others.

• TITUS 9 years ago

This man is joker. He doesn't fucking know what to do with the power he possesses now.

• efi 9 years ago

Mr Perez next year come to Volta and we will embrace you bcos we cherish humans than wealth as the tribal npp does.

• Akua Oppong 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't let this small party and gifts fool you and vote back the NDC and president mahama. I have heard the NDc are making ways to cheat in the next election. NPP stand up! Ghanaians stand up for your children's futu ...

• The Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Mr.President reshuffle your cabinet in 2015 or lose your seat in 2016 if that happens the NDC shall curse you to death. Many of your cabinets are not performing to the par value,but you have close your eyes on it while it is ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

He is returning a minor fraction what u took from ghanian

• Freeman 9 years ago

This is a real man. Nothing like the evil Akyem and Ashanti cohorts. Thanks President Mahama. Even though I live outside the country, we will come down and work for you come 2016. The greedy bastards will be confined to oppos ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

SAD AND SHAAME,KWASEA MAHAMA AND WIFE LORDINA DRESS APUUUTUO,ANIMGUASE MAHAMA AKWAAABA,NONSES

• Lexies 9 years ago

Infact if the parents of these children prepared them to meet the president on an occasion like this and again if those parents come from the same area with the president
    -then fellow country men I cannot underestimate how ...

• Lexies 9 years ago

Really these kids are no better than those in Somalia and Sudan.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

I suggest parliamentarians invite him next time they go for their excercise regime.Dumb Dramani glutonous eating habit is beginning to create a frontal bulge !

• Ewe nation. 9 years ago

Thats how northerners with human values do it -i.e respecting other peoples culture,holidays and values unlike the greedy ashantis who only respect grabbing,theft,fraud and they don't like other cultures or tribes other than ...

• Lexies 9 years ago

Lesser mind you don't think we are equal will u buy these footwear for your kids on x'mass ?????

• harry selby 9 years ago

Thank u President more grease to ur elbow

• DEL-BRIGH5 9 years ago

JM you are at the right place at the right time.
    you the best thing that has happened to Ghana.

• tanaman 9 years ago

We are proud of you JDM.keep the fire blazin.

• Wunnam 9 years ago

Better than Dubai.merry xma

• Lexies 9 years ago

The president did well for the kids but that particular girl dress doesn't fit for the occasion and is because of mismagement and greedy. What is good is good and bad is bad comrades lets be a bit objective please.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

ENTERTAINING KIDS WITH TOYS AND HATS, BUT NO FOOD AT CHRISTMAS WAS NOT GOOD ENOUGH. SO MAHAMA MUST SEE WHY IT IS TOUGH IN GHANA TODAY. ORDINARY FOOD FOR THE KIDS OF BOLE WAS A PROBLEM FOR YOU, SHAMEFUL PRESIDENT. AFTER ALL WH ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

JUST LOOK AT THE FACES OF TE CROWD, NONO OF THEM HAD A SMILING FACE, HOW COME? BOTH ADULTS AND KIDS ARE ALL NOT HAPPY WITH THE WAY THINGS ARE GOING UNDER MAHAMA. EVEN THE WOMEN ARE ALL ANGRY, AND MAHAMA MUST LEARN A LESSON.

• Lexies 9 years ago

Happy for what their dogs will even not eat what we eat we have to be sensible

• Abass Iss-haku 9 years ago

I wish u complain free from ghanaians in 2o15 from Abass Nkawkaw-trado

• FA 9 years ago

BIG THIEF THAT IS ALL YOU KNOW.YOU ARE A DISGRACE .

• Kadigariba 9 years ago

I think most of as are ignorance when it come to governance,as a developing country you can doll out money for everyone in the country,that will rise up to corruption.
    At lease the president has gone home to celebrate the Xm ...

• Papa 9 years ago

These days almost everything is blamed on the president. But I wonder whether he has the answer to some of the things. Sometimes we must talk as matured people not just anyhow. How can the president put a bowl of fufu on ever ...

• Akanyga 9 years ago

Did we beg him to become president ? Save our ears and keep your stupidity to your self. Next time tell your friend to be careful before they come out claiming to solve problems.

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

SCHOOL UNDER TREES, PARTY UNDER TREES. AND YOU PEOPLE ARE HAPPY. MR MAHAMA BUILD A COMMUNITY CENTER FOR YOUR HOME TOWN PEOPLE FOR THEM TO REMEMBER YOU WHEN YOU'RE NOT THERE OKEY.

• Fran 9 years ago

idiot how many schools or hospitals were built by ur ugly kuffour during his 8years of rule ? which university ,politechnic or shs did he build

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• Issa NR 9 years ago

First Lady stop your smoking it will help you

• Akanyga 9 years ago

Who told this foolish buffoon that it pays to pay back to your roots. This man is so stupid that he can't think outside the box until he is told. Why not Dubai this time or Brunei to plan how to solve the dum so problem? Usel ...

• harry selby 9 years ago

Thanks Mr President d kids were happy more grease your elbows.God bless u and d entire family.

• Ama 9 years ago

Well done Mr. President. Keep it up and enjoy your break