You are here: HomeNews2014 12 25Article 340448

Alert! ECG cuts power to seismic station for nonpayment

Read Comments Comments (40)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:- KOFI ************ hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Nonsense, let them cut power supply to them. If an Earthquake is not detected early enough, members of ECG, MPs, Ministers and their families will all suffer too.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-GURUNDA...
    Ghanaians must desist from "worshipping" presidents and begin to hold presidents and leaders accountable. Bravo Greenstreet for showing Ghanaians the right way. Why bow to presidents when they are stealin ...

• Kwadwo Djan U S A 9 years ago

ECG has been accused of being inefficient due to the erratic power supply. If a ministry fails to pay its bills, it cannot continue to enjoy power. There is absolute justification in the disconnection exercise. Remember ECG o ...

• Ppn 9 years ago

Only people living outside Ghana see SENSE in these disconnections. Most Ghanaians turn round and politicise the exercise. How can we keep blaming ECG for poor service when major customers do not pay? It costs money to produc ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

Ofui, the seismic station is a Government entity, and it is the Government that has to provide the funds for its operation. Does the Seismic Station charge Ghanaians money for their services for them to pay ECG by themselves? ...

• DAN 9 years ago

and property tax?

• Akwetey 9 years ago

Why should Ablakwa, Sule Gariba, Ofosu Kwakye, Murtala Mohammed, Hannah Bissiw, Segbefia, Sam George, Fiifi Kwetey, Nii Moi Thompson, Ayariga, Allotey Jacobs, Inusah Fuseini, etc enjoy free electricity, free food, free water, ...

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

Awetey you forgot Barton Oduro.what a bald plate vulture sitting in Parliament. imagine

• DAN 9 years ago

take all that from their salary or office budget...

• Gbedema 9 years ago

Lost cause. Nothing works. Armageddon is here!

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• BABUQ 9 years ago

Ghana is a just a 'JOKE' aaaba!!!!! Detecting the weather occurances are of no importance too to this government? We are all at risk. Some actions need to done for this government to sit up. He is sleeping.

• Rust 9 years ago

It's about time. Disconnect all the ministries before disturbing poor citizens who owe peanut.

• yaw mensah 9 years ago

I welcome the disconnection in the hope that people especially those in leadership do not use the nation's name irresponsibly. It's about time they set their priorities right. They should forward their case to the right quart ...

• mensah 9 years ago

I will go further to say that the so called "dr" should be relieved of his job. He does not know the importance of his job, To sit in there for electricity bill to accumulate is a sign of inefficiency.

• Tina 9 years ago

Think outside the box

• Ganiyu 9 years ago

Chief, the upfront cost for solar is not cheap

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

Still better Ghana

• Kojo 9 years ago

This is a national asset linked to its security. Why will you disable it? Why not take the relevant authority to court to retrieve the unpaid bills. So what if Accra and tema, which lie on a major fault experiences increasing ...

• Ppn 9 years ago

Ghanaian courts do not solve any issues. How long has WOYOME's case been? When will it end?
    Disconnect them, that is the ONLY rule of justice.

• mensah 9 years ago

That's precisely what that so called "dr" should have done

• Paa Kwasi 9 years ago

Guys this is non profit institution governing by the nation. Their service is to the welfare of the nation and their budget is solely depend on bud get approved by the state. Its rather unfortunate that our nation has been ru ...

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Is not for free

• bright 9 years ago

Not only government will suffer from this but the nation expecially ecg

• Gaba 9 years ago

Ghana is becoming a hermit country with the rest of African countries because it's seems we're not aware of What's happening now .
    Mahama last told us that Ghana is the best in terms of electricity consumption but that's not ...

• Gandalf 9 years ago

THIS MOVE IS UNNECCESARY.HOW FAR CAN WE STRETCH OUR STUPIDITY? AT THE END OF THE DAY, ITS GOVT WHO WILL PAY. WHY DISABLE SUCH A NATIONAL ASSET?

• Seeclear 9 years ago

why ECG still politicians free power in this twenty first century. Politicians uses free petroleum products in this country. shifting the their expenditure to the ordinary Ghanaian to pay. What a country. Animals Kingdom or w ...

• taxman 9 years ago

Hold them in change and KILL them all.

• jojo 9 years ago

when was the last time they detected something in the ground or an earth quake and notified the nation? if they can't pay their bills then they need not be operating the system after all Ghana is not exactly an earth quake pr ...

• Law speaks 9 years ago

How much is GSD is owing ECG? We want to know.

• AbraBo ye HARD 9 years ago

What else is good now in Ghana,is it NOT a Nation in FULL SCALE CRISIS? I wonder why NDC sympatizers DO NOT see this BUT seem to defend and attack honest ppl like Mr.Amidu,Greenstreet & others.THE ECG is crteating more artifi ...

• Yaw Barimah 9 years ago

ECG is owing GRIDCo, VRA, Asogli and other private generation companies. Let's pay our bills so they can supply us reliable and quality power. Bravo!

• Afari 9 years ago

Government needs to lead by example. If government does not pay its bills, how do you expect me to pay mine? If government claims it does not have enough money, what about me? Do I also have enough money? Yet they expect me t ...

• ghanaba 9 years ago

And Yet The NDC Thief Financier WOYOME Walk free with All That Money Under That Watch Of Mahama.

• adanko 9 years ago

What at all is wrong with this mahama led NDC govt? Everything is going Bad to worse. We must exorcise this stolen election Curse!

• director 9 years ago

Just one congress man can pay for this. If really they are concerned they should prove it now by stepping up and pay it off. Any member of government can do this. Do it now if you care. Simple.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

300 thousand Ghc budget for seismic station is an insult to our lifes and souls.Our lives is not inportant to our parliamentarians or law makers and the president.Parliament shock Ghanaians by approve GHc15 million to 600 nko ...

• kumnipah jnr 9 years ago

asem paaaaa nie Ama ghana where are we leading to hmmm

• paakow kokroko 9 years ago

Something BIG is gonna happen