Cocaine saga: Dawood, five other suspects granted bail

Read Comments Comments (56)

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he must be arrested

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

And he made millions of dollars out of it

• Karim 9 years ago

Hey big fool!! You are the source of all the troubles in Ghana. You are an arm robber and a visionless ghanaian. Get some job and begin thinking about your future. Fiafetor!!!! Namiema!!!

• Kwame Okisi 9 years ago

Anyone who think someone is the cause of their problems is s fool!

• Samson 9 years ago

We have some stupid people in gh like ur type

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

OYIWA! SUCH HUGE CONSIGNMENT OF CLASS A DRUGS AND THEY R BAILED? KENNEDY AGYEPONG SAID IT THAT THEY ARE FRIENDS TO MAHAMAS. DAWOOD HAS 2 GHANAIAN PASSPORTS AND 3 NIGERIAN PASSPORTS

grant them bail order from above this is the end of this saga

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Operate in a 'world of their own',and will do a deal with anybody,including the devil himself! Looking at them through their hooded faces,you`ll mistake them for "kose" hawkers on any city street,but see how they vanished fro ...

• FACTS 9 years ago

cocaine dealers are granted bail while kawkese is refused oooh GOD HAVE mercy on us...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

How could international drug traffickers be granted bail in Accra and Kwaw Kese a super star who puffed a joint of ganja been refused bail in Kumasi?There must be something behind the arrest of Kwaw Kese in Kumasi,the Ashanti ...

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

What has the Ashanti Regional Police done wrong? Are they being shamed because they arrested a super star found breaking the law or because THE COURT refused to grant him bail?

• KWAME DOUBLE SAINT, WORCESTER, USA 9 years ago

Koffi Parker, Akufo Addo may be better educated and responsible than the whole members of your family. God will punish you and entire family.

Yes better educated yet among the most corrupt Politician ghanaian will ever know

• Mensa 9 years ago

your zombie brainless brain replaces positives with negatives; it's you NDC idiots that are corrupt, and the whole world knows

Its getting warmer and warmer here sizzling maybe, your corrupt akuffo addo headed the most corrupt Ministry during President Kuffour; notably Foreign Affairs and the Attorney General. corrupt akuffo addo kept all the looted ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

From my understanding, drug suspects are not granted nails and that is another means of fighting the menace. Can someone tells us the reason why these suspects really deserved bails? Or there has been some influence from some ...

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Yesterday when the State through the A-G's Department failed to Appear in Court, I predicted the OUTCOME that has now come to PASS.

In every CIVILIZED SOCIETY, sometimes to serve the ends of Justice and gain RESPECT from W ...

• Nitwit 9 years ago

Mantse, you predicted the outcome in your piece yesterday, and I concurred. This case will be killed off soon!
    Let's wait what happens in UK during Ametefe's trial and it impact on the Ghanaian one.
    Oh Ghana, we are finishe ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

In this country? And trust me, the irresponsible conduct of the AG, as well as that of the Minister of Youth & Sports,will seal the fate of this administration! Forget the "Yentie Obia" dance or the "Dumsor-Dumsor" debacle,NA ...

This is call the "due process of the Law" instead of cocaine turning to konkonte and cocaine exhibits disappearing from Police custody, This is a more seasoned manner to fool us, otherwise tell me why a guy with 4 different p ...

• AbraBo ye HARD. 9 years ago

and that is BETTER GHANA NOW- WITH THE CORRUPT JUDGES PRETENDING TO UP HOLD JUSTICE.HAVE U EYES TO SEE THE CURRENT POLITICAL SYSTEM IS THAT OF THE NDC-BNI & THE JUDICIAL NIT INTO A TIGHT TEAM? WATCH IT OUT, UR "FREEDOM & JUST ...

• Karim 9 years ago

NDC shared GHC 5,000.00 to everyone who had accreditation to their the event ground. Were you there? Did you receive your share? By the way who votes for the NDC? Is it not floating voters? The current voters in NDC and NPP i ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

How? Why? the cover up is ongoing.This world is not fair. Why do you keep Kaw kese and allow these international criminals to go.

• Alex 9 years ago

kwaw kese has been granted bail for smoking hemp, whiles drug lords are given bail.

• DUNAMIS 9 years ago

KWAW KESSE MUST BE GRANTED BAIL IMMEDIATELY!!!

• NANA 9 years ago

This was an ochestrated decision by the prosecution not to show up in court yesterday, so the trial judge could free these drug criminals on bail. I am so glad that this Nayele Ametefeh was nabbed outside the country. She sho ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

cocaine turned into KONKONTE in exhibit room under GUARD NOBODY has been prosecuted bCOS the GOV'T hand is in it!
    Cocaine dealers have used VVIP lounge, using defferent passports and they have been GRANTED BAIL bcos GOV'T ha ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Amnesty for all small/petty crime offenders would be equally FAIR ENOUGH
    to compensate for any mistrust and the weakened confidence in our judiciary/law courts.

• Kwame Okisi 9 years ago

Spineless Ghanaians!

• YB 9 years ago

(1) Great opportunity for job seekers and pensioners.
    (2) Cleanshield, Amazing new product for health solution

CLEANSHIELD, Natural Alkaline supplement from USA designed to clean inner Ossian, clear toxins in the stomach ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

The process has started. There is so far no evidence that any of the ndc defendants had drugs on them even though the crime of aiding and abetting is realistic, their bank rollers from above will get them off.. Sad country. P ...

• CHIEF KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo: No Certificate, acting like (Abu) in the thief of Baghdad movie; an old man filled with a lot of foolishness, WEE smoker, Cocaine Peddler, Drug President for Drug Barons, Ugly Dwarf litigant, Nation Wrecker sitti ...

• Dan Duurwah 9 years ago

Woooo, that hurts. Now the women said THEY used the VVIP lounge not the VIP as being reported. We will not loose sight of the cocaine smugglers use of the VVIP lounge. Some big wigs are behind it all.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-BNI IS NOT A CIRCUIT COURT FOR THE ACCUSED TO REPORT ONCE A WEEK BETWEEN 1 PM AND 4PM.THE ACCUSED SHOULD SIGN TO THEIR NEAREST CIRCUIT COURT AND NOT BNI.BNI ,INVESTIGATE AND THE COURT GIVE JUDGEMENT.DONT MAKE THINGS HARD FOR ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

With this current Chief Justice, an NPP mouth piece, all these criminals would be freed. She selects judges to do NPP job. No wonder she quickly assembled judges in 2008 upon Nana Addo's request on weekend to try to change el ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THIS LAW THING PAA!! SOME ONE STEALS ONE TUBER OF YAM GETS TWO YEARS, ANOTHER STEALS GHC1MILLION GETS BAIL AND ASKED TO REFUND MONEY! STRANGE GYMNASTICS ALL OVER THIS LAW THING!!!

• CAO 9 years ago

ghana

• mona 9 years ago

This is a sad, I mean a very sad country that I can never be proud off.

• AbraBo ye HARD. 9 years ago

THAT IS THE HAND MARK OF THE CORRUPT TRIO in better GHANA AGENDA OF "NDC-BNI-JUDGES" TIED KNOT.They are NOT to report the POLICE BUT a corrupt gang member! and what is that TIME FRAME suppose to be? LOOK,GHANA IS NOW in "CORR ...

• stupid 9 years ago

We have all seen now that we are in a corrupted, wicked Ghana..Even those who assisted the cocaine girl have been granted #BAIL..How much more Kwaw Kese..
    God is in control kwaw..

• concern citizen 9 years ago

It is very sad to be a Ghanaian!! where is the Gov't AG's to defend the case??? Eiiiiih Ghana!! Now cocaine dealers are granted bail!! Oh Mahama, BNI, JUDGES why? so indeed Ghana is Corrupt to this extent!!!KIA-VVIP is now CO ...

• kretz 9 years ago

Mahama and his NDC crooks are planing to free these NDC cocaine dealers. They all work for NDC

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Ever since Eric amoateng crowned the NPP with his arrest and imprisonment in the USA for trafficking on a large scale in narcotics, the NPP has been spending sleepless nights hoping to see the same fate visit the NDC. Unable ...

• kobby 9 years ago

O this is serious. A class A drug baron granted bail n yet Kwaw Kesse is still in jail. This is not fair. Now I add my voice to the #Free kwaw kesse movement.

• Obahemah 9 years ago

what do you expect if you've NDC rogues at the helm of affairs of Ghana? We've not seen anything yet.
    Don't blame me, you voted for this idiots!!!

• The law is dispenced in two ways 9 years ago

It pays to be an awful big time government associated criminal than a really hungry and poor chicken thief in Ghana.

• Mia mo nduna 9 years ago

That idiot of a boy called Bimpong in Kumasi must read this.Why remand someone for weeks for smoking Indian hemp?

• Kwame 9 years ago

God go punish Ghana police and all the leader and that stupid judge...kwasiafua cocaine people are always been given bail....Abua like u

• Loooot & share 9 years ago

Involving in big scale class A drugs have bail but a small joint still inside. Disgracing yourself & your so called Justice to the international world!! I'm ashame to Ghanaian.

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

HE WHO FAILS TO FIGHT THIS WAR, LIVES TO FIGHT IT, AGAIN AND AGAIN !

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Some PRISONERS deserve AN AMNESTY and
    a BAIL OUT immediately.

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

FREE KWAW KESSE NOW

• Damba 9 years ago

The case against Alhaji Dawda should be dropped. Because there's no sense in it, he doesn't work for the government. Was he the one who employ them? why would they take others from him? foolish case. Wise up guys.

• Nobody Daire-to Complain 9 years ago

Yentie obiaa!!! we need money from cocaaaaaine to be able to write our name in history as: HIS EXCELLLLENCY, HONERABLE, DOCTOR, DOCTOR, SIR, LORD,MP, DC, DCE, DCOP, AG UESLESS JUDGE STOLEN PHD DIPLOME! Oh black man!when can y ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

ndc cocaine barons are granted bail why kwaw kesse has been refuse bail
    wicked ndc

• nii 9 years ago

I've always been saying that this judiciary is the most corrupt in the system. You grant these criminals who succeeded in making the this unpopular but keep kawkese on demand. Jesus Christ what is happening in down town Gh? J ...