You are here: HomeNews2014 12 23Article 340170

I’m not returning to NDC – Nana Konadu

Read Comments Comments (140)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

self-seeking, corrupt and full of herself.

• Kk 9 years ago

Her time is over

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Robbers NDC has taken the house she biuld with his husband.Wow so robbers in ghana are all from NDC.NDC nie ,robbers nie!!!.

• jpohn 9 years ago

OLD FOLKS: YOU TIME IS OVER

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-BOLUS, MERCY ADEDE...

"The drug barons are currently targeting Ghana making us a vulnerable nation hence we must toughen our national security at all our Airports. If Ms Ametefeh has been allegedly doing such mano ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAMA, PLEASE DON'T GO TO THAT BLOOD-SUCKING DEMONIC PARTY!! MAHAMA DRUNK PROF. MILLS BLOOD SO IF U GO, THEY WILL SACRIFICE YOU!!! MAHAMA IS A COMPLETE DEMON WHO HAS BROUGHT CURSE TO GHANAIANS!!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Joe...
    Thank you, Mr. Greenstreet, you spoke what is in the heart of Ghanaians. Everyone in this world knows NDC hates the truth and would like to hear lies because they are liers. If NDC is really truthful to thems ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

GHANA POLITICS IS REALLY SWEET.

KONADU HAS NOW GOT ALL THAT MONEY CAN BUY BEYOND HER WILDEST DREAMS, SO WHY WOULD SHE BOTHER HERSELF WITH GHANA POLITICS NOW?

HER HUSBAND IS STILL DABBLING IN GHANA POLITICS JUST FOR TH ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

It's better because I don't think you have anything better to offer NDC.You wanted to come but because of shame.

• Leslie 9 years ago

She can fuss & fume; rant & rave; huff & puff. She can go forever.

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

Dear President Rawlings:Your comments about your wife's return to the party was fun, in good taste and frankly romantic.
    as well ,her response was equally a return to laughter.
    As a married man myself I realize,modern women ...

• Susuka 9 years ago

Much as I doubt it, if there is still anybody else in the NDC who has any integrity or self-respect left in their souls, then they should do the right thing by following Nana Konadu out of the mess that they have created. Tha ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Have you seen noko-fio Rawllings since he is getting his share of the cake from the thief mahama he is happy now. He want the wife also to come and have her own share, Ghana under mahama is very worrying.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Just keep walking, don't stop.

• CDR WUZAH 9 years ago

NANA KONADU IS A WOMAN OF PRINCIPLES. SHE IS MY WOMAN OF THE YEAR 2014 . WE ARE NOT GOING BACK TO JOIN THOSE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC PIGS. LOOK AT HOW THEY HAVE ALL GROWN SO FAT !!! DISGUSTING !!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

So then, her husband Jerry John Rawlings is still stubbornly living amongst the famous house invading robbers, code name "The NDC Party" she helped build, huh?

• CORNEY 9 years ago

DusTY,if she decides not to return to the NDC against the wish of her own husband and many lovers in favor of Owusu Bempah's comments so be it,the choice is hers but I don't think it is too late and over.
    Those of us who lik ...

• Waaluk 9 years ago

Wise Woman, but shame your husband doesn't see that.

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

MAHAMA AFTER GETTING RID OF MILLS HE IS NOW LOOTING GHANA

• BABA 9 years ago

Asem noa na w'aka no. This stupid empty headed zongo ass is much corrupt than any seen president of our time.Corruption at its peak. Nana Konadu Mo w'ay3de3. 'it is too much'' they leaders in goverment and that stupid boy are ...

• hmmmm 9 years ago

Insulting your leader is not the best and it never help to win an election.I'm talking to Baba!

• yahaya 9 years ago

Pls Baba or what is your name I think u are mad and certainly come from an uncultured home to insult ur president..ur father and mother who are stupid and don't know their left and right.good day

• hmmmmmmm( me maa metwe) 9 years ago

WO MAATWE

• abodam!!! 9 years ago

Why U r insulting ur own mum?

• Kwesi 9 years ago

It is impolite to insult elders of our society. No matter how you hate the President God has given to Ghana at this time, you have no reason to insult him. Take a break and compare yourself to the President, and see if you de ...

• Anumah 9 years ago

Let's respect positions and authority in Ghana. Just imagine if your candidate Nana should win the elections and become the President, and is being insulted on a daily basis, how will you feel? I don't know whether you are a ...

• Busumbru 9 years ago

Typical modern day Jezebel.

• Kk 9 years ago

The stay where you.

• jpohn 9 years ago

hmmmmmmmmmm, this women is dreaming ghana is her private property

• Aria amankwah 9 years ago

See who is talking, konadu we don't want you to lead our motherland so give us a break

• Kk 9 years ago

She dreaming of ruling ghana

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

kunadu was nt there when NDC won two election n nt needed in NDC any more

• DOLLAR VS BIBLE 9 years ago

MRS RAWLINGS KNEW NDC MORE THAN YOUR DUMB ASS . NDC IS NOT NDC THAT I USED TO KNOW . NDC NOW TRIBAL AND CORRUPT .GREENSTREET WAS RIGHT TO CRITICIZE INCOMPETENT NDC .

• Naa Ayele 9 years ago

Not politics of convenience. She won't commit that sacrilege by going back to sup with thieves and criminals!

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

N.D.C now made up of pen robbers and looters. Nana Konadu dislike thieves .

• Concerned 9 years ago

She just wants the position of chief thief

• Photosy 9 years ago

It's inconceivable, it's only a thief who can steal from a thief so if Nana Konadu calls present NDC crop thieves it's because she is a bigger thief .

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Nana I support you the corruption in ndc istoo much

• CYBERWARFARE 9 years ago

AGREED WITH YOU MRS RAWLINGS . NDC IS NOT NDC THAT WE ALL KNOWN . NDC HAS BECOME TRIBAL AND CORRUPT . ONLY FEW GA IN MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION .

• Wunnam 9 years ago

We built NDC from ergle club

• CYBERWARFARE 9 years ago

AGREED WITH YOU MRS RAWLINGS . NDC IS NOT NDC THAT WE ALL KNOWN . NDC HAS BECOME TRIBAL AND CORRUPT . ONLY FEW GA IN MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION .

• Ugly Allotey Jacobs 9 years ago

Don't go back and join the thieves nana, stay away from the crass thieves

• AMA 9 years ago

So Nana are trying to tell us that jj did not discussed it with you b/4 he made that speech in public?I wonder what both of you talks about in your house

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

The former President spoke without consulting those who have constituted themselves as political advisors of Nana Konadu, the likes of Owusu Bempas and the disgraced Joshua Ayehs. To allow her to go and ........... What then ...

• AWAALAhamb 9 years ago

THANK GOOD!! GO TO WHEREVER U WANT: GOD BLESS GHANA.

• Ugly Allotey Jacobs 9 years ago

Don't go back and join the thieves nana, stay away from the crass thieves

• yaa naa 9 years ago

Mrs Rawlings I praises you for your bold and final decision on this this mater. thieves buglers arm robbers and bunch of lies, you are right

• KENNEDY 9 years ago

and you find that robbers have taken over your house and the house has been desecrated in some way and you have the chance to move to a smaller house somewhere, if you are not staying there, then that's your problem.”

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

Well said Mum but some of us who hate CORRUPTION still believe the best thing to do is to come back and reorganise from within. We respect your decision though. Please come back.

• candy wiafe 9 years ago

naana is not my favorite but with her decision not to return to NDC , I think she is proven to be a principled lady n to those who see naana irrelevant in the NDC , you just watch and see .remember politics is all about numbe ...

• Quarshie 9 years ago

Show me one sane person who remains in that ndc party. Show me. Name just one person who has their mental faculties right in the ndc!

• anna köln 9 years ago

äüölokijuhzgt

• BP 9 years ago

Liberated women. Divorce me or stay off my freedom. How African marriage is suffering from global cultural corruption. Ewe vrs Asante Marriage custom. Whose decision is final?

• Joe Nane 9 years ago

NDC don't want you, stay out!

• AWAALAhamb 9 years ago

THANK GOD!! EWUREE, U CAN GO TO WHEREVER U WANT, U WILL STILL BATH WITH WATER. GOD BLESS GHANA.

• koliko 9 years ago

another useless Ashanti woman

• Speaking for Women!! 9 years ago

Without the courage of Yaa Asantewaa (an Ashanti woman), all the women in your household would be house maids of the British!! Think before you speak.

• Bribehene WeeAddo 9 years ago

Stupid fool read about ohemaa Dokuaa who founded the kingdom of Akyem Abuakwa and you will see Yaa Asantewaa was nothing. What did she do. Was she able to even kill one British soldier before she started running away for men ...

• Kobla 9 years ago

IAM SURPRISED ABOUT NAANA KONADU'S REACTION. I THOUGHT SHE WILL BE ENCOURAGED. BY THIS TO RETURN FROM POLITICAL SIBERIA.
    I DONT THINK SHE IS A BETTER PERSON THAN THOSE IN THE NDC. THE ROBBERS ALSO INCLUDE THE HUSBAND.

• Oko Vann 9 years ago

95% of the current membership of the ndc are all opportunists, including Betty Mould, John Mahama, Ablakwa, Ofosu Kwakye, Boateng Gyan, Alex Mould, Kofi Portuphy, Sam George, Alex Segbefia, Ibrahim Mahama etc They have no ide ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

What an ungrateful wife. At least Agyman Rawlings should have given a little respect to her husband even if it meant just being quiet for now. It was through your husband you climb to this level. You are leading yourself to d ...

• Bay 9 years ago

Please Mum. But if you don't come some of us will join you this time. NDC has ridiculed us and stab us on the back.

• Gaba 9 years ago

Konadu's anolgy that when u build a big house and robbers take it from u then u move to a small house is right .
    She is principled that's good .
    Rawlings should leave us alone .
    We all bare witness to Mrs Rawlings were s ...

• TEE 9 years ago

FIRST MAHAMA, SECOND ABRIHIM MAHAMA THIRD MAHAMA'S WIFE, WAIT AND SEE PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

NDC ARE ALL THIEVES PERIOD

• the monarch 9 years ago

She said she built the NDC Jesus. The NDC we are told is a congress of people from different ideological background. If you ve left and you wont come back fine. Just kewp your mouth ahut. Your single vote and that of Rawlings ...

• Loway 9 years ago

this is your time bout you miss road,your timing was wrong

• alima 9 years ago

God save mother ghana ooooooh

• Sadia 9 years ago

We are happy without you. Enjoy yourself.

• Nii PhD ?no Nii PWD 9 years ago

KONADU-MANIA,just swallow your pride and come,for there is'NO WITCH IN CEMETARY,"no fear fear",there are watch dogs this time,and you can be one,the wildest one l know.

• NDC info HOUSE 9 years ago

"make you sit your somewhere",and we don't need you eeéééééé,

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Hmmmm. Who is speaking? Madam Konadu, you did not make an impact on the 2012 elections. You can go to hell. Mahama does not listen to such noises.

• mcmensah 9 years ago

The foundation of ndc has ignored by these money hungry bustards . Nana ndc today is not a place for real ndc people

• HUDU 9 years ago

WHO EVEN NEED YOU BACK IN THE PARTY?
    WITHOUT YOU AND YOUR PERSONAL GREEDINESS THE PARTY WILL SURVIVE IT, IT'S ONLY PAPA JAEEE WE ARE CRYING FOR.

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

According to the Holy Bible women must obey their husbands because they re head of the house. I think it will serve madam Konadu good if she hears her husband.

• DOLLAR VS BIBLE 9 years ago

SORRY - WE ARE NOT LIVING BIBLE AND QURAN WORLD ANYMORE . THE WORLD HAS CHANGED AS YOU CAN TELL . HOW DO YOU KNOW SHE DISOBEY HER HUSBAND ? JJ SUPPOSE TO OBEY HIS WIFE AS WELL . I DO RESPECT THEIR MARRIED IT WAS A TURF JOURN ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

STUPID JJ HAS NO RESPECT. HE WAS BORN STUPID AND WILL DIE STUPID. ASHANTI PEOPLE DONT FOLLOW STUPID PEOPLE. NDC IS FULL OF STUPID PEOPLE. NANA KONADU WILL ALWAYS VOTE FOR NPP.

• sas 9 years ago

For your husband to come to public to make such comments,it has already be discussed in bed, so don't feel shy, accept this offer and not allow mosquito bite u.

• Amenyonu, NY 9 years ago

The only way to get Nana Jerry Konadu back to the NDC party is if only she will be made the president of NDC party unopposed. Mama Rawlings also want to taste the presidency. But Mahama will not accept that ooo!

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

FROM THE ONE OF THE HORSES OWN MOUTH. THIS IS VERY TRUE. THE PARTY NDC HAS SINCE ITS FORMATION AND CURRENTLY BEDEVILED WITH ROGUES, VAGABONDS AND THIEVES. NOW THE SITUATION HAS EVEN GONE BEYOND CONTROL.

• sam 9 years ago

NDC WAS NOT ONLY BUILT BY JERRY RAWLINGS- SHE IS JUST BEEFING BECAUSE SHE IS NOW IRRELEVANT TO THE COURSE.

• Joe-Tee 9 years ago

Stay where you are please! NDC is even safe without you. Who is forcing you to return? Is it the person you have manipulated over the years to suit your self interest? The person you claim is your husband who founded the NDC. ...

• sam 9 years ago

STUPID OPPORTUNISTIC WOMAN. YOU ARE IRRELEVANT TO NDC WIN OR LOOSE

• Truth 9 years ago

Good riddance to bad rubbish

• IRONBOY 9 years ago

Nana K, I respect you ..... and I salute you, Iron Lady. Thanks for rejecting the thieves and Scrooges in the NDC. The Ghost of Christmas shall visit them this Christmas and they shall blote and die for bringing pain and mise ...

• Suleman Alhassan 9 years ago

Is over for Konadu to join the party. We don't need her in the party.

• Seko 9 years ago

Am now convince that Rawlings was responsible for Prof Mills woes. What has Mahama done differently from the good old Prof, yet Rawlings find NDC more homely today than when Mills was in-charge. Man of integrity indeed. You k ...

• sir lonely 9 years ago

Better for you

• Slayve, DC 9 years ago

Who told this Jezebel she's welcome to the NDC, a party she has so much benefited from over the years?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This declaration of this woman tells all about her. She forgets that she can never be elected President of Ghana.

• Accra boy 9 years ago

Yes, Nana has said it all, Nana, never go back to them, they have nothing good for you and your country Ghana. BUT try to advise your husband, he likes bad money too much.

• kofi okoto 9 years ago

When the crocodile comes form the river to announce the death of tilapia, no challenge. She says she can not live under the same roof with people like Elvis Afriyie Ankrah. period

• asako 9 years ago

The rawling's hve lost their place in de ndc cos of their self rightousness n selfseeking behaviour.they hve refused to realise that the ndc hve grown beyond them.the ndc hve grown n will survive without them.she is a bitter ...

• dan 9 years ago

FOUNDER NAMES NDC ARMED ROBBERS! So is it true that 50.7% of voters in the 2012 elections did not know they were voting for armed robbers? If that is so then those voters are the most ignorant in democratic Africa! and it ser ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings I thank you million times for coming out to tell those doubting Thomas's in Ndc that you have not made up your mind to go back to the Ndc .I support you 100%,shame the gossipers in Ndc ,Now that ...

• BBCy 9 years ago

PNDC gave birth to NDC.The blood of the innocent people who were killed by Rawlings is ON the the heads of all those who support NDC.
    Women were stripped naked and caned in their private parts.The blood of the innocent is cr ...

• dan 9 years ago

as fredsaid wrote on ghweb

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a martial court or a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tri ...

• maslarry 9 years ago

Danduri huwaa ki..sheigia..ashawo...thank god u arent coming...ndc is far better off without u and will be succesful insha allah..god bless president mahama and god bless ghana

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

NDC CAN DO WITHOUT JEZEBEL

• Watchman 9 years ago

The height of hypocrisy by JJ and his wife is beyond belief. JJ cannot control his wife. He is very weak in this area. He had allowed his wife to say all sorts of things against the NDC. He either supports his wife or not. JJ ...

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

Robbers have indeed desecrated the NDC house and continue to live there,Nana stay away and enjoy your peace.

• KWASI. Accra. 9 years ago

You are so greedy no one want you!!!
    Don't ever come back. You are not needed.

• Kwasi 9 years ago

We can do without you, please. Just be comfortable at where you are now. We really don't need you in our party NDC.

• Kay Eghan 9 years ago

I am very surprise to hear what madam Rawlings is saying that she will not come back to NDC.
    I am very sure nobody is begging or forcing her to come back so she must keep her peace.
    It was her husband who brought that matte ...

• inusah alieu 9 years ago

n d c is still n d c john mahama is a chosen from almighty allah.

• wilson 9 years ago

Why insulting the woman? She made her decision
    she learnt her lessons very well. If she has yes
    you those writing nasty things about were going
    to bejubilating.wo pam aboa woannya no wo se
    neho bon.

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

You are not a crowd puller any more so just look after your grand kids.

• Asamoah 9 years ago

We dont care, sheeeeeeew

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

GHANA POLITICS IS REALLY SWEET.

KONADU HAS NOW GOT ALL THAT MONEY CAN BUY BEYOND HER WILDEST DREAMS, SO WHY WOULD SHE BOTHER HERSELF WITH GHANA POLITICS NOW?

HER HUSBAND IS STILL DABBLING IN GHANA POLITICS JUST FOR THE ...

• Samed alpha 9 years ago

No place for u in de NDC , is better u stay back n watch good governance . Jm all de way

• odeneho 9 years ago

this can bring a strong disintegration in to mr and Mrs Rawlings marriage. so I will like to advice mr. Rawlings to live the wife alone after all we have freedom of association.

• Asamoah 9 years ago

We dont care,

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Good riddance, we don't want nor need you in NDC. Bye!!!

• MENSAH 9 years ago

Evil woman. So your husband is a robber. Your wickedness will kill. Go to hell, we don't want you back in the GREAT NDC. The party is very clean without you. Madam Jezebel goodbye

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

Dear Nana, the NDC party is as rotten and filthy as the Korley lagoon. It is not the NDC you knew,- yes the house you built is now full of hardhearted criminals; the greedy bastards who were picked from the gutter by your hus ...

• Lawyyer 9 years ago

Jezebel JezebelJezebel JezebelJezebel JezebelJezebel JezebelJezebel JezebelJezebel JezebelJezebel JezebelJezebel JezebelJezebel JezebelJezebel Jezebel

• Kofi Basa 9 years ago

Coming back home is very important.
    All intellectual and proving Akans are in NPP.
    Why are you still in the wilderness.
    The good work that your husband did have to knot.
    No more accountability. They stealing in the nam ...

• GOZA GOTORO 9 years ago

Go and talk to your husband, the equivocator.Good riddance into a bad cesspit.

• kudz 9 years ago

That woman stinks wherever she goes... she doesn't respect the husband or her family, she a selfish bitch.. God will punished her with mercy!

• Karim 9 years ago

NDC distributed GHC 5,000.00 to each person who had accreditation to their the event ground. Were you there? Did you receive your share? By the way who votes for the NDC? Is it not floating voters? The current voters in NDC a ...

• NKREKETE 9 years ago

Sweet Mother, God bless you for your decision to stay away from the club of thieves and murderers. You are a principled woman. Stay away from them. You are blessed. Thank you.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-YOUR HUSBAND WANTED PROBLEM FOR YOU.MAKE YOUR WAY SMOOTH AND DONT LET ANYONE TRICK YOU.YOUR WAY IS YOUR WAY.DONT MIX MARRG. WITH POLITICS.JERRY IS CONFUSED.

• Ajasco 9 years ago

NDC is doing well without you. Stay out

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

mahama/NDC, either you are with me or against me. You should either be with them and be rich or against them and stay poor. That`s mahama`s better Ghana agenda, just join them and grab your piece of pie.

• Kwame Okisi 9 years ago

great!

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

TEL: 0545758633

TO: HON. FORMER FIRST LADY OF GHANA NANA KONADU AGYEMAN-RAWLINGS

INFO TO:
    H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA

H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT & FOUNDER OF NDC ...

• Aboa bi ti 9 years ago

Some of you guy are crazy, who told you that there is a principle anywhere to respect leaders, rather, leaders respect themselves to be respected. Mahama is not a respected leader and can not be respected.

• adams-ucc 9 years ago

she is her own woman.associate with the true democratic and people first political party-NPP for better development.she is somebody i admire when i use to vote 4 the USELESS NDC party.But what is wrong about MAHAMA and his ST ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 9 years ago

BRAVO BRAVO BRAVO !!! I hope Mr.Rawlings would learn from this woman full of wisdom and INTERGRITY. I admire people of VALUES and INTERGRITY. Keep up the fire, we love you and support you.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

That's exactly what the Bible (if she believes in it) says. The NDC does not even have to worry about disposing of her.

• Babs 9 years ago

If the people you are branding as robbers what did they steel, at least Npp sent you to court for steeling. Your husband JJ was in court every day with those people you are branding robbers. JJ wants you to see the light reme ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

You are a good woman and a good wife. ..Please stay home and cook some Tilapia. Hot suitor.and Banking.for your Husband. ......Blackpool..for the good wife

• The Ghanaian 9 years ago

Many would leave NDC again if Konadu comes in. Indeed NDC can be attractive without her.

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

You are a good woman and a good wife. ..Please stay home and cook some Tilapia. Hot suitor.and Banking.for your Husband. ......bravo..for the good wife

• Delali 9 years ago

You need some rest

• truth 9 years ago

Akan moo is never done. Christianity yes because God uses to teach folks listen. Do NDC folks sleep on pillow? To all insulting Nana grow up. She is not so hungry as most of you. She has her daily bread before POLITICS.

• kofi okoto 9 years ago

When the crocodile comes form the river to announce the death of tilapia, no challenge. She says she can not live under the same roof with people like Elvis Afriyie Ankrah. period

• kofi okoto 9 years ago

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

A DEAD GOAT has NO fear for a KNIFE!
    Madam, you are a SPENT ,GREEDY and a FAILED force! Go and set the sea at Teshie on Fire, STUPID Idiot!

• BABA 9 years ago

JJ AND KONADU STOP THROWING DUST IN OUR FACES.ALL THIS COME JOIN
    JJ AND KONADU STOP THROWING DUST IN OUR FACES. ALL THIS COME BACK TO NDC, AM NOT COMING BACK IS A HOODWINK. I KNOW ITS ABOUT SAFE GUARDING THE BILLIONS OF MO ...