You are here: HomeNews2014 12 20Article 339906

NDC polls: Portuphy branded water causes stir at congress

Read Comments Comments (29)

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

We don't care about so called water bottle, all we care is to make sure Nana Akanfo binaddo does NOT come close to FLAGSTAF HOUSE . NANA Akanfo will never be the president of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This is somehow too much. Buying votes.

• Joe @fr 9 years ago

leave NANA AKANFUO ADDO alone,he is not at ease at all in his london hideout.He BP has gone high.

• Joe @fr 9 years ago

ction//his BP has gone high

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

This stupid trokosi daughter fucker has stolen Ghana money to campaign. Where else did this gari futor get the money?

• Nii.PhD? NO 9 years ago

CONFUSIONS everywhere,ARE WE SAFE ?

• kbl 9 years ago

SHARING BOTTLES OF WATER WITH HIS PICTURES PRINTED ON THE BOTTLE IS NOTHING AT ALL. EVEN THE NPP PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANTS SUPPLIED TAKE-AWAY FOODS WITH THEIR PICTURES EMBOSSED ON THE FOOD PACKS. I DONT SEE ANYTHING WRONG

• Papa123 9 years ago

I thought you gonna say that, the food was embossed. Wow, everything is wrong with that. On election day, anything with similitude of prompting, modifying, idealising and interfering with the electorate is deemed unethical. C ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

So is it this IDIOT Portuphy that wanted to pull down the former President Kufour's house when Demonic NDC came into power???

Goodness me. If I ever had a face like this, I would NEVER INVITE A CAMERAMAN. But only a One Pa ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Francis,your comments about civil war being long overdue in Ghana is unfortunate and disturbing.Do you seriously believe that Akufo Addo and others like him will leave their close families in Ghana?The answer is no.You may no ...

• Queen 9 years ago

when it comes to cheating in any form, NDC has no CHALLENGER.

• Willi 9 years ago

Kuffour is a thief. Ghanas politics didn't have monecracy surrounding it until Kuffour came and made politics a money game. Before him, poor people could win elections. Election win was based on people's integrity.

Before ...

• abortsi 9 years ago

You are stupid

• Daniel Amanor 9 years ago

Willi, This is the most useless and the most stupid comment by a supposed human being. With people like you around, no wonder Ghana is not moving forward as she should. Do you have a father figure in your life? I doubt it ver ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

If a mini bottle of water can influence some delegates to vote for Mr. Portuphy at the last hour, then NDC delegates have a mental problem. Under this scorching sun of weather and a mini bottle water changing a delegates plan ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

I SALUTE YOUR POINT

• Thirsty Me 9 years ago

I agree with you on this score. Are there alternatives for the delegates? Is water in abundance for all supplied by the party? If not please allow them to drink whatever water with whoever's face embossed. It only shows that ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

A poster is no different. An image is a subconscious tool used by advertisers for generations and it works. Not on everyone but a marginal effect might make a difference

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Concerned, in business, it's absolutely true that advertising plays major role in new products as well as making a change of old advertisement. This is politics where people are seeking political office to stear the country' ...

• Commander 9 years ago

abi Your father built the flag staff house . Aboa kwaa like u. the time kuffour dey build the flag staff wey tin the NDC talk, they talk say they go rear poultry in it when they come to power. i guess mahama and all in the fl ...

• Bolga STRONGMAN 9 years ago

'many are called but few are ch...?, so use what you've got to get what you want,l SUPPORT YOUR MOVES Monsieur PORTUPHY).

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Kportorphy oooo Kportorphy ? ' nor ni opee nor ehi loo ehi '. I know u can win. So pls don't be foolish and think u are smart aaaa ma. Nonsense.

• Ken 9 years ago

That's totally unacceptable. If only the constitution talks about acts such as this; the law should take its course to serve as deterrent to others.

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

Do you see what they do with our cash? Precisely nadmo monnies and after they forcce unwanted and unnecessary taxes in our troats

• Maame Afua 9 years ago

He is using monies for disaster and affected people for politics. God will judge all of them

• Nii 9 years ago

What evidence have you got that,Mr Portuphy used state funds,Maame Afua? Ghanaians should stop making accusations without the needed evidence.At best,you are expressing an opinion but please desist from expressing your opinio ...

• Bob Lee 9 years ago

BBC NEWS FUCK ur mother ash hole

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid old man

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Congrats ! Congrats ! Mr K P I hope you will perform beyond expectation.